Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,3-5,11,13-15, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HARRISON et al (US 20170237542 A1) hereinafter as HARRISON in view of Rao et al (US 20250088883 A1) hereinafter as Rao.
Regarding claim(s) 1,11, HARRISON discloses an information processing method, executed by a base station (See Fig(s). 3, step 302) , comprising:
sending configuration information of a reference signal (See Fig(s). 3, steps 302-304, See ¶ abstract,11-13, constructing configuration indications. Each configuration indication includes a physical cell identity, antenna port information for a cell-specific reference signal (CRS), and an identification of a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS). First and second configuration indications are transmitted to a first wireless device.),
wherein the configuration information comprises combined configuration information indicating a combined configuration (See ¶ 11, 60-61, a first network node for identifying interfering physical channel configurations and cell-specific reference signals (CRSs) for the characterization of dynamic interferers includes a memory for storing configuration indication information and at least one processor in communication with the memory. The at least one processor constructs configuration indications. Each configuration indication includes a physical cell identity, antenna port information for a cell-specific reference signal (CRS), and an identification of a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS). A transceiver transmits, to a first wireless device, first and second configuration indications and a first physical channel to the first wireless device….the interfering configuration indication and the desired configuration indication information are provided in a combined manner).
HARRISON fails to disclose - wherein the combined configuration comprises[[:]] a set of at least one information element (IE) for indicating a resource set of a reference signal.
Rao discloses - wherein the combined configuration comprises a set of at least one information element (IE) for indicating a resource set of a reference signal (See ¶ 222, Resources for SRS positioning may be defined (e.g., signalled) by RRC protocol signaling. An SRS resource set and SRS resource configured for positioning may be specified. SRSp or SRS may include one or more of the following: an SRS which is configured with SRS-PosResourceSet-r16 and SRS-PosResource-r16 information element (IE) messages; an SRS which is configured under SRS-ResourceSet and SRS-Resource; an SRS which is not configured under SRS-PosResourceSet-r16 and SRS-PosResource-r16 IE messages).
By pooling resources across operators or within a network, resource sets allow more users to be served simultaneously without overloading individual base stations. This improves overall throughput and reduces congestion.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate the teachings of Rao within HARRISON, so as to improve overall throughput and reduce congestion within a network.
Regarding claim(s) 3,13, HARRISON discloses wherein one combined configuration is used to configure at least one entity or to configure an entity list ,wherein one entity list comprises at least one of the entity (See Fig(s). 10 a mobility management entity).
Regarding claim(s) 4,14, Rao discloses wherein the configuration information further comprises indication information, and the indication information is used to indicate a single one of the IE that is not configured in the combined configuration (See ¶ 225-226), n SRSp resources configuration may include or indicate one or more of the following: a resource ID; comb offset values; cyclic shift values; a start position in the frequency domain; a number of SRSp symbols; a shift in the frequency domain for SRSp; a frequency hopping pattern; a type of SRSp, e.g., aperiodic, semi-persistent or periodic; a sequence ID used to generate SRSp, or other IDs used to generate SRSp sequence; spatial relation information, indicating which reference signal the SRSp is related to spatially; a resource set ID; a list of SRSp resources in the resource set; a transmission power related information; a pathloss reference information which may contain index for SSB, CSI-RS or PRS). Reasons for combining same as claim 1.
Regarding claim(s) 5,15, HARRISON discloses , wherein the configuration information further comprises rule information,wherein the rule information is used to indicate a rule for assigning resource sets of the reference signal to different resource set groups (See ¶ 91).
Claim(s) 9-10,19-20, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HARRISON et al (US 20170237542 A1) hereinafter as HARRISON in view of Rao et al (US 20250088883 A1) hereinafter as Rao further in view of Bagheri et al (US 20200053757 A1) hereinafter as Bagheri.
Regarding claim(s) 9,19, Bagheri discloses wherein the rule information includes a number of the resource set groups, and the rule information is used to indicate that the resource sets are evenly assigned into different resource set groups (See ¶ abstract, 156, the user equipment is configured to: receive a first user equipment indication indicating that a transmission configuration index field is present in downlink control channels of the first control resource set; and receive a second user equipment indication indicating that the transmission configuration index field is present in downlink control channels of the second control resource set; wherein the transmission configuration index field in a downlink control channel provides information on quasi-co-location relationships between downlink reference signals in one reference signal set and the downlink control channel demodulation reference signal ports.).
Even resource set allocation ensures optimal bandwidth allocation for all users.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate the teachings of Bagheri within Harrison, so as to ensure optimal bandwidth allocation for all users.
Regarding claim(s) 10, 20,Bagheri discloses , wherein the configuration information does not include a resource set index indicating the resource set of the reference signal, and the configuration information is also used to indicate that the resource set index of the resource set is numbered in the order in which the resource sets appear in the configuration information (See ¶ 54,90, In certain embodiments, a UE may not expect two PDCCH monitoring occasions for a same search space set or for different search space sets in a same control resource set to be separated by a non-zero number of symbols that is smaller than the control resource set duration.) Reasons for combining same as claim 9.
Regarding claim(s) 23,25, Rao discloses a processor and memory for communication device (See Fig(s). 6).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 6-8,16-18, are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/RAJ JAIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411