DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Application filed 08 August 2024. Claims 1-3, 7, 9, 11-13, 15, 17-19, 21, 24-26, 29, 31-32, 35 are pending in this application. Claims 4-6, 8, 10, 14, 16, 20, 22-23, 27-28, 30, 33-34 have been cancelled.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 17-19, 24-25 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding Claim 17, Claim 17 claims the limitations “a width of a fanout wire in the each first wire group is positively correlated with a distance from the fanout wire to the middle position of the each fanout wire portion” and “wherein a width of the fanout wire closest to the second sub-wire group in the first sub-wire group is equal to a width of the fanout wire closest to the first sub-wire group in the second sub-wire group”.
These two limitations seem to contradict each other. Since the second sub-wire group is closer to the middle, the positive correlation should mean that a width of the fanout wire closest to the second sub-wire group in the first sub-wire group is greater than a width of the fanout wire closest to the first sub-wire group in the second sub-wire group. Otherwise the positive correlation does not hold here. For purposes of examination, Claim 17 will be treated as reciting “a width of a fanout wires within the first sub-wire groups are positively correlated with a distance from the fanout wire to the middle position of the each fanout wire portion; a width of a fanout wires within the second sub-wire groups are positively correlated with a distance from the fanout wire to the middle position of the each fanout wire portion”. This allows the correlation to not necessarily hold at the boundary, which allows the boundary wires to be equal in width.
Further, the limitation “a difference between widths of adjacent wires in each first wire group of the plurality of first wire groups of the each fanout wire portion is equal, the difference is not 0” also contradicts the limitation “wherein a width of the fanout wire closest to the second sub-wire group in the first sub-wire group is equal to a width of the fanout wire closest to the first sub-wire group in the second sub-wire group” since both sub-wire groups are in the same wire group. The width of the fanout wire closest to the second sub-wire group in the first sub-wire group cannot be equal to a width of the fanout wire closest to the first sub-wire group in the second sub-wire group while also having a difference between widths of adjacent wires in each first wire group of the plurality of first wire groups of the each fanout wire portion is equal, the difference is not 0.
Claim 17 will be treated as requiring a difference between widths of adjacent wires in each first wire sub-wire group of the plurality of first wire groups of the each fanout wire portion is equal, the difference is not 0. This would solve the contradiction at the interface between sub-wire groups.
Regarding Claims 18-19, 24-25, Claims 18-19, 24-25 depend from Claim 17 and are rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding Claim 21, it is unclear whether “a wire” as recited in line 6 of the claim is the same wires as “the plurality of wires in one-to-one correspondence” as recited in Lines 3-4 of the Claim. For purposes of examination, these wires will be treated as the same wires.
Regarding Claim 22, Claim 22 depends from Claim 21 and is rejected for the same reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 7, 9, 11-13, 15, 26, 29, 31-32, 35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et. al (CN 217641339 U) in view of Dong et. al (CN 102855861 A).
Regarding Claim 1, Xu discloses (as shown in Fig. 2-9) A display panel ([0060] Please refer to FIG. 2 , which is a top view of a display panel provided by an embodiment of the present application), comprising:
a fanout area comprising a plurality of fanout wire portions ([0061] fan-out lead group 200′), (See Fig. 2, showing 2 fan-out lead groups 200’)
wherein each fanout wire portion (200’) of the plurality of fanout wire portions comprises a plurality of wires([0061] fan-out leads 200), ([0061] the number of fan-out leads 200 included in each fan-out lead group 200 ′ is multiple)
the plurality of wires (200) comprising a plurality of first wire groups arranged along a direction from a middle position of the each fanout wire portion to a first boundary position of the each fanout wire portion, ([0068] each fan-out lead group 200' in the display panel 000 may include: a first lead group 200a, and a second lead group 200b located on one side of the first lead group 200a)
However, Xu fails to disclose in the plurality of fanout wire portions, a width of a wire closest to the first boundary position of at least one fanout wire portion in the at least one fanout wire portion being greater than a width of a wire closest to the first boundary position of another fanout wire portion in the another fanout wire portion.
