Status of the Application
2. Claim 1-12, 14, and 18-24 have been examined in this application. Claim 13 and 15-17 have been canceled. This communication is the first action on the merits.
Drawings
3. The drawings filed on 8/13/24 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Allowable Subject Matter
4. Claim 5-6, 10-12, and 18-21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and when 35 U.S.C 101 abstract idea rejection is overcome.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1-4, 7-9, 14, and 22-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by Deng (CN105958640A).
7. Regarding claim 1, Deng discloses:
A method for adjusting electric power demand response, applied to a demand response device (e.g., This invention belongs to the field of electricity demand response, and specifically relates to a residential user demand response system) (Para. [0002]), wherein the demand response device is disposed between a wiring terminal of an electric device and a power supply line wiring (e.g., The aforementioned demand response platform mainly consists of servers, storage devices, switches, and related software. Its main functions include planning, user access, instruction issuance, metering and verification, statistics and settlement, etc.
The aforementioned communication network uses a fiber optic private network and an LTE
230MHz wireless private network to achieve two-way communication between the demand
response platform and the smart meters of residential users) (Para. [0009]-[0010]);
and the method for adjusting electric power demand response comprises: acquiring a real-time operation parameter of the electric device; analyzing the real-time operation parameter to obtain a real-time response power amount of the electric device (e.g., The present invention has the function of real-time measurement of voltage, current and
active power of various electrical devices, and can analyze the real-time power consumption of each household appliance and make more precise control) (Para. [0018]);
sending the real-time response power amount to a power supply end;
receiving a first demand response adjustment instruction (e.g., Step 3, execution of the demand response instruction. During a demand response event, the user's smart meter receives a demand response command from the demand response platform and automatically responds to it through the load control equipment) (Para. [0042]), which is returned by the power supply end when determining that an adjustment demand is satisfied by comparing a total adjustable response power amount of a power consumption unit with a preset response power amount (e.g., Step 3.2: Compare the current real-time load monitored by the smart meter with the target load. If the current real-time load is greater than the target load, determine whether there are still control measures based on the working status of the household appliances monitored by the smart socket (the household appliances to be controlled and the control method set by the user in step 2). If the current real-time load is less than or equal to the target load, no control is performed) (Para. [0044]),
wherein the total adjustable response power amount of the power consumption unit is determined according to the real-time response power amount (e.g., (2) Incentive-based demand response) (Para. [0039]); and performing demand response adjustment on the electric device on the basis of the first demand response adjustment instruction (e.g., and then automatically selects the demand response scheme set by the user, sends
control commands to the load control equipment, so that the household appliances can
automatically respond to the electricity price) (Para. [0038]).
8. Regarding claim 2, Deng discloses:
The method for adjusting electric power demand response according to claim 1, wherein the first demand response adjustment instruction comprises the preset response power amount (e.g., Step 3.2: Compare the current real-time load monitored by the smart meter with the target load. If the current real-time load is greater than the target load, determine whether there are still control measures based on the working status of the household appliances monitored by the smart socket (the household appliances to be controlled and the control method set by the user in step 2). If the current real-time load is less than or equal to the target load, no control is performed.
In steps 3.3 and 3.2, the working status of household appliances monitored by the smart
socket is used to determine whether there are still control methods. If there are still control
methods, the load is controlled to respond according to the load response priority set in step 2. If there are no control methods, the signal light on the interactive terminal flashes as a warning.) (Refer to Para. [0044]-[0045]); and performing the demand response adjustment on the electric device on the basis of the first demand response adjustment instruction comprises: performing the demand response adjustment on the electric device according to the preset response power amount and a type of the electric device (e.g., Step 2: Based on their electricity usage habits, users select the home appliances to be controlled and the control method in the demand response event through the interactive terminal, and set the demand response priority. As shown in Figure 6, specific measures include lowering the air conditioner temperature, turning off the water heater, turning off some lights, stopping the washing machine, turning off the refrigerator defrost function, and turning off the air conditioner (Para. [0041]).
9. Regarding claim 3, Deng discloses:
The method for adjusting electric power demand response according to claim 2, wherein performing the demand response adjustment on the electric device according to the preset response power amount and the type of the electric device comprises: in a case that the electric device is an adjustable device, performing the demand response adjustment on the electric device according to the preset response power amount (Refer to Para. [0041]-[0045]).
