DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted on 14 August 2024 and 23 December 2025. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Manolakos US 2021/0076243 A1 (hereinafter referred to as “Manolakos”). Note: Manolakos was cited by the applicant in the IDS received 23 December 2025.
As to claim 1, Manolakos teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (¶¶37 and 51; figures 2 and 4: UE 120), comprising:
a processor (¶39; figure 2: processor 280);
memory coupled with the processor (¶41; figure 2: memory 282); and
instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to (¶¶41-42; figure 2: stored program codes when executed by processor 280…):
receive, from a network entity, control signaling indicating a channel state information reporting configuration for time-domain channel state information reporting associated with a plurality of time intervals (¶¶51-55; figure 4: UE 120 receives, from base station 110, a configuration for CSI reporting indicating a set of CSI-RSs in a set of CSI-RS resources within a CSI reference resource interval), wherein the channel state information reporting configuration indicates an association between the plurality of time intervals and a channel state information reference resource (¶53; figure 4: the set of CSI-RS resources is associated with TTIs), and wherein the channel state information reference resource is included within one of the plurality of time intervals (¶53; figure 4: a CSI-RS resource of the CSI-RS resources is included within a slot of the CSI reference resource interval 410); and
transmit, to the network entity and based at least in part on the channel state information reporting configuration, a time-domain channel state information report indicating time-domain channel state information associated with the plurality of time intervals (¶¶53-57; figure 4: UE 120 transmits, to base station 110, the CSI report in slot n’, the CSI report including CSI parameters covering the reference interval that are derived/extrapolated based on the slots indicated in configuration 405).
As to claim 2, Manolakos teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
transmit, via the time-domain channel state information report, one or more precoding matrix indicators associated with the plurality of time intervals, wherein the one or more precoding matrix indicators are based at least in part on the time-domain channel state information (¶57: PMI).
As to claim 3, Manolakos teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
perform measurement of, prediction based at least in part on, or both, one or more channel state information reference signals in accordance with the channel state information reporting configuration; and
transmit, via the time-domain channel state information report, an indication of measured time-domain channel state information, predicted time-domain channel state information, or both, associated with the plurality of time intervals, wherein the time-domain channel state information is based at least in part on the performing (¶¶53-57; figure 4: extrapolated CSI parameters include estimate of future CSI based on the interval).
As to claim 4, Manolakos teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the channel state information reporting configuration is associated with an alignment between the channel state information reference resource and a temporally first time interval of the plurality of time intervals, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
determine the time-domain channel state information based at least in part on one or more channel state information reference signals received within the temporally first time interval, within the channel state information reference resource, or both (¶¶53-57; figure 4: CSI parameters determined based on CSI resources beginning in slot n – n-CSI_ref – nCSI_span as indicated in the configuration 405).
As to claim 5, Manolakos teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the channel state information reporting configuration is associated with an alignment between the channel state information reference resource and a temporally last time interval of the plurality of time intervals, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
determine the time-domain channel state information based at least in part on one or more channel state information reference signals received prior to the channel state information reference resource and during the plurality of time intervals (¶¶53-57; figure 4: CSI parameters determined based on CSI resources ending in slot n – n-CSI_ref as indicated in the configuration 405).
As to claim 6, Manolakos teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the channel state information reporting configuration is associated with an alignment between the channel state information reference resource and an indicated time interval of the plurality of time intervals, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
determine first time-domain channel state information associated with a first subset of the plurality of time intervals prior to the indicated time interval based at least in part on one or more channel state information reference signals received prior to the channel state information reference resource and during the first subset of the plurality of time intervals; and
determine second time-domain channel state information associated with a second subset of the plurality of time intervals subsequent to the indicated time interval based at least in part on one or more additional channel state information reference signals received prior to the channel state information reference resource and during the first subset of the plurality of time intervals, wherein the time-domain channel state information comprises the first time-domain channel state information associated with the first subset of the plurality of time intervals and the second time-domain channel state information associated with the second subset of the plurality of time intervals (¶¶48-49 and 53-57; figures 3-4: derive multiple CSI parameters over the indicated time interval and based on prior slots).
As to claim 7, Manolakos teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
determine an alignment between a time interval of the plurality of time intervals and the channel state information reference resource based at least in part on the channel state information reporting configuration; and
transmit, via the time-domain channel state information report, an indication of the determined alignment (¶¶53-57; figure 4: as the report indicates future CSI, it indicates the slot offset from the report based on configuration 405).
