DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted, IDS - 11/18/2024 and 01/19/2026. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of
rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be
the same under either status.
form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention.
or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section
122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another
inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed
invention.
Claims 1-10, 12, and 15-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being
anticipated by Lim et al. (US-20220239410-A1) hereinafter “Lim”.
Regarding Claim 1,
Lim discloses, ‘A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one memory; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to:
receive configuration information, wherein the configuration information indicates that a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set are configured for a non-codebook based physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission’ (non-codebook based PUSCH transmission; SRS resource set is configured. The UE receive non-codebook-based PUSCH-transmission [0251]. Plurality of SRS resource sets and two or more SRS resource sets configured for the non-codebook [0437]. Determine PTRS port for each SRS resource set among plurality of SRS resource set, disclosure Claim 1. PTRS based on a non-codebook based PUSCH, disclosure claim 11.);
And discloses, ‘and transmit the PUSCH transmission according to SRS resource(s) in at least one SRS resource set of the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set, wherein at least one phase tracking reference signal (PT-RS) of the PUSCH transmission is transmitted with at least one PT-RS port based on the configuration information.’ (disclosure claim 1, transmit PUSCH; determined based on PTRS-DMRS, a PTRS-port for each SRS resource set among a plurality of SRS resource set received from the BS; transmit PT-RS through determined PT-RS port. And, Fig. 21 and 22 [0521-0522].)
Regarding Claim 2,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein in a case that the UE has reported a UE capability of supporting full- coherent uplink transmission, all SRS resources in the first SRS resource set are configured with a first PT-RS port and all SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are configured with a second PT-RS port.’ (the UE capability reported fully coherent; and SRS-resource set [0248]. The UE use one/plurality of SRS resources for SRS transmission and max number of SRS resources [0255]. In Fig. 17 and 18, the UE capability report PUSCH transmission DCI based TRPs includes SRI and plurality of SRS resource sets. Disclosure claim 5, determines, based on at least one SRI, a number of PT-RS ports for the SRS resource. The SRI to indicate the SRS resource selected. A PTRS-port-index associated with an SRS resource in the SRS resource set [0515]. In Fig. 21 to 22, the SRS resource set includes SRS resources for TRP0 and TRP1. Selects the SRS resources from the SRS resource set by SRI associated to PTRS port 0 and port 1.)
Regarding Claim 3,
‘The UE of claim 2’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein in a case that the PUSCH transmission is associated with the second SRS resource set, the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to transmit a PT-RS of the PUSCH transmission with the first PT-RS port.’ (The UE transmits PUSCH based on non-codebook. The SRS resource set included in the SRS resource set. Configured SRS resource set associated with the PT-RS port 0/1 [0297]. The UE transmits to the BS the SRS resource set associated to PT-RS port 0 TRP0 in Fig. 21 and Fig. 22 [0521-0522]. )
Regarding Claim 4,
‘The UE of claim 2’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein in a case that the PUSCH transmission is associated with the second SRS resource set, the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to:
transmit a PT-RS of the PUSCH transmission with the second PT-RS port’ (disclosure claim 1, transmit PUSCH; determined based on PTRS-DMRS, a PTRS-port for each SRS resource set among a plurality of SRS resource set received from the BS; transmit PT-RS through determined PT-RS port.);
And discloses, ‘and determine a demodulation reference signal (DM-RS) port associated with the second PT-RS port based on a PTRS-DMRS association indicator and a PTRS-DMRS association table for the first PT-RS port.’ (The association between a PUSCH DMRS port and a PTRS port is determined according to the higher layer parameter PTRS-port-index of the SRS resource mapped to the DMRS port. When the UE transmits the PUSCH based on a non-codebook , the DMRS port associated with the PTRS port 0 and the DMRS port associated with the PTRS port 1 distinguished according to antenna ports and SRI indicated by the DCI [0297].
Regarding Claim 5,
‘The UE of claim 12’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein in a case that the UE has reported a UE capability of supporting full-coherent uplink transmission, all SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and all SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are configured with a first PT-RS port.’(the UE capability reported fully coherent; and SRS-resource set [0248]. The UE use one/plurality of SRS resources for SRS transmission and max number of SRS resources [0255]. In Fig. 17 and 18.)
