DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 4-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 8,769,778) in view of Yamamoto (US 2016/0375852).
Regarding claim 1, Kim et al. discloses:
a first clip body (40) in which a first catching portion (Fig. 1 as annotated below), which is caught in a first fixing portion of a mounting member and fixed by rotating a predetermined angle (the first clip body as shown in Fig. 1 can be operated with a mounting member as described), is formed; and
a second clip body (50) coupled to the first clip body and in which a second catching portion (Fig. 1 as annotated below), which is caught in a second fixing portion of a mounted member and fixed (the second clip body as shown in Fig. 1 can be operated with a mounting member as described), is formed,
wherein the first clip body is a pin-type structure on which a first flange (Fig. 1 as annotated below) configured to come in contact with the first fixing portion is formed and has a pair of catching hooks (41) formed thereon, the second clip body is a tubular structure on which a second flange (Fig. 1 as annotated below) configured to come in contact with the second fixing portion is formed and in which a hollow portion is formed (Fig. 1 shows wherein the second clip body is tubular and hollow such that the first clip body can be inserted thereinto) and has a pair of hook grooves (51) in which the catching hooks are caught formed therein,
the second catching portion has a hook frame, which has an inclined surface and a vertical surface configured to come in contact with the other surface of the mounted member, formed to be spaced apart on cut frames each formed on one surface and the other surface of the second clip body and cut in a right-angled c-shape to be movable, and a second seating groove on which the mounted member is seated is formed (Fig. 1 as annotated below), and
separation guide grooves (Fig. 1 as annotated below) configured to provide a movement space of the cut frames for separation of the second clip body seated on the second seating groove are each formed on one surface and the other surface of the first clip body,
wherein the first fixing portion is a frame structure formed to protrude from one surface of the mounting member and has a first catching hole and a catching protrusion formed to protrude adjacent to the first catching hole (the clip of Kim et al. can be operated with a frame structure as claimed); and the first catching portion is a rectangular or elliptical block structure formed to protrude from the other surface of the first flange so that a first seating groove on which the mounting member is seated is formed (Fig. 1 shows a rectangular block), and
wherein, as the first catching hole is formed with a rectangular or elliptical hole structure to correspond to the first catching portion which is the rectangular or elliptical block structure, the first catching portion is caught in the first fixing portion when rotated at a predetermined angle after passing from one surface toward the other surface of the first catching hole (the clip of Kim et al. can be operated with a first catching hole as claimed).
Kim et al. fails to disclose a handle frame, which is configured to come in contact with one surface of the mounted member.
Yamamoto teach handle frames (47).
From this teaching of Yamamoto, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the invention to include the handle frames of Yamamoto to the anterior aspect of the hook frame. The proximity of the hooks to the flange makes it difficult to access and manipulate by a user. Including a protruding handle aids in manipulation of the hook.
Regarding claim 4, Kim et al. further discloses wherein a U-shaped catching groove in which the catching protrusion is caught when the first catching portion is rotated at the predetermined angle is formed in the first flange (Fig. 1 shows a groove in the first flange).
Regarding claim 5, Kim et al. further discloses wherein a guide protrusion having the shape of an arrow that guides passing through the hollow portion formed in the second clip body is formed on the other end of the first clip body, and the guide protrusion comes in contact with an end surface in the hollow portion to enable separation of the first clip body from the second clip body (Fig. 1 as shown and annotated above).
Regarding claim 6, Kim et al. further discloses wherein:
the second fixing portion is a frame structure formed on one surface of the mounted member and has a second catching hole formed therein (the device as claimed can be used with a car body in this manner);
the second clip body includes a first body (Fig. 1 as annotated above) formed at one side of the mounted member with respect to the second flange and having the hook groove formed therein for coupling to the first clip body; and
a second body (Fig. 1 as annotated above) formed at the other side of the mounted member and having the second fixing portion formed thereon for coupling to the mounted member; and the hollow portion is formed to pass through the first and second bodies (Fig. 1 as shown).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 23 February 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant highlights language from claim 1 regarding the cut frames and appears to suggest “Kim and Yamamoto, either alone or in combination, fail to show or teach the above claimed structures, in specific and explicit manners”. However, Applicant has not addressed the annotated Fig. 1 as provided showing a generally c-shape cutout for movably connecting to a mounting member. Kim appears to still meet this claim limitation as Applicant has not provided how the prior art does not meet this limitation.
Applicant further cites the new language in claim 1 added from claims 2 and 3 and notes the purpose of the claimed invention for coupling between a mounting member and a mounted manner. The device as shown appears capable of facilitating coupling as claimed and still meets this claim requirement. Applicant’s remarks are not persuasive.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/M.S.L/Examiner, Art Unit 3677
/JASON W SAN/SPE, Art Unit 3677