DETAILED ACTION
This is responsive to Application 18/836,393 filed 08/07/2024 in which claims 4-6 are presented for examination
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Si (US 2022/0263619 A1) in view of Pan et al (US 2023/0327723 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Si teaches a user equipment comprising:
reception circuitry configured to receive a SS/PBCH block, a MIB including a higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon, and a Type0-PDCCH (Si: Figs. 5-6; [0115]-[0118], [0229]-[0238]; UE receives SS/PBCH and MIB with SubcarrierSpacingCommon) wherein
monitoring occasions of the Type0-PDCCH are associated with the SS/PBCH block (Si: Figs. 5-6; [0015], [0115]-[0118] UE monitoring type0-PDCCH multiplexed with SS/PBCH); wherein
and quasi co-location of reception of the Type0-PDCCH is assumed based on a value of the NSSBQCL (Si: Figs. 5-6; [0106]; [0184]).
Si does not explicitly disclose in a case that the higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon indicates 'scs15or60', NSSBQCL = 32 is assumed for quasi co-location of reception of the SS/PBCH block.
Pan teaches in a case that the higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon indicates 'scs15or60', NSSBQCL = 32 is assumed for quasi co-location of reception of the SS/PBCH block (Pan: Table 11; [0101]-[0102], [0105]-[0106] NSSBQCL = 32 SubcarrierSpacingCommon with scs15or16 when spare bit is set to 1).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Si in a case that the higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon indicates 'scs15or60', NSSBQCL = 32 is assumed for quasi co-location of reception of the SS/PBCH block as disclosed by Pan to provide a system for SSB acquisition (Pan: Abstract).
Regarding claim 5, Si teaches a base station device comprising:
transmission circuitry configured to transmit a SS/PBCH block, a MIB including a higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon, and a Type0-PDCCH (Si: Figs. 5-6; [0115]-[0118], [0229]-[0238]; UE receives SS/PBCH and MIB with SubcarrierSpacingCommon) wherein
monitoring occasions of the Type0-PDCCH are associated with the SS/PBCH block (Si: Figs. 5-6; [0015], [0115]-[0118] UE monitoring type0-PDCCH multiplexed with SS/PBCH).
Si does not explicitly disclose in a case that the higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon indicates 'scs15or60', NSSBQCL = 32 is assumed for quasi co-location of transmission of the SS/PBCH block and the Type0-PDCCH.
Pan teaches in a case that the higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon indicates 'scs15or60', NSSBQCL = 32 is assumed for quasi co-location of transmission of the SS/PBCH block and the Type0-PDCCH (Pan: Table 11; [0101]-[0102], [0105]-[0106] NSSBQCL = 32 SubcarrierSpacingCommon with scs15or16 when spare bit is set to 1).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Si in a case that the higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon indicates 'scs15or60', NSSBQCL = 32 is assumed for quasi co-location of transmission of the SS/PBCH block and the Type0-PDCCH as disclosed by Pan to provide a system for SSB acquisition (Pan: Abstract).
Regarding claim 6, Si teaches a method used by a user equipment comprising:
receiving a SS/PBCH block, a MIB including a higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon, and a Type0-PDCCH (Si: Figs. 5-6; [0115]-[0118], [0229]-[0238]; UE receives SS/PBCH and MIB with SubcarrierSpacingCommon) wherein
monitoring occasions of the Type0-PDCCH are associated with the SS/PBCH block (Si: Figs. 5-6; [0015], [0115]-[0118] UE monitoring type0-PDCCH multiplexed with SS/PBCH); wherein
and quasi co-location of reception of the Type0-PDCCH is assumed based on a value of the NSSBQCL (Si: Figs. 5-6; [0106]; [0184]).
Si does not explicitly disclose in a case that the higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon indicates 'scs15or60', NSSBQCL = 32 is assumed for quasi co-location of reception of the SS/PBCH block.
Pan teaches in a case that the higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon indicates 'scs15or60', NSSBQCL = 32 is assumed for quasi co-location of reception of the SS/PBCH block (Pan: Table 11; [0101]-[0102], [0105]-[0106] NSSBQCL = 32 SubcarrierSpacingCommon with scs15or16 when spare bit is set to 1).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Si in a case that the higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon indicates 'scs15or60', NSSBQCL = 32 is assumed for quasi co-location of reception of the SS/PBCH block as disclosed by Pan to provide a system for SSB acquisition (Pan: Abstract).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478