DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicants' communication filed on 8/15/2026. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-30 are currently presented in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) based upon a public use or sale or other public availability of the invention as being anticipated by US Patent Application Publication 2022022512 (hereinafter referred to as Wanuga).
Consider claims 1, 29, Wanuga teaches an apparatus for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE) (see at least ¶ [0033], “…WTRU 102…”), comprising:
a processor (see at least ¶ [0033], “…processor 118…”);
memory in electronic communication with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory (see at least ¶ [0038], “…the processor 118 may access information from, and store data in, any type of suitable memory,…”), wherein the instructions are executable by the processor to:
transmit a scheduling request comprising one or more of: an indication of a set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams, an indication of one or more beamwidth values for respective ones of the one or more radar sensing transmit beams, or an angular area of interest for radar sensing (see at least ¶ [0073], “…“Radar” may refer to Radio Detection and Ranging. “JCS” may refer to joint communication and sensing technologies or systems …” and see at least ¶ [0080], “…a fundamental function of radar, may refer to a system's ability to discriminate between a target and background noise and radar clutter of the environment in which the target resides. Key performance indicators of a radar's detection capability may include, but are not limited to, detection range and resolution, or the radar's ability to distinguish between multiple targets on the same bearing and/or range to the radar system…” and see at least ¶ [0121], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival. … beamforming, the limit of angular resolution may be determined by the beam width of the radar transmission…” and see at least ¶ [0121], “…a WTRU 400b may provide a gNB 400a with parameters representing the capabilities of the WTRU, such as a maximum number of Rx beams that the WTRU supports…” and see at least ¶ [0123], “…the WTRU may transmit JCS-RSs in configured resources…”);
receive a control message indicating a grant of resources on a physical shared channel based at least in part on transmitting the scheduling request (see at least ¶ [0113], “…a starting PRB and number of contiguous PRBs) for reporting may be configured over an uplink control channel (e.g., physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)) or a uplink shared channel (e.g., physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH))…” and see at least ¶ [0121], “…the WTRU 400b may be configured by the gNB 400a with a number of CSI-RS transmission repetitions for WTRU Rx beam selection…”); and
transmit one or more radar signals according to the grant of resources on the physical shared channel (see at least ¶ [0122], “…The resources for JCS-RS transmissions and measurements and the resources for measurement reporting may be specified in the same configuration, or separately, at shown by 403 and 404…”).
Consider claims 16, 30, Wanuga teaches an apparatus for wireless communications at a network entity (see at least Fig. 1C, RAN 104 and core network), comprising:
a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus (see at least Fig. 4, gNB 400a) to:
transmit control signaling comprising an indication of a plurality of radar sensing transmit beams and a plurality of beamwidth values associated with the plurality of radar sensing transmit beams ( see at least ¶ [0073], “…“Radar” may refer to Radio Detection and Ranging. “JCS” may refer to joint communication and sensing technologies or systems …” and see at least ¶ [0080], “…a fundamental function of radar, may refer to a system's ability to discriminate between a target and background noise and radar clutter of the environment in which the target resides. Key performance indicators of a radar's detection capability may include, but are not limited to, detection range and resolution, or the radar's ability to distinguish between multiple targets on the same bearing and/or range to the radar system…” and see at least ¶ [0121], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival. … beamforming, the limit of angular resolution may be determined by the beam width of the radar transmission…” and see at least ¶ [0121], “…the WTRU 400b may be configured by the gNB 400a with a number of CSI-RS transmission repetitions for WTRU Rx beam selection. In some embodiments, the number of CSI-RS repetitions, N, may be less than or equal to the maximum number of Rx beams that the WTRU can support…, …the gNB may use the same Tx antenna configuration for all repetitions, and the WTRU may switch the Rx antenna configuration for each repetition…”);
receive, based at least in part on transmitting the control signaling, a scheduling request comprising one or more of:
an indication of a set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams of the plurality of radar sensing transmit beams, an indication of one or more beamwidth values of the plurality of beamwidth values for respective ones of the one or more radar sensing transmit beams, or an angular area of interest for radar sensing by a UE (see at least ¶ [0123], “…the WTRU may transmit JCS-RSs in configured resources and measure backscatter power using corresponding Rx beams. The WTRU may use different beams to repeat transmissions and use corresponding Rx beams if multiple resources are configured in a resource set…, … Using the resources configured for JCS measurement reporting, the WTRU may transmit the report containing a beam blockage rate, which may be expressed as K, as in this example…”); and
transmit, based at least in part on receiving the scheduling request, a control message indicating a grant of resources for performing radar sensing on a physical shared channel (see at least ¶ [0113], “…a starting PRB and number of contiguous PRBs) for reporting may be configured over an uplink control channel (e.g., physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)) or a uplink shared channel (e.g., physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH))…” and see at least ¶ [0121], “…the WTRU 400b may be configured by the gNB 400a with a number of CSI-RS transmission repetitions for WTRU Rx beam selection…” and see at least ¶ [0123], “…the WTRU may receive a new Rx beam selection configuration containing a different number of resources…”).
