DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-4, 6-14, 16, 17, 19, 20 and 22-25 have been considered but are moot in view of a new ground(s) of rejection discussed below. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection discussed below.
With respect to the last office action, Applicant amends claims and further argues that the Prior arts of record (PARs) do not meet the amended claims limitations (see Applicants Remarks).
In response, Examiner notes Applicant arguments/amendments, however, Examiner disagrees for these reasons: the Secondary PAR or Porter further discloses store locations and other navigations, to access displayed store items, offering optional incentives, etc., and other transaction(s) information of items, etc., ““a place detail interface of…” object(s)” (figs.1-3, [0010-0026] and [0029-0055]), as discussed below. Hence the amended claims do not overcome the PARs. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection discussed below. This office action is non-Final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1-4, 6-14, 16, 17, 19. 20 and 22-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ROSE et al (2020/0099755) in view of PORTER et al (2023/0177592)
As to claims 1-4 and 6, ROSE discloses content provision system and further discloses an information display method, comprising:
playing a first content on a media content playing interface; and switching the first content to a second content in response to a content switching operation by a first user based on a media content stream in the media content playing interface, wherein the second content is associated information of a first object, the associated information comprises description information of the first object, and at least part of the associated information is displayed in a form of dynamic comment information (figs.1-56, Abstract, {0003-0025], [0036-0054], [0071-0084], [0127-0134], [0140-0146] and [0219-0242]), enables plurality of users to connect to a system, interact with content items within stream on demand and/or live broadcast content, includes user comments relating to the content item(s), recommending or posting content items and enable users to synchronize consumption of available content items; includes UI configuration allowing dynamic selection of content with generation thumbnails including description of content; wherein a positional relationship between the first object and the first user satisfies a preset condition, wherein the dynamic comment information comprises at least one selected from the group consisting of relationship information between the first object and the first user, operation information performed by a second user with respect to the first object, and relationship information between the first object and a first object set ([0071-0084], [0127-0134], [0140-0146], [0219-0254] and [0312-0338]), recommending or posting content items and enable users to synchronize consumption of available content items; includes UI configuration allowing dynamic selection of content with generation thumbnails including description of content; links users within specific geographic region of consumption to interact , wherein the relationship information between the first object and the first user comprises: at least one selected from the group consisting of distance information between the target object and the first user, or operation information performed by the first user with respect to the first object; and/or the operation information performed by the second user with respect to the first object comprises: evaluation information posted or interaction information performed by the second user with respect to the first object; and/or the relationship information between the first object and the first object set comprises: at least one of ranking information of the first object in the first object set or evaluation level information of the first object in the first object set ([0071-0084], [0127-0134], [0140-0146], [0219-0254] and [0312-0338]), recommending or posting content items and enable users to synchronize consumption of available content items; includes UI configuration allowing dynamic selection of content with generation thumbnails including description of content; displaying place detailed information of the first object in response to a detail viewing operation with respect to the target object and evaluation information posted by a second user with respect to the first object, and the displaying place detailed information of the first object comprises: switching a current interface from the media content playing interface to a place detail interface of the first object, and displaying a preset first interface content in the place detail interface; or switching the current interface from the media content playing interface to the place detail interface of the target object, and displaying a content of a second interface in the place detail interface, wherein the content of the second interface comprises evaluation information triggered by the place detail viewing operation ([0140-0146], [0219-0254] and [0312-0338]), recommending or posting content items and enable users to synchronize consumption of available content items; includes UI configuration allowing dynamic selection of content with generation thumbnails including description of content.
ROSE customization request received from a user comprises a geographical location identifier and where the content items selected dependents on the geographical location ([0101-0102] and [0127-0130]), BUT appears silent as to the object is a place recommended to the user and displaying a place detail interface of the first object in response to a detail viewing operation with respect to the first object, wherein the place detail interface comprises place detailed information of the first object.
However, in the same field of endeavor, PORTER discloses systems for enabling access to shipping from a seller and further discloses where the object is a place recommended to the user and displaying a place detail interface of the first object in response to a detail viewing operation with respect to the first object, wherein the place detail interface comprises place detailed information of the first object (figs.1+, Abstract, [0010-0026], [0029-0037] and [0052-0056]), discloses store locations and other navigations, to access displayed store items, offering optional incentives, etc., and other transaction(s) information of items, etc.
Hence it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of PORTER into the system of ROSE to enable user(s) to recommend a place to the user and further display detail information and other additional information of the object to the user to enable a user to interact and receive additional information of the object as desired.
As to claims 7-11, ROSE further discloses adding the target object to a user's favorites list in response to a favoriting operation with respect to the target object, displaying an interface background associated with the target object on the media content playing interface, and displaying the second content on an upper layer of the interface background; wherein the displaying the second content on an upper layer of the interface background comprises: displaying an object card (overlays, thumbnails, etc. that includes description) of the target object and the dynamic comment information on the upper layer of the interface background, wherein the object card is configured to display description information of the target object; wherein a first background color of the object card is determined based on a second background color of the interface background displayed in the media content playing interface and switching the interface background displayed in the media content playing interface according to a preset switching condition, and updating the first background color of the object card based on a second background color of a switched interface background ([0140-0146], [0219-0254], [0312-0338] and [0519-0540]), recommending or posting content items and enable users to synchronize consumption of available content items; includes UI configuration allowing dynamic selection of content with generation thumbnails including description of content.
As to claims 12-14, ROSE further discloses wherein the interface background is a picture content, an animation content or a video content associated with the target object; switching the second content to the first content or a third content in response to a further content switching operation by the first user based on the media content stream in the media content playing interface, wherein the first content and the third content are different media contents in the media content stream and wherein at least one selected from the group consisting of the first content or the third content is a video content ([0140-0146], [0219-0254] and [0312-0338]), note remarks in claims 1-4.
As to claims 16, 17 and 19, the claimed “An electronic device or a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium….” Is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-4.
Claims 21-24 are met as previously discussed in claims 1-4 and 6.
As to claim 25, Rose appears as to be silent as to adding the first object to a user’s favorite list in response to a favoriting operation with respect to the first object.
However, in the same field of endeavor, PORTER further discloses adding the first object to a user’s favorite list in response to a favoriting operation with respect to the first object (figs.1+, Abstract, [0016-0026], [0029-0037] and [0052-0056]), widget or other type of control may be presented and updated as additional data regarding user or item is determined
Hence it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of PORTER into the system of ROSE to enable user(s) to update the items or the object as desired.
Conclusion
/ANNAN Q SHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANF