Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
2. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim 15 does not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claim 15 recites a computer program comprising instructions… and the computer program is transitory and can include transitory medium like signal per se which is non-statutory and thus the claim 15 does not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter as mentioned above. Examiner recommends that applicant amends the claim to recite ‘A non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions, when executed by a computer, cause the computer ..’ (please see the para [0144] of publication of Application specification for support).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claims 1, 3, 5-8, 11 and 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US Pub. No: 2020/0359257 A1) in view of ZHOU et al. (US Pub. No: 2020/0344643 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kim et al. teach a method for controlling congestion of a private train network (see Abstract and Fig.1), which comprises a plurality of road side units deployed along railway tracks (see Fig.1 and para [0013] wherein reference architecture of an intelligent transport system (ITS) station (that includes private train network), is mentioned and also see para [0024]), wherein each of said plurality of road side units is adapted to establish sidelink communications with at least one train based on a wireless network and is adapted to make independent Decentralized Congestion Control decision (see Fig.1 and see para [0005] wherein DCC (Decentralized Congestion Control) operation method of a V2X communication apparatus, is mentioned and para [0024] wherein the V2X communication apparatus being included in an intelligent transport system (ITS) system and may performing all functions of the ITS system, is mentioned and also the V2X communication apparatus may perform communication between a vehicle and a vehicle, a vehicle and infrastructure (that includes at least one train based on a wireless network), a vehicle and a bicycle and mobile devices, is mentioned and also see para [0007]), wherein the communications share a common sidelink resource pool and the communications in wireless network are based on sidelink communication in NR V2X mode 2 with PC5 interface (see para [0009] wherein the DCC operation method of a V2X communication apparatus including the second CBR sharing information that includes CBR information for all of pre-defined resource pools/common sidelink resource pool, is mentioned and also see para [0024] wherein the V2X communication apparatus being included in an intelligent transport system (ITS) system and may performing all functions of the ITS system, is mentioned), the method comprising:
aggregating congestion control information from a subset of said a plurality of road side units and railway application information (see para [0024] wherein the V2X communication apparatus performing communication between a vehicle and a vehicle, a vehicle and infrastructure(that includes railway application information), a vehicle and a bicycle, and mobile devices, is mentioned and also the V2X apparatus corresponding to a road side unit (RSU) of infrastructure & may be included in the RSUs, is mentioned and also the V2X communication apparatus corresponding to an ITS station & may be included in the ITS station, is mentioned and also see para [0058] wherein a CBR value for each resource pool being obtained by collecting and analyzing reception states for each received resource element for each pre-defined resource pool and a CBR value obtained for each resource pool being shared with surrounding stations/RSUs, is mentioned, all of which includes and is equivalent to “aggregating congestion control information from a subset of said a plurality of road side units and railway application information” and also see para [0057]);
predicting congestion status of each of the subset of said a plurality of road side units based on the aggregated congestion control information and the railway application information, wherein the predicted congestion status comprises prediction of sidelink Channel Busy Ratio and/or sidelink Channel occupancy Ratio for the subset of said a plurality of road side units (see para [0035] wherein the channel load being indicated as a channel busy ratio (CBR) or a local CBR and the station predicting the transmission time interval of a transmission packet by measuring an energy level generated upon message transmission & analyzing signaling inserted into a packet preamble, is mentioned and also see para [0058] wherein a CBR value for each resource pool being obtained by collecting and analyzing reception states for each received resource element for each pre-defined resource pool and a CBR value obtained for each resource pool being shared with surrounding stations/RSUs, is mentioned and also see para [0064]);
calculating and providing assistance information to the subset of said a plurality of road side units based on the predicted congestion status (see para [0058] wherein a CBR value for each resource pool being obtained by collecting and analyzing reception states for each received resource element for each pre-defined resource pool and a CBR value obtained for each resource pool being shared with surrounding stations/RSUs, is mentioned and also see para [0064] wherein calculating and transmitting CBR values for all resource pools defined for all predefined zones, is mentioned and also a station shares a total of 16 CBR values & if CBRs are received and calculated for each zone from surrounding stations, CBRs in the same zone is updated as the latest CBR and the station transmits/shares, to the surroundings, CBR information for the 16 zones that have been updated and calculated, is mentioned, all of which includes and is equivalent to “calculating and providing assistance information to the subset of said a plurality of road side units based on the predicted congestion status”); and
performing Decentralized Congestion Control by the subset of said a plurality of road side units based on the assistance information (see para [0066] wherein if a local CBR measured by the station 5030 is shared, a station 5020 using the same resource pool present within a transmission range performing Decentralized Congestion Control (DCC) using the same resource pool, is mentioned and also see paragraphs [0011] and [0064]).