While Xu does disclose two embodiments (Figs. 4-5) with different widths, Xu does not teach combining those two embodiments together into a single device.
Dong discloses (as shown in Fig. 4) in the plurality of fanout wire portions ([0043] Specifically, the plurality of gate driving chip soft board is 21, 22, 23), a width of a wire closest to the first boundary position of at least one fanout wire portion in the at least one fanout wire portion being greater than a width of a wire closest to the first boundary position of another fanout wire portion in the another fanout wire portion. ([0042] the second gate drive circuit part of the soft upper chip 22 of line width is more than width of the first gate driving circuit chip circuit parts on board, and the third gate driving circuit part of the soft upper chip 23 line width is greater than the second gate driving circuit part of the soft upper chip 22 of the line width.)
Dong teaches that increasing the wire width along the gate scanning direction helps to ensure that the output signal strength remains equal. ([0023] wherein the plurality of gate driving line width circuit part of the chip board is increased along the gate scanning direction, the plurality of gate drive output signal strength of the chip board is equal.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to increase the wire width along the gate scanning direction to ensure that the output signal strength of the chip board is equal.
Regarding Claim 2, Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 2-9) wherein in the plurality of first wire groups of the each fanout wire portion, a difference between widths of adjacent wires in a first wire group close to the first boundary position of the each fanout wire portion is greater than a difference between widths of adjacent wires in a first wire group away from the first boundary position of the each fanout wire portion. ([0081] In this way, the widths of each fan-out lead 200 in the first lead group 200a of each fan-out lead group 200' are equal, while the width of each fan-out lead 200 in the second lead group 200b is gradual.)
Regarding Claim 3, Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 2-9) wherein the plurality of first wire groups comprise:
a first sub-wire group ([0068] a second lead group 200b) close to the first boundary position of the each fanout wire portion (See Fig. 9, showing the second lead group 200b on the boundary of the fanout lead groups 200’)
and a second sub-wire group ([0068] a first lead group 200a) close to the middle position of the each fanout wire portion, (See Fig. 9, showing the first lead group 200a in the middle of the fanout lead groups 200’)
wherein a difference between widths of adjacent wires in the first sub-wire group is greater than a difference between widths of adjacent wires in the second sub-wire group. ([0081] In this way, the widths of each fan-out lead 200 in the first lead group 200a of each fan-out lead group 200' are equal, while the width of each fan-out lead 200 in the second lead group 200b is gradual.)
a third sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 6; third sub-wire group) between the first sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 6; first sub-wire group) and the second sub-wire group (200a),
wherein a difference between widths of adjacent wires in the third sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 6; third sub-wire group) is less than the difference between the widths of the adjacent wires in the first sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 6; first sub-wire group), (See An. Fig. 6)
and the difference between the widths of the adjacent wires in the third sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 6; third sub-wire group) is greater than the difference between the widths of the adjacent wires in the second sub-wire group (200a). ([0081] In this way, the widths of each fan-out lead 200 in the first lead group 200a of each fan-out lead group 200' are equal, while the width of each fan-out lead 200 in the second lead group 200b is gradual.)