10. Regarding claim 4, Deng discloses:
The method for adjusting electric power demand response according to claim 3, further comprising: in a case that a real-time response power amount of the adjustable device reaches a preset adjustment threshold value, stopping performing the demand response adjustment on the electric device; generating a demand response adjustment result according to an adjusted amount of the adjustable device; and sending the demand response adjustment result to the power supply end (e.g., Step 3.2: Compare the current real-time load monitored by the smart meter with the target load. If the current real-time load is greater than the target load, determine whether there are still control measures based on the working status of the household appliances monitored by the smart socket (the household appliances to be controlled and the control method set by the user in step 2). If the current real-time load is less than or equal to the target load, no control is performed. In steps 3.3 and 3.2, the working status of household appliances monitored by the smart socket is used to determine whether there are still control methods. If there are still control
methods, the load is controlled to respond according to the load response priority set in step 2. If there are no control methods, the signal light on the interactive terminal flashes as a warning.) (Refer to Para. [0044]-[0045]).
11. Regarding claim 7, Deng discloses:
The method for adjusting electric power demand response according to claim 1, wherein the first demand response adjustment instruction comprises an adjustment response power amount of the electric device; and performing the demand response adjustment on the electric device on the basis of the first demand response adjustment instruction comprises: performing the demand response adjustment on the electric device according to the adjustment response power amount (e.g., Step 2: Based on their electricity usage habits, users select the home appliances to be controlled and the control method in the demand response event through the interactive terminal, and set the demand response priority. As shown in Figure 6, specific measures include lowering the air conditioner temperature, turning off the water heater, turning off some lights, stopping the washing machine, turning off the refrigerator defrost function, and turning off the air conditioner (Para. [0041]).
12. Regarding claim 8, Claim 8 recites a method that implement the method of claim 1, with substantially the same limitations, respectively. Therefore the rejection applied to claim 1 also applies to claim 8 respectively.
13. Regarding claim 9, Deng discloses:
The method for adjusting electric power demand response according to claim 8, wherein comparing the total adjustable response power amount with the preset response power amount comprises: in a case that the total adjustable response power amount is greater than the preset response power amount, determining that the electric device satisfies the adjustment requirement (e.g., Step 3.2: Compare the current real-time load monitored by the smart meter with the target load. If the current real-time load is greater than the target load, determine whether there are still control measures based on the working status of the household appliances monitored by the smart socket (the household appliances to be controlled and the control method set by the user in step 2). If the current real-time load is less than or equal to the target load, no control is performed.
In steps 3.3 and 3.2, the working status of household appliances monitored by the smart
socket is used to determine whether there are still control methods. If there are still control
methods, the load is controlled to respond according to the load response priority set in step 2. If there are no control methods, the signal light on the interactive terminal flashes as a warning.) (Refer to Para. [0044]-[0045]).
14. Regarding claim 14, Claim 14 recites a computer device, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory stores a computer program, and when executing the computer program, the processor implements a method of claim 1, with substantially the same limitations, respectively. Therefore the rejection applied to claim 1 also applies to claim 14 respectively.
Wherein Deng further teaches a computer device, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory stores a computer program (e.g., The aforementioned interactive terminal includes hardware such as a processor chip, communication module, memory, interactive touch screen, and casing) (Para. [0012]).
15. Regarding claim 22-24, as to claim 22-24, applicant is directed to the citation for claim 2-4, respectively above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Behrangrad (Pub: 2016/0372923) disclose a device control apparatus and a demand response (DR) method with which demand response is performed (Para. [0002]).
Han (Pub: 2013/0261825) disclose a method and apparatus for controlling power supply. More particularly, the present invention relates to a method and apparatus for supplying some of the required supply power or additionally using some of the surplus power by estimating and adjusting power usage or power consumption (Para. [0004]).
Otsuki (Pub: 2012/0326505) disclose an electric power supply-and-demand control system, an electric-power management apparatus, and an electric-power supply-and-demand control method (Para. [0002]).
Yang (Pub: 2011/0208369) disclose a demand response method including receiving, by a processor, power rate information, establishing, by the processor, a plurality of demand response (DR) levels having different power rates and different allowed amounts of power in response to the power rate information, recognizing, by the processor, a current DR level, measuring, by the processor, an amount of power consumed by a household appliance, comparing, by the processor, the measured power amount with an allowed power amount corresponding to the recognized DR level, and delaying, by the processor, if the current power amount is equal to or greater than the allowed power amount corresponding to the current DR level, a load operation to an interval of a DR level lower than a current DR level until the power amount reaches the allowed power amount corresponding to the current DR level (Para. [0021]).
/JIGNESHKUMAR C PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116