DETAILED ACTION
Preliminary Amendment
Preliminary Amendment that was filed on 8/20/2024 is entered.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/20/2024, 12/19/2025 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Applicant should note that the large number of references in the attached IDSs have been considered by the examiner in the same manner as other documents in Office search files are considered by the examiner while conducting a search of the prior art in a proper field of search. See MPEP 609.05(b). Applicant is invited to point out any particular reference(s) in the IDS that they believe may be of particular relevance to the instant claimed invention in response to this Office Action. It is desirable to avoid the submission of long lists of documents if it can be avoided. If a long list is submitted, highlight those documents which have been specifically brought to applicant’s attention and/or are known to be of most significance. See Penn Yan Boats, Inc. v. Sea Lark Boats, Inc., 359 F. Supp. 948, 175 USPQ 260 (S.D. Fla. 1972), aff ’d, 479 F.2d 1338, 178 USPQ 577 (5th Cir. 1973), cert. denied, 414 U.S. 874 (1974). But cf. Molins PLC v. Textron Inc., 48 F.3d 1172, 33 USPQ2d 1823 (Fed. Cir. 1995).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-12, 9-12, 25-36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over RONG et al. (WO 2020215108 A2; hereinafter as “RONG”) in view of BABAEI et al. (US 20190207737A1; hereinafter as “BABAEI”, provided in IDS).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to RONG unless otherwise mentioned.
With respect to independence claim:
Regarding claim 1, RONG teaches,
A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) (method provided by UE: [0008]) , comprising:
receiving configuration information indicating (aforesaid UE receives first configuration information of a carrier of a service; “ receiving, by a user equipment (UE), first configuration information of a carrier of a serving cell,”; [0008]):
a first configuration of multiple control resource set (CORESET) pool indexes for a first component carrier and for a second component carrier (aforesaid UE receives “ the first configuration information including a first association of a first group of uplink (UL)signals or channels on the carrier in the serving cell with a first UL timing advance group (TAG) of the UE, the first UL TAG associated with a first UL timing advance (TA)value;”: [0008] “ receiving, by the UE, a first physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), the first PDCCH being associated with a control resource set (CORESET) with a first CORESET pool index, and/or the first PDCCH having a demodulation reference signal(DMRS) that is QCLed to the first SSB and/or a first TRS QCLed to the first SSB”: [0011] ; “A cell may correspond to one carrier, and in some cases ,multiple carriers. Typically, one cell (a primary cell (PCell) or a secondary cell (SCell),for example) is a component carrier (a primary component carrier (PCC) or a secondary CC (SCC), for example). For some cells, each cell may include multiple carriers in UL, one carrier is referred to as an UL carrier or non-supplementary UL (non-SUL, or simply UL) carrier which has an associated DL, and other carriers are called supplementary UL (SUL) carriers which do not have an associated DL.” [0060]), and
a second configuration of a first set of multiple timing advance groups (TAGs) for the first component carrier and a second set of one or more TAGs for the second component carrier (“receiving, by the UE, second configuration information of the carrier, the second configuration information including a second association of a second group of UL signals or channels on the carrier with a second UL TAG of the UE, the second UL TAG associated with a second UL TA value;”: [0008]; “ A network point may correspond to multiple cells operating in multiple component carriers. Generally each component carrier in carrier aggregation isa serving cell, either a primary cell (PCell) or a secondary cell (SCell).”: [0006] ; “ transmitting, by the BS to the UE, second configuration information of the carrier, the second configuration information including a second association of a second group of UL signals or channels on the carrier with a second UL TAG of the UE, wherein the second UL TAG includes