DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4,6-7,9-10,14,16-21,24-25,30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (Pub. No. 20230379739) in view of Yang et al. (Pub. No. 20240187048).
- With respect to claims 1, 16-17 and 30, Kim teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory, the at least one processor is configured to: receive a Doppler configuration to measure Doppler information for at least one channel path of a plurality of channel paths (e.g. step S1501 in Fig. 15 see par. 505-507 discloses “ the CSI-related configuration information may include CSI report configuration-related information (e.g., CSI-ReportConfig of Table 6) and/or CSI resource configuration-related information (e.g., CSI-ResourceConfig). And/or, the CSI report configuration-related information may include usage information for a Doppler shift. And/or, the CSI resource configuration-related information may include information about at least one CSI resource set corresponding to at least one downlink signal”); receive a tracking reference signal (TRS) to obtain the Doppler information for the at least one channel path of the plurality of channel paths based on the Doppler configuration (see step S1502 fig. 15 where the downlink signal a tracking reference signal see par. 511-512); transmit a Doppler report comprising the Doppler information for the at least one channel path of the plurality of channel paths based on the received TRS (e.g. step S1504 discloses ); and fail to teach receiving a downlink transmission on a predicted channel and precoder, the predicted channel and the precoder based at least on the Doppler report. Yang teaches the based on report to predicted channel and precoder (see par. 90). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to implement the method of prediction based on CSI report for channel and precoder to transmit data in wireless communication.
- With respect to claims 2, 18, Kim teaches a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor (e.g. Fig. 18-20).
- With respect to claims 3,19, Kim teaches wherein the Doppler configuration is received via a radio resource control (RRC) signaling (e.g. par. 203).
- With respect to claim 4, Kim teaches wherein the TRS is measured within a configured or indicated time window to identify the at least one channel path of the plurality of channel paths (see par. 209, 231).
- With respect to claims 6, 20, Kim teaches wherein the Doppler report comprises at least one of: a mean Doppler shift or a center of mass of Doppler spectrum for the at least one channel path (e.g. the Doppler shift in abstract), a maximum Doppler frequency of the at least one channel path, at least one Doppler frequency value for the at least one channel path, or a correlation between multiple observation of the at least one channel path, wherein each observation is separated by a time spacing.
- With respect to claims 7, 21, Kim teaches wherein the Doppler report is transmitted over a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (see par. 147, 265).
- With respect to claims 9,24, Kim teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: measure a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) (see par. 214, 220); and transmit a channel state feedback (CSF) report based on the measured CSI-RS (see Fig. 8).
- With respect to claims 10,25, Kim teaches wherein the CSF report comprises a channel state information (CSI) report configuration where resources for channel measurement are configured to non-zero power (NZP) channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) for tracking (see par. 160, 182-195), and the CSI report configuration comprising a report quantity set to per-path Doppler or set to per-path Doppler and power (see par. 209, 216).
- With respect to claim 14, Kim teaches wherein the Doppler information is obtained based on an average of multiple measurements of Doppler frequency within a time domain window spanning one or more slots (see par. 10, 200, 261 and table 7).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 8, 11-13, 15, 22-23, 26-29 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471