DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by KR 10-1273255.
With respect to claim 1, KR ‘255 discloses a capacitor (see abstract), comprising: a plurality of capacitor elements (see FIG. 1, elements 10) each including a first end surface electrode positioned on a first end surface and corresponding to a first polarity (see FIG. 1 and paragraph [0029]), and a second end surface electrode positioned on a second end surface and corresponding to a second polarity (see FIG. 1 and paragraph [0028]); a first conductor in contact with and electrically connected to the first end surface electrode (see FIG. 1, element 30 and paragraph [0029]); a second conductor in contact with and electrically connected to the second end surface electrode (see FIG. 1, element 20 and paragraph [0028]); a third conductor adjacent to the first conductor (see FIG. 1, element 40 and paragraph [0029]), the third conductor including an embedded part positioned in a first section that overlaps with the first conductor in a plan view seen from the first end surface electrode toward the second end surface electrode (see FIG. 1, element 41) and an exposed part positioned in a second section separate from the first section (see FIG. 1, element 45); and a sealing resin part sealing the plurality of capacitor elements, the first conductor, and the second conductor, the sealing resin part sealing the third conductor to embed the embedded part and expose the exposed part (see FIG. 4 and paragraph [0004]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 2 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: with respect to claim 2, the prior art fails to teach, or fairly suggest, a fastening part on each of the first and third conductor, such that the fastening parts are fastened to one another.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Urano et al. (US 2022/0013298) discloses a pair of bus bars, but fails to teach a third bus bar. Takahashi (US 2023/0038001) discloses a capacitor module having three bus bars, with the first and third bus bar on the same side of the plurality of capacitors, but fails to teach that the third bus bar overlaps the first bus bar in the plan view.
/DION R. FERGUSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2848