Regarding Claim 7, Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 2-9) wherein for a wire in each first wire (200b) group of the plurality of first wire groups, the closer to the first boundary position of the each fanout wire portion, the greater a width of the wire. ([0070] The widths of the adapter sub-leads 201 of the fan-out leads 200 in the second lead group 200b gradually increase along the direction X away from the first lead group 200a)
Regarding Claim 9, Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 5) wherein the each fanout wire portion further comprises a plurality of leads ([0087] compensation sub-lead 202),
wherein the plurality of leads (202) are connected to the plurality of wires ([0087] transition sub-lead 201) in one-to-one correspondence, (See Fig. 6)
and a width of each wire of the plurality of wires is equal to a width of a lead connected with the each wire. ([0087] In each fan-out lead 200 in the second lead group 200b, the width of the transition sub-lead 201 may be equal to the width of the compensation sub-lead 202 connected thereto)
the each fanout wire portion further comprises a plurality of leads ([0087] compensation sub-lead 202),
wherein the plurality of leads (202) are connected to the plurality of wires ([0087] transition sub-lead 201) in one-to-one correspondence, (See Fig. 4)
widths of the plurality of leads are equal, ([0082] In this case, the widths of the compensation sub-leads 202 of each fan-out lead 200 in each fan-out lead group 200′ are the same)
and the widths of the plurality of leads (202) are all equal to a width of a wire at the middle position of the each fanout wire portion. (See Fig. 4, showing the width of the compensation sub-lead 202 is equal to the width of the transition sub-lead 201 in the first lead group 200a)
Regarding Claim 11, Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 9) the plurality of wires further comprise a plurality of second wire groups arranged along a direction from the middle position of the each fanout wire portion to a second boundary position of the each fanout wire portion, (See An. Fig. 9, showing the right side of the leads forms a second wire group)
Dong discloses (as shown in Fig. 4) wherein the second boundary position is opposite to the first boundary position, and in the plurality of fanout wire portions, a width of a wire closest to the second boundary position of at least one fanout wire portion in the at least one fanout wire portion is greater than a width of a wire closest to the second boundary position of another fanout wire portion in the another fanout wire portion. ([0042] the second gate drive circuit part of the soft upper chip 22 of line width is more than width of the first gate driving circuit chip circuit parts on board, and the third gate driving circuit part of the soft upper chip 23 line width is greater than the second gate driving circuit part of the soft upper chip 22 of the line width.)
Regarding Claim 12, Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 9) wherein in the plurality of second wire groups of the each fanout wire portion, a difference between widths of adjacent wires in a second wire group close to the second boundary position of the each fanout wire portion is greater than a difference between widths of adjacent wires in a second wire group away from the second boundary position of the each fanout wire portion.
([00109] Each fan-out lead group 200' in the display panel 000 may further include: a third lead group 200c located on the other side of the first lead group 200a. That is, within each fan-out lead group 200', the first lead group 200a may be arranged between the second lead group 200b and the third lead group 200c. Wherein, the widths of the adapter sub-leads 201 of the fan-out leads 200 in the second lead group 200b gradually increase along the direction away from the first lead group 200a, and the fan-out leads 200 of the fan-out leads 200 in the second lead group 200b)
Regarding Claim 13, Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 9) wherein the plurality of second wire groups comprise:
a fourth sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 9, 4th sub-wire group) close to the second boundary position of the each fanout wire portion and a fifth sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 9, showing part of the first lead group 200a is part of the 5th sub-wire group) close to the middle position of the each fanout wire portion, (See An. Fig. 9)
wherein a difference between widths of adjacent wires in the fourth sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 9, 4th sub-wire group) is greater than a difference between widths of adjacent wires in the fifth sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 9, 5th sub-wire group).
([00109] Each fan-out lead group 200' in the display panel 000 may further include: a third lead group 200c located on the other side of the first lead group 200a. That is, within each fan-out lead group 200', the first lead group 200a may be arranged between the second lead group 200b and the third lead group 200c. Wherein, the widths of the adapter sub-leads 201 of the fan-out leads 200 in the second lead group 200b gradually increase along the direction away from the first lead group 200a, and the fan-out leads 200 of the fan-out leads 200 in the second lead group 200b)
and a sixth sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 9, 6th sub-wire group) between the fourth sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 9, 4th sub-wire group) and the fifth sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 9, 5th sub-wire group), (See An. Fig. 9, showing the 6th sub-wire group between the 4th and 5th sub-wire groups)
wherein a difference between widths of adjacent wires in the sixth sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 9, 6th sub-wire group) is less than the difference between the widths of the adjacent wires in the fourth sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 9, 4th sub-wire group), and the difference between the widths of the adjacent wires in the sixth sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 9, 6th sub-wire group) is greater than the difference between the widths of the adjacent wires in the fifth sub-wire group (See An. Fig. 9, 5th sub-wire group). ([0081] In this way, the widths of each fan-out lead 200 in the first lead group 200a of each fan-out lead group 200' are equal, while the width of each fan-out lead 200 in the second lead group 200b is gradual.)
