DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Prior Art
Listed herein below are the prior art references relied upon in this Office Action:
Eldawy (US Patent Application Publication 2015/0278187), referred to as Eldawy herein.
Gulli et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2013/0157234), referred to as Guilli herein.
D.H. Lie, “Sumatra: A system for Automatic Summary Generation”, https://web.archive.org/web/20100408013326/http://www.mariapinto.es/ciberabstracts/Articulos/Sumatra.htm, referred to as Sumatra herein.
O’Donoghue et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2015/0046783), referred to as O’Donoghue herein.
Tsou et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2015/0097938), referred to as Tsou herein.
Mbenkum et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2012/0324337), referred to as Mbenkum herein.
Silverbrook (US Patent Application Publication 2013/0033429), referred to as Silverbrook herein.
Ni et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2020/0348839), referred to as Ni herein.
Project-Open (“]po[ Task Management“ https://web.archive.org/web/20220117074728/https://www.project-open.com/en/package-intranet-task-management), referred to as Project-Open herein.
Examiner’s Note
Strikethrough notation in the pending claims has been added by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 14-15, and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eldawy (with Sumatra incorporated by reference) in view of Gulli.
Regarding claim 1, Eldawy discloses a book information display method, comprising (Eldawy, Abstract – summarization of an electronic book):
presenting a
in response to detecting that a first chapter and a second chapter in the book which have chapter progresses are not consecutive, determining chapter key information corresponding to a third chapter (Eldawy, Fig. 5 with ¶0017, ¶0023-¶0025, ¶0040, ¶0052-¶0053 – detecting reading history, providing summaries based on portions the user has previously read. If the user is detected as re-reading the book (not consecutive) or in instances where the user is skipping chapters or reading chapters out of order (not consecutive), alternative summaries are generated);
wherein, the third chapter is an unstarted chapter between the first chapter and the second chapter (Eldawy, ¶0025, ¶0040 – users can skip around within the book, either on the first or second read-through), and
the chapter key information comprises information extracted from third chapter information of the third chapter and associated with the first chapter and the second chapter; and displaying the chapter key information of the third chapter in the
However, Eldawy appears not to expressly disclose the limitation in strikethrough above. However, in the same field of endeavor, Gulli discloses summarization of storylines (Gulli, Abstract, Fig. 9A with ¶0029), including
a table of content page with summaries (Gulli, Fig. 9A with ¶0029, ¶0055 – table of contents with chapter summaries).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the summaries of Eldawy to include a table of contents page based on the teachings of Gulli. The motivation for doing so would have been help the user understand the evolution of the story through the book and better understand the timeline of events (Gulli, Abstract).
Regarding claim 2, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 1 above, and further discloses wherein, the determining chapter key information corresponding to the third chapter, comprises: acquiring first chapter information of the first chapter, second chapter information of the second chapter and the third chapter information of the third chapter (Eldawy, ¶0040-¶0044 – All possible summary combinations of portions of the book are generated. ¶0037 – the Sumatra algorithm incorporated by reference generates summaries based on text data); and
extracting, from the third chapter information, target information having an association with the first chapter information and the second chapter information, and generating the chapter key information based on the target information (Eldawy, Fig. 5 with ¶0025, ¶0037, ¶0040-¶0041, ¶0044, ¶0051-¶0053 – All possible summary combinations of portions of the book are generated. In an example given summaries are generated that include information for all three chapters).
Regarding claim 3, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 2 above, and further discloses wherein, the extracting, from the third chapter information, the target information having the association with the first chapter information and the second chapter information, comprises: respectively extracting, from the first chapter information and the second chapter information, first information and second information corresponding to a target information dimension (Sumatra, Pages 3-5 – keeping graph elements along selected relations or selected nodes and pruning the rest); and
extracting the target information from the third chapter information; wherein, the target information is configured for transitioning the first information to the second information (Eldawy, Fig. 5 with ¶0025, ¶0037, ¶0040-¶0041, ¶0044, ¶0051-¶0053 – All possible summary combinations of portions of the book are generated. The user can override the summary generated to see summaries of portions of the book the user has not read - for example, a summary of chapters 1-3).
