DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 11-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on the reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
This office action is Non-Final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 11, 13 and 15-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kato (WO 2011/010402).
In regard to claim 11, Kato teaches a vehicle, comprising: a device which is displaceably arranged in the vehicle (vehicle, abstract); a line harness (4) having a first portion which transitions into a second portion via a loop, wherein the line harness leads from a connection (13) to the device (seat, page 2,9th paragraph), wherein the device (seat) is displaceable relative to the connection (13)( the wire harness 4 is guided to the seat as the "slide body" through the rail 2 while protecting the wire harness 4 by using the protector, page 5, 6th paragraph); and a line store (accommodating portion (3)), in which the loop of the line harness is arranged (see the figure below), wherein the line store (3) comprises a first side wall and an opposite second side wall (see the figures below), at least a part of the first portion lies against an inner face of the first side wall (see the figures below), and at least a part of the second portion lies against an inner face of the second side wall (see the figures below).
In regard to claim 13, Kato teaches the vehicle according to claim 11, wherein the line harness (4) comprises a line sleeve (6) and at least one line (5) in the line sleeve (6), and the line sleeve (6) is elastic (flexible since it is a corrugated tube, see figures in claim 1 rejection) an is capable to press the opposite first and second portions apart in the line store (3) such that they lie against the first and second side walls (see figure 1A).
In regard to claim 15, Kato teaches the vehicle according to claim 11, wherein the first and second side walls are connected together via a rear wall of the line store (at the concave inner face in the figure below), the rear wall having a concave inner face (see the figure below).
In regard to claim 16, Kato teaches the vehicle according to claim 11, wherein the line store (3) has a floor (51) which connects together the first and second side walls (52,53), and the line store (3) has a cover (40) opposite the floor.
In regard to claim 17, Kato teaches the vehicle according to claim 11, further comprising: a guide rail (2) on which the device (via connector (13)) is displaceably guided, wherein the guide rail is arranged in the vehicle (The apparatus (1A) has a rail (2) that is fixed to a vehicle, abstract), and the line store (3) is arranged in or on the guide rail (see figure 1a).
In regard to claim 18, Kato teaches the vehicle according to claim11, further comprising: a deflector (32) through which a stationary deflection loop of the second portion (see figure 1a) of the line harness (4) is guided (figure 1a).
In regard to claim 19, Kato teaches the vehicle according to claim 11, the device is configured as a seat and is arranged on a floor of the vehicle (paragraph 1, page 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kato (WO 2011/010402) in view of Tsubaki (US 2006/0030174).
In regard to claim 14, Kato teaches the vehicle according to claim 12.
Kato does not teach wherein the line harness is magnetic; and at least one magnetic counter-element is arranged or formed as an integral part of the line store, at least one of the first and second portions lies against an associated one of the first and second side walls because of magnetic attraction between the line harness and counter- element.
Tsubaki teaches the line harness (62) is magnetic; and at least one magnetic counter-element is arranged or formed as an integral part of the line store (casing (63), at least one of the first and second portions lies (see figure 15) against an associated one of the first and second side walls because of magnetic attraction between the line harness and counter- element (paragraph [0008]; the conventional electric power supply device 61 as described above, since the flat wiring harness 62 is used as a wiring harness, the number of circuits or supplying current is limited. Further, since the reinforced plate 64 made of steel material is used and the wall 67 of the casing 63 is magnetized to make the reinforced plate 64 adhered to the wall 67 magnetically, causing a complicated structure and increase in cost).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the time of the invention to have included in the teachings of Kato the line harness being magnetic; and at least one magnetic counter-element is arranged or formed as an integral part of the line store, at least one of the first and second portions lies against an associated one of the first and second side walls because of magnetic attraction between the line harness and counter- element as taught by Tsubaki since Tsubaki teaches the magnetized wall of the casing prevents the flat wiring harness from hanging down (paragraph [0006]).
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kato (WO 2011/010402)in view of Tsubaki (US 2009/0194327).
In regard to claim 20, Kato teaches the vehicle according to claim 11, wherein at the loop (33), the line harness (1) is routed around the housing (4), and the roller is arranged displaceably in the line store (4).
Kato does not teach a roller.
Tsubaki teacher rollers (paragraph [0050], figure 12 (64))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the time of the invention to have included in the harness of Kato the roller as taught by Tsubaki to easily slide the harness from the first position to the second position.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Nagayasu (US 9,233,654) teaches a wire harness routing structural part. Tsubaki (US 2009/0194327) teaches a vehicle wire harness.
Communication
/KRYSTAL ROBINSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2848