DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on 08 august 2024.
Claims 1-9 are under examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08 August 2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US Publication 2024/0430045).
With respect to claims 1 and 6, Lee teaches A terminal comprising:
a reception unit configured to receive, using downlink, control information including information for scheduling a plurality of downlink shared signals and information indicating HARQ-ACK disabling for the downlink shared signals; (settings for different UEs in a group receiving a group common (GC) PDSCH for a specific G-RNTI are described. Since HARQ-ACK for a specific G-RNTI has been disabled/deactivated through the RRC message, the first UE (hereinafter, UE #1) may be configured so that HARQ-ACK cannot be activated again through DCI. The second UE (hereinafter, UE #2) has enabled/activated HARQ-ACK for the same G-RNTI through an RRC message and may be configured to disable/deactivate HARQ-ACK through DCI, paragraph 374) and
a transmission unit configured to transmit Type-2 HARQ-ACK information based on whether HARQ-ACK is enabled or disabled for each of the downlink shared signals in a case where HARQ-ACK is disabled for one of the plurality of downlink shared signals indicated by the control information. (the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook may be configured/defined to be concatenated according to the ascending order of the G-RNTI value. Additionally, the HARQ-ACK information may be transmitted/reported on the PUSCH scheduled by DCI in step S1220, and this may be information generated based on the Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook method predefined in the standard, Paragraph 398)
With respect to claim 2, Lee teaches wherein the transmission unit transmits the Type-2 HARQ-ACK information based on whether HARQ-ACK is enabled or disabled, the Type-2 HARQ-ACK information including a first sub-codebook. (the UE may construct a Type 2-based HARQ-ACK sub-codebook for each G-RNTI and construct a Type 2 codebook by concatenating sub-codebooks for each G-RNTI value. At this time, the UE may construct a codebook according to the DAI value of the DCI for the G-RNTI of the actually received DCI, and may construct a codebook according to the DAI value that is fixed or pre-configured by the base station, for the G-RNTI of DCI that has not actually been received. As an example, the DAI value may be fixed or set to 0 or 1, Paragraph 387)
With respect to claims 3 and 7, Lee teaches wherein the transmission unit transmits the Type-2 HARQ-ACK information based on whether HARQ-ACK is enabled or disabled, the Type-2 HARQ-ACK information including a second sub-codebook. (the UE may construct a Type 2-based HARQ-ACK sub-codebook for each G-RNTI and construct a Type 2 codebook by concatenating sub-codebooks for each G-RNTI value. At this time, the UE may construct a codebook according to the DAI value of the DCI for the G-RNTI of the actually received DCI, and may construct a codebook according to the DAI value that is fixed or pre-configured by the base station, for the G-RNTI of DCI that has not actually been received. As an example, the DAI value may be fixed or set to 0 or 1, Paragraph 387)
With respect to claims 4, 8 and 9, Lee teaches wherein the transmission unit transmits the Type-2 HARQ-ACK information based on whether HARQ-ACK is enabled or disabled, the Type-2 HARQ-ACK information being accompanied by time domain bundling. (the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook may be configured/defined to be concatenated according to the ascending order of the G-RNTI value. Additionally, the HARQ-ACK information may be transmitted/reported on the PUSCH scheduled by DCI in step S1220, and this may be information generated based on the Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook method predefined in the standard, Paragraph 398)
With respect to claim 5, Lee teaches A base station comprising:
a reception unit configured to transmit, to a terminal, control information including information for scheduling a plurality of downlink shared signals and information indicating HARQ-ACK disabling for the downlink shared signals; (settings for different UEs in a group receiving a group common (GC) PDSCH for a specific G-RNTI are described. Since HARQ-ACK for a specific G-RNTI has been disabled/deactivated through the RRC message, the first UE (hereinafter, UE #1) may be configured so that HARQ-ACK cannot be activated again through DCI. The second UE (hereinafter, UE #2) has enabled/activated HARQ-ACK for the same G-RNTI through an RRC message and may be configured to disable/deactivate HARQ-ACK through DCI, paragraph 374) and
a reception unit configured to receive, from the terminal, Type-2 HARQ-ACK information based on whether HARQ-ACK is enabled or disabled for each of the downlink shared signals in a case where HARQ-ACK is disabled for one of the plurality of downlink shared signals indicated by the control information. (the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook may be configured/defined to be concatenated according to the ascending order of the G-RNTI value. Additionally, the HARQ-ACK information may be transmitted/reported on the PUSCH scheduled by DCI in step S1220, and this may be information generated based on the Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook method predefined in the standard, Paragraph 398)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Wang et al. (US Publication 2025/0016782) discloses a device determining a scheduling state of at least one type of transport blocks corresponding to multiple PDSCHs scheduled by first DCI, the scheduling state including an enabled state or a disabled state; generating HARQ-ACK information of the PDSCHs according to the scheduling state of the at least one type of transport blocks and bundling configuration information for PDSCH feedback; wherein any type of the at least one type of transport blocks are transport blocks, having the same identifier, in the PDSCHs.
Lei et al. (US publication 2024/0422021) discloses receive a first PDSCH scrambled by a first RNTI on one of a plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions; and transmit a HARQ-ACK codebook comprising a HARQ-ACK information bit(s) for each candidate PDSCH scrambled by the first RNTI within the plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions and a HARQ-ACK information bit(s) for each candidate PDSCH scrambled by a second RNTI within the plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions.
/ABDULLAHI AHMED/Examiner, Art Unit 2475