Consider claim 2 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches receive control signaling comprising an indication of a relationship between a set of indices, respective radar sensing transmit beams of a plurality of radar sensing transmit beams comprising the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams, and respective beamwidth values of a plurality of beamwidth values comprising the one or more beamwidth values (see at least ¶ [0083], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival. In analog beamforming, the limit of angular resolution may be determined by the beam width of the radar transmission. Angular resolution may be improved with smart array radar systems…”).
Consider claim 3 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches transmit, in the scheduling request, one or more indices of the set of indices associated with the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams and the one or more beamwidth values (see at least ¶ [0080], “…detection range and resolution, or the radar's ability to distinguish between multiple targets on the same bearing and/or range to the radar system…” and see at least ¶ [0082], “…Ranging accuracy may be characterized as a ranging resolution, which refers to both the margin of uncertainty for a radar system's range estimate and the minimum distance between two targets such that the radar system can detect both objects…”).
Consider claim 4 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches transmit a capability message comprising an indication that the UE is capable of supporting radar sensing and uplink signaling, wherein receiving the control signaling is based at least in part on transmitting the capability message (see at least ¶ [0152], “…the WTRU may be configured with an uplink RS configuration (e.g., for the purpose of sensing only, or for the purpose of joint communication and sensing) for backscatter measurements corresponding to each of the Tx beams (or SSB identifiers or indices) for which the blockage statistics need to be computed…”).
Consider claim 5 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches receive control signaling comprising an indication of a first relationship between a first set of indices and respective radar sensing transmit beams of a plurality of radar sensing transmit beams comprising the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams and an indication of a second relationship between a second set of indices and respective beamwidth values of a plurality of beamwidth values comprising the one or more beamwidth values (see at least ¶ [0138], “…the WTRU 700b may determine a default resource set for JCS measurements and a default resource set for reporting. At 704, the WTRU 700b may transmit JCS-RS using a number of beams that is, for example, equal to the number of resources specified at 701 in the JCS-RS configuration. The WTRU 700b may measure backscatter power on corresponding Rx beams at a given periodicity. The periodicity may depend on the JCS measurement resource set determined at 704 …” and see at least claim 21, “…transmitting, in a plurality of spatial directions, the second set of reference signals using one of the indicated one or more resources sets; measuring a backscatter power of at least a portion of the transmitted second set of reference signals; reporting sensing information, based on the measured backscatter power of the at least the portion of the transmitted second set of reference signals, using one of the one or more resource sets for reporting sensing information, the sensing information including information indicating one or more blockage statistics associated with at least a portion of the plurality of spatial directions…”).
Consider claim 6 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches transmit, in the scheduling request, one or more indices of the first set of indices associated with the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams, and one or more indices of the second set of indices associated with the one or more beamwidth values (see at least ¶ [0083], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival. In analog beamforming, the limit of angular resolution may be determined by the beam width of the radar transmission. Angular resolution may be improved with smart array radar systems…”).