Kim et al. teach the above method for controlling congestion comprising a plurality of road side units deployed along railway tracks and the steps of aggregating congestion control information, predicting congestion status, calculating & providing assistance information as mentioned above, but Kim et al. is silent in teaching the above method for controlling congestion comprising a plurality of road side units and each connected to an application server, aggregating congestion control information from a subset of said a plurality of road side units and railway application information by the application server, predicting congestion status of each of the subset of said a plurality of road side units by the application server based on the aggregated congestion control information and the railway application information, calculating and providing assistance information to the subset of said a plurality of road side units by the application server based on the predicted congestion status, wherein the assistance information relates to: assisted transmission parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, assisted congestion parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, assisted sidelink dual connectivity and/or assisted sidelink unicast link management.
However, ZHOU et al. teach a method for controlling congestion of a private train network (see Abstract and Figures 1 & 9) comprising a plurality of road side units and each connected to an application server (see para [003] wherein the V2X (vehicle-to-everything) communication network allowing the exchange of information, in particular, between vehicular user equipments, road side units (RSUs), base stations and V2X communication management servers/an application server located, for instance, in the cloud, is mentioned and also see Fig.1 and para [0063]), aggregating congestion control information from a subset of said a plurality of road side units and railway application information by the application server (see para [00140] wherein the global communication management entity 130/application server gathering/aggregating different types of information/congestion control information from the vehicular user equipments 110 and other sources (such as the RSUs 140 shown in FIG. 1) and controlling V2X communication parameters of the vehicular user equipments 110 supporting IEEE 802.11p communication, is mentioned and also see para [0143] wherein the global communication management entity 130 using such information when it is evaluating the optimal communication mode (V2V or V2I), CBR and RSSI estimation of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned),
predicting congestion status of each of the subset of said a plurality of road side units by the application server based on the aggregated congestion control information and the railway application information (see para [00140] wherein the global communication management entity 130/application server gathering/aggregating different types of information/congestion control information from the vehicular user equipments 110 and other sources (such as the RSUs 140 shown in FIG. 1) and controlling V2X communication parameters of the vehicular user equipments 110 supporting IEEE 802.11p communication, is mentioned and also see para [0143] wherein the global communication management entity 130 using such information when it is evaluating the optimal communication mode (V2V or V2I), CBR and RSSI estimation of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned and also see para [0148] wherein the information of the vehicular user equipments 110 helping the global communication management entity 130/application server to make better predictions of the network load (i.e., CBR) and/or RSSI performance based on the future positions of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned),
calculating and providing assistance information to the subset of said a plurality of road side units by the application server based on the predicted congestion status (see para [0143] wherein the global communication management entity 130 using such information when it is evaluating/calculating the optimal communication mode (V2V or V2I), CBR and RSSI estimation of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned and also see para [0148] wherein the information of the vehicular user equipments 110 helping the global communication management entity 130/application server to make better predictions of the network load (i.e., CBR) and/or RSSI performance based on the future positions of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned and also see para [0149]),
wherein the assistance information relates to: assisted transmission parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, assisted congestion parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, assisted sidelink dual connectivity and/or assisted sidelink unicast link management (see para [0148] wherein the information of the vehicular user equipments 110 helping the global communication management entity 130/application server to make better predictions of the network load (i.e., CBR) and/or RSSI performance based on the future positions of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned and also see para [0149] wherein the global communication management entity 130 predicting/evaluating different types of output parameters for the vehicular user equipments 110 (which in turn are used as V2X communication parameter settings for the vehicular user equipments 110), is mentioned and these parameters/assistance information including Transmit power control parameters (see para [0150]), Transmit rate control parameters (see para [0151]), DCC sensitivity control parameters & Transmit access control parameters (see para [0154]), is mentioned, all of which includes and is equivalent to having “wherein the assistance information relates to: assisted transmission parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, assisted congestion parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above method for controlling congestion of Kim et al. to have a plurality of road side units and each connected to an application server and also include aggregating congestion control information from a subset of said a plurality of road side units and railway application information by the application server, predicting congestion status of each of the subset of said a plurality of road side units by the application server based on the aggregated congestion control information and the railway application information, calculating and providing assistance information to the subset of said a plurality of road side units by the application server based on the predicted congestion status, wherein the assistance information relates to: assisted transmission parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, assisted congestion parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, disclosed by ZHOU et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of providing global communication management entity for efficiently managing communication in a vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication network and also managing vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication parameters of a plurality of vehicular user equipments of a V2X communication networking system.
