DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
Claims 7 and 18 are objected to because of the following informalities: both claims recite “a cumulative movement sub-increment” twice. It is requested that Applicant clarify whether they refer to the same “cumulative movement sub-increment.” Meanwhile, the claims suggest the recitation of contingent limitations. The claims recite:
processing a cumulative movement sub-increment greater than a preset movement amount threshold . . . ;
taking a cumulative movement sub-increment not greater than the preset movement amount threshold as a second to-be-moved amount;
Please clarify if it is intended to be contingent limitations. Appropriate correction/clarification is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1, 7, 9, 11-12, 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Endo (US 20110075736 A1) in view of Liu (CN 111464749 A).
Regarding Claim 1, Endo teaches An image display method, comprising:
determining a current movement increment of a target reference point relative to a current to-be-processed video frame, wherein the current movement increment is determined based on position information of the target reference point in a previous to-be-processed video frame (
The current to-be-processed video frame could be mapped to input image n frame or similar.
The previous to-be-processed video frame could be mapped to input image n-1 frame or similar.
“Subsequently, in S406, the search position determination unit 105 selects a block corresponding to the position indicated by the composite motion vector in the temporally immediately preceding frame. In S407, the search position determination unit 105 obtains a first motion vector of the block selected in S406 and a reliability value thereof from the motion vector memory 104.” Endo ¶ 33.
The target reference point could be mapped to a pixel/point of “block” (e.g., center of a block), a motion of which has been estimated.
The current movement increment could be mapped to the disclosed “first motion vector.”
“Below is a more specific description of the flow of the above processing using blocks 301, 304, and 307 of P8 shown in FIG. 3 as examples. For each block of P8, a first motion vector and a reliability value thereof have been obtained using B7 as a reference image, which is the immediately preceding frame in the input order. Information on the first motion vectors and the reliability values thereof corresponding to P8 (input image) is stored in BANK 2 of the motion vector memory 104.” Endo ¶ 37. );
determining a current cumulative increment of the target reference point based on the current movement increment and a to-be-called cumulative increment, wherein the to-be-called cumulative increment is determined based on historical movement increments of historical to-be-processed video frames and corresponding historical target movement amounts (
“The first motion vectors of 301, 302, and 303 are added so as to obtain a composite motion vector (29, 14), and the value of the composite motion vector before updating is updated based on this value (S411).” Endo ¶ 42.
Here, the current movement increment is mapped to motion vector (10,5) as shown in Fig. 3 for 301.
The to-be-called cumulative increment is mapped to motion vectors based on Fig. 3 302 and 303, which have different movement amounts and include historical to-be-processed video frames: B6 [Wingdings font/0xE0] B7
The current cumulative increment is mapped to the composite motion vector (29,14) based on Fig. 3 301, 302 and 303.
The process is visually illustrated through fig. 6A.
);
determining a target movement amount of the target reference point according to the current cumulative increment and a preset displacement function (
“Further, the maximum value of the reliability values of the blocks 301, 302, and 303 is used as the reliability value of this composite motion vector, which is 66 in this case (S408, S409). If this reliability value is smaller than a certain threshold value, then it is determined that the degree of reliability of the corresponding motion vector is high. In the present embodiment, the threshold value is set to 300, and it is determined that the cumulatively added motion vector has a high degree of reliability (S403, S410). Through the above processing, it is determined that the search center used when performing motion compensation of the encoding block coordinates (0, 0) of the P8 frame is (116, 56) of the P5 frame, when converted into the unreduced image pixel level (.times.4 pixels).” Endo ¶ 43.
The process to determine the movement from pixel (116, 56) to pixel (0, 0), mapped to target movement amount, is based on the overall motion vector of 301, 302, and 303, mapped to current cumulative increment, and an algorithm to calculate and determine the pixel movement, mapped to a preset displacement function.); and
rendering a target object to a target display position in the current to-be-processed video frame based on the target movement amount (“FIGS. 6A and 6B are conceptual diagrams illustrating the way to obtain a composite motion vector. FIG. 6A shows an example in which a football is moving from the left to the right in the state where the background is mostly stationary, and the football is passing in front of a tree.” Endo ¶ 48.).
Endo teaches all limitations of Claim 1. However, Endo does not explicitly use the term rendering.
Liu teaches rendering (
“In some embodiments, the processor 801 may be integrated with a GPU (Graphics Processing Unit, image processor), GPU for rendering and rendering the content needed to be displayed for the display screen.” Liu p 14.
“displaying at the first position of the first video frame, for example, the target three-dimensional animation is a rotating 3 D ball; the ball center corresponding to the ball can be the first position.” Liu p 7.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Liu’s rendering with Endo. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to generate needed images efficiently, possibly with GPU. “In some embodiments, the processor 801 may be integrated with a GPU (Graphics Processing Unit, image processor), GPU for rendering and rendering the content needed to be displayed for the display screen.” Liu p 14.
