DETAILED ACTION
Priority
This application is a 371 of PCT/EP2022/054668 filed on 02/24/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on August 16, 2024 and September 17, 2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 11 is objected to because of the following informalities: in the phrase “when comprising” should read “comprising”. Please remove the term “when” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In regards to claim 5, the examiner is unclear as to what the “view” and “viewing direction” is. The applicant should clearly define what is considered to be the view and viewing direction as it correlates to an axis.
In regards to claim 11, there is contradictory limitation. The claim recites that "the stabilizing element is fixed with respect to the holding part of each secondary holder." It is unclear how a single stabilizing element introduced as "a stabilizing element" can simultaneously be fixed to both the primary holding part and the holding part of each secondary holder without further structural definition as to whether there are multiple stabilizing elements or one continuous member.
In regards to claims 13-15, there is an antecedent basis error.
Claim 13: Recites "each attachment part is configured to be attached to a unique target element." Claim 10 recites an "attachment part" for the main holder and an "attachment part" for each secondary holder. It is unclear if "each attachment part" in claim 13 refers collectively to the attachment parts of both the primary holder and the secondary holders or only the secondary holders.
Claim 15: Recites "each pair of attachment part and target element defines an unequivocal relative orientation." The term "attachment part" lacks proper antecedent basis for the reasons noted above, and "target element" lacks clear structural boundaries as to whether it is a component of the "target structure" recited in claim 10.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6-12 and 16-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(a) as being anticipated by Jackson (US 2017/0072630).
In regards to claim 1, Jackson teaches an assembly for being mounted to a target structure (371), the assembly comprising: one or more line (electrical wires (paragraph [0102]); and a holder (275) including: a holding part (293) holding the one or more lines (see figure 11); an attachment part (base (281)) fixed with respect to the holding part (293), the attachment part (281) being configured to mechanically connect the holder to the target structure (371)(see figure 14); and a lifting structure (upwardly projecting portions of (293)) for being engaged by an industrial robot (1505) capable to lift the assembly, the lifting structure being fixed with respect to the attachment part (see figure 10).
In regards to claim 2, Jackson teaches the assembly (38) according to claim 1, wherein the holding part (293) is positioned between the lifting structure (see figure 10) and the attachment part (281).
In regards to claim 3, Jackson teaches the assembly according to claim 1, wherein the assembly comprises a cable harness (electrical wires (paragraph [0102])), and wherein the one or more lines (electrical wires (paragraph [0102]) are a plurality of electric cables of the cable harness (759, see figure 37).
In regards to claim 4, Jackson teaches the assembly (38) according to claim 1, further comprising a stabilizing element (277) fixed with respect to the holding part (293) and supporting the one or more lines (electrical wires (paragraph [0102])) outside of the holding part (293).
In regards to claim 6, Jackson teaches the assembly (38) according claim1, wherein the attachment part (281) comprises one or more attachment features (287, 289) configured to attach to a target element (283) of the target structure (271) by snap-fit (paragraph [0100]) see figure 11).
In regards to claim 7, Jackson teaches the assembly according to claim 1, wherein the holder (275) comprises a molded body molded over the one or more lines (molding, paragraph [0003]).
In regards to claim 8, Jackson teaches the assembly according to claim 7, wherein the molded body comprises the lifting structure (figure 10).
In regards to claim 9, Jackson teaches the assembly according to claim 7 or 8, wherein the molded body (figure 11) comprises the attachment part (281).
In regards to claim 10, Jackson teaches an assembly for being mounted to a target structure (371), the assembly comprising: one or more line (electrical wires (paragraph [0102]); and a holder (275) including: a holding part (293) holding the one or more lines (see figure 11); an attachment part (base (281)) fixed with respect to the holding part (293), the attachment part (281) being configured to mechanically connect the holder to the target structure (371)(see figure 14); and a lifting structure (upwardly projecting portions of (293)) for being engaged by an industrial robot (1505) capable to lift the assembly, the lifting structure being fixed with respect to the attachment part (see figure 10), and at least one secondary holder (see plurality of holders in figure 86),
wherein each secondary holder (275) includes: a holding part (293) holding the one or more lines (electrical wires (paragraph [0102]); an attachment part (base (281)) fixed with respect to the holding part (296, the attachment part (281) being configured to mechanically connect the secondary holder (see the plurality of holders being in connection in figure 86) to the target structure (64); and [[-]] a lifting structure (upwardly projecting portions of (293)) for being engaged by the industrial robot (1505) to lift the secondary holder (275), the lifting structure (upwardly projecting portions of (293)) being fixed with respect to the attachment part (281).
In regards to claim 11, Jackson teaches the system (74) according to claim 10, when comprising an assembly further comprising a stabilizing element (277) fixed with respect to the holding part (293) and supporting the one or more lines (electrical wires (paragraph [0102])) outside of the holding part (293), wherein the stabilizing element (277) is fixed with respect to the holding part (293) of each secondary holder (275).
In regards to claim 12, Jackson teaches the system according to claim 10, wherein each lifting structure (see figure 10) has the same positional and orientational relationship with its associated attachment part (see figure 10).
In regards to claim 16, Jackson teaches the assembly according to claim 2, wherein the assembly comprises cable harness (electrical wires (paragraph [0102])), and wherein the one or more lines (electrical wires (paragraph [0102]) are a plurality of electric cables of the cable harness (759, see figure 37).
In regards to claim 17, Jackson teaches the assembly according to claim 2, further comprising a stabilizing element (277) fixed with respect to the holding part (293) and supporting the one or more lines (electrical wires (paragraph [0102])) outside of the holding part (293).
In regards to claim 18, Jackson teaches the assembly according to claim 2, wherein the attachment part comprises one or more attachment features (287, 289) configured to attach to a target element (283) of the target structure (271) by snap-fit (paragraph [0100]) see figure 11).
In regards to claim 19, Jackson teaches the assembly according to claim 2, wherein a molded body molded over the one or more lines (molding, paragraph [0003]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Saitou et al. (US 2023/0041080) teaches an electric bundling robot; Liu et al. (US 2022/0140583) teaches a cable clamp and method.
Communication
/KRYSTAL ROBINSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2848