Regarding claim 3, Kim et al. and ZHOU et al. together teach the method according to claim 1.
Kim et al. further teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the congestion control information is sidelink Channel Busy Ratio and/or sidelink Channel occupancy Ratio (see para [0058] wherein a CBR value (that includes sidelink Channel Busy Ratio) for each resource pool being obtained by collecting and analyzing reception states for each received resource element for each pre-defined resource pool and a CBR value obtained for each resource pool being shared with surrounding stations/RSUs, is mentioned).
Regarding claim 5, Kim et al. and ZHOU et al. together teach the method according to claim 1.
ZHOU et al. further teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the subset of said a plurality of road side units are chosen based on their signal power and/or geographic distance (see para [0148] wherein knowledge of route information of the vehicular user equipments 110/RSUs helping the global communication management entity 130/application server to make better predictions of the network load (i.e., CBR) and/or RSSI performance based on the future positions of the vehicular user equipments 110 (that includes geographic distance), is mentioned) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 1).
Regarding claim 6, Kim et al. and ZHOU et al. together teach the method according to claim 1.
ZHOU et al. further teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the railway application information is high layer information comprising: traffic characteristics of service flows which are sent from the road side units to the at least one train, position information of the at least one train and/or position-based channel condition fingerprint database (see para [0146] wherein the global communication management entity 130/application server collecting state information (i.e., location/position, speed, direction) of each vehicular user equipment 110/RSU and their application information, is mentioned and also the application information being 1) currently active number of the applications and their characteristics (i.e., size of Protocol Data Units (PDUs) and the frequency of transmissions), is mentioned and also see para [0138]) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 1).
Regarding claim 7, Kim et al. and ZHOU et al. together teach the method according to claim 6.
ZHOU et al. further teach the method according to claim 6, wherein the traffic characteristics comprises packet delay budget, packet size, periodicity of the traffic, guaranteed flow bit rate, maximum flow bit rate, packet error rate, and/or priority level (see para [0146] wherein the global communication management entity 130/application server collecting state information (i.e., location/position, speed, direction) of each vehicular user equipment 110/RSU and their application information, is mentioned and also the application information being 1) currently active number of the applications and their characteristics (i.e., size of Protocol Data Units (PDUs)/packet_size and the frequency of transmissions/periodicity of the traffic), is mentioned).
Regarding claim 8, Kim et al. and ZHOU et al. together teach the method according to claim 6.
ZHOU et al. further teach the method according to claim 6, wherein the position information comprises instantaneous position and/or instantaneous speed of the at least one train (see para [0146] wherein the global communication management entity 130/application server collecting state information (i.e., location/position, speed, direction) of each vehicular user equipment 110/RSU and their application information, is mentioned and also see para [0148]).
Regarding claim 11, Kim et al. and ZHOU et al. together teach the method according to claim 1.
ZHOU et al. further teach the method according to claim 1, wherein before the step of aggregating congestion control information, the method further comprises: selecting the subset of said a plurality of road side units (see para [00140] wherein the global communication management entity 130/application server gathering/aggregating different types of information/congestion control information from the vehicular user equipments 110 and other sources (such as the RSUs 140 shown in FIG. 1) (that includes selecting the subset of said a plurality of road side units) and controlling V2X communication parameters of the vehicular user equipments 110 supporting IEEE 802.11p communication, is mentioned and also see para [0143]); calculating the congestion control information by the subset of said a plurality of road side units and reporting the same to the application server (also see para [0143] wherein the global communication management entity 130 using such information when it is evaluating the optimal communication mode (V2V or V2I), CBR and RSSI estimation of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned and also see para [0145]) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 1).
