DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to Applicant’s communication filed on 08/07/2024. Claims 1-18 have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/07/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,2,7,8,9,14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a1) as being anticipated by SEN et al. Publication No. US 2009/0310512 A1 ( SEN hereinafter) .
Regarding claim 1,
SEN teaches a configuration input device ( Fig.4, Abstract) comprising:
a reception unit, including one or more processors, that configured to receive a request for inputting a configuration of a user to a communication device (Fig.4, ¶ 0050 - method 400 receives a request to create one or more router configurations. For example, the service provider may receive a customer request for a service that needs a router configuration);
an integration unit, including one or more processors, that configured to integrate a plurality of parameters included in the request received by the reception unit into a parameter group (¶ 0050 - the request may contain various data that will be necessary to provide the proper router configurations, e.g., the specific service feature requirements that a customer is requesting and the like – ¶ 0052 - in step 415, method 400 optionally applies one or more filters to the request. In other words, the request is processed to ensure that all necessary data and/or variables associated with the request have been identified and can be properly addressed in an automated fashion – ¶ 0053 - retrieves one or more templates in response to the received request. For example, the method retrieves templates for implementing a service over a specific type of router. In other words, the method is able to parse the high level information provided in step 410 to associate one or more pertinent templates that will be needed to generate the router configuration - The method then chooses the specific configuration for
the CE router that enables proper operation of the CE router.);
a determination unit, including one or more processors, that configured to determine a communication device accommodating the user (¶ 0054 - method 400 instantiates the one or more router configurations by applying the one or more templates. For example, the method creates an instance of a router configuration for each of the one or more routers in the received request, by executing the one or more templates – ¶ 0055 - method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers. For example, the method may forward a specific configuration to each router that is to be configured in accordance with the current request. The method then ends in step 450 or returns to step 410 to continue receiving requests);
an input unit, including one or more processors, that configured to decompose the parameter group into the plurality of parameters (¶ 0047- In step 320, method 300 creates one or more command strings ( e.g., statements) for performing functional substitution. For example, the command string may enable obtaining input from one or more databases in accordance with a conditional statement. The command string may also enable performing computations based on the obtained input to determine values for variables in a router configuration - stores the various command strings as one or more templates. For example, the method saves the templates, such that an application server that performs automated router configurations may use the templates. ¶ 0054 - In step 430, method 400 instantiates the one or more router configurations by applying the one or more templates. For example, the method creates an instance of a router configuration for each of the one or more routers in the received request, by executing the one or more templates. For example, the customer may have CE routers that are capable of interworking with the PE routers only in one specific configuration. The method then chooses the specific configuration for the CE router that enables proper operation of the CE router and ¶ 0047);
inputs the configuration of the user to the communication device determined by the determination unit based on the plurality of parameters (¶ 0055 - In optional step 440, method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers. For example, the method may forward a specific configuration to each router that is to be configured in accordance with the current request. The method then ends in step 450 or returns to step 410 to continue receiving requests – ¶ 0044 - the instance of a router configuration may be for a router at a customer premise. For example, if the configuration is for a VPN service, the method may provide router configurations for one or more CEs, one or more PEs, etc. to enable seamless connectivity among customer endpoints in various customer locations).
Regarding claim 2,
SEN further teaches
wherein the integration unit is configured to associate the parameter group with accommodation data indicating whether the communication device accommodating the user is determined, and store the parameter group associated with the accommodation data in a predetermined storage device (¶ 0052 – the request is processed to ensure that all necessary data and/or
variables associated with the request have been identified and can be properly addressed in an automated fashion - if any necessary data and/or variables associated with the request cannot be identified or handled in an automated fashion, then the method may interact with the user (e.g., a customer) and request that the user provide the necessary data directly or have the user provide a source where such data can be obtained - ¶ 0053 - retrieves one or more templates
in response to the received request. For example, the method retrieves templates for implementing a service over a specific type of router. the method is able to
parse the high level information provided in step 410 to associate one or more pertinent templates that will be needed to generate the router configuration method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers).
