DETAILED ACTION
This application is a 371 of PCT/KR2023/001999.
The response filed on July 17, 2026 has been entered.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I with a species election of
(1) The strain of the bacterium: Rhodococcus opacus
(2) Peroxidase: lignin peroxidase gene from Phanerochaete carnosa
(3) Other genes/enzymes introduced into the bacterium: laccase-like multicopper oxidase (LMCO)-encoding gene from Aspergillus flavus
(4) Gene(s) that are deleted:
i) a 4-dichlorophenol 6-monooxygenase-encoding gene; or
ii) a 2-dehydropantoate 2-reductase-encoding gene
(5) other modification: a promoter of a monoacylglycerol (MAG) lipase-encoding gene is replaced with an inducible promoter
in the reply filed on July 17, 2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 5, 10-12, and 14-21withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species (claims 5 and 10-12) and invention (claims 14-21), there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on July 17, 2026.
Status of Claims
Claims 1-21 and 44-45 are pending.
Claims 5, 10-12 and 14-21 are withdrawn.
Claims 1-4, 6-9, 13, and 44-45 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on August 8, 2024 and December 13, 2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because it contains an embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code, page 3, for example. Applicant is required to delete the embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code. See MPEP § 608.01. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in reviewing the specification for additional embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code that may be present in the specification and making the appropriate correction(s).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 6 recites the phrase “a promoter of a monoglycerol (MAG) lipase-encoding gene is replaced with an inducible promoter”. The metes and bounds of the phrase in the context of the claim are not clear. It is unclear if the promoter of an endogenous MAG lipase encoding gene is replaced with an inducible promoter or the promoter of the peroxidase-encoding gene is replaced with an inducible promoter. Appropriate correction is requested.
Claims 1-4, 6-9, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
MPEP 2111.01 states that ''[d]uring examination, the claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow.'' In the instant case, the claims have been broadly interpreted to encompass (A) any recombinant bacterium, any recombinant gram-positive bacterium, or any recombinant Rhodococcus comprising (B) a heterologous gene encoding any peroxidase and any peroxidase belonging to EC 1.11.1.14, (C) promoter of a MAG lipase replaced with an inducible promoter, (D) deletion of a gene encoding 4-dichlorophenol-6-monooxygnease or a gene encoding 2-dehydropantoate 2-reducase, and (E) a gene encoding any laccase-like multicopper oxidase (LMCO), wherein (F) said bacterium of (A) has induced cell membrane lipid peroxidation ability and has a reduced cell membrane thickness compared to a parent strain. Therefore, the claims are drawn to a genus of bacterium having unknown structure but having the function of induced cell membrane lipid peroxidation ability and has a reduced cell membrane thickness compared to a parent strain.
MPEP 2163 I. states that to “satisfy the written description requirement, a patent specification must describe the claimed invention in sufficient detail that one skilled in the art can reasonably conclude that the inventor had possession of the claimed invention.
MPEP 2163. II.A.3.(a) sates that “Possession may be shown in many ways. For example, possession may be shown by describing an actual reduction to practice of the claimed invention. Possession may also be shown by a clear depiction of the invention in detailed drawings or in structural chemical formulas which permit a person skilled in the art to clearly recognize that inventor had possession of the claimed invention. An adequate written description of the invention may be shown by any description of sufficient, relevant, identifying characteristics so long as a person skilled in the art would recognize that the inventor had possession of the claimed invention.
According to MPEP 2163.II.A.3.(a).ii), “Satisfactory disclosure of a ‘representative number’ depends on whether one of skill in the art would recognize that the applicant was in possession of the necessary common attributes or features possessed by the members of the genus in view of the species disclosed. For inventions in an unpredictable art, adequate written description of a genus which embraces widely variant species cannot be achieved by disclosing only one species within the genus…Instead, the disclosure must adequately reflect the structural diversity of the claimed genus, either through the disclosure of sufficient species that are ‘representative of the full variety or scope of the genus,’ or by the establishment of ‘a reasonable structure-function correlation.’"
The recitations of “peroxidase”, “laccase-like multicopper oxidase (LMCO)”, “promoter of a nonglycerol (MAG) lipase-encoding gene is replaced with an inducible promoter”, “induced cell membrane lipid peroxidation ability”, and “reduced cell membrane thickness compared to a parent strain” fail to provide a sufficient description of the genus as it merely describes the functional features of the genus without providing any definition of the structural features of the species within the genus. The specification does not specifically define any of the species that fall within the genus. The specification does not define any structural features commonly possessed by members of the genus that distinguish them from others. One skilled in the art therefore cannot, as one can do with a fully described genus, visualize or recognize the identity of the members of the genus.
