Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-10, 12, and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Uchiyama et al (US PUB. 20180239333, herein Uchiyama) in view of Kang et al (US PUB. 20180345557, herein Kang)
Regarding claim 1, Uchiyama teaches An operation management system for an injection molding machine for managing an operation state of the injection molding machine (0016), the operation management system comprising:
an operation data acquiring functional section which acquires operation data related to at least the operation state of the injection molding machine and stores the acquired operation data in a molding machine controller mounted on the injection molding machine so as to store the acquired operation data at least temporarily (0020 “maintenance information may include the date and time at which the maintenance work of the injection molding machine 12 was performed, the various setting values (the setting value of mold clamping force, the setting value of maximum injection pressure, etc.) of the injection molding machine 12, information on specifications of the injection molding machine 12 such as the screw diameter, the serial number of the injection molding machine 12 and the like. The information collected by the information collecting unit 30 is stored into the storage unit 26. The encoding unit 32 encodes the information stored in the storage unit 26 to generate a two-dimensional code image”, 0039);
a coding functional section which creates user data and creates an information stored code using a graphic pattern in which the user data are stored, the user data containing the operation data in a predetermined period of time set beforehand, identification data for identifying the operation data (0020 “information collecting unit 30 collects production information and maintenance information relating to the injection molding machine 12. The production information may include, for example, the product name (or product number) of the molded article to be formed by the injection molding machine 12, the name of the mold attached to the injection molding machine 12, the name of the resin material used in the injection molding machine 12, production start time, production end time, scheduled production quantity of the product, actual production quantity of the product, the number of cycles of the injection molding machine 12, the mold clamping force of the injection molding machine 12 and the like. The maintenance information may include the date and time at which the maintenance work of the injection molding machine 12 was performed, the various setting values (the setting value of mold clamping force, the setting value of maximum injection pressure, etc.) of the injection molding machine 12, information on specifications of the injection molding machine 12 such as the screw diameter, the serial number of the injection molding machine 12 and the like. The information collected by the information collecting unit 30 is stored into the storage unit 26. The encoding unit 32 encodes the information stored in the storage unit 26 to generate a two-dimensional code image”),
and a code displaying functional section which displays the created information stored code on a display attached to the molding machine controller (0021 0022).
The cited prior art do not teach and a URL of a transmission destination on the internet to which the operation data and the identification data are to be transmitted.
Kang teaches and a URL of a transmission destination on the internet to which the operation data and the identification data are to be transmitted (0016 “a remote control system 1 for an injection molding machine 100 includes: the injection molding machine 100 for transmitting and receiving operation data of a take-out robot 110 and information data on injection molding through wireless internet; a remote controller 200 for remotely controlling the injection molding machine 100 on the basis of the operation data of the take-out robot 110 and the information data on the injection molding; and a control pendent 300 for remotely controlling the take-out robot 110, performing three-dimensional graphic simulations for the previous operations before the operation of the take-out robot 110 and for the loading motions of injection molded products, and storing and outputting the three-dimensional graphic images of the injection molded products”, 0037).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to have modified the teachings of Uchiyama with the teachings of Kang since Kang teaches a means for remotely control the injection molding machine (0041).
Regarding claim 2, the cited prior art teach The operation management system for an injection molding machine according to claim 1.
Uchiyama teaches wherein the information stored code includes a two- dimensional code (0020 “information collecting unit 30 collects production information and maintenance information relating to the injection molding machine 12. The production information may include, for example, the product name (or product number) of the molded article to be formed by the injection molding machine 12, the name of the mold attached to the injection molding machine 12, the name of the resin material used in the injection molding machine 12, production start time, production end time, scheduled production quantity of the product, actual production quantity of the product, the number of cycles of the injection molding machine 12, the mold clamping force of the injection molding machine 12 and the like. The maintenance information may include the date and time at which the maintenance work of the injection molding machine 12 was performed, the various setting values (the setting value of mold clamping force, the setting value of maximum injection pressure, etc.) of the injection molding machine 12, information on specifications of the injection molding machine 12 such as the screw diameter, the serial number of the injection molding machine 12 and the like. The information collected by the information collecting unit 30 is stored into the storage unit 26. The encoding unit 32 encodes the information stored in the storage unit 26 to generate a two-dimensional code image”).
Regarding claim 3, the cited prior art teach The operation management system for an injection molding machine according to claim 1.
Kang teaches wherein the operation data contain at least production information related to production and anomaly occurrence information related to occurrence of an anomaly (0052).
