DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 08/13/2024, in which claims 1-3, 5, 8, 10-20 and 40-43 are pending and ready for examination.
Claims 4, 6-7, 9 and 21-39 have been cancelled.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 14, 17-20 and 40-43 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 102 (a) (2) as being unpatentable over XIAO et al. (hereinafter, “XIAO”; WO2021043008). (For citation purpose, examiner has used English translation of WO2021043008. The English translation and the original copy describe the same innovation. The filing date of WO2021043008 is Nov/11/2021, therefore; it qualifies as a prior art under 35 U.S.C 102 (a) (2)).
In response to claims 1 and 40,
XIAO teaches a data transmission method, performed by a terminal, comprising: receiving indication information transmitted by a base station, wherein the indication information is configured to configure types of cyclic prefixes (CPs) for different resources within a specified bandwidth part (BWP) (paragraph 293, terminal is equated to a terminal, DCI is equated to an indication information, paragraph 294, TRP is equated to a base station, paragraph 293, receiving a DCI by a terminal for detecting a PDCCH is interpreted as receiving indication information from a base station, paragraph 294, a prefix and an extended loop prefix are equated to types of cyclic prefixes (CPS), physical resource blocks (PRBs) are equated to different resources, a sub-band bandwidth part is equated to a specific BWP part, using a time slot with “M” resources occupied with different slots for transmitting DCI contents and having a time slot with the prefix as well as the extended loop prefix is interpreted as the indication information is configured to configure types of cyclic prefixes (CPs) for different resources, having a sub-band bandwidth part that is made up with a PRB group or a set explicitly teaches different resources within a specified bandwidth part (BWP)), and
the specified BWP is a BWP that needs to support a plurality of types of CPs at a same time (paragraph 294, a prefix and an extended loop prefix are equated to plurality types of prefixes, having a time slot that is a collection of a prefix and extended loop prefix explicitly teaches having a plurality of types of CPs at a same time, using a sub-band bandwidth part that is made up with a PRB group or a set, using a time slot that is made with different resource and using a prefix and an extended loop prefix are explicitly teaches using the specified BWP is a BWP that needs to support a plurality of types of CPs at a same time); and
based on the indication information, using the corresponding types of CPs on the different resources within the specified BWP, to transmit data with the base station (paragraph 294, using a sub-band bandwidth part that is made up with a PRB group or a set, using “M” contents in a time slot that is made up with different PRBs and using a prefix and an extended loop prefix are explicitly teaches using the corresponding types of CPs on the different resources within the specified BWP based on the indication information, paragraph 304, using “M” DCI for scheduling “M” PUSCHs explicitly teaches transmitting data to the base station).
In response to claim 14,
XIAO teaches wherein the indication information is configured to configure types of CPs corresponding to one or more specific time domain resources within the specified BWP (paragraph 294, using a time slot that is a collection or a prefix and an extended loop prefix explicitly teaches this limitation),
wherein a size of one or more specific time domain resources is in a unit of an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol, a time slot, or a predefined time length (paragraph 294, using a time slot explicitly teaches using a time slot with a predefined time length).
In response to claim 17,
XIAO teaches wherein when the size of the one or more specific time domain resources is in the unit of the time slot or the predefined time length (paragraph 294, using a time slot explicitly teaches this limitation),
the indication information comprises at least one of: period information; or CP type indication information corresponding to each of the one or more time domain resources within each period (paragraph 295,transmitting “M” DCIs in different time slots is interpreted as the indication information comprises at least one of: period information).
In response to claim 18,
XIAO teaches wherein the receiving the indication information transmitted by the base station comprises one of: receiving a radio resource control (RRC) signal comprising the indication information transmitted by the base station;
receiving system information comprising the indication information transmitted by the base station (paragraph 293, DCI is equated to a system information, using a DCI explicitly teaches this limitation); or receiving a multicast broadcast service multicast control channel (MBS-MCCH) comprising the indication information transmitted by the base station.
In response to claims 20 and 41,
XIAO teaches a data transmission method, performed by a base station, comprising: transmitting indication information to a terminal, wherein the indication information is configured to configure types of cyclic prefixes (CPs) for different resources within a specified bandwidth part (BWP) (paragraph 293, terminal is equated to a terminal, DCI is equated to an indication information, paragraph 294, TRP is equated to a base station, paragraph 293, receiving a DCI by a terminal for detecting a PDCCH is interpreted as transmitting indication information to a terminal, paragraph 294, a prefix and an extended loop prefix are equated to types of cyclic prefixes (CPS), physical resource blocks (PRBs) are equated to different resources, a sub-band bandwidth part is equated to a specific BWP part, using a time slot with “M” resources occupied with different slots for transmitting DCI contents and having a time slot with the prefix as well as the extended loop prefix is interpreted as the indication information is configured to configure types of cyclic prefixes (CPs) for different resources, having a sub-band bandwidth part that is made up with a PRB group or a set explicitly teaches different resources within a specified bandwidth part (BWP)), and
the specified BWP is a BWP that needs to support a plurality of types of CPs at a same time (paragraph 294, a prefix and an extended loop prefix are equated to plurality types of prefixes, having a time slot that is a collection of a prefix and extended loop prefix explicitly teaches having a plurality of types of CPs at a same time, using a sub-band bandwidth part that is made up with a PRB group or a set, using a time slot that is made with different resource and using a prefix and an extended loop prefix are explicitly teaches using the specified BWP is a BWP that needs to support a plurality of types of CPs at a same time); and
based on the indication information, using the corresponding types of CPs on the different resources within the specified BWP, to transmit data with the terminal (paragraph 294, using a sub-band bandwidth part that is made up with a PRB group or a set, using “M” contents in a time slot that is made up with different PRBs and using a prefix and an extended loop prefix are explicitly teaches using the corresponding types of CPs on the different resources within the specified BWP based on the indication information, paragraph 304, using “M” DCI for scheduling “M” PUSCHs explicitly teaches transmitting data to the base station).
