DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Holzer, Jr. et al (U.S. Patent No. 6,067,928), hereinafter “Holzer”.
With respect to Claim 1, Holzer, Figures 1-4, teaches a wire guide device, which is disposed on a path where a wire 14a through 14h is moved and adjusts a conveyance direction of the wire, the device comprising:
a body 16,F;
an alignment unit 30-4a through 30-4h movable by being coupled to the body 16; and
a guide roller 30-5a through 30-5h conveying the wire by being coupled to the alignment unit, and
wherein a position of the guide roller 30-5a through 30-5h is adjusted by moving (See arrow A2 in FIGS. 2 and 4) the alignment unit 30-4a through 30-4h.
With respect to Claim 14, Holzer further teaches a fixing plate (See Figure 3 on Page 3 of this Office Action) coupled to the body 16,F, wherein the fixing plate protrudes upward from the body, and a screw hole is formed in an upper side of the fixing plate and passes through the fixing plate.
With respect to Claim 15, Holzer further teaches wherein the fixing plate (See Figure 3 on Page 3 of this Office Action) is disposed in a center of the body in the horizontal direction, and a through hole is formed in the fixing plate and the wire passes through the through hole.
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Screw hole)][AltContent: textbox (Fixing plate)][AltContent: arrow]
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Claims 2-13 are allowable over the prior art of record because the prior art of record does not teach or suggest the entire combination of elements of the wire guide device set forth including wherein the alignment unit includes a vertical moving part and a horizontal moving part, the vertical moving part includes a vertical moving plate movable in a vertical direction, the horizontal moving part includes a horizontal moving plate movable in a horizontal direction, and the guide roller is in conjunction with the vertical moving plate and the horizontal moving plate to be vertically moved based on the vertical movement of the vertical moving plate, and horizontally moved based on the horizontal movement of the horizontal moving plate.
None of the references of the prior art teach or suggest wherein the alignment unit includes a vertical moving part and a horizontal moving part, the vertical moving part includes a vertical moving plate movable in a vertical direction, the horizontal moving part includes a horizontal moving plate movable in a horizontal direction, and the guide roller is in conjunction with the vertical moving plate and the horizontal moving plate to be vertically moved based on the vertical movement of the vertical moving plate, and horizontally moved based on the horizontal movement of the horizontal moving plate as advanced above and such do not provide the necessary motivation, absent applicant's specification, for modifying the wire guide device in the manner required by the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/WILLIAM A. RIVERA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3654