DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (US 20230262766 A1).
Considering claims 1, 13, Kim teaches a method performed by a first station (STA)/ a processing unit configured to control a station (STA) in a wireless local area network (WLAN) system, the method comprising:
receiving a first frame related to a triggered transmission opportunity (TXOP) sharing procedure (1910, Fig.19, [0200]-[0201] transmitting to a STA a first frame, [0204]);
receiving a second frame from a second STA (Fig.11, [0126] STA 1112 may transmit one or more BA frames 1123, 1125 in response to the one or more data frames contained in non-TB PPDUs 1122, 1124 received from STA 1011); and
transmitting, to the second STA (Fig.14, [0108]), a third frame responding to the second frame, wherein based on the second frame being addressed to the first STA ([0108] STA that initiates a transmission opportunity (TXOP) to transmit a frame…), a network allocation vector (NAV) set by a STA transmitting the first frame is ignored by the first STA ([0150] STA 1412 may reset its NAV (e.g., set the NAV to 0)).
Considering claim 2, Kim teaches the first frame is a multiple user-request to send (MU-RTS) TXOP sharing (TXS) trigger frame, the STA transmitting the first frame is an access point (AP) (Fig.11, 14-19, [0114] MRTT frame, [0200]-[0201]).
Considering claim 3, Kim teaches the NAV is an intra-basic service set (BBS) NAV (Fig.1, [0032], [0107]).
Considering claim 4, Kim teaches the first STA is a STA associated with the AP or within a coverage of a BSS to which the AP belongs (Fig.1).
Considering claim 5, Kim teaches the first frame is a clear to send (CTS) frame responding to a multiple user-request to send (MU-RTS) TXOP sharing (TXS) trigger frame ([0108], [0114]), the STA transmitting the first frame is the second STA (Fig.11-19, [0114]).
Considering claim 6, Kim teaches the NAV is a basic NAV (Fig.1, [0032], [0107]).
Considering claim 7, Kim teaches the first STA is a STA not associated with an AP with which the second STA is associated or outside a coverage of a BSS to which the AP belongs (Fig.1).
Considering claim 8, Kim teaches the first frame is a MU-RTS TXS trigger frame or a CTS frame responding to the MU-RTS TXS trigger frame (Fig.11-19, [0037], [0200]-[0201]), a TXOP sharing mode subfield included in the MU-RTS TXS trigger frame is set as a value indicating a TXOP sharing mode that allocates a time to transmit a frame addressed to the second STA from the first STA ([0108], [0150]).
Considering claim 9, Kim teaches the second frame is an RTS frame to the first STA (Fig.14, [0148]).
Considering claim 10, Kim teaches the third frame is a CTS frame to the second STA ([0113]-[0114]).
Considering claim 11, Kim teaches wherein: the first STA is a peer-to-peer (P2P) receiving STA, the second STA is a P2P transmitting STA ([0116], [0125]).
Considering claim 12, Kim teaches a first station (STA) device in a wireless local area network (WLAN) system, the device comprising:
at least one transceiver (transceiver, Fig.2); and at least one processor (220) connected to the at least one transceiver (Fig.2), wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
receive, through the at least one transceiver, a first frame related to a triggered transmission opportunity (TXOP) sharing procedure (1910, Fig.19, [0200]-[0201] transmitting to a STA a first frame, [0204]);
receive, through the at least one transceiver, a second frame from a second STA (Fig.11, [0126] STA 1112 may transmit one or more BA frames 1123, 1125 in response to the one or more data frames contained in non-TB PPDUs 1122, 1124 received from STA 1011); and
transmit, through the at least one transceiver, to the second STA (Fig.14, [0108]), a third frame responding to the second frame, wherein based on the second frame being addressed to the first STA ([0108] STA that initiates a transmission opportunity (TXOP) to transmit a frame…), a network allocation vector (NAV) set by a STA transmitting the first frame is ignored by the first STA ([0150] STA 1412 may reset its NAV (e.g., set the NAV to 0)).
Conclusion
/KHAI M NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641