Consider claim 7 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches transmit a capability message comprising an indication that the UE is capable of supporting simultaneous radar sensing and uplink signaling, wherein receiving the control signaling is based at least in part on transmitting the capability message (see at least ¶ [0042], “…WTRU 102 may include a full duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals (e.g., associated with particular subframes for both the UL (e.g., for transmission) and DL (e.g., for reception) may be concurrent and/or simultaneous…” and see at least ¶ [0103], “…nodes perform simultaneous radar and V2X communications, and may perform real-time updates of the environment…”).
Consider claim 8 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches an indication of a direction of each of the one or more radar sensing transmit beams with reference to a coordinate system (see at least ¶ [0079], “…determine bearing, or angular position of a target with respect to the transmitter, has been made available through directional transmission of radar signals…” and see at least ¶ [0081], “…the radar's operating frequency, which may result in both different path loss of the radar signal and a different radar cross section (RCS) of the target being detected. RCS may refer to the measure of a target's ability to reflect radar signals in the direction of the radar receiver…”).
Consider claim 9 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches wherein the direction of each of the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams indicates a spatial region within which a total beam pattern gain satisfies a threshold power level, a spatial region that contains a threshold portion of a total radiated power, a spatial region within which a total radiated power satisfies a threshold, or a combination thereof (see at least ¶ [0097], “…Beam sweeping may involve operations covering a spatial area, which beams transmitted and/or received during a time interval in a predetermined way…” and see at least ¶ [0116], “…monitoring and measuring the backscatter of the transmitted RSs over a receive beam, the WTRU may determine the blockage in the direction of that beam. The WTRU may use a detection threshold to detect the blockage. For example, if the received backscatter power over a receive beam is greater than the detection threshold, the WTRU may declare it as a blocked receive beam …”).
Consider claim 10 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches transmit, in the scheduling request, an indication of one or more radar sensing receive beams, an indication of a position of a receiver for cooperative radar sensing, or both (see at least ¶ [0078], “…ranging (e.g., radar), enhanced positioning, and high data rate communication applications may all benefit from the use of wide channel bandwidths…” and see at least ¶ [0083], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival…”).
Consider claim 11 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches transmit, in the scheduling request, an indication of a sequence of the one or more radar sensing transmit beams, a time period associated with radar sensing on each radar sensing transmit beam of the one or more radar sensing transmit beams, or both (see at least ¶ [0078], “…ranging (e.g., radar), enhanced positioning, and high data rate communication applications may all benefit from the use of wide channel bandwidths…” and see at least ¶ [0083], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival…”).
Consider claim 12 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches receive, in the grant of resources based at least in part on transmitting the scheduling request comprising the angular area of interest for radar sensing, an indication of a sequence of the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams associated with the angular area of interest for radar sensing, wherein transmitting the one or more radar signals according to the grant of resources on the physical shared channel comprises transmitting the one or more radar signals according to the sequence of the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams (see at least ¶ [0083], “…angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival. In analog beamforming, the limit of angular resolution may be determined by the beam width of the radar transmission. Angular resolution may be improved with smart array radar systems…”).
Consider claim 13 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches receive, in the grant of resources based at least in part on transmitting the scheduling request comprising the indication of the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams, an indication of a second set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams associated with the angular area of interest for radar sensing, wherein transmitting the one or more radar signals according to the grant of resources on the physical shared channel comprises transmitting the one or more radar signals using the second set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams (see at least ¶ [0116], “…the WTRU may declare it as an un-blocked receive beam. The detection threshold may be communicated to the WTRU, for instance, as a part of the beam blockage reporting configuration.…” and see at least ¶ [0149], “…the WTRU may assume that it may commence using the new set of resources beginning in the next slot after the maximum duration until a grant for UL retransmission may be received…”).
Consider claim 14 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches wherein the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams is different from the second set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams (see at least ¶ [0102], “…a significant increase has been seen in consumer devices having radar sensing capabilities. Given the convergence of the frequency bands between radar and mobile communications and the ubiquity of consumer devices with radar capability, technologies that can jointly handle communications and sensing on the same architecture/platform…”).