Claims 11-12 are substantially similar to Claim 1. The rejections analyses of Claim 1 based on Endo in view of Liu is applied to Claims 11-12. In addition, Claim 11 recites “An electronic device, comprising: one or more processors; a storage, configured to store one or more programs, wherein the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to implement an image display method . . .” (Endo Fig. 1, ¶ 64); and Claim 12 recites “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, comprising computer-executable instructions, wherein the computer-executable instructions, when executed by a computer processor, are used for performing an image display method . . . ” (Endo Fig. 1, ¶ 64).
Regarding Claim 7, Endo in view of Liu teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the determining a target movement amount of the target reference point according to the current cumulative increment and a preset displacement function comprises:
processing a cumulative movement sub-increment greater than a preset movement amount threshold based on the preset displacement function to obtain a first to-be-moved amount (
Fig. 3:
“The first motion vector of the block 301 is (10, 5), and the reliability value thereof is 50. Since this first motion vector is a motion vector obtained using the B7 frame as a reference image, there is a high possibility that the image included in the encoding block coordinates (0, 0) of the P8 frame is included in the vicinity of coordinates (10, 5) in the reduced image level in the B7 frame. Here, since an encoding block is assumed to have 4 pixels horizontally and vertically in the reduced image level, the encoding block coordinates including (10, 5) are (2, 1) in the reduced image level.” Endo ¶ 38.
The movement sub-increment corresponds to motion along X or Y axis.
The preset movement amount threshold may correspond to the preset movement amount related to the boundaries of a block. For example, for MB (2,1), the left border of MB(2,1) corresponds 8-pixel width. For example, motion vector (10, 5)’s movement sub-increment 10 is compared to 8-pixel width, because 10 is greater than 8 and less than 12, the MB (0,0) corresponds MB (2, 1), where its x coordinate is 2.
The first to-be-moved amount could be the obtained motion vector (9, 4) of the found 302.
Here, this is an example, any cumulative movement sub-increment could be applied to a similar process.);
taking a cumulative movement sub-increment not greater than the preset movement amount threshold as a second to-be-moved amount (
Here, for example, motion vector (10, 5)’s movement sub-increment 5 is compared to the 8-pixe distance. 5 is less than 8, and the 5 of the motion vector (10, 5) is a second to-be-moved amount along y axis.); and
determining the target movement amount based on the first to-be-moved amount (9 or 4 of motion vector (9, 4)) and the second to-be-moved amount (5 of the motion vector (10, 5)) (
“Further, the maximum value of the reliability values of the blocks 301, 302, and 303 is used as the reliability value of this composite motion vector, which is 66 in this case (S408, S409). If this reliability value is smaller than a certain threshold value, then it is determined that the degree of reliability of the corresponding motion vector is high. In the present embodiment, the threshold value is set to 300, and it is determined that the cumulatively added motion vector has a high degree of reliability (S403, S410). Through the above processing, it is determined that the search center used when performing motion compensation of the encoding block coordinates (0, 0) of the P8 frame is (116, 56) of the P5 frame, when converted into the unreduced image pixel level (.times.4 pixels).” Endo ¶ 43.
The process to determine the movement from pixel (116, 56) to pixel (0, 0), mapped to target movement amount, is based on the overall motion vector of 301, 302, and 303.).
Claim 18 is substantially similar to Claim 7. The rejections analyses of Claim 7 based on Endo in view of Liu is applied to Claim 18.
Regarding Claim 9, Endo in view of Liu teaches The method according to claim 1,
wherein the rendering a target object to a target display position in the current to-be-processed video frame based on the target movement amount comprises:
based on the target movement amount, determining the target display position of the target reference point in the current to-be-processed video frame; and rendering the target object to the target display position (
“FIGS. 6A and 6B are conceptual diagrams illustrating the way to obtain a composite motion vector. FIG. 6A shows an example in which a football is moving from the left to the right in the state where the background is mostly stationary, and the football is passing in front of a tree.” Endo ¶ 48.
“The first motion vectors of 301, 302, and 303 are added so as to obtain a composite motion vector (29, 14), and the value of the composite motion vector before updating is updated based on this value (S411).” Endo ¶ 42.
“In some embodiments, the processor 801 may be integrated with a GPU (Graphics Processing Unit, image processor), GPU for rendering and rendering the content needed to be displayed for the display screen.” Liu p 14.).
Claim 20 is substantially similar to Claim 9. The rejections analyses of Claim 9 based on Endo in view of Liu is applied to Claim 20.