a second UL TA value;”: [0019]; “ receiving second configuration information of the carrier, the second configuration information including a second association of a second group of UL signals or channels on the carrier with a second UL TAG of the UE, the second UL TAG associated with a second UL TA value;”: [0029]; Different TAG for diffident CC in inter-cell serving : [0075]-[0076]; “ Figure 17 illustrates a flowchart of an embodiment method 1700 for wireless[0124] communications. The method 1700 may be indicative of operations by a user equipment (UE).”: “ At step 1704, the UE receives second configuration information of the carrier, where the second configuration information includes a second association of a second group of UL signals or channels on the carrier with a second UL TAG of the UE, and the second UL TAG is associated with a second UL TA value.” [0123]-[0124]),
transmitting one or more communications via the first component carrier and the second component carrier based at least in part the first set of multiple TAGs and the second set of one or more TAGs ( “ transmitting, by the UE, a UL signal or channel in the first group of UL signals or channels according to the first TA value, and transmitting, by the UE, a UL signal or channel in the second group of UL signals or channels according to the second TA value.”:[0008] [0008]; “ cell may be assigned to a TAG via radio resource control (RRC) signaling. Thus, a cell is associated with a TAG. Each TAG may update its corresponding TA periodically. When receiving a TA command of a cell associate with a TAG, a UE adjusts its uplink transmission timing, e.g., for transmission of PUCCH, PUSCH, and / or SRS of the cell based on the received TA command of the associated TAG.”: [0062]; “ A tstep 1706, the UE transmits a UL signal or a UL channel in the first group of UL signals or channels according to the first TA value, and transmits a UL signal or a UL channel in the second and/or third group of UL signals or channels according to the second TA value. This may apply to the scenario of carrier aggregation for the second TAG, which includes both the carrier and the different carrier (for an inter-cell TRP, for example).”[0124]).
While RONG teaches, “a second configuration of a first set of multiple timing advance groups (TAGs) for the first component carrier and a second set of one or more TAGs for the second component carrier” ;
RONG does not expressively disclose:
wherein the second set of one or more TAGs is configured based at least in part the first set of multiple TAGs.
BABAEI, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the second set of one or more TAGs is configured based at least in part the first set of multiple TAGs ( “The mapping of a serving cell to a TAG may be configured by a serving eNB with RRC signaling. The mechanism for TAG configuration and reconfiguration may be based on RRC signaling. If an eNB performs an SCell addition configuration, the related TAG configuration may be configured for the SCell. An eNB may modify the TAG configuration of an SCell by removing (e.g., releasing) the SCell and adding (e.g., configuring) a new SCell (with the same physical cell ID and frequency) with an updated TAG ID. The new SCell with the updated TAG ID may initially be inactive subsequent to being assigned the updated TAG ID. The eNB may activate the updated new SCell and start scheduling packets on the activated SCell. In some examples, it may not be possible to change the TAG associated with an SCell, but rather, the SCell may need to be removed and a new SCell may need to be added with another TAG”: [0169]; NOTE : new TAGs (==the second set of one or more TAGs) is addressed after removing first set of TAGs ; eNB “ sent to the wireless device to reconfigure TAG configurations, for example, by releasing the SCell and configuring the SCell as a part of the pTAG. If, for example, an SCell is added or configured without a TAG index, the SCell may be explicitly assigned to the pTAG. The PCell may not change its TA group and may be a member of the pTAG.”: [0169]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of RONG to include the above recited limitations as taught by BABAEI. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve efficiency and performance wo wireless device or User Equipment : (BABAEI; [0002]).
