DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-7 are presented for consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
2. Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. It appears claim 1 would reasonably be interpreted by one of ordinary skill as a system of software per se, failing to fall within a statutory category of invention. Applicants’ disclosure contains no explicit and deliberate definition for the term “controller”, and in the context of the disclosure and claims in question, one of ordinary skill would reasonably interpret these terms as software applications. As such, the system of software alone is not a machine, it is clearly not a process, manufacture nor composition of matter [ Please see MPEP 2106 ].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bures et al. [ US Patent Application No 2020/0322703 ].
As per claim 1, Bures discloses the invention as claimed including a system for collecting data from a plurality of data sources to a server, the system comprising:
a controller that determines a transmission policy to be distributed to the plurality of data sources [ i.e. monitoring data analysis system can generate control data each designated for transmission to a corresponding one of the set of multi-sensor units, control data can indicate how rich of measurements and/or how often measurement is collected by various sensors of each multi-sensor units ] [ Figure 1; and paragraphs 0021, and 0316 ],
wherein the controller determines the transmission policy of each data source on a basis of a data transfer requirement from the plurality of data sources to the server [ i.e. how much bandwidth is allocated to each multi-sensor units ] [ paragraphs 0021, 0104, 0192, and 0312 ],
calculates a total resource use amount of a case where the plurality of data sources executes the transmission policies set for the respective data sources [ i.e. sum of all sensor device weights for all sensor devices ] [ paragraphs 0291, 0313, and 0316 ]; and
adjusts the transmission policy of each data source so that the total resource use amount falls within a set threshold [ i.e. scheduler module can communicate network availability to the multi-sensor units and/or can be utilized to communicate schedule data to individual multi-sensor units, or change the rate of collection ] [ paragraphs 0040, 0186, 0191, and 0192 ].
As per claim 2, Bures discloses wherein the transmission policy includes timing of releasing a communication path, and the controller advances the timing of releasing a communication path in any one of the plurality of data sources to reduce a resource use amount of the data source [ i.e. highest priority measurements are prioritized higher than the data packets that include the lower priority measurements ] [ paragraphs 0089, 0126, and 0190 ].
As per claim 3, Bures discloses wherein the transmission policy includes timing of generating a communication path, and the controller delays the timing of generating a communication path in any one of the plurality of data sources to reduce a resource use amount of the data source [ i.e. decrease the measurement collection rate ] [ paragraphs 0047, 0073, and 0094 ].
As per claim 4, Bures discloses wherein the data transfer requirement includes an allowable delay time, and the controller delays the timing of generating a communication path in the data source having the allowable delay time that is long among the plurality of data sources [ i.e. time window for measurement data ] [ paragraphs 0060, and 0061 ].
As per claim 5, Bures discloses wherein the transmission policy includes timing of releasing a communication path, and the controller delays the timing of generating a communication path in a case where a path release standby time in the data source having the allowable delay time that is long among the plurality of data sources is 0 [ i.e. collecting measurements is changed to be turned off ] [ paragraphs 0041, 0172, and 0372 ].
As per claim 6, it is rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claim 1.
As per claim 7, it is rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claim 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chatterton et al. [ US Patent No 8,799,474 ] discloses accessing sensor data corresponding to an availability of the shared resource, and identifying when the availability of the shared resource reaches a threshold level below which the activities compete for the share resource
Garg et al. [ US Patent Application No 2005/0021530 ] discloses resource allocation for multiple applications
Nie [ US Patent Application No 2022/0138012 ] discloses scheduling of computing resource in the IoT system
Mozano [ US Patent Application No 2022/0292374 ] discloses dynamic parameter collection tuning
/DUSTIN NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2446