Regarding claim 14, Eldawy discloses an electronic device, comprising: a processor; a memory configured to store executable instructions; wherein, the processor is configured to read the executable instructions from the memory and execute the executable instructions to implement a book information display method, comprising (Eldawy, Abstract – summarization of an electronic book. ¶0026-¶0028 – computer with processor and hardware memory):
presenting a
in response to detecting that a first chapter and a second chapter in the book which have chapter progresses are not consecutive, determining chapter key information corresponding to a third chapter (Eldawy, Fig. 5 with ¶0017, ¶0023-¶0025, ¶0040, ¶0052-¶0053 – detecting reading history, providing summaries based on portions the user has previously read. If the user is detected as re-reading the book (not consecutive) or in instances where the user is skipping chapters or reading chapters out of order (not consecutive), alternative summaries are generated);
wherein, the third chapter is an unstarted chapter between the first chapter and the second chapter (Eldawy, ¶0025, ¶0040 – users can skip around within the book, either on the first or second read-through), and
the chapter key information comprises information extracted from third chapter information of the third chapter and associated with the first chapter and the second chapter; and displaying the chapter key information of the third chapter in the
However, Eldawy appears not to expressly disclose the limitation in strikethrough above. However, in the same field of endeavor, Gulli discloses summarization of storylines (Gulli, Abstract, Fig. 9A with ¶0029), including
a table of content page with summaries (Gulli, Fig. 9A with ¶0029, ¶0055 – table of contents with chapter summaries).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the summaries of Eldawy to include a table of contents page based on the teachings of Gulli. The motivation for doing so would have been help the user understand the evolution of the story through the book and better understand the timeline of events (Gulli, Abstract).
Regarding claim 15, Eldawy discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program which, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to implement a book information display method comprising (Eldawy, Abstract – summarization of an electronic book. ¶0026-¶0028 – computer with processor and hardware memory):
presenting a
in response to detecting that a first chapter and a second chapter in the book which have chapter progresses are not consecutive, determining chapter key information corresponding to a third chapter (Eldawy, Fig. 5 with ¶0017, ¶0023-¶0025, ¶0040, ¶0052-¶0053 – detecting reading history, providing summaries based on portions the user has previously read. If the user is detected as re-reading the book (not consecutive) or in instances where the user is skipping chapters or reading chapters out of order (not consecutive), alternative summaries are generated);
wherein, the third chapter is an unstarted chapter between the first chapter and the second chapter (Eldawy, ¶0025, ¶0040 – users can skip around within the book, either on the first or second read-through), and
the chapter key information comprises information extracted from third chapter information of the third chapter and associated with the first chapter and the second chapter; and displaying the chapter key information of the third chapter in the
However, Eldawy appears not to expressly disclose the limitation in strikethrough above. However, in the same field of endeavor, Gulli discloses summarization of storylines (Gulli, Abstract, Fig. 9A with ¶0029), including
a table of content page with summaries (Gulli, Fig. 9A with ¶0029, ¶0055 – table of contents with chapter summaries).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the summaries of Eldawy to include a table of contents page based on the teachings of Gulli. The motivation for doing so would have been help the user understand the evolution of the story through the book and better understand the timeline of events (Gulli, Abstract).
Regarding claim 18, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 14 above, and further discloses wherein, the determining chapter key information corresponding to the third chapter, comprises: acquiring first chapter information of the first chapter, second chapter information of the second chapter and the third chapter information of the third chapter (Eldawy, ¶0040-¶0044 – All possible summary combinations of portions of the book are generated. ¶0037 – the Sumatra algorithm incorporated by reference generates summaries based on text data); and
extracting, from the third chapter information, target information having an association with the first chapter information and the second chapter information, and generating the chapter key information based on the target information (Eldawy, Fig. 5 with ¶0025, ¶0037, ¶0040-¶0041, ¶0044, ¶0051-¶0053 – All possible summary combinations of portions of the book are generated. In an example given summaries are generated that include information for all three chapters).
Regarding claim 19, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 18 above, and further discloses wherein, the extracting, from the third chapter information, the target information having the association with the first chapter information and the second chapter information, comprises: respectively extracting, from the first chapter information and the second chapter information, first information and second information corresponding to a target information dimension (Sumatra, Pages 3-5 – keeping graph elements along selected relations or selected nodes and pruning the rest); and
extracting the target information from the third chapter information; wherein, the target information is configured for transitioning the first information to the second information (Eldawy, Fig. 5 with ¶0025, ¶0037, ¶0040-¶0041, ¶0044, ¶0051-¶0053 – All possible summary combinations of portions of the book are generated. The user can override the summary generated to see summaries of portions of the book the user has not read - for example, a summary of chapters 1-3).