Regarding Claim 15, Xu in view of Dong fails to disclose (as shown in Fig. 9) wherein for a wire in each second wire group of the plurality of second wire groups, the closer to the second boundary position of the each fanout wire portion, the greater a width of the wire.
Xu teaches that the width of the wires in the outer sections gradually increase as the distance from the middle increases. ([00109] That is, within each fan-out lead group 200', the first lead group 200a may be arranged between the second lead group 200b and the third lead group 200c. Wherein, the widths of the adapter sub-leads 201 of the fan-out leads 200 in the second lead group 200b gradually increase along the direction away from the first lead group 200a) However, Xu also teaches wires in the middle portion are equal in width. ([0080] In this way, the widths of each fan-out lead 200 in the first lead group 200a of each fan-out lead group 200' are equal)
Xu teaches that as the width of the fan-out leads is increased, the resistance is reduced ([0042] After the width of the fan-out leads of the second lead group is increased, the resistance of the fan-out leads can be reduced) and that this allows each fan-out lead to have equal resistance ([0042] In this way, the resistance of the fan-out leads in the first lead group can). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to also have the widths of the fan-out leads in the first lead group 200a be different widths in order to equal out the resistance of the fan-out leads in the first lead group 200a as well as in the second lead group 200b.
Regarding Claim 26, Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 2-9) wherein in the plurality of fanout wire portions, a difference between widths of adjacent wires of adjacent fanout wire portions close to a boundary position of the fanout area is greater than or equal to a difference between widths of adjacent wires of adjacent fanout wire portions close to a middle position of the fanout area. ([0080] In this way, the widths of each fan-out lead 200 in the first lead group 200a of each fan-out lead group 200' are equal, while the width of each fan-out lead 200 in the second lead group 200b is gradual.)
Regarding Claim 29, Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 2-9) a display area; ([0042] A display panel includes: a plurality of signal lines in a display area, and a plurality of fan-out leads in a non-display area.)
and a gate driving circuit ([0056] driving components) electrically connected to the display area, ([0056] The plurality of pads 02 in the display panel are used to bind the driving components, so that the driving components can sequentially apply electrical signals to the plurality of driving signal lines in the display area through the plurality of pads 02 and the plurality of fan-out leads 01)
wherein the display area and the gate driving circuit are electrically connected to the plurality of fanout wire portions. ([0056] The plurality of pads 02 in the display panel are used to bind the driving components, so that the driving components can sequentially apply electrical signals to the plurality of driving signal lines in the display area through the plurality of pads 02 and the plurality of fan-out leads 01)
Regarding Claim 31, Xu discloses (as shown in Fig. 2-9) A display panel ([0060] Please refer to FIG. 2 , which is a top view of a display panel provided by an embodiment of the present application), comprising:
a fanout area comprising a plurality of fanout wire portions ([0061] fan-out lead group 200′), (See Fig. 2, showing 2 fan-out lead groups 200’)
wherein each fanout wire portion (200’) of the plurality of fanout wire portions comprises a plurality of wires ([0065] transition sub-lead 201) and a plurality of leads ([0065] a compensation sub-lead 202), ([0065] In the present application, each fan-out lead 200 in the display panel 000 further has: a compensation sub-lead 202 connected to an end of the transition sub-lead 201 away from the signal line 200)
wherein the plurality of wires (201) comprise a part of wires arranged along a direction from a middle position of the each fanout wire portion to a first boundary position of the each fanout wire portion, (See Fig. 4)
and a difference between a width of a wire close to the first boundary position in the part of wires and a width of a lead connected to the wire close to the first boundary position is greater than or equal to a difference between a width of a wire away from the first boundary position in the part of wires and a width of a lead connected to the wire away from the first boundary position. (See Fig. 4, showing the compensation sub leads 202 have equal width, but the transition sub-leads 201 are largest at the boundary, meaning there is a larger difference between the compensation sub leads 202 and the transition sub-leads 201 at the boundary)
