DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
FIG. 6 is objected to because all views must be clearly separated from one another. 37 C.F.R. 1.84(h). Furthermore, the sheets must not contain frames around the sight. 37 C.F.R. 1.84(g).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Poeltl et al. (U.S. Pat. Pub. No. 2025/0385060 A1, hereinafter “Poeltl”).
Specifically, regarding Claim 1, Poeltl discloses an electric circuit breaker device (Abstract) comprising a housing (8, 10) serving as an outer shell member and including an accommodation space (7, 9) extending in one direction (¶ [0020]), an igniter (13) provided in the housing (8, 10; ¶ [0032]), a projectile (2) disposed in the housing (8, 10; ¶ [0032]), and configured to be projected from an end side of the accommodation space (7, 9) by energy received from the igniter (13) and move along an extending direction of the accommodation space (7, 9; FIGS. 1 and 2), and a conductor piece (3) held by the housing (8, 10) and forming a part of an electric circuit (FIGS. 1 and 2), the conductor piece (3) including a cutoff portion (5) disposed crossing the accommodation space (7, 9) between a first connection end portion (6a) as one connection end portion (FIG. 2) and a second connection end portion (6b) as the other connection end portion and configured to be cut off by movement of the projectile (2; FIG. 2), wherein, in the housing (8, 10), a region defined by an inner wall of the housing (8, 10) holding the conductor piece (3) in the accommodation space (7, 9) serves as a holding region (FIG. 2), and the projectile (2) includes a rod portion extending along the extending direction of the accommodation space (7, 9; the rod portion corresponds to part of the projectile between the recess 22 and the cutting face 23) and inserted into the holding region (the holding region corresponds to the region defined by the inner walls of the upper housing 8 and lower housing 10), and an elastic portion (18) being a member having elasticity and provided on an outer periphery of the rod portion facing the inner wall of the holding region after the projectile (2) is projected (elastic portion 18 corresponds to silicon member inserted in the recess 17, and ¶ [0025]. As disclosed in Figs. 1 and 2, this elastic member is provided on an outer periphery of the rod portion and is facing the inner wall of the holding region after the projectile, after and before the projectile 2 is projected), the elastic portion (18) coming into contact with the inner wall of the holding region when the projectile (2) is projected, and being compressed between the inner wall of the holding region and the rod portion (when the projectile is projected, the elastic portion contacts the inner wall of the holding region and is compressed between the inner wall and the rod portion; FIGS. 1-2).
Regarding Claim 2, Poeltl discloses that in the first connection end portion (6a) of the conductor piece (3) held by the housing (8, 10), a boundary portion with the cutoff portion (5) from which the cutoff portion (5) is cut off is defined as a first cutting edge portion (4a), in the second connection end portion (6b), a boundary portion with the cutoff portion (5) from which the cutoff portion (5) is cut off is defined as a second cutting edge portion (4b), and the elastic portion (18) is provided at a position where the elastic portion (18) covers at least the first cutting edge portion (4a) and the second cutting edge portion (4b) after the projectile (2) is projected (FIG. 2, ¶ [0023]).
Regarding Claim 3, Poeltl discloses that the elastic portion (18) is a tubular member externally fitted to the rod portion (¶¶ [0015], [0030]).
Regarding Claim 4, Poeltl discloses that the elastic portion (18) is fitted into a recess (17) formed in an outer circumferential surface of the rod portion, and an outer end surface of the elastic portion (18) is provided protruding from the outer circumferential surface (FIGS. 1-2).
Regarding each of Claims 5 and 6, Poeltl discloses that the elastic portion (18) is fitted into a recess (17) formed in an outer circumferential surface of the rod portion (FIG. 2), and an outer end surface of the elastic portion (18) is provided protruding from the outer circumferential surface (the language “this O-ring 20 prevents the extinguishing agent 18 from escaping toward the conductor” implies at least a portion of 18 protrudes from an outer circumferential surface of the rod portion; see, e.g., ¶ [0031]).
Conclusion
/ANTHONY R JIMENEZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831