Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5-6, and 9-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. US 20200359388 A1 (Domestic Priority July 26, 2013) in view of Li et al. US 20210084653 A1 (Foreign Priority June 1, 2018).
Regarding claim 1, He discloses a method performed by a terminal device in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: receiving cell configuration information from a network device (see, each small node in the isolated cells can dynamically configure or reconfigure the UL/DL configuration of the small node to adapt to changing real time data traffic conditions or instantaneous data traffic conditions within the serving cell, section 0044; noted, a base station or macro node can provide basic wireless coverage to mobile devices within the node coverage (i.e. the cell), section 0033), wherein the cell configuration information includes a first downlink configuration information and a first uplink configuration information (see, TDD UL/DL configuration of a serving cell can be jointly coded with other TDD UL/DL configurations for other serving cells in a PDCCH with DCI format X used for UL/DL reconfiguration indication, section 0047), and further includes at least one of a second uplink configuration information or a second downlink configuration information (see, TDD UL/DL configuration of a serving cell can be jointly coded with other TDD UL/DL configurations for other serving cells in a PDCCH with DCI format X used for UL/DL reconfiguration indication, section 0047); and transmitting an uplink signal to the network device based on the cell configuration information (see, UE can follow a TDD UL/DL configuration procedure as indicated in a system information block 1 (SIB1) for Data transmission and reception, section 0055), wherein, the first downlink configuration information is for configuring a first downlink, the first uplink configuration information is for configuring a first uplink, the second uplink configuration information is for configuring a second uplink, and the second downlink configuration information is for configuring a second downlink, wherein the first uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second uplink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second uplink and the first uplink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second downlink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second downlink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second downlink and the second uplink are related in frequency domain.
He discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: the first downlink configuration information is for configuring a first downlink, the first uplink configuration information is for configuring a first uplink, the second uplink configuration information is for configuring a second uplink, and the second downlink configuration information is for configuring a second downlink, wherein the first uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second uplink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second uplink and the first uplink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second downlink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second downlink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second downlink and the second uplink are related in frequency domain.
However Li from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the first downlink configuration information is for configuring a first downlink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), the first uplink configuration information is for configuring a first uplink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), the second uplink configuration information is for configuring a second uplink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), and the second downlink configuration information is for configuring a second downlink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), wherein the first uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), wherein the second uplink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second uplink and the first uplink are related in frequency domain (see, network device may use the reference point as a reference position of the first uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the first uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the first uplink virtual carrier relative to the reference point, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the second uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the second uplink virtual carrier relative to the end position of the first uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li), wherein the second downlink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second downlink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain (see, an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the first downlink virtual carrier relative to the reference point. The second offset Ost 2 is an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the second downlink virtual carrier relative to the reference point or an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the second downlink virtual carrier relative to an end position of the first downlink virtual carrier, section 0280 Li), or the second downlink and the second uplink are related in frequency domain.
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of He with the frequency domain associated with carriers as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for resource configuration.
He discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 5,
However Li from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the method of claim 1, further includes: determining a frequency domain information of the second uplink according to a domain information of the first downlink (see, network device may use the reference point as a reference position of the first uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the first uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the first uplink virtual carrier relative to the reference point, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li), wherein the determining the frequency domain information of the second uplink according to the domain information of the first downlink (see, the configuring of the start and end position of the downlink and uplink virtual carrier that are associated with each other with relation with reference points, sections 0277-0298 Li) comprises at least one of the following: determining a reference point in frequency domain for the second uplink according to a reference point in frequency domain for the first downlink (see, the configuring of the start and end position of the downlink and uplink virtual carrier that are associated with each other with relation with reference points, sections 0277-0298 Li); determining a frequency band of the second uplink according to a frequency band of the first downlink (see, frequencies corresponding to the start and end position of the downlink and uplink virtual carrier that are associated with each other with relation with reference points, section 0277-0298 Li); or determining a carrier bandwidth of the second uplink according to a carrier bandwidth of the first downlink (see, frequencies corresponding to the start and end position of the downlink and uplink virtual carrier that are associated with each other with relation with reference points, section 0277-0298 Li).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of He with the frequency domain associated with carriers as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for resource configuration.
He discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 6,
However Li from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the method of claim 1, further includes: determining a frequency domain information of the second uplink according to a frequency domain information of the first uplink (see, network device may use the reference point as a reference position of the first uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the first uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the first uplink virtual carrier relative to the reference point, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li), wherein the determining the frequency domain information of the second uplink according to the frequency domain information of the first uplink (see, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li; noted, start position of the uplink virtual carrier in frequency domain, section 0296 Li) comprises at least one of the following: determining a reference point in frequency domain for the second uplink according to a reference point in frequency domain for the first uplink (see, network device may use the reference point as a reference position of the first uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the first uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the first uplink virtual carrier relative to the reference point, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li); determining a frequency band of the second uplink according to a frequency band of the first uplink (see, frequencies corresponding to start positions of the first uplink virtual carrier, the second uplink virtual carrier, and the like in frequency domain successively increase or decrease, section 0296 Li); or determining a carrier bandwidth of the second uplink according to a carrier bandwidth of the first uplink (see, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li; noted, start position of the uplink virtual carrier in frequency domain, section 0296 Li).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of He with the frequency domain associated with carriers as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for resource configuration.
He discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 9,
However Li from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the method of claim 1, further includes: determining a frequency domain information of the second downlink according to a frequency domain information of the first downlink (see, an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the second downlink virtual carrier relative to an end position of the first downlink virtual carrier, section 0280 Li), wherein the determining the frequency domain information of the second downlink comprises at least one of following: determining a reference point in frequency domain for the second downlink according to a reference point in frequency domain for the first downlink (see, second offset Ost 2 is an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the second downlink virtual carrier relative to the reference point or an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the second downlink virtual carrier relative to an end position of the first downlink virtual carrier, section 0280 Li); determining a frequency band of the second downlink according to a frequency band of the first downlink (see, frequencies corresponding to start positions of the first downlink virtual carrier, the second downlink virtual carrier, and the like in frequency domain sequentially increase or decrease, section 0279 Li); or determining a carrier bandwidth of the second downlink according to a carrier bandwidth of the first downlink (see, use an end position of the first downlink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second downlink virtual carrier, section 0279 Li).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of He with the frequency domain associated with carriers as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for resource configuration.
He discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 10,
However Li from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the method of claim 1, further includes: determining a frequency domain information of the second downlink according to a frequency domain information of the second uplink (see, an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the second downlink virtual carrier relative to an end position of the first downlink virtual carrier, section 0280 Li), wherein the determining the frequency domain information of the second downlink comprises at least one of the following: determining a reference point in frequency domain for the second uplink (see, the configuring of the start and end position of the downlink and uplink virtual carrier that are associated with each other with relation with reference points, sections 0277-0298 Li) according to a reference point in frequency domain for the second uplink (see, the configuring of the start and end position of the downlink and uplink virtual carrier that are associated with each other with relation with reference points, sections 0277-0298 Li); determining a frequency band of the second downlink according to a frequency band of the second uplink (see, frequencies corresponding to the start and end position of the downlink and uplink virtual carrier that are associated with each other with relation with reference points, section 0277-0298 Li); or determining a carrier bandwidth of the second downlink according to a carrier bandwidth of the second uplink (see, frequencies corresponding to the start and end position of the downlink and uplink virtual carrier that are associated with each other with relation with reference points, section 0277-0298 Li).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of He with the frequency domain associated with carriers as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for resource configuration.
Regarding claim 11, He discloses a terminal device in a wireless communication system, the terminal device comprising: transceiver, and controller, coupled to the transceiver (see, base station and mobile station can also include a transceiver module, a counter module, a processing module, and/or a clock module or timer module, section 0093) and configured to: receive cell configuration information from a network device (see, each small node in the isolated cells can dynamically configure or reconfigure the UL/DL configuration of the small node to adapt to changing real time data traffic conditions or instantaneous data traffic conditions within the serving cell, section 0044; noted, a base station or macro node can provide basic wireless coverage to mobile devices within the node coverage (i.e. the cell), section 0033), wherein the cell configuration information includes a first downlink configuration information and a first uplink configuration information (see, TDD UL/DL configuration of a serving cell can be jointly coded with other TDD UL/DL configurations for other serving cells in a PDCCH with DCI format X used for UL/DL reconfiguration indication, section 0047), and further includes at least one of a second uplink configuration information or a second downlink configuration information (see, TDD UL/DL configuration of a serving cell can be jointly coded with other TDD UL/DL configurations for other serving cells in a PDCCH with DCI format X used for UL/DL reconfiguration indication, section 0047), and transmit an uplink signal to the network device based on the cell configuration information (see, UE can follow a TDD UL/DL configuration procedure as indicated in a system information block 1 (SIB1) for Data transmission and reception, section 0055), wherein, the first downlink configuration information is for configuring a first downlink, the first uplink configuration information is for configuring a first uplink, the second uplink configuration information is for configuring a second uplink, and the second downlink configuration information is for configuring a second downlink, wherein the first uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second uplink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second uplink and the first uplink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second downlink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second downlink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second downlink and the second uplink are related in frequency domain.
He discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: the first downlink configuration information is for configuring a first downlink, the first uplink configuration information is for configuring a first uplink, the second uplink configuration information is for configuring a second uplink, and the second downlink configuration information is for configuring a second downlink, wherein the first uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second uplink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second uplink and the first uplink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second downlink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second downlink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second downlink and the second uplink are related in frequency domain.
However Li from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the first downlink configuration information is for configuring a first downlink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), the first uplink configuration information is for configuring a first uplink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), the second uplink configuration information is for configuring a second uplink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), and the second downlink configuration information is for configuring a second downlink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), wherein the first uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), wherein the second uplink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second uplink and the first uplink are related in frequency domain (see, network device may use the reference point as a reference position of the first uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the first uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the first uplink virtual carrier relative to the reference point, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the second uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the second uplink virtual carrier relative to the end position of the first uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li), wherein the second downlink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second downlink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain (see, an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the first downlink virtual carrier relative to the reference point. The second offset Ost 2 is an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the second downlink virtual carrier relative to the reference point or an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the second downlink virtual carrier relative to an end position of the first downlink virtual carrier, section 0280 Li), or the second downlink and the second uplink are related in frequency domain.
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of He with the frequency domain associated with carriers as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for resource configuration.
He discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 12,
However Li from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the terminal device of claim 11, wherein the controller is further configured to: determine a frequency domain information of the second uplink according to a domain information of the first downlink (see, network device may use the reference point as a reference position of the first uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the first uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the first uplink virtual carrier relative to the reference point, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li), wherein the controller is configured to perform at least one of the following in determining the frequency domain information of the second uplink (see, the configuring of the start and end position of the downlink and uplink virtual carrier that are associated with each other with relation with reference points, sections 0277-0298 Li): determine a reference point in frequency domain for the second uplink according to a reference point in frequency domain for the first downlink (see, the configuring of the start and end position of the downlink and uplink virtual carrier that are associated with each other with relation with reference points, sections 0277-0298 Li), determine a frequency band of the second uplink according to a frequency band of the first downlink (see, frequencies corresponding to the start and end position of the downlink and uplink virtual carrier that are associated with each other with relation with reference points, section 0277-0298 Li), or determine a carrier bandwidth of the second uplink according to a carrier bandwidth of the first downlink (see, frequencies corresponding to the start and end position of the downlink and uplink virtual carrier that are associated with each other with relation with reference points, section 0277-0298 Li).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of He with the frequency domain associated with carriers as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for resource configuration.
He discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 13,
However Li from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the terminal device of claim 11, wherein the controller is further configured to: determine a frequency domain information of the second uplink according to a frequency domain information of the first uplink (see, network device may use the reference point as a reference position of the first uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the first uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the first uplink virtual carrier relative to the reference point, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li), wherein the controller is configured to perform at least one of the following in determining the frequency domain information of the second uplink (see, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li; noted, start position of the uplink virtual carrier in frequency domain, section 0296 Li): determine a reference point in frequency domain for the second uplink according to a reference point in frequency domain for the first uplink (see, network device may use the reference point as a reference position of the first uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the first uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the first uplink virtual carrier relative to the reference point, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li), determine a frequency band of the second uplink according to a frequency band of the first uplink (see, frequencies corresponding to start positions of the first uplink virtual carrier, the second uplink virtual carrier, and the like in frequency domain successively increase or decrease, section 0296 Li), or determine a carrier bandwidth of the second uplink according to a carrier bandwidth of the first uplink (see, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li; noted, start position of the uplink virtual carrier in frequency domain, section 0296 Li).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of He with the frequency domain associated with carriers as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for resource configuration.