Peroxidases, lignin peroxidases (EC 1.11.1.14), and LMCO were known in art. However, peroxidase and LMCO having the function of imparting induced cell membrane lipid peroxidation ability and has a reduced cell membrane thickness to any recombinant bacterium, any recombinant gram-positive bacterium, or any recombinant Rhodococcus opacus was not known in the art. Further, genes encoding 4-dichlorophenol-6-monooxygnease, and genes encoding 2-dehydropantoate 2-reducase must be known in order to delete said genes in any bacterium, any recombinant gram-positive bacterium, or any recombinant Rhodococcus.
The specification is limited to one example, a recombinant Rhodococcus opacus comprising a heterologous gene encoding the Phanerochaete carnosa lignin peroxidase having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1, deletions of its endogenous genes encoding 4-dichlorophenol-6-monooxygenase and 2-dehydropantoate 2-reducase, replacing the promoter of its endogenous gene encoding MAG lipase with an inducible promoter, and an Aspergillus flavus gene encoding LMCO, wherein said Rhodococcus opacus has induced cell membrane lipid peroxidation ability and has a reduced cell membrane thickness. While MPEP 2163 acknowledges that in certain situations “one species adequately supports a genus,” it also acknowledges that “[f]or inventions in an unpredictable art, adequate written description of a genus which embraces widely variant species cannot be achieved by disclosing only one species within the genus.” In view of the widely variant species encompassed by the genus, the one example described above is not enough and does not constitute a representative number of species to describe the whole genus. Therefore, the specification fails to describe a representative species of the claimed genus.
Further, the specification does not provide an actual reduction to practice of the genus because the specification fails to disclose the structure of the genes encoding 4-dichlorophenol-6-monooxygnease, and 2-dehydropantoate 2-reducase from non- Rhodococcus opacus which must be known in order to inactivate said genes in any bacterium, any recombinant gram-positive bacterium, or any recombinant Rhodococcus. The specification does not disclose the isolation or cloning of any non- Rhodococcus opacus genes encoding 4-dichlorophenol-6-monooxygnease and 2-dehydropantoate 2-reducase. Because Rhodococcus opacus comprising a deletion of its endogenous genes encoding 4-dichlorophenol-6-monooxygnease and 2-dehydropantoate 2-reducase is not representative of the entire genus of any bacterium, any recombinant gram-positive bacterium, or any recombinant Rhodococcus compsiing deletions of said gene and the specification does not disclose structural features shared by members of the genus, the description of the above modified Rhodococcus opacus would not have put the application in possession of the common structural attributes or features shared by members of the genus that structurally distinguish the members of the genus from other materials at the time of filing.
Given this lack of description of the representative species encompassed by the genus of the claims, the specification fails to sufficiently describe the claimed invention in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms that a skilled artisan would recognize that applicants were in possession of the inventions of claims 1-4, 6-9, and 13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 13, and 44-45 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuan (WO 2016/154631– form PTO-1449) and K5UNT2_PHACS (UniProtKB/TrEMBL Database. December 11, 2019 – form PTO-892).
Regarding claims 1 and 3-4, Yuan discloses a recombinant Rhodococcus opacus, a gram-positive bacterium, comprising a heterologous gene encoding a peroxidase or lignin peroxidase (lines 4-24 on page 2, lines 25-27 on page 19, Example 29, and claims 20 and 28-29). Yuan discloses secretion of proteins to the plasma membrane (lines 13-24 on page 18).
Regarding claim 2, lignin peroxidase has an EC number of EC 1.11.1.14 (see Example 1 of the instant specification.
Yuan does not disclose a gene encoding a Phanerochaete carnosa peroxidase having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1 or the property of induced membrane lipid peroxidation ability and reduced cell membrane thickness compared to the parent strain.
Regarding claim 1 and 44-45, K5UNT2 disclose a Phanerochaete carnosa peroxidase having 100% sequence identity to the peroxidase of the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1 and DNA encoding said peroxidase EMBL JH930477 (pages 1-2 and see the sequence alignment).