Claim(s) 4 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eldawy (Sumatra incorporated by reference) in view of Gulli in further view of Ierullo.
Regarding claim 4, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 3 above. However, Eldawy appears not to expressly disclose wherein the target information dimension comprises at least one of core content, role, plot, scene, event or comment.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ierullo discloses generating summaries associated with locations in a book (Ierullo, Abstract), including
wherein, the target information dimension comprises at least one of core content, role, plot, scene, event or comment (Ierullo, Fig. 6 with ¶0016 and ¶0032 – user requests summaries related to specific plots, themes, characters, events).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the summaries of Eldawy to include user customized summaries based on the teachings of Ierullo. The motivation for doing so would have been to assist the user in remembering events that are related to a particular character or element of interest (Ierullo, ¶0019-¶0020).
Regarding claim 20, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 19 above. However, Eldawy appears not to expressly disclose wherein the target information dimension comprises at least one of core content, role, plot, scene, event or comment.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ierullo discloses generating summaries associated with locations in a book (Ierullo, Abstract), including
wherein, the target information dimension comprises at least one of core content, role, plot, scene, event or comment (Ierullo, Fig. 6 with ¶0016 and ¶0032 – user requests summaries related to specific plots, themes, characters, events).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the summaries of Eldawy to include user customized summaries based on the teachings of Ierullo. The motivation for doing so would have been to assist the user in remembering events that are related to a particular character or element of interest (Ierullo, ¶0019-¶0020).
Claim(s) 5-6 and 21-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eldawy (Sumatra incorporated by reference) in view of Gulli in further view of O’Donoghue.
Regarding claim 5, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 1 above. However, Eldawy as modified appears not to expressly disclose wherein, the displaying the chapter key information of the third chapter in the table of content page, comprises: in the table of content page, zooming in a table of content display area corresponding to the third chapter and displaying the chapter key information in the zoomed-in table of content display area; or, the displaying the chapter key information of the third chapter in the table of content page, comprises: displaying a keyword control corresponding to the chapter key information in the table of content display area corresponding to the third chapter of the table of content page; and in response to a trigger operation on the keyword control, displaying the chapter key information in a target area corresponding to the table of content display area.
However, in the same field of endeavor, O’Donoghue discloses generated summarization (O’Donoghue, Abstract), including
wherein, the displaying the chapter key information of the third chapter in the table of content page, comprises: in the table of content page, zooming in a table of content display area corresponding to the third chapter and displaying the chapter key information in the zoomed-in table of content display area; or, the displaying the chapter key information of the third chapter in the table of content page, comprises: displaying a keyword control corresponding to the chapter key information in the table of content display area corresponding to the third chapter of the table of content page; and in response to a trigger operation on the keyword control, displaying the chapter key information in a target area corresponding to the table of content display area (O’Donoghue, Figs. 3-5 with ¶0040-¶0044 – chapter summaries can be filtered based on selected keywords).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the summaries of Eldawy to include keyword organization based on the teachings of O’Donoghue. The motivation for doing so would have been to allow the user to gain a better understanding and context for terms and themes that appear in the chapter (O’Donoghue, ¶0003-¶0005, ¶0026).
Regarding claim 6, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 5 above, and further discloses wherein, the target area comprises a floating window, a floating layer region or the table of content display area expanded along a preset direction (O’Donoghue, Fig. 4 with ¶0030 – keyword summary view is presented as an overlay).
Regarding claim 21, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 14 above. However, Eldawy as modified appears not to expressly disclose wherein the displaying the chapter key information of the third chapter in the table of content page, comprises: in the table of content page, zooming in a table of content display area corresponding to the third chapter and displaying the chapter key information in the zoomed-in table of content display area; or, the displaying the chapter key information of the third chapter in the table of content page, comprises: displaying a keyword control corresponding to the chapter key information in the table of content display area corresponding to the third chapter of the table of content page; and in response to a trigger operation on the keyword control, displaying the chapter key information in a target area corresponding to the table of content display area.