Regarding claim 7,
SEN teaches a configuration input method executed by a computer ( Fig.4, Abstract), the method including:
receiving a request for inputting a configuration of a user to a communication device (Fig.4, ¶ 0050 - method 400 receives a request to create one or more router configurations. For example, the service provider may receive a customer request for a service that needs a router configuration) ;
integrating a plurality of parameters included in the request received by the reception unit into a parameter group (¶ 0050 - the request may contain various data that will be necessary to provide the proper router configurations, e.g., the specific service feature requirements that a customer is requesting and the like – ¶ 0052 - in step 415, method 400 optionally applies one or more filters to the request. In other words, the request is processed to ensure that all necessary data and/or variables associated with the request have been identified and can be properly addressed in an automated fashion – ¶ 0053 - retrieves one or more templates in response to the received request. For example, the method retrieves templates for implementing a service over a specific type of router. In other words, the method is able to parse the high level information provided in step 410 to associate one or more pertinent templates that will be needed to generate the router configuration - The method then chooses the specific configuration for
the CE router that enables proper operation of the CE router.);
determining a communication device accommodating the user (¶ 0054 - method 400 instantiates the one or more router configurations by applying the one or more templates. For example, the method creates an instance of a router configuration for each of the one or more routers in the received request, by executing the one or more templates – ¶ 0055 - method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers. For example, the method may forward a specific configuration to each router that is to be configured in accordance with the current request. The method then ends in step 450 or
returns to step 410 to continue receiving requests);
decomposing the parameter group into the plurality of parameters (¶ 0047- In step 320, method 300 creates one or more command strings ( e.g., statements) for performing functional substitution. For example, the command string may enable obtaining input from one or more databases in accordance with a conditional statement. The command string may also enable performing computations based on the obtained input to determine values for variables in a router configuration - stores the various command strings as one or more templates. For example, the method saves the templates, such that an application server that performs automated router configurations may use the templates. ¶ 0054 - In step 430, method 400 instantiates the one or more router configurations by applying the one or more templates. For example, the method creates an instance of a router configuration for each of the one or more routers in the received request, by executing the one or more templates. For example, the customer may have CE routers that are capable of interworking with the PE routers only in one specific configuration. The method then chooses the specific configuration for the CE router that enables proper operation of the CE router);
inputting the configuration of the user to the communication device determined by the determination unit based on the plurality of parameters (¶ 0055 - In optional step 440, method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers. For example, the method may forward a specific configuration to each router that is to be configured in accordance with the current request. The method then ends in step 450 or returns to step 410 to continue receiving requests – ¶ 0044 - the instance of a router configuration may be for a router at a customer premise. For example, if the configuration is for a VPN service, the method may provide router configurations for one or more CEs, one or more PEs, etc. to enable seamless connectivity among customer endpoints in various customer locations).
Regarding claim 8,
SEN teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a configuration input program causing a computer to perform operations of a configuration input method, ( Fig.4, Abstract), the operations comprising:
receiving a request for inputting a configuration of a user to a communication device (Fig.4, ¶ 0050 - method 400 receives a request to create one or more router configurations. For example, the service provider may receive a customer request for a service that needs a router configuration) ;
integrating a plurality of parameters included in the request received by the reception unit into a parameter group (¶ 0050 - the request may contain various data that will be necessary to provide the proper router configurations, e.g., the specific service feature requirements that a customer is requesting and the like – ¶ 0052 - in step 415, method 400 optionally applies one or more filters to the request. In other words, the request is processed to ensure that all necessary data and/or variables associated with the request have been identified and can be properly addressed in an automated fashion – ¶ 0053 - retrieves one or more templates in response to the received request. For example, the method retrieves templates for implementing a service over a specific type of router. In other words, the method is able to parse the high level information provided in step 410 to associate one or more pertinent templates that will be needed to generate the router configuration - The method then chooses the specific configuration for
the CE router that enables proper operation of the CE router.);
determining a communication device accommodating the user (¶ 0054 - method 400 instantiates the one or more router configurations by applying the one or more templates. For example, the method creates an instance of a router configuration for each of the one or more routers in the received request, by executing the one or more templates – ¶ 0055 - method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers. For example, the method may forward a specific configuration to each router that is to be configured in accordance with the current request. The method then ends in step 450 or
returns to step 410 to continue receiving requests);
decomposing the parameter group into the plurality of parameters (¶ 0047- In step 320, method 300 creates one or more command strings ( e.g., statements) for performing functional substitution. For example, the command string may enable obtaining input from one or more databases in accordance with a conditional statement. The command string may also enable performing computations based on the obtained input to determine values for variables in a router configuration - stores the various command strings as one or more templates. For example, the method saves the templates, such that an application server that performs automated router configurations may use the templates. ¶ 0054 - In step 430, method 400 instantiates the one or more router configurations by applying the one or more templates. For example, the method creates an instance of a router configuration for each of the one or more routers in the received request, by executing the one or more templates. For example, the customer may have CE routers that are capable of interworking with the PE routers only in one specific configuration. The method then chooses the specific configuration for the CE router that enables proper operation of the CE router),
inputting the configuration of the user to the communication device determined by the determination unit based on the plurality of parameters (¶ 0055 - In optional step 440, method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers. For example, the method may forward a specific configuration to each router that is to be configured in accordance with the current request. The method then ends in step 450 or returns to step 410 to continue receiving requests – ¶ 0044 - the instance of a router configuration may be for a router at a customer premise. For example, if the configuration is for a VPN service, the method may provide router configurations for one or more CEs, one or more PEs, etc. to enable seamless connectivity among customer endpoints in various customer locations).