Regarding Claim 6,
‘The UE of claim 5’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein in a case that a first set of layers of the PUSCH transmission is associated with the first SRS resource set and a second set of layers of the PUSCH transmission is associated with the second SRS resource set, the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to transmit a first PT-RS associated with the first set of layers of the PUSCH transmission with the first PT-RS port, and transmit a second PT-RS associated with the second set of layers of the PUSCH transmission with the second PT-RS port.’ (DMRS port associate to PTRS port 0 and PTRS port 1 determined according to TPMI and different number of layers. When UE transmits the PUSCH, the DMRS port associated with the PTRS port 0 and the PTRS port 1 distinguished according to antenna ports and SRI. The SRS resource included in the SRS resource set associated to PTRS port configured by a parameter PTRS-port-index [0297]. )
Regarding Claim 7,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein in a case that a total number of PT-RS ports configured for all SRS resources in each of the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set is 2, wherein the configured PT-RS ports include a first PT-RS port and a second PT-RS port, and a first set of layers of the PUSCH transmission is associated with the first SRS resource set and a second set of layers of the PUSCH transmission is associated with the second SRS resource set, the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to:
transmit the first set of layers of the PUSCH transmission according to at least one SRS resource which is configured with the first PT-RS port in the first SRS resource set, wherein a first PT-RS associated with the first set of layers of the PUSCH transmission is transmitted with the first PT-RS port, and transmit the second set of layers of the PUSCH transmission according to at least one SRS resource which is configured with the second PT-RS port in the second SRS resource set, wherein a second PT-RS associated with the second set of layers of the PUSCH transmission is transmitted with the second PT-RS port ’ (max two PTRS for the PUSCH Tx. SRI to indicate the SRS resources in the SRS resource set and associated PTRS-port index [0050-0051, 0515]. The PUSCH is transmittable up to layer 4 and max PTRS ports are two [0542]. When a plurality of SRS resources are configured, the UE may determine the precoder and a transmission layer applied to PUSCH TX [0255]. The UE transmits the PUSCH DMRS-port associated to PTRS port 0/1 determined by TPMI and different number of layers; distinguished antenna port and SRI includes SRS resources in the SRS resource set identified by PTRS-port index [0297].),
or
‘transmit the first set of layers of the PUSCH transmission according to at least one SRS resource which is configured with the second PT-RS port in the first SRS resource set, wherein the first PT-RS associated with the first set of layers of the PUSCH transmission is transmitted with the second PT-RS port, and transmit the second set of layers of the PUSCH transmission according to at least one SRS resource which is configured with the first PT-RS port in the second SRS resource set, wherein the second PT-RS associated with the second set of layers of the PUSCH transmission is transmitted with the first PT-RS port.’
Regarding Claim 8,
Similar to Claim 1 disclosed above and BS transmit configuration and received by the UE, disclosure Claim 1 and Fig. 27, ‘A base station (BS) for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one memory; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the BS to:
transmit configuration information, wherein the configuration information indicates that a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set are configured for a non-codebook based physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission’;
‘and receive the PUSCH transmission according to SRS resource(s) in at least one SRS resource set of the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set, wherein at least one phase tracking reference signal (PT-RS) of the PUSCH transmission is received with at least one PT-RS port based on the configuration information.’
Regarding Claim 9,
‘The BS of claim 8’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 2 disclosed above, ‘wherein all SRS resources in the first SRS resource set are configured with a first PT-RS port and all SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are configured with a second PT-RS port.’ (In Fig. 21 to 22, the SRS resource set includes SRS resources for TRP0 and TRP1. Selects the SRS resources from the SRS resource set by SRI associated to PTRS port 0 and port 1.)
Regarding Claim 10,
‘The BS of claim 9’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 3 disclosed above, ‘wherein in a case that the PUSCH transmission is associated with the second SRS resource set, the at least one processor is further configured to cause the BS to receive a PT-RS of the PUSCH transmission with the first PT-RS port.’
Regarding Claim 12,
‘The BS of claim 8’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 5 disclosed above, ‘wherein all SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and all SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are configured with a first PT-RS port.’ (In Fig. 21 to 22, the SRS resource set includes SRS resources for TRP0 and TRP1. Selects the SRS resources from the SRS resource set indicated by SRI associated to PTRS port 0/1.)