Consider claim 15 (depends on at least claim 1), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches transmit, in the scheduling request, a threshold bandwidth for transmitting the one or more radar signals, a threshold time duration for transmitting the one or more radar signals, a threshold transmit power for transmitting the one or more radar signals, an indication of a position of the UE, or any combination thereof (see at least ¶ [0097], “…Beam sweeping may involve operations covering a spatial area, which beams transmitted and/or received during a time interval in a predetermined way…” and see at least ¶ [0116], “…monitoring and measuring the backscatter of the transmitted RSs over a receive beam, the WTRU may determine the blockage in the direction of that beam. The WTRU may use a detection threshold to detect the blockage. For example, if the received backscatter power over a receive beam is greater than the detection threshold, the WTRU may declare it as a blocked receive beam …”).
Consider claim 17 (depends on at least claim 16), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches receive a capability message comprising an indication that the UE is capable of supporting simultaneous radar sensing and uplink signaling, wherein the instructions executable by the processor to transmit the control signaling are based at least in part on the instructions executable by the processor to receive the capability message (see at least ¶ [0042], “…WTRU 102 may include a full duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals (e.g., associated with particular subframes for both the UL (e.g., for transmission) and DL (e.g., for reception) may be concurrent and/or simultaneous…” and see at least ¶ [0103], “…nodes perform simultaneous radar and V2X communications, and may perform real-time updates of the environment…”).
Consider claim 18 (depends on at least claim 16), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches transmit an indication of a relationship between a set of indices, respective radar sensing transmit beams of the plurality of radar sensing transmit beams, and respective beamwidth values of the plurality of beamwidth values (see at least ¶ [0083], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival. In analog beamforming, the limit of angular resolution may be determined by the beam width of the radar transmission. Angular resolution may be improved with smart array radar systems…”).
Consider claim 19 (depends on at least claim 16), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches receive, in the scheduling request, one or more indices of the set of indices associated with the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams and the one or more beamwidth values (see at least ¶ [0080], “…detection range and resolution, or the radar's ability to distinguish between multiple targets on the same bearing and/or range to the radar system…” and see at least ¶ [0082], “…Ranging accuracy may be characterized as a ranging resolution, which refers to both the margin of uncertainty for a radar system's range estimate and the minimum distance between two targets such that the radar system can detect both objects…”).
Consider claim 20 (depends on at least claim 16), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches transmit an indication of a first relationship between a first set of indices and respective radar sensing transmit beams of the plurality of radar sensing transmit beams and an indication of a second relationship between a second set of indices and respective beamwidth values of the plurality of beamwidth values (see at least ¶ [0083], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival. In analog beamforming, the limit of angular resolution may be determined by the beam width of the radar transmission. Angular resolution may be improved with smart array radar systems…”).
Consider claim 21 (depends on at least claim 16), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches receive, in the scheduling request, one or more indices of the first set of indices associated with the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams, and one or more indices of the second set of indices associated with the one or more beamwidth values (see at least ¶ [0083], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival. In analog beamforming, the limit of angular resolution may be determined by the beam width of the radar transmission. Angular resolution may be improved with smart array radar systems…”).
Consider claim 22 (depends on at least claim 16), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches an indication of a direction of each of the one or more radar sensing transmit beams with reference to a coordinate system (see at least ¶ [0079], “…determine bearing, or angular position of a target with respect to the transmitter, has been made available through directional transmission of radar signals…” and see at least ¶ [0081], “…the radar's operating frequency, which may result in both different path loss of the radar signal and a different radar cross section (RCS) of the target being detected. RCS may refer to the measure of a target's ability to reflect radar signals in the direction of the radar receiver…”).