Regarding claim 9,
SEN further teaches
wherein integrating a plurality of parameters comprises: associating the parameter group with accommodation data indicating whether the communication device accommodating the user is determined, and store the parameter group associated with the accommodation data in a predetermined storage device (¶ 0052 – the request is processed to ensure that all necessary data and/or variables associated with the request have been identified and can be properly addressed in an automated fashion - if any necessary data and/or variables associated with the request cannot be identified or handled in an automated fashion, then the method may interact with the user (e.g., a customer) and request that the user provide the necessary data directly or have the user provide a source where such data can be obtained - ¶ 0053 - retrieves one or more templates in response to the received request. For example, the method retrieves templates for implementing a service over a specific type of router. the method is able to parse the high level information provided in step 410 to associate one or more pertinent templates that will be needed to generate the router configuration method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers).
Regarding claim 14,
SEN further teaches
wherein integrating a plurality of parameters comprises: associating the parameter group with accommodation data indicating whether the communication device accommodating the user is determined, and store the parameter group associated with the accommodation data in a predetermined storage device (¶ 0052 – the request is processed to ensure that all necessary data and/or variables associated with the request have been identified and can be properly addressed in an automated fashion - if any necessary data and/or variables associated with the request cannot be identified or handled in an automated fashion, then the method may interact with the user (e.g., a customer) and request that the user provide the necessary data directly or have the user provide a source where such data can be obtained - ¶ 0053 - retrieves one or more templates in response to the received request. For example, the method retrieves templates for implementing a service over a specific type of router. the method is able to parse the high level information provided in step 410 to associate one or more pertinent templates that will be needed to generate the router configuration method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3,4,10,11,15,16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEN in view of Ohnishi et al. Publication No. WO 2011065028 A1 ( Ohnishi hereinafter)
Regarding claim 3,
SEN further teaches
wherein the determination unit is configured to determine whether a communication device accommodating the user is determined based on the accommodation data, determine a communication device accommodating the user when the communication device accommodating the user is not determined, and update the accommodation data so that the accommodation data indicates the determined communication device(¶ 0052 – the request is processed to ensure that all necessary data and/or variables associated with the request have been identified and can be properly addressed in an automated fashion - if any necessary data and/or variables associated with the request cannot be identified or handled in an automated fashion, then the method may interact with the user (e.g., a customer) and request that the user provide the necessary data directly or have the user provide a source where such data can be obtained - ¶ 0053 - retrieves one or more templates in response to the received request. For example, the method retrieves templates for implementing a service over a specific type of router. the method is able to parse the high level information provided in step 410 to associate one or more pertinent templates that will be needed to generate the router configuration method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers).
However, SEN does not explicitly teach
determine whether a communication device accommodating the user is determined based on the accommodation data stored in the predetermined storage device
Ohnishi teaches
determine whether a communication device accommodating the user is determined based on the accommodation data stored in the predetermined storage device (Page 51 -The selection unit 209a includes a device determination unit 209 and an operation information setting unit 211. The selection unit 209a determines a device (terminal device 101) that exists in the pointing space based on the device position information stored in the storage unit 213, and determines the device (of the operation information stored in the storage unit 213) ( Operation information corresponding to the terminal device 101) is selected. The device determination unit 209 determines a device (terminal device 101) existing in the pointing space from the device position information stored in the storage unit 213).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of SEN to include the teachings of Ohnishi. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to determine the device based on its position information (Ohnishi – Page 51).