Regarding claim 14, He discloses a method performed by a network device in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: transmitting cell configuration information to a terminal device (see, each small node in the isolated cells can dynamically configure or reconfigure the UL/DL configuration of the small node to adapt to changing real time data traffic conditions or instantaneous data traffic conditions within the serving cell, section 0044; noted, a base station or macro node can provide basic wireless coverage to mobile devices within the node coverage (i.e. the cell), section 0033), wherein the cell configuration information includes a first downlink configuration information and a first uplink configuration information (see, TDD UL/DL configuration of a serving cell can be jointly coded with other TDD UL/DL configurations for other serving cells in a PDCCH with DCI format X used for UL/DL reconfiguration indication, section 0047), and also includes at least one of a second uplink configuration information and a second downlink configuration information (see, TDD UL/DL configuration of a serving cell can be jointly coded with other TDD UL/DL configurations for other serving cells in a PDCCH with DCI format X used for UL/DL reconfiguration indication, section 0047); and receiving, from the terminal device, an uplink signal based on the cell configuration information (see, UE can follow a TDD UL/DL configuration procedure as indicated in a system information block 1 (SIB1) for Data transmission and reception, section 0055), wherein, the first downlink configuration information is for configuring a first downlink, the first uplink configuration information is for configuring a first uplink, the second uplink configuration information is for configuring a second uplink, and the second downlink configuration information is for configuring a second downlink, wherein the first uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second uplink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second uplink and the first uplink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second downlink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second downlink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second downlink and the second uplink are related in frequency domain.
He discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: the first downlink configuration information is for configuring a first downlink, the first uplink configuration information is for configuring a first uplink, the second uplink configuration information is for configuring a second uplink, and the second downlink configuration information is for configuring a second downlink, wherein the first uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second uplink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second uplink and the first uplink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second downlink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second downlink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second downlink and the second uplink are related in frequency domain.
However Li from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the first downlink configuration information is for configuring a first downlink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), the first uplink configuration information is for configuring a first uplink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), the second uplink configuration information is for configuring a second uplink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), and the second downlink configuration information is for configuring a second downlink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), wherein the first uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), wherein the second uplink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second uplink and the first uplink are related in frequency domain (see, network device may use the reference point as a reference position of the first uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the first uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the first uplink virtual carrier relative to the reference point, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the second uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the second uplink virtual carrier relative to the end position of the first uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li), wherein the second downlink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second downlink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain (see, an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the first downlink virtual carrier relative to the reference point. The second offset Ost 2 is an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the second downlink virtual carrier relative to the reference point or an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the second downlink virtual carrier relative to an end position of the first downlink virtual carrier, section 0280 Li), or the second downlink and the second uplink are related in frequency domain.
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of He with the frequency domain associated with carriers as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for resource configuration.
Regarding claim 15, He discloses a network device in a wireless communication system, the network device comprising: transceiver, and controller, coupled to the transceiver (see, base station and mobile station can also include a transceiver module, a counter module, a processing module, and/or a clock module or timer module, section 0093) and configured to: transmit cell configuration information to a terminal device (see, each small node in the isolated cells can dynamically configure or reconfigure the UL/DL configuration of the small node to adapt to changing real time data traffic conditions or instantaneous data traffic conditions within the serving cell, section 0044; noted, a base station or macro node can provide basic wireless coverage to mobile devices within the node coverage (i.e. the cell), section 0033), wherein the cell configuration information includes a first downlink configuration information and a first uplink configuration information (see, TDD UL/DL configuration of a serving cell can be jointly coded with other TDD UL/DL configurations for other serving cells in a PDCCH with DCI format X used for UL/DL reconfiguration indication, section 0047), and also includes at least one of a second uplink configuration information and a second downlink configuration information (see, TDD UL/DL configuration of a serving cell can be jointly coded with other TDD UL/DL configurations for other serving cells in a PDCCH with DCI format X used for UL/DL reconfiguration indication, section 0047), and receive, from the terminal device, an uplink signal based on the cell configuration information (see, UE can follow a TDD UL/DL configuration procedure as indicated in a system information block 1 (SIB1) for Data transmission and reception, section 0055), wherein, the first downlink configuration information is for configuring a first downlink, the first uplink configuration information is for configuring a first uplink, the second uplink configuration information is for configuring a second uplink, and the second downlink configuration information is for configuring a second downlink, wherein the first uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second uplink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second uplink and the first uplink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second downlink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second downlink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second downlink and the second uplink are related in frequency domain.
He discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: the first downlink configuration information is for configuring a first downlink, the first uplink configuration information is for configuring a first uplink, the second uplink configuration information is for configuring a second uplink, and the second downlink configuration information is for configuring a second downlink, wherein the first uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second uplink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second uplink and the first uplink are related in frequency domain, wherein the second downlink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second downlink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second downlink and the second uplink are related in frequency domain.
However Li from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the first downlink configuration information is for configuring a first downlink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), the first uplink configuration information is for configuring a first uplink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), the second uplink configuration information is for configuring a second uplink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), and the second downlink configuration information is for configuring a second downlink (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), wherein the first uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain (see, start and end positions of uplink and downlink virtual carrier being configured in frequency domain, sections 0280 and 0296 Li), wherein the second uplink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second uplink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain, or the second uplink and the first uplink are related in frequency domain (see, network device may use the reference point as a reference position of the first uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the first uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the first uplink virtual carrier relative to the reference point, use an end position of the first uplink virtual carrier as a reference position of the second uplink virtual carrier, and configure a start position of the second uplink virtual carrier by configuring an offset of the start position of the second uplink virtual carrier relative to the end position of the first uplink virtual carrier, section 0296 Li), wherein the second downlink satisfies at least one of the following conditions: the second downlink and the first downlink are related in frequency domain (see, an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the first downlink virtual carrier relative to the reference point. The second offset Ost 2 is an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the second downlink virtual carrier relative to the reference point or an offset of a frequency domain resource at the start position of the second downlink virtual carrier relative to an end position of the first downlink virtual carrier, section 0280 Li), or the second downlink and the second uplink are related in frequency domain.
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of He with the frequency domain associated with carriers as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for resource configuration.
Claims 2-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. US 20200359388 A1 (Domestic Priority July 26, 2013) in view of Li et al. US 20210084653 A1 (Foreign Priority June 1, 2018), and in further view of Ibrahim et al. US 20220014954 A1 (Domestic Priority June 10, 2020).
The combination of He and Li discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 2, the method of claim 1, wherein the second uplink is related to cross division duplex, or wherein the second uplink is related to subband non-overlapping full duplex.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the method of claim 1, wherein the second uplink is related to cross division duplex, or wherein the second uplink is related to subband non-overlapping full duplex (see, in SBFD, the base station may configure the CSI-IM in both of the UL and DL (whole DL BWP), section 0086 Ibrahim; noted, guard band to separate UL and DL resources, section 0075 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of He and Li with the SBFD as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for configuring CSI-IM resources in a downlink BWP in a full-duplex slot.
The combination of He and Li discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 3, the method of claim 1, wherein the second downlink is related to cross division duplex, or wherein the second downlink is related to subband non-overlapping full duplex.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the method of claim 1, wherein the second downlink is related to cross division duplex, or wherein the second downlink is related to subband non-overlapping full duplex (see, in SBFD, the base station may configure the CSI-IM in both of the UL and DL (whole DL BWP), section 0086 Ibrahim; noted, guard band to separate UL and DL resources, section 0075 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of He and Li with the SBFD as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for configuring CSI-IM resources in a downlink BWP in a full-duplex slot.
The combination of He and Li discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 4, the method of claim 1, wherein the first uplink is related to one or more bandwidth parts (BWPs), wherein the second uplink is related to one or more BWPs, and wherein the second downlink is related to one or more BWPs.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the method of claim 1, wherein the first uplink is related to one or more bandwidth parts (BWPs) (see, base station may configure the CSI-IM resources to extend in both the uplink and downlink portions of DL BWP in a full-duplex slot, section 0087 Ibrahim; noted, the configuring CSI-IM resources includes configuring at least one of the first UE or the second UE to transmit an uplink reference signal concurrent with the CSI-IM in time domain, section 0186 Ibrahim), wherein the second uplink is related to one or more BWPs (see, base station may configure the CSI-IM resources to extend in both the uplink and downlink portions of DL BWP in a full-duplex slot, section 0087 Ibrahim; noted, the configuring CSI-IM resources includes configuring at least one of the first UE or the second UE to transmit an uplink reference signal concurrent with the CSI-IM in time domain, section 0186 Ibrahim), and wherein the second downlink is related to one or more BWPs (see, base station may configure the CSI-IM resources to extend in both the uplink and downlink portions of DL BWP in a full-duplex slot, section 0087 Ibrahim; noted, the configuring CSI-IM resources includes configuring at least one of the first UE or the second UE to transmit an uplink reference signal concurrent with the CSI-IM in time domain, section 0186 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of He and Li with the BWP as taught by Li. The motivation would have been to improve methods for configuring CSI-IM resources in a downlink BWP in a full-duplex slot.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. US 20200359388 A1 (Domestic Priority July 26, 2013) in view of Li et al. US 20210084653 A1 (Foreign Priority June 1, 2018), and in further view of Zhang et al. US 20220182999 A1 (Domestic Priority December 4, 2020).