Regarding claim 9, RONG teaches,
A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) ( “ A UE with the capability of multiple timing advances for carrier aggregation may simultaneously receive and/or transmit on multiple component carriers (CCs) corresponding to different timing advances.”: [0062]), comprising:
transmitting an indication of a capability to communicate with multiple timing advances (TAs) ( UE transmits it’s capability to TRP in component carriers with different timing advances (TAs): [0062]; NOTE: Crossed/missed limitation will be addressed by another reference below); and
receiving configuration information indicating:
multiple control resource set (CORE SET) pool indexes for communication ( “ The system includes a user equipment (UE), configured to perform: receiving first configuration information of a carrier of a serving cell, the first configuration information including a first association of a first group of uplink (UL) signals or channels on the carrier in the serving cell with a first UL timing advance group (TAG) of the UE, the first UL TAG associated with a first UL timing advance (TA) value”: [0029] ; “ receiving second configuration information of the carrier, the second configuration information including a second association of a second group of UL signals or channels on the carrier with a second UL TAG of the UE, the second UL TAG associated with a second UL TA value; and transmitting a UL signal or channel in the first group of UL signals or channels according to the first TA value, and transmitting a UL signal or channel in the second group of UL signals or channels according to the second TA value. The system further includes a base station (BS), configured to perform: transmitting the first configuration information to the UE; and receiving, from the UE, the UL signal or channel in the first group of UL signals or channels according to the first TA value.”: [0029]; “receiving, by the UE, a first physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), the first PDCCH being associated with a control resource set (CORESET) with a first CORESET pool index, and/or the first PDCCH having a demodulation reference signal(DMRS) that is QCLed to the first SSB and/or a first TRS QCLed to the first SSB.”: [0011]; “ transmitting, by BS to the UE, a first PDCCH associated with a CO RESET with a first CORESET pool index, the first PDCCH having a demodulation reference signal(DMRS) that is QCLed to the first SSB or a TRS.”: [0022]; [0091]; “ receiving, by a user equipment (UE), first configuration information of a carrier of a serving cell, the first configuration information including a first association of a first group of uplink (UL)signals or channels on the carrier in the serving cell with a first UL timing advance group (TAG) of the UE, the first UL TAG associated with a first UL timing advance (TA)value;”: [0008] ; [0019]; Crossed/Missed limitation will be addressed by another reference below).
While RONG teaches, “transmitting an indication of a capability to communicate with multiple timing advances (Tas ” ;
RONG does not expressively disclose:
transmitting an indication of a capability …… for a single component carrier;
receiving configuration information indicating: …communication within the single component carrier ;
one or more timing advance groups (TAGs) for the single component carrier based at least in part on the capability.
BABAEI, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
transmitting an indication of a capability …… for a single component carrier (UE sends its capabilities to Base Station : Aforesaid capabilities includes “one or more information elements (IEs) indicating whether the wireless is capable of transmitting two or more PUSCHs in parallel in a same TTI, and/or transmitting a SP-CSI report and a PUSCH packet (e.g., comprising UL-SCH data or grant-free PUSCH) in parallel in a same TTI” [0480]; “ For a given TAG, a wireless device may synchronize uplink subframe and frame transmission timing of uplink carriers belonging to the same TAG. Serving cells having an uplink to which the same TA applies may correspond to serving cells hosted by the same receiver. A wireless device supporting multiple TAs may support two or more TA groups. One TA group may contain the PCell and may be called a primary TAG (pTAG). In a multiple TAG configuration, at least one TA group may not contain the PCell and may be called a secondary TAG (sTAG). Carriers within the same TA group may use the same TA value and/or the same timing reference. ”: [0164] ; “ wireless device maintains RRC connection with a primary component carrier (CC), the BWP in a secondary CC may be configured via RRC signaling in the primary CC (==a single component carrier)”: [0281]);
receiving configuration information indicating: …communication within the single component carrier “ wireless device maintains RRC connection with a primary component carrier (CC), the BWP in a secondary CC may be configured via RRC signaling in the primary CC (==a single component carrier)”: [0281]);
one or more timing advance groups (TAGs) for the single component carrier based at least in part on the capability (: “ A wireless device (or base station or other device) may use a method comprising transmitting one or more capability messages comprising one or more information elements (IEs) indicating whether the wireless is capable of transmitting two or more PUSCHs in parallel in a same TTI, and/or transmitting a SP-CSI report and a PUSCH packet (e.g., comprising UL-SCH data or grant-free PUSCH) in parallel in a same TTI.”: [0480]-[0482]; [0281]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of RONG to include the above recited limitations as taught by BABAEI. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve efficiency and performance wo wireless device or User Equipment : (BABAEI; [0002]).
