DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/13/2024, 01/12/2026, and 05/27/2026; the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and or (a)(2) as being anticipated by US-20160044616-A1 to Lee et al., from hereon Lee.
Regarding claim 1 Lee teaches…a method for wireless communications at a first wireless device, comprising (P.7 discloses the method for a wireless communication and a method and an apparatus for transferring synchronization information to a contiguous D2D terminal and synchronization with the contiguous D2D terminal when a D2D terminal is not able to be controlled by a base station. ): activating an independent synchronization source mode for the first wireless device based at least in part on one or more conditions associated with the first wireless device being satisfied, wherein the independent synchronization source mode corresponds to the first wireless device operating as a reference for synchronization (P. 53 discloses…When the D2D terminal does not receive the downlink synchronization signal of the base station or the D2D synchronization signal from the contiguous D2D synchronization source, the D2D terminal may operate as the independent synchronization source (I-SS) under a predetermined condition in order to provide the synchronization timing reference to another contiguous D2D terminal. The independent synchronization source may determine the synchronization timing reference and broadcast the determined synchronization timing reference to the contiguous D2D terminal. In this case, the synchronization timing reference determined by the independent synchronization source may be provided to the independent synchronization source through a timer or a global positioning system (GPS) in the terminal); and transmitting, by the first wireless device operating in the independent synchronization source mode, one or more synchronization signals indicating a device type associated with the first wireless device and indicating that the first wireless device is operating as the reference for synchronization (P.13 discloses… In order to additionally provide the information (group information) regarding the group providing the synchronization timing reference of the D2D synchronization signal, the sequence of the D2D synchronization signal may be classified for each predetermined group or the group information may be included in the D2D synchronization channel. ).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 15, and 31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20160044616-A1 to Lee et al., from hereon Lee in view of US-20160278031-A1 to Sorrentino.
Regarding claim 1 Lee teaches…a method for wireless communications at a first wireless device, comprising (P.7 discloses the method for a wireless communication and a method and an apparatus for transferring synchronization information to a contiguous D2D terminal and synchronization with the contiguous D2D terminal when a D2D terminal is not able to be controlled by a base station. ): activating an independent synchronization source mode for the first wireless device based at least in part on one or more conditions associated with the first wireless device being satisfied, wherein the independent synchronization source mode corresponds to the first wireless device operating as a reference for synchronization (P. 53 discloses…When the D2D terminal does not receive the downlink synchronization signal of the base station or the D2D synchronization signal from the contiguous D2D synchronization source, the D2D terminal may operate as the independent synchronization source (I-SS) under a predetermined condition in order to provide the synchronization timing reference to another contiguous D2D terminal. The independent synchronization source may determine the synchronization timing reference and broadcast the determined synchronization timing reference to the contiguous D2D terminal. In this case, the synchronization timing reference determined by the independent synchronization source may be provided to the independent synchronization source through a timer or a global positioning system (GPS) in the terminal); but does not teach…and transmitting, by the first wireless device operating in the independent synchronization source mode, one or more synchronization signals indicating a device type associated with the first wireless device and indicating that the first wireless device is operating as the reference for synchronization
Sorrentino teaches… and transmitting, by the first wireless device operating in the independent synchronization source mode, one or more synchronization signals indicating a device type associated with the first wireless device and indicating that the first wireless device is operating as the reference for synchronization (P. 12-22 discloses…[0013] Synchronization sources transmit at least a D2DSS: D2D Synchronization Signal [0014] a. May be used by D2D UEs at least to derive time/frequency [0015] b. May (FFS) also carry the identity and/or type of the synchronization source(s) [0016] c. Comprises at least a PD2DSS [0017] i. PD2DSS is a ZC sequence [0018] ii. Length FFS [0019] d. May also comprise a SD2DSS [0020] i. SD2DSS is an M sequence [0021] ii. Length FFS [0022] As a concept for the purpose of further discussion, without implying that such a channel will be defined, consider a Physical D2D Synchronization Channel or PD2DSCH: [0023] e. May carry information including one or more of the following (For Further Study or FFS): [0024] i. Identity of synchronization source [0025] ii. Type of synchronization source [0026] iii. Resource allocation for data and/or control signaling [0027] iv. Data [0028] v. others FFS [0029] A synchronization source is any node transmitting D2DSS [0030] f. A synchronization source has a physical identity PSSID [0031] g)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Lee by incorporating the teachings of Sorrentino because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration so that a transmitter transmits synchronization signals according to one or more defined transmission characteristics that enable a receiver to distinguish the type of transmitter and/or the type of carrier used to convey the synchronization signals. Different types of transmitters reuse at least some of the same synchronization signal sequences and generation algorithms, but use different transmission parameters to impart one or more recognizable characteristics to the transmitted synchronization signals (Sorrentino, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 15 Lee and Sorrentino teaches…the method of claim 1, further comprising: monitoring, within a time period, for a second one or more synchronization signals from a second wireless device, wherein activating the independent synchronization source mode is based at least in part on an absence of the second one or more synchronization signals during the monitoring within the time period (P.53 ).