Regarding claim 4,
SEN further teaches
wherein the input unit is configured to identify the communication device determined by the determination unit, acquire the parameter group associated with the accommodation data indicating the identified communication device, decompose the acquired parameter group into the plurality of parameters (¶ 0047- In step 320, method 300 creates one or more command strings ( e.g., statements) for performing functional substitution. For example, the command string may enable obtaining input from one or more databases in accordance with a conditional statement. The command string may also enable performing computations based on the obtained input to determine values for variables in a router configuration - stores the various command strings as one or more templates. For example, the method saves the templates, such that an application server that performs automated router configurations may use the templates. ¶ 0054 - In step 430, method 400 instantiates the one or more router configurations by applying the one or more templates. For example, the method creates an instance of a router configuration for each of the one or more routers in the received request, by executing the one or more templates. For example, the customer may have CE routers that are capable of interworking with the PE routers only in one specific configuration. The method then chooses the specific configuration for the CE router that enables proper operation of the CE router).
input the configuration of the user to the identified communication device based on the plurality of parameters(¶ 0055 - In optional step 440, method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers. For example, the method may forward a specific configuration to each router that is to be configured in accordance with the current request. The method then ends in step 450 or returns to step 410 to continue receiving requests – ¶ 0044 - the instance of a router configuration may be for a router at a customer premise. For example, if the configuration is for a VPN service, the method may provide router configurations for one or more CEs, one or more PEs, etc. to enable seamless connectivity among customer endpoints in various customer locations).
However, SEN does not explicitly teach
identify the communication device determined by the determination unit, based on the accommodation data stored in the predetermined storage device
Ohnishi teaches
identify the communication device determined by the determination unit, based on the accommodation data stored in the predetermined storage device (Page The selection unit 209a includes a device determination unit 209 and an operation information setting unit 211. The selection unit 209a determines a device (terminal device 101) that exists in the pointing space based on the device position information stored in the storage unit 213, and determines the device (of the operation information stored in the storage unit 213) ( Operation information corresponding to the terminal device 101) is selected. The device determination unit 209 determines a device (terminal device 101) existing in the pointing space from the device position information stored in the storage unit 213).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of SEN to include the teachings of Ohnishi. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to determine the device based on its position information (Ohnishi – Page 51).
Regarding claim 10,
SEN further teaches
wherein determining a communication device accommodating the user comprises: determining whether a communication device accommodating the user is determined based on the accommodation data, determine a communication device accommodating the user when the communication device accommodating the user is not determined, and update the accommodation data so that the accommodation data indicates the determined communication device(¶ 0052 – the request is processed to ensure that all necessary data and/or variables associated with the request have been identified and can be properly addressed in an automated fashion - if any necessary data and/or variables associated with the request cannot be identified or handled in an automated fashion, then the method may interact with the user (e.g., a customer) and request that the user provide the necessary data directly or have the user provide a source where such data can be obtained - ¶ 0053 - retrieves one or more templates in response to the received request. For example, the method retrieves templates for implementing a service over a specific type of router. the method is able to parse the high level information provided in step 410 to associate one or more pertinent templates that will be needed to generate the router configuration method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers).
However, SEN does not explicitly teach
determine whether a communication device accommodating the user is determined based on the accommodation data stored in the predetermined storage device
Ohnishi teaches
determine whether a communication device accommodating the user is determined based on the accommodation data stored in the predetermined storage device (Page 51 -The selection unit 209a includes a device determination unit 209 and an operation information setting unit 211. The selection unit 209a determines a device (terminal device 101) that exists in the pointing space based on the device position information stored in the storage unit 213, and determines the device (of the operation information stored in the storage unit 213) ( Operation information corresponding to the terminal device 101) is selected. The device determination unit 209 determines a device (terminal device 101) existing in the pointing space from the device position information stored in the storage unit 213).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of SEN to include the teachings of Ohnishi. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to determine the device based on its position information (Ohnishi – Page 51).