Consider claim 23 (depends on at least claim 16), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches wherein the direction of each of the one or more radar sensing transmit beams indicates a spatial region within which a total beam pattern gain satisfies a threshold power level, a spatial region that contains a threshold portion of a total radiated power, a spatial region within which a total radiated power satisfies a threshold, or a combination thereof (see at least ¶ [0097], “…Beam sweeping may involve operations covering a spatial area, which beams transmitted and/or received during a time interval in a predetermined way…” and see at least ¶ [0116], “…monitoring and measuring the backscatter of the transmitted RSs over a receive beam, the WTRU may determine the blockage in the direction of that beam. The WTRU may use a detection threshold to detect the blockage. For example, if the received backscatter power over a receive beam is greater than the detection threshold, the WTRU may declare it as a blocked receive beam …”).
Consider claim 24 (depends on at least claim 16), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches receive, in the scheduling request, an indication of one or more radar sensing receive beams, an indication of a position of a receiver for cooperative radar sensing, or both (see at least ¶ [0078], “…ranging (e.g., radar), enhanced positioning, and high data rate communication applications may all benefit from the use of wide channel bandwidths…” and see at least ¶ [0083], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival…”).
Consider claim 25 (depends on at least claim 16), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches receive, in the scheduling request, an indication of a sequence of the one or more radar sensing transmit beams, a time period associated with radar sensing on each radar sensing transmit beam of the one or more radar sensing transmit beams, or both (see at least ¶ [0078], “…ranging (e.g., radar), enhanced positioning, and high data rate communication applications may all benefit from the use of wide channel bandwidths…” and see at least ¶ [0083], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival…”).
Consider claim 26 (depends on at least claim 16), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches identify, based at least in part on receiving the scheduling request comprising the indication of the angular area of interest for radar sensing, a sequence of the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams that satisfies an interference threshold associated with uplink signaling, radar sensing, or both, within the angular area of interest; and transmit, in the grant of resources, an indication of the sequence of the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams (see at least ¶ [0073], “…“Radar” may refer to Radio Detection and Ranging. “JCS” may refer to joint communication and sensing technologies or systems …” and see at least ¶ [0080], “…a fundamental function of radar, may refer to a system's ability to discriminate between a target and background noise and radar clutter of the environment in which the target resides. Key performance indicators of a radar's detection capability may include, but are not limited to, detection range and resolution, or the radar's ability to distinguish between multiple targets on the same bearing and/or range to the radar system…” and see at least ¶ [0121], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival. … beamforming, the limit of angular resolution may be determined by the beam width of the radar transmission…” and see at least ¶ [0121], “…a WTRU 400b may provide a gNB 400a with parameters representing the capabilities of the WTRU, such as a maximum number of Rx beams that the WTRU supports…” and see at least ¶ [0123], “…the WTRU may transmit JCS-RSs in configured resources…”).
Consider claim 27 (depends on at least claim 16), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches identify, based at least in part on receiving the scheduling request comprising the indication of the set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams, a second set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams that are available for radar sensing by the UE; and transmit, in the grant of resource, an indication of the second set of one or more radar sensing transmit beams (see at least ¶ [0078], “…ranging (e.g., radar), enhanced positioning, and high data rate communication applications may all benefit from the use of wide channel bandwidths…” and see at least ¶ [0083], “…target's bearing, or angular position relative to the radar, may be obtained from directional transmission of radar signals to isolate reflections from a limited direction of arrival…”).
Consider claim 28 (depends on at least claim 16), Wanuga discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Wanuga teaches receive, in the scheduling request, a threshold bandwidth for transmitting one or more radar signals, a threshold time duration for transmitting each of the one or more radar signals, a threshold transmit power for transmitting the one or more radar signals, or any combination thereof (see at least ¶ [0097], “…Beam sweeping may involve operations covering a spatial area, which beams transmitted and/or received during a time interval in a predetermined way…” and see at least ¶ [0116], “…monitoring and measuring the backscatter of the transmitted RSs over a receive beam, the WTRU may determine the blockage in the direction of that beam. The WTRU may use a detection threshold to detect the blockage. For example, if the received backscatter power over a receive beam is greater than the detection threshold, the WTRU may declare it as a blocked receive beam …”).
Conclusion
/CHUONG A NGO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645