Regarding claim 18 Lee teaches…a method for wireless communications at a second wireless device, comprising (P.7 discloses the method for a wireless communication and a method and an apparatus for transferring synchronization information to a contiguous D2D terminal and synchronization with the contiguous D2D terminal when a D2D terminal is not able to be controlled by a base station. ): receiving, from a first wireless device (P. 9), one or more synchronization signals indicating a device type associated with the first wireless device and indicating that the first wireless device is operating as a reference for synchronization (P.10 ); but does not teach…selecting the first wireless device as the reference for synchronization based at least in part on the one or more synchronization signals and the device type; and synchronizing with the first wireless device based at least in part on the selecting.
Sorrentino teaches… selecting the first wireless device as the reference for synchronization based at least in part on the one or more synchronization signals and the device type; and synchronizing with the first wireless device based at least in part on the selecting (P. 87 discloses P. 12-22 further discloses.. …[0013] Synchronization sources transmit at least a D2DSS: D2D Synchronization Signal [0014] a. May be used by D2D UEs at least to derive time/frequency [0015] b. May (FFS) also carry the identity and/or type of the synchronization source(s) [0016] c. Comprises at least a PD2DSS [0017] i. PD2DSS is a ZC sequence [0018] ii. Length FFS [0019] d. May also comprise a SD2DSS [0020] i. SD2DSS is an M sequence [0021] ii. Length FFS [0022] As a concept for the purpose of further discussion, without implying that such a channel will be defined, consider a Physical D2D Synchronization Channel or PD2DSCH: [0023] e. May carry information including one or more of the following (For Further Study or FFS): [0024] i. Identity of synchronization source [0025] ii. Type of synchronization source [0026] iii. Resource allocation for data and/or control signaling [0027] iv. Data [0028] v. others FFS [0029] A synchronization source is any node transmitting D2DSS [0030] f. A synchronization source has a physical identity PSSID ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Lee by incorporating the teachings of Sorrentino because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration so that a transmitter transmits synchronization signals according to one or more defined transmission characteristics that enable a receiver to distinguish the type of transmitter and/or the type of carrier used to convey the synchronization signals. Different types of transmitters reuse at least some of the same synchronization signal sequences and generation algorithms, but use different transmission parameters to impart one or more recognizable characteristics to the transmitted synchronization signals (Sorrentino, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 31 Lee teaches…a first wireless device for wireless communication, comprising (Abs): one or more memories storing processor-executable code (P.114 ); and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first wireless device to(P.7 discloses the method for a wireless communication and a method and an apparatus for transferring synchronization information to a contiguous D2D terminal and synchronization with the contiguous D2D terminal when a D2D terminal is not able to be controlled by a base station. ): activate an independent synchronization source mode for the first wireless device based at least in part on one or more conditions associated with the first wireless device being satisfied, wherein the independent synchronization source mode corresponds to the first wireless device operating as a reference for synchronization(P. 53 discloses…When the D2D terminal does not receive the downlink synchronization signal of the base station or the D2D synchronization signal from the contiguous D2D synchronization source, the D2D terminal may operate as the independent synchronization source (I-SS) under a predetermined condition in order to provide the synchronization timing reference to another contiguous D2D terminal. The independent synchronization source may determine the synchronization timing reference and broadcast the determined synchronization timing reference to the contiguous D2D terminal. In this case, the synchronization timing reference determined by the independent synchronization source may be provided to the independent synchronization source through a timer or a global positioning system (GPS) in the terminal); but does not teach…; and transmit, by the first wireless device operating in the independent synchronization source mode, one or more synchronization signals indicating a device type associated with the first wireless device and indicating that the first wireless device is operating as the reference for synchronization.