Regarding claim 11,
SEN further teaches
wherein decomposing the parameter group into the plurality of parameters comprises: identifying the communication device determined by the determination unit, acquire the parameter group associated with the accommodation data indicating the identified communication device, decompose the acquired parameter group into the plurality of parameters (¶ 0047- In step 320, method 300 creates one or more command strings ( e.g., statements) for performing functional substitution. For example, the command string may enable obtaining input from one or more databases in accordance with a conditional statement. The command string may also enable performing computations based on the obtained input to determine values for variables in a router configuration - stores the various command strings as one or more templates. For example, the method saves the templates, such that an application server that performs automated router configurations may use the templates. ¶ 0054 - In step 430, method 400 instantiates the one or more router configurations by applying the one or more templates. For example, the method creates an instance of a router configuration for each of the one or more routers in the received request, by executing the one or more templates. For example, the customer may have CE routers that are capable of interworking with the PE routers only in one specific configuration. The method then chooses the specific configuration for the CE router that enables proper operation of the CE router and ¶ 0047).
and input the configuration of the user to the identified communication device based on the plurality of parameters(¶ 0055 - In optional step 440, method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers. For example, the method may forward a specific configuration to each router that is to be configured in accordance with the current request. The method then ends in step 450 or returns to step 410 to continue receiving requests – ¶ 0044 - the instance of a router configuration may be for a router at a customer premise. For example, if the configuration is for a VPN service, the method may provide router configurations for one or more CEs, one or more PEs, etc. to enable seamless connectivity among customer endpoints in various customer locations).
However, SEN does not explicitly teach
identifying the communication device determined by the determination unit, based on the accommodation data stored in the predetermined storage device
Ohnishi teaches
identifying the communication device determined by the determination unit, based on the accommodation data stored in the predetermined storage device (Page The selection unit 209a includes a device determination unit 209 and an operation information setting unit 211. The selection unit 209a determines a device (terminal device 101) that exists in the pointing space based on the device position information stored in the storage unit 213, and determines the device (of the operation information stored in the storage unit 213) ( Operation information corresponding to the terminal device 101) is selected. The device determination unit 209 determines a device (terminal device 101) existing in the pointing space from the device position information stored in the storage unit 213).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of SEN to include the teachings of Ohnishi. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to determine the device based on its position information (Ohnishi – Page 51).
Regarding claim 15,
SEN further teaches
wherein determining a communication device accommodating the user comprises: determining whether a communication device accommodating the user is determined based on the accommodation data, determine a communication device accommodating the user when the communication device accommodating the user is not determined, and update the accommodation data so that the accommodation data indicates the determined communication device(¶ 0052 – the request is processed to ensure that all necessary data and/or variables associated with the request have been identified and can be properly addressed in an automated fashion - if any necessary data and/or variables associated with the request cannot be identified or handled in an automated fashion, then the method may interact with the user (e.g., a customer) and request that the user provide the necessary data directly or have the user provide a source where such data can be obtained - ¶ 0053 - retrieves one or more templates in response to the received request. For example, the method retrieves templates for implementing a service over a specific type of router. the method is able to parse the high level information provided in step 410 to associate one or more pertinent templates that will be needed to generate the router configuration method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers).
However, SEN does not explicitly teach
determining whether a communication device accommodating the user is determined based on the accommodation data stored in the predetermined storage device
Ohnishi teaches
determine whether a communication device accommodating the user is determined based on the accommodation data stored in the predetermined storage device (Page 51 -The selection unit 209a includes a device determination unit 209 and an operation information setting unit 211. The selection unit 209a determines a device (terminal device 101) that exists in the pointing space based on the device position information stored in the storage unit 213, and determines the device (of the operation information stored in the storage unit 213) ( Operation information corresponding to the terminal device 101) is selected. The device determination unit 209 determines a device (terminal device 101) existing in the pointing space from the device position information stored in the storage unit 213).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of SEN to include the teachings of Ohnishi. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to determine the device based on its position information (Ohnishi – Page 51).
Regarding claim 16,
SEN further teaches
wherein decomposing the parameter group into the plurality of parameters comprises: identifying the communication device determined by the determination unit, acquiring the parameter group associated with the accommodation data indicating the identified communication device, decomposing the acquired parameter group into the plurality of parameters (¶ 0047- In step 320, method 300 creates one or more command strings ( e.g., statements) for performing functional substitution. For example, the command string may enable obtaining input from one or more databases in accordance with a conditional statement. The command string may also enable performing computations based on the obtained input to determine values for variables in a router configuration - stores the various command strings as one or more templates. For example, the method saves the templates, such that an application server that performs automated router configurations may use the templates. ¶ 0054 - In step 430, method 400 instantiates the one or more router configurations by applying the one or more templates. For example, the method creates an instance of a router configuration for each of the one or more routers in the received request, by executing the one or more templates. For example, the customer may have CE routers that are capable of interworking with the PE routers only in one specific configuration. The method then chooses the specific configuration for the CE router that enables proper operation of the CE router and ¶ 0047).
and inputting the configuration of the user to the identified communication device based on the plurality of parameters(¶ 0055 - In optional step 440, method 400 stores and/or forwards the one or more router configurations to related routers. For example, the method may forward a specific configuration to each router that is to be configured in accordance with the current request. The method then ends in step 450 or returns to step 410 to continue receiving requests – ¶ 0044 - the instance of a router configuration may be for a router at a customer premise. For example, if the configuration is for a VPN service, the method may provide router configurations for one or more CEs, one or more PEs, etc. to enable seamless connectivity among customer endpoints in various customer locations).