As to claim 8, Manolakos teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the channel state information reporting configuration is associated with a plurality of channel state information reference resources within the plurality of time intervals, and wherein the time-domain channel state information is associated with one or more time intervals of the plurality of time intervals that include at least one channel state information reference resource from the plurality of channel state information reference resources (¶¶53-57; figure 4: configuration 405 indicates plurality of slots within the CSI reference resource interval 410 and the extrapolated CSI parameters are based on one or more CSI-RSs within the slots).
As to claim 9, Manolakos teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein a time interval of the plurality of time intervals comprises a set of one or more channel state information reference resources, and wherein the time-domain channel state information indicated via the time-domain channel state information report is based at least in part on at least one of the one or more channel state information reference resources (¶¶53-57; figure 4: configuration 405 indicates plurality of slots within the CSI reference resource interval 410 and the extrapolated CSI parameters are based on one or more CSI-RSs within the slots).
As to claim 10, Manolakos teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the time-domain channel state information report is associated with at least a first time interval of the plurality of time intervals, and wherein the time-domain channel state information is associated with an identified subband of the first time interval, a plurality of subbands of the first time interval, or both (¶¶73-76; figure 6: the extrapolated CSI parameters are associated with an active BWP of the configured interval).
As to claim 11, Manolakos teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the channel state information reporting configuration is associated with an alignment between the channel state information reference resource and a temporally first slot of a time interval of the plurality of time intervals, or an alignment between the channel state information reference resource and a temporally last slot of the time interval of the plurality of time intervals (¶¶53-57; figure 4: the interval is aligned with the last slot n – nCSI_ref).
As to claim 12, Manolakos teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the channel state information reference resource is associated with a single time interval of the plurality of time intervals, and wherein the time-domain channel state information is associated with the single time interval (¶53-58; figure 4: the CSI is associated with a single interval).
As to claim 13, Manolakos teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity (¶¶37 and 51; figures 2 and 4: base station 110), comprising:
a processor (¶40; figure 2: processor 240);
memory coupled with the processor (¶41; figure 2: memory 242); and
instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to (¶41; figure 2: memory 242 stores program code for base station 110):
transmit, to a user equipment (UE), control signaling indicating a channel state information reporting configuration for time-domain channel state information reporting associated with a plurality of time intervals (¶¶51-55; figure 4: base station 110 transmits, to UE 120, a configuration for CSI reporting indicating a set of CSI-RSs in a set of CSI-RS resources within a CSI reference resource interval), wherein the channel state information reporting configuration indicates an association between the plurality of time intervals and a channel state information reference resource (¶53; figure 4: the set of CSI-RS resources is associated with TTIs), and wherein the channel state information reference resource is included within one of the plurality of time intervals (¶53; figure 4: a CSI-RS resource of the CSI-RS resources is included within a slot of the CSI reference resource interval 410);
transmit one or more channel state information reference signals in accordance with the channel state information reporting configuration (¶54; figure 4: transmit CSI-RS(s) in CSI-RS resources); and
receive, from the UE and based at least in part on the transmitting the one or more channel state information reference signals, a time-domain channel state information report indicating time-domain channel state information associated with the plurality of time intervals (¶¶53-57; figure 4: base station 110 receives, from UE 120, the CSI report in slot n’, the CSI report including CSI parameters covering the reference interval that are derived/extrapolated based on the slots indicated in configuration 405).
As to claim 14, claim 14 is rejected the same way as claim 2.
As to claim 15, claim 15 is rejected the same way as claim 4.
As to claim 16, claim 16 is rejected the same way as claim 5.
As to claim 17, claim 17 is rejected the same way as claim 6.
As to claim 18, claim 18 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
As to claim 19, claim 19 is rejected the same way as claim 8.
As to claim 20, claim 20 is rejected the same way as claim 9.
As to claim 21, claim 21 is rejected the same way as claim 10.
As to claim 22, claim 22 is rejected the same way as claim 11.
As to claim 23, claim 23 is rejected the same way as claim 1.
As to claim 24, claim 24 is rejected the same way as claim 2.
As to claim 25, claim 25 is rejected the same way as claim 3.
As to claim 26, claim 26 is rejected the same way as claim 4.
As to claim 27, claim 27 is rejected the same way as claim 5.
As to claim 28, claim 28 is rejected the same way as claim 6.
As to claim 29, claim 29 is rejected the same way as claim 13.
As to claim 30, claim 30 is rejected the same way as claim 2.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Dai et al. US 2025/0358657 A1 – Configurations and Computational Resource Counting for Time Domain Channel State Information Bursts
/JUSTIN T VAN ROIE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469