Sorrentino teaches…. and transmit, by the first wireless device operating in the independent synchronization source mode, one or more synchronization signals indicating a device type associated with the first wireless device and indicating that the first wireless device is operating as the reference for synchronization(P. 12-22 discloses…[0013] Synchronization sources transmit at least a D2DSS: D2D Synchronization Signal [0014] a. May be used by D2D UEs at least to derive time/frequency [0015] b. May (FFS) also carry the identity and/or type of the synchronization source(s) [0016] c. Comprises at least a PD2DSS [0017] i. PD2DSS is a ZC sequence [0018] ii. Length FFS [0019] d. May also comprise a SD2DSS [0020] i. SD2DSS is an M sequence [0021] ii. Length FFS [0022] As a concept for the purpose of further discussion, without implying that such a channel will be defined, consider a Physical D2D Synchronization Channel or PD2DSCH: [0023] e. May carry information including one or more of the following (For Further Study or FFS): [0024] i. Identity of synchronization source [0025] ii. Type of synchronization source [0026] iii. Resource allocation for data and/or control signaling [0027] iv. Data [0028] v. others FFS [0029] A synchronization source is any node transmitting D2DSS [0030] f. A synchronization source has a physical identity PSSID [0031] g)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Lee by incorporating the teachings of Sorrentino because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration so that a transmitter transmits synchronization signals according to one or more defined transmission characteristics that enable a receiver to distinguish the type of transmitter and/or the type of carrier used to convey the synchronization signals. Different types of transmitters reuse at least some of the same synchronization signal sequences and generation algorithms, but use different transmission parameters to impart one or more recognizable characteristics to the transmitted synchronization signals (Sorrentino, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Claim(s) 2 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20160044616-A1 to Lee et al., from hereon Lee and US-20160278031-A1 to Sorrentino in view of US-10638435-B2 to Kim et al., from hereon Kim.
Regarding claim 2 Lee and Sorrentino . (Original) The method of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein transmitting the one or more synchronization signals comprises: transmitting an indication of a priority of the first wireless device, the priority indicating the first wireless device acting as an independent synchronization source or indicating a priority group associated with the first wireless device.
Kim teaches… wherein transmitting the one or more synchronization signals comprises: transmitting an indication of a priority of the first wireless device, the priority indicating the first wireless device acting as an independent synchronization source or indicating a priority group associated with the first wireless device (Col. 53, Lns. 5-30 discloses… 480) After the initial selection, the UE may search the synchronization signal transmitted from another UE or eNB every search period for receiving and searching the D2D synchronization signal and reselect the D2DSS at a reselection period indicating a previously (periodically) determined timing for reselecting the D2DSS for the synchronization and this may be defined as D2DSS reselection. That is, selecting an optimal D2DSS again every reselection period after the initial D2DSS selection or selecting a D2DSS sequence having a different attribute (for example, the ID, the contents, and the like) from the D2DSS sequence selected in the initial D2DSS selection) may be referred to as the D2DSS reselection. (481) In order to perform such a D2DSS reselection process, the UE may receive one or more D2DSSs for the D2D synchronization at the D2DSS reselection period after the initial D2DSS selection (S2202). The UE that receives the one or more D2DSSs may determine whether the one or more D2DSSs meet a specific condition (S2204) and perform the synchronization by selecting the D2DSS which meets the specific condition among the one or more D2DSSs (S2206). (482) In this case, the specific condition is used for the UE to select the optimal D2DSS and for example, the UE may select the optimal D2DSS by considering the reception power or the priority. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Lee and Sorrentino by incorporating the teachings of Kim because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration so that comparing a first reception power level indicating reception power of the first synchronization signal and a second reception power level indicating the reception power of a second synchronization signal with a first threshold value indicating minimum reception power; and selecting the first synchronization signal or the second synchronization signal according to the comparison result (Kim, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 19 Lee and Sorrentino teaches…the method of claim 18, but do not teach…further comprising: transmitting one or more synchronization signals indicating that a timing of the second wireless device is based at least in part on the first wireless device being the reference for synchronization for the second wireless device.
Kim teaches… further comprising: transmitting one or more synchronization signals indicating that a timing of the second wireless device is based at least in part on the first wireless device being the reference for synchronization for the second wireless device(Col. 53, Lns. 5-30 discloses… 480) After the initial selection, the UE may search the synchronization signal transmitted from another UE or eNB every search period for receiving and searching the D2D synchronization signal and reselect the D2DSS at a reselection period indicating a previously (periodically) determined timing for reselecting the D2DSS for the synchronization and this may be defined as D2DSS reselection. That is, selecting an optimal D2DSS again every reselection period after the initial D2DSS selection or selecting a D2DSS sequence having a different attribute (for example, the ID, the contents, and the like) from the D2DSS sequence selected in the initial D2DSS selection) may be referred to as the D2DSS reselection. (481) In order to perform such a D2DSS reselection process, the UE may receive one or more D2DSSs for the D2D synchronization at the D2DSS reselection period after the initial D2DSS selection (S2202). The UE that receives the one or more D2DSSs may determine whether the one or more D2DSSs meet a specific condition (S2204) and perform the synchronization by selecting the D2DSS which meets the specific condition among the one or more D2DSSs (S2206). (482) In this case, the specific condition is used for the UE to select the optimal D2DSS and for example, the UE may select the optimal D2DSS by considering the reception power or the priority. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Lee and Sorrentino by incorporating the teachings of Kim because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration so that comparing a first reception power level indicating reception power of the first synchronization signal and a second reception power level indicating the reception power of a second synchronization signal with a first threshold value indicating minimum reception power; and selecting the first synchronization signal or the second synchronization signal according to the comparison result (Kim, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Claim(s) 3 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20160044616-A1 to Lee et al., from hereon Lee and US-20160278031-A1 to Sorrentino in view of US-12096386-B2 to Yoon.