However, SEN does not explicitly teach
identifying the communication device determined by the determination unit, based on the accommodation data stored in the predetermined storage device
Ohnishi teaches
identifying the communication device determined by the determination unit, based on the accommodation data stored in the predetermined storage device (Page The selection unit 209a includes a device determination unit 209 and an operation information setting unit 211. The selection unit 209a determines a device (terminal device 101) that exists in the pointing space based on the device position information stored in the storage unit 213, and determines the device (of the operation information stored in the storage unit 213) ( Operation information corresponding to the terminal device 101) is selected. The device determination unit 209 determines a device (terminal device 101) existing in the pointing space from the device position information stored in the storage unit 213).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of SEN to include the teachings of Ohnishi. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to determine the device based on its position information (Ohnishi – Page 51).
Claims 5,12,17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEN in view of Schumaker et al. Patent No. US 11,546,228 B2 ( Schumaker hereinafter)
Regarding claim 5,
SEN does not explicitly teach
checking unit including one or more processors configured to acquire a definition file including definitions of the plurality of parameters included in the request received by the reception unit and check the plurality of parameter.
However, Schumaker teaches
checking unit including one or more processors configured to acquire a definition file including definitions of the plurality of parameters included in the request received by the reception unit and check the plurality of parameters (Abstract - transmit an executable script to the triggering device, which executable script instructs the triggering device to generate a definition file including a unique identifier of the triggering device, receive the definition file from the triggering device, identify a configuration file associated with the triggering device based at least in part on the unique identifier, and provision the triggering device by delivering the configuration file to the triggering device – Col.2, lines 1-10 -the unique identifier of the triggering device can be a serial number. In some embodiments, the executable script can instruct the triggering device to identify neighboring devices. In some embodiments, the definition file includes information identifying neighboring devices of the triggering device. In some embodiments, the information identifying neighboring devices of the triggering device includes at least one of: a serial number of a neighboring device; and wiring port information – Col.8, lines 45-50 - The definition file can be information gathered from the device with which the device map information 300 is associated. This information can include, for example, metadata gathered from the device such as, for example, the unique device identifier 206 as gathered from the device, and neighbor information gathered by the device – Col.9, lines 49-55 -retrieving the device map information 300 for the triggering device, receiving actual neighbor device information for the triggering device, which information can be contained in a definition file generated by the triggering device, and comparing the actual neighbor device information with expected neighbors identified in the device map information 300).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of SEN to include the teachings of Schumaker. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to identify the configuration file associated with the triggering device based on definition file. Using the definition file leads to an improved documentation and increased consistency.
Regarding claim 12,
SEN does not explicitly teach
acquiring a definition file including definitions of the plurality of parameters included in the request received by the reception unit and checks the plurality of parameters based on the acquired definition file.
However, Schumaker teaches
acquiring a definition file including definitions of the plurality of parameters included in the request received by the reception unit and checks the plurality of parameters based on the acquired definition file (Abstract - transmit an executable script to the triggering device, which executable script instructs the triggering device to generate a definition file including a unique identifier of the triggering device, receive the definition file from the triggering device, identify a configuration file associated with the triggering device based at least in part on the unique identifier, and provision the triggering device by delivering the configuration file to the triggering device – Col.2, lines 1-10 -the unique identifier of the triggering device can be a serial number. In some embodiments, the executable script can instruct the triggering device to identify neighboring devices. In some embodiments, the definition file includes information identifying neighboring devices of the triggering device. In some embodiments, the information identifying neighboring devices of the triggering device includes at least one of: a serial number of a neighboring device; and wiring port information – Col.8, lines 45-50 - The definition file can be information gathered from the device with which the device map information 300 is associated. This information can include, for example, metadata gathered from the device such as, for example, the unique device identifier 206 as gathered from the device, and neighbor information gathered by the device – Col.9, lines 49-55 -retrieving the device map information 300 for the triggering device, receiving actual neighbor device information for the triggering device, which information can be contained in a definition file generated by the triggering device, and comparing the actual neighbor device information with expected neighbors identified in the device map information 300).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of SEN to include the teachings of Schumaker. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to identify the configuration file associated with the triggering device based on definition file. Using the definition file leads to an improved documentation and increased consistency.