Regarding Claim 15,
Similar to Claim 1 disclosed above, ‘A method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
receiving configuration information, wherein the configuration information indicates that a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set are configured for a non-codebook based physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission; and
transmitting the PUSCH transmission according to SRS resource(s) in at least one SRS resource set of the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set, wherein at least one phase tracking reference signal (PT-RS) of the PUSCH transmission is transmitted with at least one PT-RS port based on the configuration information.’
Regarding Claim 16,
‘The method of claim 15’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 2 disclosed above, ‘wherein in a case that the UE has reported a UE capability of supporting full-coherent uplink transmission, all SRS resources in the first SRS resource set are configured with a first PT-RS port and all SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are configured with a second PT-RS port.’
Regarding Claim 17,
‘The method of claim 15’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 5 disclosed above, ‘wherein in a case that the UE has reported a UE capability of supporting full-coherent uplink transmission, all SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and all SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are configured with a first PT-RS port.’
Regarding Claim 18,
Similar to Claim 1 disclosed above and processor/controller in Fig. 26, ‘A processor for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one controller coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor to:
receive configuration information, wherein the configuration information indicates that a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set are configured for a non-codebook based physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission; and
transmit the PUSCH transmission according to SRS resource(s) in at least one SRS resource set of the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set, wherein at least one phase tracking reference signal (PT-RS) of the PUSCH transmission is transmitted with at least one PT-RS port based on the configuration information.’
Regarding Claim 19,
‘The processor of claim 18’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 2 disclosed above, ‘wherein in a case that the processor has reported a UE capability of supporting full-coherent uplink transmission, all SRS resources in the first SRS resource set are configured with a first PT-RS port and all SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are configured with a second PT-RS port.’
Regarding Claim 20,
‘The processor of claim 19’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 3 disclosed above and controller in Fig. 26 [0063-0064], ‘wherein in a case that the PUSCH transmission is associated with the second SRS resource set, the at least one controller is further configured to cause the processor to transmit a PT-RS of the PUSCH transmission with the first PT-RS port.’
Regarding Claim 21,
‘The processor of claim 19’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 4 disclosed above, ‘wherein in a case that the PUSCH transmission is associated with the second SRS resource set, the at least one controller is further configured to cause the processor to:
transmit a PT-RS of the PUSCH transmission with the second PT-RS port; and
determine a demodulation reference signal (DM-RS) port associated with the second PT-RS port based on a PTRS-DMRS association indicator and a PTRS-DMRS association table for the first PT-RS port.’
Regarding Claim 22,
‘The processor of claim 18’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 5 disclosed above, ‘wherein in a case that the processor has reported a UE capability of supporting full-coherent uplink transmission, all SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and all SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are configured with a first PT-RS port.’
Regarding Claim 23,
‘The processor of claim 22’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 6 disclosed above, ‘wherein in a case that a first set of layers of the PUSCH transmission is associated with the first SRS resource set and a second set of layers of the PUSCH transmission is associated with the second SRS resource set, the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to transmit a first PT-RS associated with the first set of layers of the PUSCH transmission with the first PT-RS port, and transmit a second PT-RS associated with the second set of layers of the PUSCH transmission with the second PT-RS port.’
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure:
Gao et al. (US-20240080156-A1) “PT-RS FOR PUSCH TRANSMISSIONS TO MULTIPLE TRPs”; Fig. 11 illustrates codebook/non-codebook based PUSCH transmission includes: max number of layers, first/second PTRS port for first/second TRPs, PTRS-DMRS association [0175] . And, PUSCH Tx includes number of layer and associated to first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set [0153]. Disclosure claim 1, determining, when the DCI schedules PUSCH repetitions to two TRPS, at least one of the DMRS port associated with at least one PTRS port for PUSCH transmissions to a first TRP based on the first PTRS-DMRS association field comprised in the DCI, where the first TRP is associated to the first SRS resource set; …at least one PTRS port of PUSCH to a second TRP is associated to the second SRS resource set. And, the first/second resource set are associated to SRI field.
3GPP TS 38.212 version 16.9.0 Release 16; 5G; NR; Multiplexing and channel coding, Year: 2022.
3GPP TS 38.211 version 17.1.0 Release 17; 5G; NR; Physical channels and modulation (Year: 2022).
conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an
interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Syed Ahmed whose telephone number is (703)-756-5308. The examiner can normally be reached from Monday-Friday 9am-6pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached on (571) 272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service
Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/S.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466