Regarding claim 3 Lee and Sorrentino teaches…the method of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein the one or more synchronization signals include a bit field indicating a coverage status of the first wireless device, the method further comprising: selecting one or more bits for the bit field indicating the coverage status based at least in part on the device type associated with the first wireless device and the independent synchronization source mode, wherein the one or more bits indicate the device type associated with the first wireless device and indicate that the first wireless device is operating as the reference for synchronization.
Yoon teaches… wherein the one or more synchronization signals include a bit field indicating a coverage status of the first wireless device, the method further comprising: selecting one or more bits for the bit field indicating the coverage status based at least in part on the device type associated with the first wireless device and the independent synchronization source mode, wherein the one or more bits indicate the device type associated with the first wireless device and indicate that the first wireless device is operating as the reference for synchronization (Col. 13-14, Lns. 60-10, Col. 24, Ln.s 38-50 and table 5 and 6 discloses… When the transmission synchronization source is a UE, a type of an original synchronization source may be indicated by a Physical D2D Synchronization Channel (PD2DSCH). For example, the cases of Table 5 may be indicated based on the classification into two cases, that is, a case corresponding to Cases 2 and 3 in which a type of an original synchronization source is an eNodeB and the other case corresponding to Cases 4 to 6 in which a type of an original synchronization source is an Independent Synchronization Source (ISS). Therefore, an indication value of the PD2DSCH may have a one-bit value).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Lee and Sorrentino by incorporating the teachings of Yoon because the method and device allow for transmitting a synchronization signal for Device-to-Device (D2D) communication in a wireless communication system. With respect to a D2D synchronization source to transmit a synchronization signal for D2D communication, the method includes: generating a D2D Synchronization Signal (D2DSS); and transmitting, by a synchronization source, the D2DSS to a D2D reception (Rx) UE, wherein the D2DSS includes a Primary D2D Synchronization Signal (PD2DSS) generated based on information associated with the synchronization source (Yoon, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 20 Lee and Sorrentino teaches…the method of claim 18, but do not teach…further comprising: receiving, as part of the one or more synchronization signals, a bit field indicating a coverage status of the first wireless device, wherein one or more bits for the bit field indicate the device type associated with the first wireless device and indicate that the first wireless device is operating as the reference for synchronization, and wherein selecting the first wireless device as the reference for synchronization is based at least in part on the one or more bits.
Yoon teaches… further comprising: receiving, as part of the one or more synchronization signals, a bit field indicating a coverage status of the first wireless device, wherein one or more bits for the bit field indicate the device type associated with the first wireless device and indicate that the first wireless device is operating as the reference for synchronization, and wherein selecting the first wireless device as the reference for synchronization is based at least in part on the one or more bits(Col. 13-14, Lns. 60-10, Col. 24, Ln.s 38-50 and table 5 and 6 discloses… When the transmission synchronization source is a UE, a type of an original synchronization source may be indicated by a Physical D2D Synchronization Channel (PD2DSCH). For example, the cases of Table 5 may be indicated based on the classification into two cases, that is, a case corresponding to Cases 2 and 3 in which a type of an original synchronization source is an eNodeB and the other case corresponding to Cases 4 to 6 in which a type of an original synchronization source is an Independent Synchronization Source (ISS). Therefore, an indication value of the PD2DSCH may have a one-bit value).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Lee and Sorrentino by incorporating the teachings of Yoon because the method and device allow for transmitting a synchronization signal for Device-to-Device (D2D) communication in a wireless communication system. With respect to a D2D synchronization source to transmit a synchronization signal for D2D communication, the method includes: generating a D2D Synchronization Signal (D2DSS); and transmitting, by a synchronization source, the D2DSS to a D2D reception (Rx) UE, wherein the D2DSS includes a Primary D2D Synchronization Signal (PD2DSS) generated based on information associated with the synchronization source (Yoon, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Claim(s) 11, 12, 25, and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20160044616-A1 to Lee et al., from hereon Lee and US-20160278031-A1 to Sorrentino in view of US-20160095074-A1 to Park et al., from hereon Park.