Regarding claims 1 and 13, the property of induced membrane lipid peroxidation ability and property of reduced cell membrane thickness compared to the parent strain are an inherent property of a recombinant Rhodococcus opacus comprising a gene encoding the Phanerochaete carnosa peroxidase of K5UNT2 because said recombinant Rhodococcus opacus has identical chemical structure as the recombinant Rhodococcus opacus comprising a gene encoding the Phanerochaete carnosa peroxidase of SEQ ID NO:1 as described in the specification of the instant application (Examples 5 and 8-9). The recombinant Rhodococcus opacus comprising a gene encoding the Phanerochaete carnosa peroxidase of SEQ ID NO:1 described in Examples 5 and 8-9 has induced membrane lipid peroxidation ability and property of reduced cell membrane thickness compared to the parent strain. MPEP 2112.01 states that “Products of identical chemical composition can not have mutually exclusive properties.” In re Spada, 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990). A chemical composition and its properties are inseparable.” Since the recombinant Rhodococcus opacus comprising a gene encoding the Phanerochaete carnosa peroxidase of K5UNT2 has identical structure as the recombinant Rhodococcus opacus comprising a gene encoding the Phanerochaete carnosa peroxidase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application, the recited property “induced membrane lipid peroxidation ability” and property of “reduced cell membrane thickness compared to the parent strain” are necessarily present and would flow naturally from following the suggestion of the prior art. MPEP 2112 II states that “[t]here is no requirement that a person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the inherent disclosure at the relevant time, but only that the subject matter is in fact inherent in the prior art reference.”
Therefore, in combining the above references, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time the claimed invention was effectively filed to modify the Rhodococcus opacus of Yuan by substitute the gene encoding the peroxidase with another, such as the gene encoding the Phanerochaete carnosa peroxidase of K5UNT2, because one of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to carry out such a substitution, and the results were reasonably predictable. The rationale to support a conclusion that the claims would have been obvious is that the substitution of one known element (peroxidase) for another yields predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success since Yuan teaches a recombinant Rhodococcus opacus comprising a gene encoding a peroxidase and K5UNT2 teaches a gene encoding a Phanerochaete carnosa peroxidase having 100% sequence identity to sEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application.
Therefore, the above references render claims 1-4, 13, and 44-45 prima facie obvious.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuan (WO 2016/154631– form PTO-1449) and K5UNT2_PHACS (UniProtKB/TrEMBL Database – form PTO-892).as applied to claim1-4, 13, and 44-45 above, and further in view of Jiang (Adaptive evolution for fast growth on glucose and the effects on the regulation of glucose transport system in Clostridium tyrobutyricum. Biotechnol Bioeng. 2012 Mar;109(3):708-18. – form PTO-892).
Yuan and K5UNT2_PHACS do not disclose glucose adaptive evolution of the recombinant Rhodococcus opacus.
Regarding claim 9, Jiang discloses performing glucose adaptive evolution of a bacterium for fast growth on glucose (abstract).
Therefore, in combining the above references, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time the claimed invention was effectively filed to modify the bacterium by performing glucose adaptive evolution. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so in order to provide the bacterium having faster growth. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success since Yuan teaches a recombinant Rhodococcus opacus comprising a gene encoding a peroxidase, K5UNT2 teaches a gene encoding a Phanerochaete carnosa peroxidase having 100% sequence identity to sEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application, and Jiang teaches how to perform glucose adaptive evolution.
Therefore, the above references render claims 1-4, 9, 13, and 44-45 prima facie obvious.
Conclusion
Claims 1-21 and 44-45 are pending.
Claims 5, 10-12 and 14-21 are withdrawn.
Claims 1-4, 6-9, 13, and 44-45 are rejected.
/YONG D PAK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1652
Sequence alignment of the peroxidase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (“Qy”) and peroxidase of K5UNT2 (“Db”)
K5UNT2_PHACS
ID K5UNT2_PHACS Unreviewed; 372 AA.
AC K5UNT2;
DT 09-JAN-2013, integrated into UniProtKB/TrEMBL.
DT 09-JAN-2013, sequence version 1.
DT 02-APR-2025, entry version 45.
DE RecName: Full=Peroxidase {ECO:0000256|RuleBase:RU363051};
DE EC=1.11.1.- {ECO:0000256|RuleBase:RU363051};
GN ORFNames=PHACADRAFT_263501 {ECO:0000313|EMBL:EKM51406.1};
OS Phanerochaete carnosa (strain HHB-10118-sp) (White-rot fungus) (Peniophora
OS carnosa).
OC Eukaryota; Fungi; Dikarya; Basidiomycota; Agaricomycotina; Agaricomycetes;
OC Polyporales; Phanerochaetaceae; Phanerochaete.
OX NCBI_TaxID=650164 {ECO:0000313|EMBL:EKM51406.1, ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000008370};
RN [1] {ECO:0000313|EMBL:EKM51406.1, ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000008370}
RP NUCLEOTIDE SEQUENCE [LARGE SCALE GENOMIC DNA].