Regarding claim 25 , RONG teaches,
A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (see fig 9-10 where UE is in wireless communication with two TRP, TRP0 and TRP1: ), comprising:
a memory (UE with memory: [0029]); and
one or more processors, coupled to the memory (UE with memory and processor: [0029]), configured to:
receive configuration information indicating: a first configuration of multiple control resource set (CORESET) pool indexes for a first component carrier and for a second component carrier, and a second configuration of a first set of multiple timing advance groups (TAGs) for the first component carrier and a second set of one or more TAGs for the second component carrier,
wherein the second set of one or more TAGs is configured based at least in part the first set of multiple TAGs; and
transmit one or more communications via the first component carrier and the second component carrier based at least in part the first set of multiple TAGs and the second set of one or more TAGs (Regarding claim 25, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1.
Regarding claim 33 , RONG teaches,
A UE for wireless communication(see fig 9-10 where UE is in wireless communication with two TRP, TRP0 and TRP1) , comprising:
a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to (UE with memory and processor: [0029]):
transmit an indication of a capability to communicate with multiple timing advances (TAs) for a single component carrier; and
receive configuration information indicating
:multiple control resource set (CORESET) pool indexes for communication within the single component carrier, and one or more timing advance groups (TAGs) for the single component carrier based at least in part on the capability (Regarding claim 33, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 9).
With respect to dependence claim:
Regarding claim 2, RONG in view of BABAEI teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, RONG teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the second set of one or more TAGs is configured with a same number of TAGs as the first set of multiple TAGs ( “ Cells are grouped into different timing advance groups (TAGs). Cells having an uplink to which the same TA applies (e.g., cells hosted by the same transceiver) and using the same timing reference cell may be grouped in one TAG. Thus, cells grouped in the same TAG have the same TA. A cell may be assigned to a TAG via radio resource control (RRC) signaling. Thus, a cell is associated with a TAG. Each TAG may update its corresponding TA periodically. When receiving a TA command of a cell associate with a TAG, a UE adjusts its uplink transmission timing, e.g., for transmission of PUCCH, PUSCH, and / or SRS of the cell based on the received TA command of the associated TAG.”: [0062]-[0063]).
Regarding claim 3, RONG in view of BABAEI teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, RONG teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the second set of one or more TAGs is configured with multiple TAGs based at least in part on the first set of multiple TAGs being configured with multiple TAGs (“ The UE 302 may also receive second configuration information of the carrier, which includes/indicates an association between a second group of uplink signals and channels to be transmitted on the carrier by the UE and the uplink TAG2, and the TAG2is associated with a second TA value. That is, the second configuration information of the carrier indicates that transmission of the second group of uplink signals and channels by the UE is according to the second TA value of the TAG2. The second configuration”: [0081]).
Regarding claim 4, RONG in view of BABAEI teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, BABAEI teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the second set of one or more TAGs is configured based at least in part on the first set of multiple TAGs based at least in part on : the first component carrier being configured with multiple CORESET pool indexes, and the second component carrier being configured with multiple CORESET pool indexes (“ The UE 302 may also receive second configuration information of the carrier, which includes/indicates an association between a second group of uplink signals and channels to be transmitted on the carrier by the UE and the uplink TAG2, and the TAG2is associated with a second TA value. That is, the second configuration information of the carrier indicates that transmission of the second group of uplink signals and channels by the UE is according to the second TA value of the TAG2. The second configuration”: [0081]; “ receiving, by the UE, a second PDCCH, the second PDCCH being associated with a CORESET with a second CORESET pool index, and/or the second PDCCH having a DMRS that is QCLed to the second SSB and/or the second TRS QCLed to the second TRS/SSB” : CLAIM 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of RONG to include the above recited limitations as taught by BABAEI. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve efficiency and performance wo wireless device or User Equipment : (BABAEI; [0002]).