Regarding claim 13, Kim et al. and ZHOU et al. together teach the method according to claim 1.
Kim et al. further teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises providing the assistance information to the at least one train (see para [0058] wherein a CBR value for each resource pool being obtained by collecting and analyzing reception states for each received resource element for each pre-defined resource pool and a CBR value obtained for each resource pool being shared with surrounding stations/RSUs (that includes providing the assistance information to the at least one train), is mentioned).
Regarding claim 14, Kim et al. and ZHOU et al. together teach the method according to claim 1.
Kim et al. further teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the common sidelink resource pool is a resource pool of sidelink channel in both time and frequency domain (see para [0058] wherein the reception state (received energy level) of all resource elements (that includes common sidelink resource pool) within a channel may be determined by processing for decoding all resources present in both the frequency axis and the time axis within the channel, is mentioned and also see para [0059]).
Regarding claim 15, Kim et al. teach a computer program comprising instructions which, when the program is executed by a computer (see Fig.1 and paragraphs [0026] & [0124] ), cause the computer to carry out the method of claim 1 (see the above combined rejection of claim 1 by Kim et al. and ZHOU et al.).
Regarding claim 16, Kim et al. teach a system for controlling congestion of a private train network (see Abstract and Fig.1), which comprises a plurality of road side units deployed along railway tracks (see Fig.1 and para [0013] wherein reference architecture of an intelligent transport system (ITS) station (that includes private train network), is mentioned and also see para [0024]), wherein each of said plurality of road side units is adapted to establish communications with at least one train based on a wireless network and is adapted to make independent Decentralized Congestion Control decision (see Fig.1 and see para [0005] wherein DCC (Decentralized Congestion Control) operation method of a V2X communication apparatus, is mentioned and para [0024] wherein the V2X communication apparatus being included in an intelligent transport system (ITS) system and may performing all functions of the ITS system, is mentioned and also the V2X communication apparatus may perform communication between a vehicle and a vehicle, a vehicle and infrastructure (that includes at least one train based on a wireless network), a vehicle and a bicycle and mobile devices, is mentioned and also see para [0007]), wherein the communications share a common sidelink resource pool and the communications in wireless network are based on sidelink communication in NR V2X mode 2 with PC5 interface (see para [0009] wherein the DCC operation method of a V2X communication apparatus including the second CBR sharing information that includes CBR information for all of pre-defined resource pools/common sidelink resource pool, is mentioned and also see para [0024] wherein the V2X communication apparatus being included in an intelligent transport system (ITS) system and may performing all functions of the ITS system, is mentioned), the system comprising circuitry (see Fig.1 and para [0123]) configured for:
aggregating congestion control information from a subset of said a plurality of road side units and railway application information (see para [0024] wherein the V2X communication apparatus performing communication between a vehicle and a vehicle, a vehicle and infrastructure(that includes railway application information), a vehicle and a bicycle, and mobile devices, is mentioned and also the V2X apparatus corresponding to a road side unit (RSU) of infrastructure & may be included in the RSUs, is mentioned and also the V2X communication apparatus corresponding to an ITS station & may be included in the ITS station, is mentioned and also see para [0058] wherein a CBR value for each resource pool being obtained by collecting and analyzing reception states for each received resource element for each pre-defined resource pool and a CBR value obtained for each resource pool being shared with surrounding stations/RSUs, is mentioned, all of which includes and is equivalent to “aggregating congestion control information from a subset of said a plurality of road side units and railway application information” and also see para [0057]);
predicting congestion status of each of the subset of said a plurality of road side units based on the aggregated congestion control information and the railway application information, wherein the predicted congestion status comprises prediction of sidelink Channel Busy Ratio and/or sidelink Channel occupancy Ratio for the subset of said a plurality of road side units (see para [0035] wherein the channel load being indicated as a channel busy ratio (CBR) or a local CBR and the station predicting the transmission time interval of a transmission packet by measuring an energy level generated upon message transmission & analyzing signaling inserted into a packet preamble, is mentioned and also see para [0058] wherein a CBR value for each resource pool being obtained by collecting and analyzing reception states for each received resource element for each pre-defined resource pool and a CBR value obtained for each resource pool being shared with surrounding stations/RSUs, is mentioned and also see para [0064]);