RC STRAIN=HHB-10118-sp {ECO:0000313|EMBL:EKM51406.1,
RC ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000008370};
RX PubMed=22937793; DOI=10.1186/1471-2164-13-444;
RA Suzuki H., MacDonald J., Syed K., Salamov A., Hori C., Aerts A.,
RA Henrissat B., Wiebenga A., vanKuyk P.A., Barry K., Lindquist E.,
RA LaButti K., Lapidus A., Lucas S., Coutinho P., Gong Y., Samejima M.,
RA Mahadevan R., Abou-Zaid M., de Vries R.P., Igarashi K., Yadav J.S.,
RA Grigoriev I.V., Master E.R.;
RT "Comparative genomics of the white-rot fungi, Phanerochaete carnosa and P.
RT chrysosporium, to elucidate the genetic basis of the distinct wood types
RT they colonize.";
RL BMC Genomics 13:444-444(2012).
CC -!- COFACTOR:
CC Name=Ca(2+); Xref=ChEBI:CHEBI:29108;
CC Evidence={ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2,
CC ECO:0000256|RuleBase:RU363051};
CC Note=Binds 2 calcium ions per subunit. {ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-
CC 2, ECO:0000256|RuleBase:RU363051};
CC -!- COFACTOR:
CC Name=heme b; Xref=ChEBI:CHEBI:60344;
CC Evidence={ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2};
CC Note=Binds 1 heme b (iron(II)-protoporphyrin IX) group per subunit.
CC {ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2};
CC -!- SIMILARITY: Belongs to the peroxidase family. Ligninase subfamily.
CC {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00006089, ECO:0000256|RuleBase:RU363051}.
CC ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
CC Copyrighted by the UniProt Consortium, see https://www.uniprot.org/terms
CC Distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution (CC BY 4.0) License
CC ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
DR EMBL; JH930477; EKM51406.1; -; Genomic_DNA.
DR RefSeq; XP_007400547.1; XM_007400485.1.
DR AlphaFoldDB; K5UNT2; -.
DR SMR; K5UNT2; -.
DR STRING; 650164.K5UNT2; -.
DR GeneID; 18918570; -.
DR KEGG; pco:PHACADRAFT_263501; -.
DR HOGENOM; CLU_041038_0_1_1; -.
DR InParanoid; K5UNT2; -.
DR OrthoDB; 2113341at2759; -.
DR Proteomes; UP000008370; Unassembled WGS sequence.
DR GO; GO:0020037; F:heme binding; IEA:UniProtKB-UniRule.
DR GO; GO:0046872; F:metal ion binding; IEA:UniProtKB-UniRule.
DR GO; GO:0004601; F:peroxidase activity; IEA:UniProtKB-KW.
DR GO; GO:0034599; P:cellular response to oxidative stress; IEA:InterPro.
DR GO; GO:0042744; P:hydrogen peroxide catabolic process; IEA:TreeGrafter.
DR GO; GO:0046274; P:lignin catabolic process; IEA:UniProtKB-KW.
DR GO; GO:0000302; P:response to reactive oxygen species; IEA:TreeGrafter.
DR CDD; cd00692; ligninase; 1.
DR Gene3D; 1.10.520.10; -; 1.
DR Gene3D; 1.10.420.10; Peroxidase, domain 2; 1.
DR InterPro; IPR044831; Ccp1-like.
DR InterPro; IPR002016; Haem_peroxidase.
DR InterPro; IPR010255; Haem_peroxidase_sf.
DR InterPro; IPR001621; Ligninase.
DR InterPro; IPR024589; Ligninase_C.
DR InterPro; IPR019794; Peroxidases_AS.
DR InterPro; IPR019793; Peroxidases_heam-ligand_BS.
DR PANTHER; PTHR31356:SF66; CATALASE-PEROXIDASE; 1.
DR PANTHER; PTHR31356; THYLAKOID LUMENAL 29 KDA PROTEIN, CHLOROPLASTIC-RELATED; 1.
DR Pfam; PF00141; peroxidase; 1.
DR Pfam; PF11895; Peroxidase_ext; 1.
DR PRINTS; PR00462; LIGNINASE.
DR PRINTS; PR00458; PEROXIDASE.
DR SUPFAM; SSF48113; Heme-dependent peroxidases; 1.
DR PROSITE; PS00435; PEROXIDASE_1; 1.
DR PROSITE; PS00436; PEROXIDASE_2; 1.
DR PROSITE; PS50873; PEROXIDASE_4; 1.