Regarding claim 17,
SEN does not explicitly teach
acquiring a definition file including definitions of the plurality of parameters included in the request received by the reception unit and checks the plurality of parameters based on the acquired definition file.
However, Schumaker teaches
acquiring a definition file including definitions of the plurality of parameters included in the request received by the reception unit and checks the plurality of parameters based on the acquired definition file (Abstract - transmit an executable script to the triggering device, which executable script instructs the triggering device to generate a definition file including a unique identifier of the triggering device, receive the definition file from the triggering device, identify a configuration file associated with the triggering device based at least in part on the unique identifier, and provision the triggering device by delivering the configuration file to the triggering device – Col.2, lines 1-10 -the unique identifier of the triggering device can be a serial number. In some embodiments, the executable script can instruct the triggering device to identify neighboring devices. In some embodiments, the definition file includes information identifying neighboring devices of the triggering device. In some embodiments, the information identifying neighboring devices of the triggering device includes at least one of: a serial number of a neighboring device; and wiring port information – Col.8, lines 45-50 - The definition file can be information gathered from the device with which the device map information 300 is associated. This information can include, for example, metadata gathered from the device such as, for example, the unique device identifier 206 as gathered from the device, and neighbor information gathered by the device – Col.9, lines 49-55 -retrieving the device map information 300 for the triggering device, receiving actual neighbor device information for the triggering device, which information can be contained in a definition file generated by the triggering device, and comparing the actual neighbor device information with expected neighbors identified in the device map information 300).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of SEN to include the teachings of Schumaker. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to identify the configuration file associated with the triggering device based on definition file. Using the definition file leads to an improved documentation and increased consistency.
Claims 6,13,18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEN in view of Varlakov et al. Publication No. US 2018/0199217 A1 ( Varlakov hereinafter)
Regarding claim 6,
SEN does not explicitly teach
Wherein the determination unit is configured to determine a communication device accommodating the user among a plurality of predetermined communication user based on at least one of resources consumed by the user or remaining resource of the plurality of predetermined communication devices
However, Varlakov teaches
Wherein the determination unit is configured to determine a communication device accommodating the user among a plurality of predetermined communication user based on at least one of resources consumed by the user or remaining resource of the plurality of predetermined communication devices (¶ 0092 - tester device 230 may determine whether a threshold amount of a particular wireless resource is available for customer device 210 to use to communicate ( e.g., based on a quantity of peer customer devices 210 consuming the same wireless resource, based on an amount of traffic being exchanged via the particular wireless resource. if tester device 230 determines that an amount of available wireless resources does not satisfy a threshold, then process 500 may include returning to block 534. For example, tester device 230 may identify a different channel for customer device 210 to use. ¶ 0107 - if tester device 230 determines that the identified channel is not available (block 560-NO-l), then process 500 may include identifying peer customer devices that are consuming wireless resources of the identified channel (block 564). For example, tester device 230 may identify a wireless printer, a laptop computer, and/or the like, that are consuming wireless resources (e.g., bandwidth or airtime) of the channel – See Also ¶ 0108 – ¶ 0109).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of SEN to include the teachings of Varlakov. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to identify customer devices that are consuming wireless resources of the identified channel ( Varlakov – ¶ 0092).
Regarding claim 13,
SEN does not explicitly teach
wherein determining a communication device accommodating the user comprises: determining a communication device accommodating the user among a plurality of predetermined communication user based on at least one of resources consumed by the user or remaining resource of the plurality of predetermined communication devices
Varlakov teaches
wherein determining a communication device accommodating the user comprises: determining a communication device accommodating the user among a plurality of predetermined communication user based on at least one of resources consumed by the user or remaining resource of the plurality of predetermined communication devices (¶ 0092 - tester device 230 may determine whether a threshold amount of a particular wireless resource is available for customer device 210 to use to communicate ( e.g., based on a quantity of peer customer devices 210 consuming the same wireless resource, based on an amount of traffic being exchanged via the particular wireless resource. if tester device 230 determines that an amount of available wirele