Regarding Claim 32, Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 2-9) wherein the part of wires comprise a plurality of first wire groups arranged along the direction from the middle position of the each fanout wire portion to the first boundary position of the each fanout wire portion, ([0068] In the embodiment of the present application, each fan-out lead group 200' in the display panel 000 may include: a first lead group 200a, and a second lead group 200b located on one side of the first lead group 200a)
wherein the plurality of first wire groups (200a-b) comprise: a first sub-wire group ([0068] second lead group 200b) close to the first boundary position of the each fanout wire portion and a second sub-wire group ([0068] first lead group 200a) close to the middle position of the each fanout wire portion, ([0068] In the embodiment of the present application, each fan-out lead group 200' in the display panel 000 may include: a first lead group 200a, and a second lead group 200b located on one side of the first lead group 200a) (See Fig. 9)
wherein a difference between a width of a wire of the first sub-wire group and a width of a lead connected to the wire of the first sub-wire group is greater than or equal to a difference between a width of a wire of the second sub-wire group and a width of a lead connected to the wire of the second sub-wire group. ([00832] The width of the compensation sub-leads 202 of the fan-out leads 200 in the second lead group 200b may be equal to the width of the compensation sub-leads 202 of the fan-out leads 200 in the first lead group 200a) (See Fig. 4, showing the compensation sub leads 202 have equal width, but the transition sub-leads 201 are larger in the second lead group 200b than the first lead group 200a, meaning there is a larger difference between the compensation sub leads 202 and the transition sub-leads 201 in the second lead group 200b)
or the plurality of wires comprise:
a first fanout wire at the first boundary position of the each fanout wire portion,
a second fanout wire adjacent to the first fanout wire,
and a third fanout wire on a side of the second fanout wire away from the first fanout wire and adjacent to the second fanout wire,
wherein a width of the first fanout wire is greater than a width of the second fanout wire, and the width of the second fanout wire is equal to a width of the third fanout wire.
Regarding Claim 35, Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 2-9) A display apparatus, comprising: the display panel according to claim 1. ([002] A display device may generally include a display panel and a driving assembly)
Claim(s) 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Dong as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Ma et. al (CN 208923138 U).
Regarding Claim 21, Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 4) wherein the each fanout wire portion further comprises a plurality of leads, ([0087] compensation sub-lead 202),
wherein the plurality of leads (202) are connected to the plurality of wires ([0087] transition sub-lead 201) in one-to-one correspondence, (See Fig. 4)
widths of the plurality of leads are equal, ([0082] In this case, the widths of the compensation sub-leads 202 of each fan-out lead 200 in each fan-out lead group 200′ are the same)
a width of each lead of the plurality of leads (202) is less than or equal to a width of a wire (201) electrically connected to the each lead (202), (See Fig. 4)
However, Xu fails to disclose that a distance between adjacent leads in the plurality of leads is equal.
Ma discloses that a distance between adjacent leads in the plurality of leads is equal. ([0034] The spacing distance between each adjacent two second spacing portions 220 is a fixed value, so that each adjacent two first signal lines 110 are at the terminal. The connection leads 120 are connected at equal intervals, and do not change due to the area of the sub-pixel unit.)
Mas teaches that having equal spacing between leads helps the density of outgoing lines be the same. ([0023] In the connection with the terminal connecting leads, the spacing distance is equal, and does not change due to the area of the sub-pixel unit, so as to solve the problem that the density of the outgoing lines of the signal lines is different when the spacing distance between the signal lines on the array substrate of the prior art is different.) It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to have the spacing of the leads be equal in order to have the outgoing lines have the same density.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 17-19, 24-25 rejected under 35 USC 112b, but would be allowable if the 112b rejections were overcome and the claims were rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding Claim 17, the closest prior art is Xu et. al (CN 217641339 U) in view of Dong et. al (CN 102855861 A).