PE 3: Inferred from homology;
KW Calcium {ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2, ECO:0000256|RuleBase:RU363051};
KW Disulfide bond {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00023157,
KW ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-4};
KW Glycoprotein {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00023180};
KW Heme {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00022617, ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2};
KW Iron {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00023004, ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2};
KW Lignin degradation {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00023185};
KW Metal-binding {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00022723,
KW ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2};
KW Oxidoreductase {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00023002,
KW ECO:0000256|RuleBase:RU363051};
KW Peroxidase {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00022559, ECO:0000256|RuleBase:RU363051};
KW Reference proteome {ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000008370};
KW Signal {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00022729, ECO:0000256|RuleBase:RU363051}.
FT SIGNAL 1..21
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|RuleBase:RU363051"
FT CHAIN 22..372
FT /note="Peroxidase"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|RuleBase:RU363051"
FT /id="PRO_5006992909"
FT DOMAIN 131..317
FT /note="Plant heme peroxidase family profile"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000259|PROSITE:PS50873"
FT REGION 349..372
FT /note="Disordered"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|SAM:MobiDB-lite"
FT COMPBIAS 349..362
FT /note="Low complexity"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|SAM:MobiDB-lite"
FT ACT_SITE 75
FT /note="Proton acceptor"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-1"
FT BINDING 76
FT /ligand="Ca(2+)"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:29108"
FT /ligand_label="1"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2"
FT BINDING 94
FT /ligand="Ca(2+)"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:29108"
FT /ligand_label="1"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2"
FT BINDING 96
FT /ligand="Ca(2+)"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:29108"
FT /ligand_label="1"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2"
FT BINDING 98
FT /ligand="Ca(2+)"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:29108"
FT /ligand_label="1"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2"
FT BINDING 204
FT /ligand="heme b"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:60344"
FT /ligand_part="Fe"
FT /ligand_part_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:18248"
FT /note="axial binding residue"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2"
FT BINDING 205
FT /ligand="Ca(2+)"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:29108"
FT /ligand_label="2"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2"
FT BINDING 222
FT /ligand="Ca(2+)"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:29108"
FT /ligand_label="2"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2"
FT BINDING 224
FT /ligand="Ca(2+)"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:29108"
FT /ligand_label="2"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2"
FT BINDING 229
FT /ligand="Ca(2+)"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:29108"
FT /ligand_label="2"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-2"
FT SITE 71
FT /note="Transition state stabilizer"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-3"
FT DISULFID 31..43
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-4"
FT DISULFID 42..313
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-4"
FT DISULFID 62..148
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-4"
FT DISULFID 277..345
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR601621-4"
SQ SEQUENCE 372 AA; 39216 MW; 867F7268C88FC737 CRC64;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 1945; Length 372;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 372; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MAFKQLIVAISIALSLQVTQAVVLKDKRATCSNGASVGDESCCAWFDVLDDIQQNLFNGG 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MAFKQLIVAISIALSLQVTQAVVLKDKRATCSNGASVGDESCCAWFDVLDDIQQNLFNGG 60
Qy 61 QCGAEAHESIRLVFHDSIAISPAMEAQGKFGGGGADGSIILFDEIETAFHPNIGLDEVVN 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 QCGAEAHESIRLVFHDSIAISPAMEAQGKFGGGGADGSIILFDEIETAFHPNIGLDEVVN 120
Qy 121 LQKPFIAKHGVTPGDFIAFAGAVAMSNCPGAPQMNFFTGRAPATQAAPDGLVPEPFHTVD 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 LQKPFIAKHGVTPGDFIAFAGAVAMSNCPGAPQMNFFTGRAPATQAAPDGLVPEPFHTVD 180
Qy 181 QIIDRVNDAGQFDELELVWMLSAHSVAASNDVDPTVQGLPFDSTPGVFDSQFFVETQLRG 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 QIIDRVNDAGQFDELELVWMLSAHSVAASNDVDPTVQGLPFDSTPGVFDSQFFVETQLRG 240
Qy 241 VLFPGSGGNQGEVESGLAGEIRLQSDHTLARDSRTACEWQSFVNNQSKLTSDFQFIFLAL 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VLFPGSGGNQGEVESGLAGEIRLQSDHTLARDSRTACEWQSFVNNQSKLTSDFQFIFLAL 300
Qy 301 TQLGQNPDAMTDCSAVIPISKPIPGNGPFSFFPAGKTSADVEQACASTPFPSLTTLPGPT 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 TQLGQNPDAMTDCSAVIPISKPIPGNGPFSFFPAGKTSADVEQACASTPFPSLTTLPGPT 360
Qy 361 TSVARIPPPPGA 372
||||||||||||
Db 361 TSVARIPPPPGA 372