DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is in response to application filed on 8/13/2024.
Claims 7-15 have been examined and are pending with this action.
Priority
Examiner acknowledges that the Applicant claims a priority benefit of 371 of PCT/JP2022/005710 filed om 02/14/2022.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 8/13/2024 and these drawings are accepted.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 8/13/2024are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7-10 and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yi (US 20200350972 A) in view of Wang (CN 110447176 B).
INDEPENDENT:
As per claim 7, JP discloses a terminal (Yi: [ABS]: A wireless device may receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages.”) comprising:
a receiver that, when a first reference signal set for beam failure detection (Yi [0305]: a base station may configure a wireless device with one or more first reference signals (e.g., beam recovery RSs, SS/PBCH (e.g., SSB) block, CSI-RS, etc.) for beam failure detection”) and a second reference signal set for candidate beam are supported (Yi [0695]: “a wireless device may support more than two beam failure detection reference signals (e.g., failureDetectionResources, beam recovery reference signals) when the wireless device may support a multi-TRP operation in a cell”)
receives one of second information related to the second reference signal set and fourth information related to the fourth reference signal set (Yi [0695]: “The wireless device may inform/indicate/transmit the first new candidate beam via a PUSCH comprising one or more MAC CEs and/or uplink control information (UCI), wherein the first new candidate beam may be carried over the one or more MAC CEs and/or the UCI.”) ; and
determines a reference signal set to be used for beam failure detection, based on one of the second information and the fourth information (Yi [0305]: a base station may configure a wireless device with one or more first reference signals (e.g., beam recovery RSs, SS/PBCH (e.g., SSB) block, CSI-RS, etc.) for beam failure detection”) ;
Yi does not explicitly disclose the signals does not provide the related information.
Wang however discloses a processor that, when neither of first information related to the first referenced signal set and third information related to the third reference signal set is provided,
(Wang: under the condition that the channel quality of the plurality of first type of transmission beams satisfies a first condition, and/or the channel quality of the plurality of second type of transmission beams satisfies a second condition, sending desynchronizing indication information to the upper layer, so that the upper layer determines whether the wireless link fails according to the desynchronizing indication information”).
Examiner note: The desynchronizing indication information is being interpreted as information not being provided.
Therefore it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yi in view of Wang to figure out second wireless cell identifier corresponding to the first wireless cell. One would be motivated to do so because this ais in detecting beam failure in multi-beam scenario. (Wang).
As per claim 8 Yi/Wang discloses the terminal according to claim 7, wherein when the first information is not provided and the second information is provided, the processor determines the first reference signal set, based on a first rule (Wang: under the condition that the channel quality of the plurality of first type of transmission beams satisfies a first condition, and/or the channel quality of the plurality of second type of transmission beams satisfies a second condition, sending desynchronizing indication information to the upper layer, so that the upper layer determines whether the wireless link fails according to the desynchronizing indication information”).
Examiner note: The desynchronizing indication information is being interpreted as information not being provided.
Therefore it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yi in view of Wang to figure out second wireless cell identifier corresponding to the first wireless cell. One would be motivated to do so because this ais in detecting beam failure in multi-beam scenario. (Wang)
As per claim 9 Yi/Wang discloses the terminal according to claim 7, wherein when the third information is not provided and the fourth information is provided, the processor determines the third reference signal set, based on a second rule (Wang: under the condition that the channel quality of the plurality of first type of transmission beams satisfies a first condition, and/or the channel quality of the plurality of second type of transmission beams satisfies a second condition, sending desynchronizing indication information to the upper layer, so that the upper layer determines whether the wireless link fails according to the desynchronizing indication information”).
Examiner note: The desynchronizing indication information is being interpreted as information not being provided.
Therefore it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yi in view of Wang to figure out second wireless cell identifier corresponding to the first wireless cell. One would be motivated to do so because this ais in detecting beam failure in multi-beam scenario. (Wang).
As per claim 10 Yi/Wang discloses terminal according to claim 7, wherein the third reference signal set includes two reference signal sets, and the fourth reference signal set includes two reference signal sets respectively associated with the two reference signal sets included in the third reference signal set (Yi [0305]: a base station may configure a wireless device with one or more first reference signals (e.g., beam recovery RSs, SS/PBCH (e.g., SSB) block, CSI-RS, etc.) for beam failure detection”).
Claims 13-15 are rejected based on rationale provided above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11 and 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. This includes:
/SIBTE H BUKHARI/Examiner, Art Unit 2449