DETAILED ACTION
CLAIM INTERPRETATION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 16-17, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Song et al (US 2017/0303076 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Song discloses a method of wireless communication by a wireless device, the method comprising:
scheduling Bluetooth packets for transmission to a peripheral device (Fig. 17, packets are transmitted to second device from first device) over a Bluetooth link (Fig. 10, isochronous channels) during an event (Fig. 17, channel interval 1701);
obtaining a number of sub-events (NSE) and a burst number (BN) for the event, the BN indicating the number of Bluetooth packets scheduled for transmission during the event, the NSE indicating the number of sub-events within the event (427th paragraph and Fig. 17, NSE is set to 4 and BN is set to 2);
obtaining a minimum transmission attempt (minTx) value for the scheduled Bluetooth packets, the minTx value indicating a minimum number of transmission attempts allocated for each of the scheduled Bluetooth packets during the event (427th paragraph and Fig. 17, Min_Tx is set to 2. As illustrated in Fig. 17, packet 1 and packet 2 is set to be transmitted 2 times during the channel interval 1701);
determining flush points of the scheduled Bluetooth packets based at least in part on the minTx value, wherein the number of sub-events between the respective flush points of sequentially scheduled Bluetooth packets is based on the minTx value (434th paragraph, the first packet and the second packet are flushed after the first channel interval 1701 elapses. Herein, first and second packets are flushed after 2 configured Min_Tx in a channel interval); and
transmitting one or more of the scheduled Bluetooth packets over the Bluetooth link during the event based at least in part on the determined flush points (Fig. 17).
Regarding claim 2, Song discloses that wherein the minTx value is obtained independently of at least one of the NSE or the BN (Fig. 17, Min_Tx is set independently).
Regarding claim 3, Song discloses that wherein the Bluetooth link is a one of a Low Energy (LE) connected isochronous (ISO) link or an LE broadcast ISO link (Fig. 10).
Regarding claims 16, 29, and 30, Song discloses a wireless device (Fig. 2, server device), comprising:
one or more processors (Fig. 2, controller 114); and
a memory coupled to the tone or more processors and storing processor-readable code (Fig. 2, memory 115 storing instructions), that when executed by the one or more processors, is configured to:
schedule Bluetooth packets for transmission to a peripheral device (Fig. 17, packets are transmitted to second device from first device) over a Bluetooth link (Fig. 10, isochronous channels) during an event (Fig. 17, channel interval 1701);
obtain a number of sub-events (NSE) and a burst number (BN) for the event, the BN indicating the number of Bluetooth packets scheduled for transmission during the event, the NSE indicating the number of sub-events within the event (427th paragraph and Fig. 17, NSE is set to 4 and BN is set to 2);
obtain a minimum transmission attempt (minTx) value for the scheduled Bluetooth packets, the minTx value indicating a minimum number of transmission attempts allocated for each of the scheduled Bluetooth packets during the event (427th paragraph and Fig. 17, Min_Tx is set to 2. As illustrated in Fig. 17, packet 1 and packet 2 is set to be transmitted 2 times during the channel interval 1701);
determine flush points of the scheduled Bluetooth packets based at least in part on the minTx value, wherein the number of sub-events between the respective flush points of sequentially scheduled Bluetooth packets is based on the minTx value (434th paragraph, the first packet and the second packet are flushed after the first channel interval 1701 elapses. Herein, first and second packets are flushed after 2 configured Min_Tx in a channel interval); and
transmit one or more of the scheduled Bluetooth packets over the Bluetooth link during the event based at least in part on the determined flush points (Fig. 17).
Regarding claim 17, Song discloses that wherein the minTx value is obtained independently of at least one of the NSE or the BN (Fig. 17, Min_Tx is set independently).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-15 and 18-28 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Cheong et al (US 2025/0240116 A1), generally related, discloses BLE communication using different coding schemes (Figs. 5-6).
Lee et al (US 2024/0396849 A1), generally related, discloses establishing short range communications (Fig. 39).
Choi et al (US 2024/0049116 A1), generally related, discloses adaptive link parameters for short range communications (Fig. 41).
ANH VU H. LY
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2472
/ANH VU H LY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472