Regarding claim 4, the cited prior art teach the operation management system for an injection molding machine according to claim 1.
Uchiyama teaches wherein at least a molding machine number, and the date and time of creation of the information stored code are contained in the identification data (0020).
Claims 5, 8-10, 12 are rejected using similar reasoning as the rejection of claims 1-4 due to reciting similar limitations but directed towards a system.
Regarding claim 6, the cited prior art teach The operation management method for an injection molding machine according to claim 5.
The cited prior art teach wherein the code reading functional section uses a camera having a photographing function, reproduces the user data from image data related to the information stored code photographed by the camera (Uchiyama 0028 0035), and transmits the user data to the transmission URL by the transmission device (Kang 0016 0037).
Regarding claim 13, the cited prior art teach The operation management method for an injection molding machine according to claim 7.
Uchiyama teaches wherein the information stored code includes a two-dimensional code ((0020 “maintenance information may include the date and time at which the maintenance work of the injection molding machine 12 was performed, the various setting values (the setting value of mold clamping force, the setting value of maximum injection pressure, etc.) of the injection molding machine 12, information on specifications of the injection molding machine 12 such as the screw diameter, the serial number of the injection molding machine 12 and the like. The information collected by the information collecting unit 30 is stored into the storage unit 26. The encoding unit 32 encodes the information stored in the storage unit 26 to generate a two-dimensional code image”, 0039).
Claim(s) 7 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Uchiyama et al (US PUB. 20180239333, herein Uchiyama) in view of Kang et al (US PUB. 20180345557, herein Kang) in further view of Tsai et al (US PUB. 20130345855, herein Tsai).
Regarding claim 7, the cited prior art teach The operation management method for an injection molding machine according to claim 5.
The cited prior art do not teach wherein a URL of a cloud is used as the URL of the transmission destination, the user data are transmitted to the cloud and registered in the cloud, and at least a computer terminal on a manager side is enabled to download the user data by accessing the cloud.
Tsai teaches wherein a URL of a cloud is used as the URL of the transmission destination, the user data are transmitted to the cloud and registered in the cloud, and at least a computer terminal on a manager side is enabled to download the user data by accessing the cloud (0033 “the cloud server 10 of the plastic product manufacturing system 1 includes a transmission module 100, a storage module 102, and an operation module 104. The transmission module 100 of the cloud server 10 is capable of receiving the machine number and the machine parameters uploaded by the machinery factory 3, and storing the machine number and the machine parameters in the storage module 102 of the cloud server 10. The machine parameters correspond to the all-electric injection-molding machine 12. In an embodiment of the disclosure, the machine parameters include a machine tonnage parameter, an injection tube parameter, and a screw cross-sectional area parameter, but the disclosure is not limited in this regard”, 0035 “the machine parameters are downloaded from the cloud server 10 according to the machine number”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to have modified the teachings of Uchiyama and Wang with the teachings of Tsai since Tsai teaches a means for “loss of experienced technicians does not adversely affect manufacture, and the quality of the plastic product can be optimized” (0008).
Regarding claim 11, the cited prior art teach The operation management method for an injection molding machine according to claim 6.
The cited prior art do not teach wherein a URL of a cloud is used as the URL of the transmission destination, the user data are transmitted to the cloud and registered in the cloud, and at least a computer terminal on a manager side is enabled to download the user data by accessing the cloud.
Tsai teaches wherein a URL of a cloud is used as the URL of the transmission destination, the user data are transmitted to the cloud and registered in the cloud, and at least a computer terminal on a manager side is enabled to download the user data by accessing the cloud (0033 “the cloud server 10 of the plastic product manufacturing system 1 includes a transmission module 100, a storage module 102, and an operation module 104. The transmission module 100 of the cloud server 10 is capable of receiving the machine number and the machine parameters uploaded by the machinery factory 3, and storing the machine number and the machine parameters in the storage module 102 of the cloud server 10. The machine parameters correspond to the all-electric injection-molding machine 12. In an embodiment of the disclosure, the machine parameters include a machine tonnage parameter, an injection tube parameter, and a screw cross-sectional area parameter, but the disclosure is not limited in this regard”, 0035 “the machine parameters are downloaded from the cloud server 10 according to the machine number”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to have modified the teachings of Uchiyama and Wang with the teachings of Tsai since Tsai teaches a means for “loss of experienced technicians does not adversely affect manufacture, and the quality of the plastic product can be optimized” (0008).
Conclusion
/TAMEEM D SIDDIQUEE/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2116