However, in the same field of endeavor, O’Donoghue discloses generated summarization (O’Donoghue, Abstract), including
wherein, the displaying the chapter key information of the third chapter in the table of content page, comprises: in the table of content page, zooming in a table of content display area corresponding to the third chapter and displaying the chapter key information in the zoomed-in table of content display area; or, the displaying the chapter key information of the third chapter in the table of content page, comprises: displaying a keyword control corresponding to the chapter key information in the table of content display area corresponding to the third chapter of the table of content page; and in response to a trigger operation on the keyword control, displaying the chapter key information in a target area corresponding to the table of content display area (O’Donoghue, Figs. 3-5 with ¶0040-¶0044 – chapter summaries can be filtered based on selected keywords).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the summaries of Eldawy to include keyword organization based on the teachings of O’Donoghue. The motivation for doing so would have been to allow the user to gain a better understanding and context for terms and themes that appear in the chapter (O’Donoghue, ¶0003-¶0005, ¶0026).
Regarding claim 22, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 21 above, and further discloses wherein, the target area comprises a floating window, a floating layer region or the table of content display area expanded along a preset direction (O’Donoghue, Fig. 4 with ¶0030 – keyword summary view is presented as an overlay).
Claim(s) 7, 11, and 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eldawy (Sumatra incorporated by reference) in view of Gulli in further view of Tsou.
Regarding claim 7, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 1 above, and further discloses wherein, after the presenting the table of content page of the book in response to the target trigger operation, the method further comprises: acquiring local key information of a target chapter; wherein, the local key information is extracted from chapter information corresponding to uncompleted content of the target chapter, and the target chapter comprises at least one of the first chapter or the second chapter; and displaying
However, Eldawy as modified appears not to expressly disclose the limitations in strikethrough above. However, in the same field of endeavor, Tsou disclose tracking user’s reading progress (Tsou, Abstract), including
displaying the chapter progress with the chapter (Tsou, Fig. 6A with ¶0052 – reading status of each chapter is presented).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the summaries of Eldawy to include presenting reading progress based on the teachings Tsou. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable the user to more conveniently and quickly track chapter reading progress (Tsou, ¶0017-¶0018).
Regarding claim 11, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 1 above. However, Eldawy as modified appears not to expressly disclose after the presenting the table of content page of the book in response to the target trigger operation, the method further comprises: in response to determining that the chapter progress of any chapter in the book is a completed progress, determining a table of content display style to be a first display style; in response to determining that the chapter progress of any chapter is an intermediate progress that has been started but not completed, determining the table of content display style to be a second display style; in response to determining that any chapter does not have the chapter progress, determining the table of content display style to be a third display style; wherein, in the table of content page, any chapter is displayed in the table of content display style.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tsou disclose tracking user’s reading progress (Tsou, Abstract), including
in response to determining that the chapter progress of any chapter in the book is a completed progress, determining a table of content display style to be a first display style; in response to determining that the chapter progress of any chapter is an intermediate progress that has been started but not completed, determining the table of content display style to be a second display style; in response to determining that any chapter does not have the chapter progress, determining the table of content display style to be a third display style; wherein, in the table of content page, any chapter is displayed in the table of content display style (Tsou, Fig. 6A with ¶0052-¶0053 – reading status of each chapter is presented. Different graphic symbols are used for “unfinished”, “unread”, and “read finish”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the summaries of Eldawy to include presenting reading progress based on the teachings Tsou. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable the user to more conveniently and quickly track chapter reading progress (Tsou, ¶0017-¶0018).
Regarding claim 23, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 14 above, and further discloses wherein, after the presenting the table of content page of the book in response to the target trigger operation, the method further comprises: acquiring local key information of a target chapter; wherein, the local key information is extracted from chapter information corresponding to uncompleted content of the target chapter, and the target chapter comprises at least one of the first chapter or the second chapter; and displaying
However, Eldawy as modified appears not to expressly disclose the limitations in strikethrough above. However, in the same field of endeavor, Tsou disclose tracking user’s reading progress (Tsou, Abstract), including
displaying the chapter progress with the chapter (Tsou, Fig. 6A with ¶0052 – reading status of each chapter is presented).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the summaries of Eldawy to include presenting reading progress based on the teachings Tsou. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable the user to more conveniently and quickly track chapter reading progress (Tsou, ¶0017-¶0018).
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eldawy (Sumatra incorporated by reference) in view of Gulli in further view of Mbenkum.
