CTNF 18/837,037 CTNF 90814 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 3, 7, and 14 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 3 should be dependent of claim 2 not 1. Claims 7 and 14 need to recite all steps of any one of the claims 2 to 5 and claims 9 to 12 respectively . Appropriate correction is required. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 3-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 Claim s 6 and 8-13 are allowed. Claims 7 and 14 are allowed if the claims are rewritten to overcome claim objections. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fard et al (US20230189192) . Regarding claim 1 , the cited reference Fard discloses method performed by a UE in a wireless communication system comprising a first non-public network and a second non-public network (¶0377 discloses that a UE may access to a second network (PLMN) services via a first network) , the method comprising: receiving, by the UE connected to the first non-public network, a non-access stratum (NAS) message comprising configuration information for use of a service provided in the second non-public network from a first access and mobility management function (AMF) of the first non-public network (¶0380 discloses that the wireless device may register with a first network. The wireless device may use the first network to attempt access to a second network. ¶0381 discloses that the first network may send, to the wireless device, a registration accept message. The registration accept message may indicate that the first network provides access support for a second network…the registration accept message may indicate that the first network provides onboarding support and underlay support for access to the second network where ¶0398 discloses that the UE may receive an AMF(of the first network), a registration accept message) ; and performing, by the UE, a registration procedure to a second AMF of the second non-public network, based on the configuration information received from the first non- public network (¶0404 discloses that the network may determine, discover, select an AMF that may support connectivity of the UE to the second network via the IPSec tunnel/connection. The selected AMF may employ or may be configured with a proxy of an AMF of the second network, or an interworking function (N3IWF) of the second network (SNPN), See Fig. 27 and 28) . Regarding claim 2 , the cited reference Fard discloses all limitations of claim 1. Fard further discloses the configuration information comprises at least one of information about a network slice corresponding to the service that the UE connected to the second non-public network is able to use, information about a data network related to the network slice, authentication-related information for use of the network slice, and protocol data unit (PDU) session authentication information related to the network slice (¶0428 discloses that the registration accept message may comprise … a single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) associated with onboarding, a data network name (DNN) associated with onboarding) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Jin et al (WO2020098609) . Regarding claim 1 , the cited reference Jin discloses method performed by a UE in a wireless communication system comprising a first non-public network and a second non-public network (¶0091 Fig. 3 discloses method 200 relates to a terminal device, a first AMF of a first network, a second AMF, and an AMF of a second network) , the method comprising: receiving, by the UE connected to the first non-public network, a non-access stratum (NAS) message comprising configuration information for use of a service provided in the second non-public network from a first access and mobility management function (AMF) of the first non-public network (¶0096 discloses that the terminal device receives the notification message from the first AMF of the first network, where the notification message is used to notify the terminal device to perform the access process of the second network) ; and performing, by the UE, a registration procedure to a second AMF of the second non-public network, based on the configuration information received from the first non- public network (¶0404 discloses that the notification message may include identification information of a second network determined by the first AMF, and is used to instruct the terminal device to initiate a process of accessing the second network) . Regarding claim 2 , the cited reference Jin discloses all limitations of claim 1. Jin further discloses the configuration information comprises at least one of information about a network slice corresponding to the service that the UE connected to the second non-public network is able to use, information about a data network related to the network slice, authentication-related information for use of the network slice, and protocol data unit (PDU) session authentication information related to the network slice (¶0269 discloses that the first AMF of the first network may further allocate the third identification information to the terminal device, so that in a handover process of the terminal device from the first network to the second network, the first AMF of the first network is determined based on the third identification information, and authentication and/or authorization information of the terminal device is obtained from the first AMF of the first network. ¶0270discloses that the first AMF of the first network sends a response message of the fourth request message to the terminal device. The terminal device receives the response message of the fourth request message. The response message of the fourth request message includes authentication and/or authorization information of the terminal device in the second network). 3, Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ABDELILLAH ELMEJJARMI whose telephone number is (571)270-1656. The examiner can normally be reached on Mon-Fri: 8AM-5PM EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Yemane Mesfin can be reached on (571)272-3927. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. Respectfully submitted, /ABDELILLAH ELMEJJARMI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/837,037 Page 2 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/837,037 Page 3 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/837,037 Page 4 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/837,037 Page 5 Art Unit: 2462