DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 16-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Park 2016/0353593.
Regarding claim 16, Park discloses a display device (1, Fig 1) comprising: a display panel (20, Fig 2C); a frame (80 and/or including 70, Fig 2B) positioned behind the display panel (via portion 72, Fig 2C) and to which the display panel is coupled (see Fig 2C); and a back cover (84, Fig 2C) covering a rear of the frame (at 72a, Fig 2C), wherein the frame comprises a top pin (200, Fig 5A) adjacent to an upper side of the back cover (as depicted Fig 5A), the top pin including a body (220, Fig 5A) protruding from a rear surface of the frame (once attached, Fig 5B) toward an inner side of the back cover (where 300 locates, Fig 5A), and a head (210, Fig 5A) protruding from a side surface of the body (top side of 220, Fig 5A) toward an outer side of the body (base of 210 protrudes laterally, Fig 5A), and wherein the back cover comprises: a rear part forming a rear surface of the back cover (rear part of 84 at rear surface 85, Fig 6); a top part (120, Fig 6) bent forward from an upper side of the rear part (bent part near 300, not labeled, Fig 6); and a hanging portion (portion at/near 200, Fig 7) protruding toward the top pin from an inner side of the top part (at 121, Fig 7) and configured to be hung on the head of the top pin (once assembled Figs 4-7).
Regarding claim 17, Park discloses the display device of claim 16, wherein the frame comprises: a front skin (60, Fig 2B) forming a front surface of the frame (at front of 70, Fig 2B); a rear skin forming the rear surface of the frame (at 45, Fig 2B); and a core (40, Fig 2B) located between the front skin and the rear skin (Fig 2B) and having fibers (resin fibers, par 0090).
Regarding claim 18, Park discloses the display device of claim 16, wherein the top pin is one of a plurality of top pins spaced apart from each other along the upper side of the back cover (200/300, see Figs 4-6).
Regarding claim 19, Park discloses the display device of claim 16, wherein the frame further comprises: a side pin adjacent to at least one of a left side or a right side of the back cover (at side portions of 200/300, Figs 4-6), the side pin including a body protruding from a rear surface of the frame toward an inner side of the back cover (Figs 4-6), and a head protruding from a side surface of the body toward an outer side of the body (Figs 5A-5C).
Regarding claim 20, Park discloses the display device of claim 16, wherein the hanging portion protrudes toward a gap (at 100, Fig 6) between the rear surface of the frame (Figs 6-8) and the head of the top pin from an inner side of the top part (at 121, Fig 8), includes a groove facing the body of the top pin (at 311, Fig 8), and is configured to be hung on the head of the top pin (once assembled Fig 4).
Regarding claim 21, Park discloses the display device of claim 20, wherein the hanging portion further comprises a block intersecting the top part (at 121 or 130 or 140, Fig 10), wherein the groove of the hanging portion is formed toward an inner side of the block from a lower side of the block (at 122 and 124, Fig 10), wherein the block is located between the rear surface of the frame and the head of the top pin and is hung on the head of the top pin (Figs 6-8, 10).
Regarding claim 22, Park discloses the display device of claim 21, wherein the block comprises: a first guide surface (140, Fig 10); a second guide surface (130, Fig 10) which is opposite the first guide surface with respect to the groove (Figs 9, 10) and defining a lower portion (141, Fig 10) of a boundary of the groove together with the first guide surface (Figs 9, 10); and a seating surface (edge connecting surfaces of 130/140, Fig 10) connecting the first guide surface and the second guide surface and defining an upper portion of the boundary of the groove (Fig 10), wherein a gap between the first guide surface and the second guide surface gradually increases from top to bottom of the groove (see Figs 8-10), a periphery of the head of the top pin is round-shaped (Fig 11A), and the seating surface is an upwardly convex curved surface and is seated on the body of the top pin (Figs 11A-11C).
Regarding claim 23, Park discloses the display device of claim 20, wherein the back cover further comprises a holder (72, Fig 5A) protruding forward from an inner side of the rear part (Fig 5A), wherein, when the body of the top pin is inserted into the groove of the hanging portion (Figs 5A, 5B), the holder is aligned with the head of the side pin (Figs 5A, 5B) and is configured to be hung on the head of the side pin (Figs 5A-5C).
Regarding claim 24, Park discloses the display device of claim 23, wherein the holder comprises: a first portion (72a, Fig 5A) adjacent to a periphery of the head of the side pin (Fig 5A); a second portion (110, Fig 5A) which is opposite the first portion with respect to the head of the side pin (Fig 5A); a receiving portion (311, Fig 5A) located between the first portion and the second portion (Fig 5A) and to which the head of the side pin is inserted (Figs 5A, 5B); a first protrusion (84b, Fig 5A) formed inside the first portion (Fig 5A) and hung on the head of the side pin (Fig 5B); and a second protrusion (210, Fig 5A) formed inside the second portion and hung on the head of the side pin (Figs 5A, 5B).
Regarding claim 25, Park discloses the display device of claim 24, wherein front ends of the first portion and the second portion are formed to be inclined toward the first protrusion and the second protrusion (Figs 5A, 5B), respectively, and the periphery of the head of the side pin is round-shaped (Figs 5A-5C).