calculating and providing assistance information to the subset of said a plurality of road side units based on the predicted congestion status (see para [0058] wherein a CBR value for each resource pool being obtained by collecting and analyzing reception states for each received resource element for each pre-defined resource pool and a CBR value obtained for each resource pool being shared with surrounding stations/RSUs, is mentioned and also see para [0064] wherein calculating and transmitting CBR values for all resource pools defined for all predefined zones, is mentioned and also a station shares a total of 16 CBR values & if CBRs are received and calculated for each zone from surrounding stations, CBRs in the same zone is updated as the latest CBR and the station transmits/shares, to the surroundings, CBR information for the 16 zones that have been updated and calculated, is mentioned, all of which includes and is equivalent to “calculating and providing assistance information to the subset of said a plurality of road side units based on the predicted congestion status”);
wherein the subset of said a plurality of road side units are configured to perform Decentralized Congestion Control based on the assistance information (see para [0066] wherein if a local CBR measured by the station 5030 is shared, a station 5020 using the same resource pool present within a transmission range performing Decentralized Congestion Control (DCC) using the same resource pool, is mentioned and also see paragraphs [0011] and [0064]).
Kim et al. teach the above system for controlling congestion comprising a plurality of road side units deployed along railway tracks and the steps of aggregating congestion control information, predicting congestion status, calculating & providing assistance information as mentioned above, but Kim et al. is silent in teaching the above system for controlling congestion comprising a plurality of road side units and each connected to an application server, aggregating congestion control information from a subset of said a plurality of road side units and railway application information by the application server, predicting congestion status of each of the subset of said a plurality of road side units by the application server based on the aggregated congestion control information and the railway application information, calculating and providing assistance information to the subset of said a plurality of road side units by the application server based on the predicted congestion status, wherein the assistance information relates to: assisted transmission parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, assisted congestion parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, assisted sidelink dual connectivity and/or assisted sidelink unicast link management.
However, ZHOU et al. teach a system for controlling congestion of a private train network (see Abstract and Figures 1 & 9) comprising a plurality of road side units and each connected to an application server (see para [003] wherein the V2X (vehicle-to-everything) communication network allowing the exchange of information, in particular, between vehicular user equipments, road side units (RSUs), base stations and V2X communication management servers/an application server located, for instance, in the cloud, is mentioned and also see Fig.1 and para [0063]), aggregating congestion control information from a subset of said a plurality of road side units and railway application information by the application server (see para [00140] wherein the global communication management entity 130/application server gathering/aggregating different types of information/congestion control information from the vehicular user equipments 110 and other sources (such as the RSUs 140 shown in FIG. 1) and controlling V2X communication parameters of the vehicular user equipments 110 supporting IEEE 802.11p communication, is mentioned and also see para [0143] wherein the global communication management entity 130 using such information when it is evaluating the optimal communication mode (V2V or V2I), CBR and RSSI estimation of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned),
predicting congestion status of each of the subset of said a plurality of road side units by the application server based on the aggregated congestion control information and the railway application information (see para [00140] wherein the global communication management entity 130/application server gathering/aggregating different types of information/congestion control information from the vehicular user equipments 110 and other sources (such as the RSUs 140 shown in FIG. 1) and controlling V2X communication parameters of the vehicular user equipments 110 supporting IEEE 802.11p communication, is mentioned and also see para [0143] wherein the global communication management entity 130 using such information when it is evaluating the optimal communication mode (V2V or V2I), CBR and RSSI estimation of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned and also see para [0148] wherein the information of the vehicular user equipments 110 helping the global communication management entity 130/application server to make better predictions of the network load (i.e., CBR) and/or RSSI performance based on the future positions of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned),
calculating and providing assistance information to the subset of said a plurality of road side units by the application server based on the predicted congestion status (see para [0143] wherein the global communication management entity 130 using such information when it is evaluating/calculating the optimal communication mode (V2V or V2I), CBR and RSSI estimation of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned and also see para [0148] wherein the information of the vehicular user equipments 110 helping the global communication management entity 130/application server to make better predictions of the network load (i.e., CBR) and/or RSSI performance based on the future positions of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned and also see para [0149]),