In response to claim 42,
XIAO teaches a data transmission device, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memories storing instructions executable by the one or more processors; wherein the one or more processors are configured to (paragraph 430, communication node is equated to a transmission device, paragraphs 430 and 435 together this limitation);
receive indication information transmitted by a base station, wherein the indication information is configured to configure types of cyclic prefixes (CPs) for different resources within a specified bandwidth part (BWP), and the specified BWP is a BWP that needs to support a plurality of types of CPs at a same time; and
based on the indication information, use the corresponding types of CPs on the different resources within the specified BWP, to transmit data with the base station (these limitations are identical to claim 1, therefore; these limitations are rejected as claim 1).
In response to claim 43,
XIAO teaches a data transmission device, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memories storing instructions executable by the one or more processors; wherein the one or more processors are configured to perform the data transmission method according to claim 20 (paragraph 424, a communication node is equated to a data transmission device, paragraph 424 and 429 together teach using a processor and a memory for performing the claimed functionalities, these limitations are identical to claim 20, therefore; these limitations are rejected as claim 20).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 5, 8, 10-13, 15-16 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As for dependent claim 2, this claim is objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitation “wherein the indication information is configured to configure types of CPs corresponding to one or more specific frequency domain resources within the specified BWP.”
The closest prior art in the record XIAO et al. (WO2021043008) teaches in paragraph 294 about using a time slot with “M” resources occupied with different slots for transmitting DCI contents, having a time slot with the prefix as well as the extended loop prefix and using a sub-band bandwidth part that is made up with a PRB group or a set explicitly teaches different resources within a specified bandwidth part (BWP), but he fails to teach the cited limitation.
Claims 3, 5, 8 and 10 depend on claim 2.
Claims 11-13 depend on claim 10.
As for dependent claim 15, this claim is objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitation “wherein the indication information comprises bitmap information; the based on the indication information, using the corresponding types of the CPs on the different resources within the specified BWP, to transmit data with the base station comprises at least one of: using an eCP on a time domain resource corresponding to a first bit value within the specified BWP, to transmit data with the base station; or using an NCP on a time domain resource corresponding to a second bit value within the specified BWP, to transmit data with the base station.”
The closest prior art in the record XIAO et al. (WO2021043008) teaches in paragraph 294 about using a time slot with “M” resources occupied with different slots for transmitting DCI contents, having a time slot with the prefix as well as the extended loop prefix and using a sub-band bandwidth part that is made up with a PRB group or a set explicitly teaches different resources within a specified bandwidth part (BWP), but he fails to teach the cited limitation.
As for dependent claim 16, this claim is objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitation “wherein the indication information comprises at least one of: a time domain resource index of a starting time domain resource using an eCP within the specified BWP; or a number of time domain resources using an eCP within the specified BWP; the based on the indication information, using the corresponding types of the CPs on the different resources within the specified BWP, to transmit data with the base station comprises at least one of: using the eCP on a number of consecutive time domain resources starting from the starting time domain resource within the specified BWP, to transmit data with the base station; or using an NCP on other time domain resources within the specified BWP, to transmit data with the base station.”
The closest prior art in the record XIAO et al. (WO2021043008) teaches in paragraph 294 about using a time slot with “M” resources occupied with different slots for transmitting DCI contents, having a time slot with the prefix as well as the extended loop prefix and using a sub-band bandwidth part that is made up with a PRB group or a set explicitly teaches different resources within a specified bandwidth part (BWP), but he fails to teach the cited limitation.
As for dependent claim 19, this claim is objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitation “wherein the indication information is configured based on each specified BWP, or the indication information is configured based on each cell.”
The closest prior art in the record XIAO et al. (WO2021043008) teaches in paragraph 294 about using a time slot with “M” resources occupied with different slots for transmitting DCI contents, having a time slot with the prefix as well as the extended loop prefix and using a sub-band bandwidth part that is made up with a PRB group or a set explicitly teaches different resources within a specified bandwidth part (BWP), but he fails to teach the cited limitation.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wo2021029442……………..paragraph 215.
/ABUSAYEED M HAQUE/ Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466