The combination of He and Li discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 7, the method of claim 1, further includes: performing at least one of the following operations in case that a first resource for transmitting a first uplink signal or channel on the first uplink and a second resource for transmitting a second uplink signal or channel on the second uplink overlap in the time domain: transmitting the first uplink signal or channel; transmitting the second uplink signal or channel; dropping or not transmitting the first uplink signal or channel; dropping or not transmitting the second uplink signal or channel; or multiplexing uplink control information (UCI) corresponding to the first uplink signal or channel with the UCI corresponding to the second uplink signal or channel.
However Zhang from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the method of claim 1, further includes: performing at least one of the following operations in case that a first resource for transmitting a first uplink signal or channel on the first uplink (see, a first uplink control information transmission based on a first uplink resource, section 0041 Zhang) and a second resource for transmitting a second uplink signal or channel on the second uplink (see, a second uplink control information transmission based on a second uplink resource, section 0041 Zhang) overlap in the time domain (see, a second uplink control information transmission based on a second uplink resource that overlaps in time with the first uplink resource, section 0041 Zhang): transmitting the first uplink signal or channel; transmitting the second uplink signal or channel; dropping or not transmitting the first uplink signal or channel; dropping or not transmitting the second uplink signal or channel; or multiplexing uplink control information (UCI) corresponding to the first uplink signal or channel (see, UE may include a UCI component that may be configured to multiplex a first uplink control information transmission based on a first uplink resource, section 0041 Zhang) with the UCI corresponding to the second uplink signal or channel (see, UE multiplex a first uplink control information transmission based on a first uplink resource and a second uplink control information transmission based on a second uplink resource that overlaps in time with the first uplink resource, at least one of the first uplink resource and the second uplink resource being for full-duplex communication, section 0081 Zhang).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of He and Li with the UCI as taught by Zhang. The motivation would have been to improve methods for PHY priority for wireless communications.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. US 20200359388 A1 (Domestic Priority July 26, 2013) in view of Li et al. US 20210084653 A1 (Foreign Priority June 1, 2018), and in further view of Yoshimura et al. US 20190014598 A1 (Foreign Priority January 29, 2016).
The combination of He and Li discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 8, the method of claim 1, further includes at least one of the following: performing random access procedure on the first uplink or the second uplink; calculating a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) related to a random access channel (RACH) in association with the second uplink; or determining a transmission power of the uplink signal or uplink channel on the second uplink based on a maximum output power of the terminal on the first uplink.
However Yoshimura from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the method of claim 1, further includes at least one of the following: performing random access procedure on the first uplink or the second uplink (see, random access response includes an uplink grant field to which an uplink grant is mapped and a Temporary C-RNTI field to which information for indicating a Temporary C-RNTI is mapped. The uplink grant included in the random access response is also referred to as a random access response grant, section 0118 Yoshimura); calculating a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) related to a random access channel (RACH) (see, calculation of a RA-RNTI associated with the PRACH, section 0107-0115 Yoshimura) in association with the second uplink (see, RA-RNTI in a case that the second PRACH preamble is transmitted from the terminal apparatus is also referred to as a second RA-RNTI, and the calculation expression for the second RA-RNTI is also referred to as a second calculation expression, section 0112 Yoshimura); or determining a transmission power of the uplink signal or uplink channel on the second uplink based on a maximum output power of the terminal on the first uplink.
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of He and Li with the RNTI as taught by Yoshimura. The motivation would have been to improve methods for using a cell including a first downlink carrier bandwidth part and a second downlink carrier bandwidth part.
Conclusion
/PATRICK YIPAO PEI/Examiner, Art Unit 2473
/KWANG B YAO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2473