wherein the assistance information relates to: assisted transmission parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, assisted congestion parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, assisted sidelink dual connectivity and/or assisted sidelink unicast link management (see para [0148] wherein the information of the vehicular user equipments 110 helping the global communication management entity 130/application server to make better predictions of the network load (i.e., CBR) and/or RSSI performance based on the future positions of the vehicular user equipments 110, is mentioned and also see para [0149] wherein the global communication management entity 130 predicting/evaluating different types of output parameters for the vehicular user equipments 110 (which in turn are used as V2X communication parameter settings for the vehicular user equipments 110), is mentioned and these parameters/assistance information including Transmit power control parameters (see para [0150]), Transmit rate control parameters (see para [0151]), DCC sensitivity control parameters & Transmit access control parameters (see para [0154]), is mentioned, all of which includes and is equivalent to having “wherein the assistance information relates to: assisted transmission parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, assisted congestion parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above system for controlling congestion of Kim et al. to have a plurality of road side units and each connected to an application server and also include aggregating congestion control information from a subset of said a plurality of road side units and railway application information by the application server, predicting congestion status of each of the subset of said a plurality of road side units by the application server based on the aggregated congestion control information and the railway application information, calculating and providing assistance information to the subset of said a plurality of road side units by the application server based on the predicted congestion status, wherein the assistance information relates to: assisted transmission parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, assisted congestion parameter modification for the subset of said a plurality of road side units, disclosed by ZHOU et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of providing global communication management entity for efficiently managing communication in a vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication network and also managing vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication parameters of a plurality of vehicular user equipments of a V2X communication networking system.
6. Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US Pub. No: 2020/0359257 A1) in view of ZHOU et al. (US Pub. No: 2020/0344643 A1) and further in view of ETSI (ETSI TS 102 636-4-2 V1 1 3, Intelligent Transport Systems (ITS), Vehicular Communications, GeoNetworking, Part 4 Geographical addressing and forwarding for point-to-point and point- to-multipoint communications, Sub-part 2 Media-dependent functionalities for ITS-G5", ETSI, France, July 10, 2019) (herein after known as “ETSI”).
Regarding claim 12, Kim et al. and ZHOU et al. together teach the method according to claim 1.
Kim et al. and ZHOU et al. together yet are silent in teaching the method according to claim 1, wherein the assistance information comprises a time stamp and the road side units ignore the assistance information if the time stamp is outdated.
However, ETSI teaches a method (see page 5, Introduction), wherein the assistance information comprises a time stamp and the road side units ignore the assistance information if the time stamp is outdated (see page 14, under section 9.1.1 wherein the data elements that are present in the LocTEX-G5 (that includes assistance information) for GN neighbours/RSUs on ITS-G5 interface containing Timestamp (of ego station) of the update of the LocTEX -G5, TST_G5(GN_ADDR), is mentioned and also see page 15, under section 9.1.2, wherein the expiration of the itsGnLifetimeLocTE lifetime/timestamp also triggers the removal of the LocTEX-G5 (that includes assistance information), is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above method for controlling congestion of Kim et al. and ZHOU et al. to have the assistance information comprising a time stamp and the road side units ignore the assistance information if the time stamp is outdated, disclosed by ETSI in order to provide an effective mechanism of a wireless station for providing effective information sharing for decentralized congestion control of the network load and also avoiding unstable behaviour of the system for its ad hoc changes in the wireless networking system.
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
LIU et al. (US Pub. No: 2022/0417957 A1) disclose mechanisms relating to methods and devices for wireless communication using sub-slot based physical sidelink shared channels.
KOSKINEN et al. (US Pub. No: 2016/0044586 A1) disclose mechanisms relating to receiving interworking information, wherein the interworking information comprises at least one rule associated with network access in wireless networking system.
9. Any response to this office action should be faxed to (571) 273-8300 or mailed To:
Commissioner for Patents,
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314.
/SRINIVASA R REDDIVALAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477 7/13/2026