DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 19-24,27-33,36 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticiapted by Eklof et al. (Pub. No. 20220078683).
- With respect to claims 19, 28, Eklof teaches a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU), comprising: a processor configured to: communicate with a source network node in accordance with a first configuration (e.g. the steps 1 in Fig. 2 where UE measurement report to serving node); receive conditional handover (CHO) configuration information, wherein the CHO configuration information includes a trigger condition, a handover (HO) command, and a delta configuration (e.g. step 4 in Fig. 2 UE receives conditional HO command that include HO command and detla configuration); based on a determination that the trigger condition is fulfilled, apply the delta configuration (e.g. in Fig. 2 shows step measurement fulfill HO condition); after the delta configuration is applied, execute the HO command (e.g. UE makes synchronization to Target node); and send an indication that indicates the HO command and the delta configuration have been applied (step 6 in fig. 2 HO confirm).
- With respect to claims 20, 29, Eklof teaches wherein the application of the delta configuration changes the first configuration of the WTRU to be compatible with a target network node (e.g. the measurement report in Fig. 2 make HO decision).
- With respect to claims 21, 30, Eklof teaches wherein the changed configuration of the WTRU that is compatible with the target network node supports less capabilities than the first configuration (e.g. the servicing node request HO and ACK consider as capabilities).
- With respect to claims 22, 31, Eklof teaches wherein the changed configuration of the WTRU that is compatible with the target network node is compatible with a communications standard version associated with the target network node, and wherein the communication standard version associated with the target network node is an earlier communications standard version than a communications standard version associated with the source network node (e.g. the early HO request as standard version in Fig. 2).
- With respect to claims 23, 32, Eklof teaches wherein the communications standard version associated with the target network node is an earlier 3GPP standard release and the communications standard version associated with the source network node is a later 3GPP standard release (see par. 40, 63, 224).
- With respect to claims 24, 33, Eklof teaches wherein the trigger condition is fulfilled if a reference signal received power (RSRP) or reference signal received quality (RSRQ) measurement of a target network node meets a threshold, an RSRP or RSRQ measurement of the source network node meets a threshold, a comparison between measurements of the target network node and measurements of the source network node meet a threshold, or a set of radio conditions are fulfilled (see par. 196-202).
- With respect to claims 27, 36, Eklof teaches wherein the indication is comprised in a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration complete message embedded in an HO complete message sent towards a target network node (e.g. RRC in Fig. 2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 25-26, 34-35 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PHUC H TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-3172. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8-5 Flex.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471