DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 11-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cheng et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2023/0098798 (hereinafter Cheng).
Regarding claims 11 and 17, Cheng discloses a terminal comprising; a receiver, which, in operation, receives on a first cell control information relating to a second cell, which is different from the first cell [paragraph 0085]; circuitry, which, in operation, determines epoch time for assistance information based on the control information [paragraph 0086].
Regarding claims 12 and 18, Cheng discloses wherein the epoch time for the assistance information is epoch time for at least one of a serving satellite ephemeris or a parameter of transmission timing control [paragraphs 0011, 0062, 0066].
Regarding claims 13 and 19, Cheng discloses wherein the control information indicates a system frame number and a subframe number based on a timing of the first cell [paragraph 0076].
Regarding claims 14 and 20, Cheng discloses wherein the control information indicates a system frame number and a subframe number based on a timing of the second cell in case of a handover [paragraphs 0076, 0078, 0080].
Regarding claims 15 and 21, Cheng discloses wherein the control information indicates a system frame number and a subframe number based on a timing of the first cell in a first case, and the control information indicates a system frame number and a subframe number based on a timing of the second cell in a second case [paragraphs 0076-0078, 0080].
Regarding claims 16 and 22, Cheng discloses wherein the control information relating to a system frame number and a subframe number based on a timing of the first cell is received by a System Information Block (SIB), and the control information relating to a system frame number and a subframe number based on a timing of the second cell is received by a Radio Resource Control (RRC) reconfiguration message [paragraph 0085].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Nishio et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2025/0280384, disclose a terminal, base station, and communication method.
Leng et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2023/0199680, disclose a method and apparatus of SS/PBCH block based measurement timing configuration.
Fujishiro et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2018/0332507, disclose a radio terminal and base station for performing handover.
/EAW/
July 7, 2026
/ERIKA A WASHINGTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644