Regarding claim 8, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 1 above, and further discloses the presenting the table of content page of the book in response to the target trigger operation, comprises:
displaying a return control at a preset position of the second content page; and in response to a trigger operation on the return control, redisplaying the first content page (Gulli, Fig. 9A-9B with ¶0055-¶0056 – button to navigate to previous or next chapter).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the table of contents of Eldawy as modified to include additional navigation controls based on the teachings of Gulli. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable the user to explore the chapter contents more easily (Gulli, ¶0056).
However, Eldawy as modified appears not to expressly disclose the limitations in strikethrough above. However, in the same field of endeavor, Mbenkum discloses a user interface for reading book content (Mbenkum, Abstract), including
presenting the table of content page in response to a trigger operation on a table of content control displayed in a first content page (Mbenkum, Fig. 4 with ¶0040-¶0042 – table of contents button presents the table of contents); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the table of contents of Eldawy as modified to include a table of contents button based on the teachings of Mbenkum. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable the access the table of contents and more navigate the book while reading.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eldawy (Sumatra incorporated by reference) in view of Gulli in further view of Mbenkum in further view of Silverbrook.
Regarding claim 9, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 8 above, and further discloses wherein, the displaying the second content page in response to the trigger operation on the table of content page, comprises: in response to a trigger operation on any chapter in the table of content page, displaying the second content page corresponding to the triggered chapter (Gulli, Fig. 9A-9B with ¶0055-¶0056 – user can select a page/chapter of interest to navigate to the page/chapter);
or in response to a trigger operation on a note control displayed in the table of content page, displaying at least one note content corresponding to the book;
However, Eldawy as modified appears not to expressly disclose the limitations in strikethrough above. However, in the same field of endeavor, Silverbrook discloses a book note-taking application (Silverbrook, Abstract with ¶0025), including
in response to a trigger operation on the note content, displaying the second content page corresponding to the triggered note content (Silverbrook, ¶0130 – selecting a part of the notes retrieves the corresponding page of the book).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the notes of Eldawy as modified to linking to content based on the teachings of Silverbrook. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide users with context corresponding to the notes.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eldawy (Sumatra incorporated by reference) in view of Gulli in further view of Mbenkum in further view of Ni.
Regarding claim 10, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 8 above. However, Eldawy appears not to expressly disclose after the displaying the second content page in response to the trigger operation on the table of content page, and displaying the return control at the preset position of the second content page, the method further comprises: if no trigger operation on the return control is detected within a preset duration, hiding the return control.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ni discloses GUI navigation controls (Ni, Abstract), including
if no trigger operation on the return control is detected within a preset duration, hiding the return control (Ni, ¶0019-¶0020, ¶0033, ¶0062 – hiding navigation controls, including controls to return to a previous menu level, after expiration of a time period when no input is received).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the navigation controls of Eldawy as modified to hiding after a time expiration based on the teachings of Ni. The motivation for doing so would have been to improve the utilization of the display (Ni, ¶0019), by conserving screen space and avoiding clutter.
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eldawy (Sumatra incorporated by reference) in view of Gulli in further view of Tsou in further view of Project-Open.
Regarding claim 12, Eldawy as modified discloses the elements of claim 11 above. However, Eldawy as modified appears not to expressly disclose wherein, the second display style, the third display style and the first display style decreases successively in highlight effects.
However, Project-Open discloses managing user tasks (Project-Open, Page 1), including
wherein, the second display style, the third display style and the first display style decreases successively in highlight effects (Project-Open Pages 1-3, Tasks which have been completed are highlighted in grey, the least bright color. Tasks which are not yet started are highlighted in a slate blue tone, the second least bright color. Tasks which are in progress are highlighted in brighter colors - green or yellow).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the progress indicators of Eldawy as modified to successively decreasing highlight effects based on the teachings of Project-Open. The motivation for doing so would have been to focus the user’s attention on the chapters where reading progress needs to occur.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. References are at least relevant as indicated in the corresponding summary.
Baumgarten et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2019/0297155) – recording chapter reading progress for a book.
Wu (US Patent Application Publication 2015/0277678) – Tracking chapter reading progress as a percentage.
Hu (US Patent Application Publication 2022/0229708) – navigation bar is automatically hidden.
Azmoon (US Patent Application Publication 2016/0189077) – indicating in progress elements with higher priority than unstarted elements, and unstarted elements at a higher priority than completed elements.
Munkvold et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2008/0126945) – task progress indication via colors.
Jang et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2013/0117702) – indicating incomplete or completed chapter reading by color.
/DANIEL W PARCHER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174