Regarding claim 11 Lee and Sorrentino teaches…the method of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein the one or more conditions associated with the first wireless device are satisfied based at least in part on one or more applications supported by the first wireless device.
Park teaches… wherein the one or more conditions associated with the first wireless device are satisfied based at least in part on one or more applications supported by the first wireless device (P.63 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Lee and Sorrentino by incorporating the teachings of Park because the method and device allow for configuration devices that support established synchronization with another terminal and the support for multiple applications and priority of synchronization (Park, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 12 Lee and Sorrentino teaches…the method of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein the one or more conditions associated with the first wireless device are satisfied based at least in part on a priority of a packet for transmission by the first wireless device.
Park teaches… wherein the one or more conditions associated with the first wireless device are satisfied based at least in part on a priority of a packet for transmission by the first wireless device (P. 116).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Lee and Sorrentino by incorporating the teachings of Park because the method and device allow for configuration devices that support established synchronization with another terminal and the support for multiple applications and priority of synchronization (Park, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 25 Lee and Sorrentino teaches…the method of claim 18, but do not teach…wherein selecting the first wireless device as the reference for synchronization comprises: selecting the first wireless device based at least in part on a deployment scenario of the second wireless device, one or more applications supported by the second wireless device, or a combination thereof.
Park teaches… wherein selecting the first wireless device as the reference for synchronization comprises: selecting the first wireless device based at least in part on a deployment scenario of the second wireless device, one or more applications supported by the second wireless device (P. 63), or a combination thereof.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Lee and Sorrentino by incorporating the teachings of Park because the method and device allow for configuration devices that support established synchronization with another terminal and the support for multiple applications and priority of synchronization (Park, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 26 Lee and Sorrentino teaches…the method of claim 18, but do not teach… wherein selecting the first wireless device as the reference for synchronization is based at least in part on the device type associated with the first wireless device and the device type associated with the second wireless device.
Park teaches… wherein selecting the first wireless device as the reference for synchronization is based at least in part on the device type associated with the first wireless device and the device type associated with the second wireless device (P.116 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Lee and Sorrentino by incorporating the teachings of Park because the method and device allow for configuration devices that support established synchronization with another terminal and the support for multiple applications and priority of synchronization (Park, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 5, 21, and 22 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the main reason for objection of the claims under discussion is the inclusion of “selecting one or more bits for the sidelink master information block based at least in part on the device type associated with the first wireless device and the independent synchronization source mode, wherein the one or more bits indicate the device type associated with the first wireless device and indicate that the first wireless device is operating as the reference for synchronization”, “selecting a first identifier from a set of identifiers associated with the independent synchronization source mode, wherein the set of identifiers corresponds to the device type associated with the first wireless device; and generating the one or more synchronization signals based at least in part on the first identifier”, “receiving, as part of the one or more synchronization signals, a sidelink master information block, wherein one or more bits for the sidelink master information block indicate the device type associated with the first wireless device and indicate that the first wireless device is operating as the reference for synchronization, and wherein selecting the first wireless device as the reference for synchronization is based at least in part on the one or more bits”, and “receiving, as part of the one or more synchronization signals, a first identifier from a set of identifiers associated with an independent synchronization source mode, wherein the set of identifiers corresponds to the device type associated with the first wireless device, and wherein selecting the first wireless device as the reference for synchronization is based at least in part on the first identifier” as the prior art of record in stand-alone form nor in combination read into the disclosed claims as supported by the specification. Furthermore, the nearest prior art such as US-20260052493-A1 to Leon, US-20170295554-A1 to Lee, US-20170244525-A1 to Zhu, and EP-3133880-A1 to Yoon disclose the independent synchronization source mode (also researched I-SS) but they are silent on receiving, as part of the one or more synchronization signals, a first identifier from a set of identifiers associated with an independent synchronization source mode, wherein the set of identifiers corresponds to the device type associated with the first wireless device, and wherein selecting the first wireless device as the reference for synchronization is based at least in part on the first identifier.
Claims 6-7 and 23-24 are allowed as they depend from an objected (allowed) claim.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO form PTO-892: US-20260052493-A1 to Leon, US-20170295554-A1 to Lee, US-20170244525-A1 to Zhu, and EP-3133880-A1 to Yoon.
/L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/PHIRIN SAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476