Xu further discloses (as shown in Fig. 2-9) a difference between widths of adjacent wires in each first sub-wire group of the plurality of first wire groups of the each fanout wire portion is equal, the difference is not 0, ([0080] the width of each fan-out lead 200 in the second lead group 200b is gradual)
and a width of a fanout wire in the each first sub-wire group is positively correlated with a distance from the fanout wire to the middle position of the each fanout wire portion; ([0070] The widths of the adapter sub-leads 201 of the fan-out leads 200 in the second lead group 200b gradually increase along the direction X away from the first lead group 200a)
and the plurality of first wire groups comprise: a first sub-wire group (See An. Fig 9 below, showing the first sub-wire group contains second lead group 200b and part of the first lead group 200a) close to the first boundary position of the each fanout wire portion (See An. Fig. 9, showing the second lead group 200b on the boundary of the fanout lead groups 200’)
and a second sub-wire group (See An. Fig 9 below, showing the second sub-wire group contains part of the first lead group 200a) close to the middle position of the each fanout wire portion, (See An. Fig. 9, showing the part of the first lead group 200a in the second sub-wire group is in the middle of the fanout lead groups 200’)
wherein a width of the fanout wire closest to the second sub-wire group in the first sub-wire group is equal to a width of the fanout wire closest to the first sub-wire group in the second sub-wire group. ([0080] In this way, the widths of each fan-out lead 200 in the first lead group 200a of each fan-out lead group 200' are equal) (Since the boundary between the first and second sub-wire group is between two wires in the first lead group 200a, they have the same width)
However, Xu in view of Dong fails to disclose:
a difference between widths of adjacent wires in each first wire group of the plurality of first wire groups of the each fanout wire portion is equal, the difference is not 0,
and a width of a fanout wire in the each first wire group is positively correlated with a distance from the fanout wire to the middle position of the each fanout wire portion.
Because the wire in the first lead group are equal, there is not a non-zero difference in the second sub-wire group. Furthermore, there is not a positive correlation in the second sub-wire group between the width of a fanout wire and the distance from the middle position of the each fanout wire portion.
Other relevant prior art includes Wang (CN 105372858 A). Wang discloses (as shown in Fig. 2) a difference between widths of adjacent wires in each first wire group of the plurality of first wire groups of the each fanout wire portion is equal, the difference is not 0, and a width of a fanout wire in the each first wire group is positively correlated with a distance from the fanout wire to the middle position of the each fanout wire portion; ([0032] As described above, the fan outlet structure of the present invention comprises 2 and its array substrate by way of fan-out line 10 on the dielectric layer covering the patterned layer of low dielectric constant of 20, and using the gradient in (that is, with the plurality of conductive lines 101 of gradually increasing width, increasing the coverage area))
and the plurality of first wire groups comprise: a first sub-wire group close to the first boundary position of the each fanout wire portion and a second sub-wire group adjacent to the first sub-wire group and close to the middle position of the each fanout wire portion (See An. Fig. 2)
However, Wang fails to disclose wherein a width of the fanout wire closest to the second sub-wire group in the first sub-wire group is equal to a width of the fanout wire closest to the first sub-wire group in the second sub-wire group.
Instead, Wang teaches that the conductive lines 101 gradually increase in width. ([0032] that is, with the plurality of conductive lines 101 of gradually increasing width, increasing the coverage area).
Because the prior art does not teach every limitation of the Claim, Claim 17 contains allowable subject matter.
Regarding Claims 18-19, 24-25, Claims 18-19, 24-25 depend from Claim 17 and contain allowable subject matter for the same reasons.
Conclusion
/JASON JAMES GREAVING/Examiner, Art Unit 2893
/Britt Hanley/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2893