Claims 2, 6, 13, 17, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Endo (US 20110075736 A1) in view of Liu (CN 111464749 A) as applied to Claim 1, in further view of Su et al. (US 20070067570 A1).
Regarding Claim 2, Endo in view of Liu teaches The method according to claim 1, further comprising:
updating the to-be-called cumulative increment based on the target movement amount and storing the to-be-called cumulative increment that is updated
“Here, updating a composite motion vector is described. In a case where a composite motion vector before updating is (10, 5), whereas the newly obtained first motion vector is (9, 4), the composite motion vector after updating will be (19, 9). Specifically, the composite motion vector before updating (the first motion vector of the block 301 in this example) may be added to the first motion vector of the block 302, and based on the value of the composite motion vector obtained by this addition, the value of the composite motion vector before updating is updated (S411).” Endo ¶ 40.
The process is visually illustrated through fig. 6A.
).
Endo in view of Liu does not explicitly disclose updating into an increment cache pool.
Su teaches updating into an increment cache pool (“Data processing methods and systems are provided, in which pre-calculated cache entry, shared cache pool and incremental processing are employed. In some embodiments, the data processing methods and systems are used to decode MPEG-4 files, . . ..” Su ¶ 21.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Su’s utilization of cache pool with Endo in view of Liu. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to allow a flexible arrangement for a cache architecture and/or to allow quick access to information
Claims 13, 21 are substantially similar to Claim 2. The rejections analyses of Claim 2 based on Endo in view of Liu and Su and is applied to Claims 13, 21.
Regarding Claim 6, Endo in view of Liu and Su teaches The method according to claim 2, wherein the determining a current cumulative increment of the target reference point based on the current movement increment and a to-be- called cumulative increment comprises:
retrieving the to-be-called cumulative increment from the increment cache pool (Su ¶ 21.), wherein the to-be-called cumulative increment comprises a to-be-called cumulative sub-increment in a coordinate axis direction (
“The first motion vectors of 301, 302, and 303 are added so as to obtain a composite motion vector (29, 14), and the value of the composite motion vector before updating is updated based on this value (S411).” Endo ¶ 42.
Here, the current movement increment is mapped to motion vector (10,5) as shown in Fig. 3 for 301.
The to-be-called cumulative increment is mapped to motion vectors based on Fig. 3 302 and 303, which have different movement amounts and include historical to-be-processed video frames: B6 [Wingdings font/0xE0] B7
The sub-increment in a coordinate axis direction is mapped to a value along an X or Y axis.
The current cumulative increment is mapped to the composite motion vector (29,14) based on Fig. 3 301, 302 and 303.);
determining a cumulative movement sub-increment of the target reference point in the coordinate axis direction based on the to-be-called cumulative sub-increment and a corresponding movement sub-increment; and taking the cumulative movement sub-increment as the current cumulative increment (
“The first motion vectors of 301, 302, and 303 are added so as to obtain a composite motion vector (29, 14), and the value of the composite motion vector before updating is updated based on this value (S411).” Endo ¶ 42.
Here, the current movement increment is mapped to motion vector (10,5) as shown in Fig. 3 for 301.
The corresponding movement sub-increment could be mapped to x-axis value of (10,5), which is 10.
The to-be-called cumulative increment is mapped to motion vectors based on Fig. 3 302 and 303, which have different movement amounts and include historical to-be-processed video frames: B6 [Wingdings font/0xE0] B7
The sub-increment in a coordinate axis direction is mapped to a value along an X or Y axis.
The current cumulative increment is mapped to the composite motion vector (29,14) based on Fig. 3 301, 302 and 303.
The cumulative movement sub-increment could be mapped to x-axis value of (29,14), which is 29.).
Claim 17 is substantially similar to Claim 6. The rejections analyses of Claim 6 based on Endo in view of Liu and Su and is applied to Claim 17.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5 and 14-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 3 and 14 are distinguished from closes prior art combination on the record: Endo (US 20110075736 A1) in view of Liu (CN 111464749 A) because the claims’ limitation:
determining a relative position matrix of the target reference point and a rendering camera, to determine, according to the relative position matrix, the current movement increment of the target reference point relative to the current to-be-processed video frame;
wherein the target reference point is for mounting a target effect.
Claims 4-5 and 15-16 depend on Claim 3 or 14, and Claims 4-5 and 15-16 also contain the allowable subject matter.
Claims 8 and 19 are distinguished from closes prior art combination on the record: Endo (US 20110075736 A1) in view of Liu (CN 111464749 A) because the claims’ limitation:
wherein the preset displacement function is determined based on a traction coefficient for towing the target object, a preset wind resistance coefficient, and a speed coefficient.
Conclusion
/ZHENGXI LIU/
Primary Examiner