Regarding claim 26, Park discloses the display device of claim 16, wherein the back cover further comprises a top hanging portion (at 300, Fig 8) being curled to a rear from a front end of the top part (Figs 6-8), wherein the top hanging portion is located between the rear surface of the frame (Figs 6-8) and the head of the top pin and is hung on the head of the top pin (Figs 6-8, 10).
Regarding claim 27, Park discloses the display device of claim 20, wherein the back cover further comprises: a side part (84b, Fig 5A) bent to the front from a left side or a right side of the rear part (Fig 5A); and a side hanging portion (at 72, Fig 5A) being curled to the rear from a front end of the side part (Fig 5A), wherein the side hanging portion is located between the rear surface of the frame and the head of the side pin (Fig 5A) and is hung on the head of the side pin (Figs 5A, 5B).
Regarding claim 28, Park discloses the display device of claim 27, wherein the head of the side pin further comprises: a central portion forming a maximum radius of the head of the side pin (see center of 210 Fig 5A); a rear portion being connected to a rear of the central portion (at 220, Fig 5A) and having a radius that gradually becomes smaller as distance from the central portion gets larger (see Fig 5A); and a front portion being connected to a front of the central portion (Figs 5A, 5B) and having a radius that gradually becomes smaller as distance from the central portion gets larger (Fig 5A), wherein the side hanging portion is hung on the front portion (Figs 4-6).
Regarding claim 29, Park discloses the display device of claim 16, further comprising a PCB (30b, Fig 2C) located between the frame and the back cover (Fig 2C), wherein the frame comprises a fixing portion (40, Fig 2C) protruding rearward from a rear surface of the frame (Fig 2C) and to which the PCB is coupled (Fig 2C).
Regarding claim 30, Park discloses the display device of claim 16, wherein the frame further comprises a side pin adjacent to at least one of a left side or a right side of the back cover (see Figs 4, 5A), wherein the back cover further comprises a holder (300/311, Fig 5A) protruding toward from an inner side of the rear part and being hung on the side pin (see Fig 5A).
Regarding claim 31, Park discloses the display device of claim 30, wherein, when the top pin is hung on the head of the top pin, the holder is aligned with the side pin (see Figs 5A, 5B).
Regarding claim 32, Park discloses the display device of claim 30, wherein the side pin comprises: a body protruding from a rear surface of the frame (see Fig 5A); and a head which protrudes from a side surface of the body adjacent to an end of the body, and on which the holder is hung (Figs 5A, 5B).
Regarding claim 33, Park discloses the display device of claim 30, wherein the side pin is one of a plurality of side pins spaced apart from each other along the at least one of the left side or the right side of the back cover (see Figs 4-6).
Regarding claim 34, Park discloses a display device (1, Fig 1) comprising: a display panel (20, Fig 2C); a frame (80 and/or including 70, Fig 2B) positioned behind the display panel (via portion 72, Fig 2C) and to which the display panel is coupled (see Fig 2C); and a back cover (84, Fig 2C) covering a rear of the frame (at 72a, Fig 2C), wherein the frame comprises a top pin (200 at top, Figs 4, 5A) adjacent to an upper side of the back cover (as depicted Fig 5A); and a side pin adjacent to at least one of a left side or a right side of the back cover (200 at side, Fig 5A), wherein each of the top pin and the side pin comprises a body (220, Fig 5A) protruding from a rear surface of the frame (once attached, Fig 5B), and a head (210, Fig 5A) protruding from a side surface of the body (top side of 220, Fig 5A) adjacent to an end of the body (base of 210 protrudes laterally, Fig 5A), wherein the back cover comprises: a rear part forming a rear surface of the back cover (rear part of 84 at rear surface 85, Fig 6); a top part (120, Fig 6) bent forward from an upper side of the rear part (bent part near 300, not labeled, Fig 6); and a hanging portion (portion at/near 200, Fig 7) protruding toward the top pin from an inner side of the top part (at 121, Fig 7) and configured to be hung on the head of the top pin (once assembled Figs 4-7); and a holder (72, Fig 5A) protruding toward from an inner side of the rear part (Figs 5A, 5B) and configured to be hung on the head of the side pin (once assembled Figs 4-9).
Regarding claim 35, Park discloses a display device (1, Fig 1) comprising: a display panel (20, Fig 2C); a frame (80 and/or including 70, Fig 2B) positioned behind the display panel (via portion 72, Fig 2C) and to which the display panel is coupled (see Fig 2C); and a back cover (84, Fig 2C) covering a rear of the frame (at 72a, Fig 2C), wherein the frame comprises a top pin (200, Fig 5A) adjacent to an upper side of the back cover (as depicted Fig 5A); and a side pin adjacent to at least one of a left side or a right side of the back cover (200 at side, Fig 5A), wherein the back cover comprises: a rear part forming a rear surface of the back cover (220, Fig 5A); a top part (120, Fig 6) bent forward from an upper side of the rear part (bent part near 300, not labeled, Fig 6); and a hanging portion (portion at/near 200, Fig 7) protruding toward the top pin from an inner side of the top part (at 121, Fig 7) and configured to be hung on the top pin (once assembled Figs 4-7); and a holder (72, Fig 5A) protruding toward from an inner side of the rear part (Figs 5A, 5B) and configured to be hung on the side pin (once assembled Figs 4-9).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: see PTO 892.
/RASHEN E MORRISON/Examiner, Art Unit 2841 /IMANI N HAYMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2841