Regarding claim 5, RONG in view of BABAEI teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, RONG teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the second component carrier is configurable with multiple CORESET pool indexes based at least in part on the second set of one or more TAGs being configured with multiple TAGs (“ receiving, by the UE, a second PDCCH, the second PDCCH being associated with a CORESET with a second CO RESET pool index, and/ or the second PDCCH having a DMRS that is QCLed to the second SSB and/ or the second TRS QCLed to the second TRS/SSB.”: [0014]).
Regarding claim 6, RONG in view of BABAEI teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, RONG teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the second set of one or more TAGs is configurable with a single TAG based at least in part on one or more of: the single TAG of the second set of one or more TAGs being a different TAG from each TAG of the first set of multiple TAGs, or the first component carrier and the second component carrier being in different frequency bands ([0024]-[0025], “ Embodiments of the present disclosure also provide methods for configuring the TRPs with separate TAGs, and acquiring/ obtaining TAs of the separate TAGs by the UE.”: [;0057]).
Regarding claim 7, RONG in view of BABAEI teaches the invention of claim 6 as set forth above. Further, RONG teaches, The method of claim 6, wherein transmission of the one or more communications via the first component carrier and the second component carrier comprises : transmitting the one or more communications using inter-band carrier aggregation via the first component carrier and the second component carrier (inter-cell communication : [0070]-[0075]).
Regarding claim 8, RONG in view of BABAEI teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, BABAEI teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving configuration information that indicates whether the second set of one or more TAGs is configurable with a single TAG based at least in part on one or more of : the single TAG of the second set of one or more TAGs being a different TAG from each TAG of the first set of multiple TAGs, or the first component carrier and the second component carrier being in different frequency bands (see fig. 8 : pTAG with Pcell and Scell 1 ; sTAG is with SCVell 2, Scell 3; pTAG with Pcell, sTAG with Scell 1 : “ FIG. 8 shows example TAG configurations. In Example 1, a pTAG comprises a PCell, and an sTAG comprises an SCell1. In Example 2, a pTAG comprises a PCell and an SCell1, and an sTAG comprises an SCell2 and an SCell3. In Example 3, a pTAG comprises a PCell and an SCell1, and an sTAG1 comprises an SCell2 and an SCell3, and an sTAG2 comprises a SCell4. Up to four TAGS may be supported in a cell group (MCG or SCG), and other example TAG configurations may also be provided. In various examples, structures and operations are described for use with a pTAG and an sTAG. Some of the examples may be used for configurations with multiple sTAGs.
[0166] An eNB may initiate an RA procedure, via a PDCCH order, for an activated SCell. The PDCCH order may be sent on a scheduling cell of this SCell. If cross carrier scheduling is configured for a cell, the scheduling cell may be different than the cell that is employed for preamble transmission, and the PDCCH order may include an SCell index. At least a non-contention based RA procedure may be supported for SCell(s) assigned to sTAG(s).”: [0165]-[0166]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of RONG to include the above recited limitations as taught by BABAEI. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve efficiency and performance wo wireless device or User Equipment : (BABAEI; [0002]).
Regarding claim 10, RONG in view of BABAEI teaches the invention of claim 9 as set forth above. Further, BABAEI teaches, The method of claim 9, wherein the configuration information indicates multiple TAGs for the single component carrier based at least in part on the capability supporting multiple TAGs for the single component carrier (“ A wireless device (or base station or other device) may use a method comprising transmitting one or more capability messages comprising one or more information elements (IEs) indicating whether the wireless is capable of transmitting two or more PUSCHs in parallel in a same TTI, and/or transmitting a SP-CSI report and a PUSCH packet (e.g., comprising UL-SCH data or grant-free PUSCH) in parallel in a same TTI.”: [0480]-[0482]; [0281]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of RONG to include the above recited limitations as taught by BABAEI. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve efficiency and performance wo wireless device or User Equipment : (BABAEI; [0002]).
Regarding claim 11, RONG in view of BABAEI teaches the invention of claim 10 as set forth above. Further, BABAEI teaches, The method of claim 10, wherein the configuration information indicates multiple TAGs for the single component carrier based further in part on the multiple CORESET pool indexes being associated with different propagation times to one or more network nodes (see fig. 2: : [0142]; “ A MAC entity may have a configurable timer, for example, timeAlignmentTimer, per TAG. The timeAlignmentTimer may be used to control how long the MAC entity considers the serving cells belonging to the associated TAG to be uplink time aligned. If a Timing Advance Command MAC control element is received, the MAC entity may apply the Timing Advance Command for the indicated TAG; and/or the MAC entity may start or restart the timeAlignmentTimer associated with a TAG that may be indicated by the Timing Advance Command MAC control element. If a Timing Advance Command is received in a Random Access Response message for a serving cell belonging to a TAG, the MAC entity may apply the Timing Advance Command for this TAG and/or start or restart the timeAlignmentTimer associated with this TAG. Additionally or alternatively, if the Random Access Preamble is not selected by the MAC entity, the MAC entity may apply the Timing Advance Command for this TAG and/or start or restart the timeAlignmentTimer associated with this TAG. If the timeAlignmentTimer associated with this TAG is not running, the Timing Advance Command for this TAG may be applied, and the timeAlignmentTimer associated with this TAG may be started. If the contention resolution is not successful, a timeAlignmentTimer associated with this TAG may be stopped. If the contention resolution is successful, the MAC entity may ignore the received Timing Advance Command. The MAC entity may determine whether the contention resolution is successful or whether the contention resolution is not successful.
[0173] A timer may be considered to be running after it is started, until it is stopped, or until it expires; otherwise it may be considered to not be running. A timer can be started if it is not running or restarted if it is running. For example, a timer may be started or restarted from its initial value.”: [072]-[0173]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of RONG to include the above recited limitations as taught by BABAEI. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve efficiency and performance wo wireless device or User Equipment : (BABAEI; [0002]).
Regarding claim 12, RONG in view of BABAEI teaches the invention of claim 10 as set forth above. Further, BABAEI teaches The method of claim 9, wherein the configuration information indicates a single TAG for the single component carrier based at least in part on the multiple CORESET pool indexes being associated with propagation times that differ by an amount that satisfies a threshold “ A MAC entity may have a configurable timer, for example, timeAlignmentTimer, per TAG. The timeAlignmentTimer may be used to control how long the MAC entity considers the serving cells belonging to the associated TAG to be uplink time aligned. If a Timing Advance Command MAC control element is received, the MAC entity may apply the Timing Advance Command for the indicated TAG; and/or the MAC entity may start or restart the timeAlignmentTimer associated with a TAG that may be indicated by the Timing Advance Command MAC control element. If a Timing Advance Command is received in a Random Access Response message for a serving cell belonging to a TAG, the MAC entity may apply the Timing Advance Command for this TAG and/or start or restart the timeAlignmentTimer associated with this TAG. Additionally or alternatively, if the Random Access Preamble is not selected by the MAC entity, the MAC entity may apply the Timing Advance Command for this TAG and/or start or restart the timeAlignmentTimer associated with this TAG. If the timeAlignmentTimer associated with this TAG is not running, the Timing Advance Command for this TAG may be applied, and the timeAlignmentTimer associated with this TAG may be started. If the contention resolution is not successful, a timeAlignmentTimer associated with this TAG may be stopped. If the contention resolution is successful, the MAC entity may ignore the received Timing Advance Command. The MAC entity may determine whether the contention resolution is successful or whether the contention resolution is not successful.
[0173] A timer may be considered to be running after it is started, until it is stopped, or until it expires; otherwise it may be considered to not be running. A timer can be started if it is not running or restarted if it is running. For example, a timer may be started or restarted from its initial value.”: [072]-[0173]; [0259][0261]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of RONG to include the above recited limitations as taught by BABAEI. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve efficiency and performance wo wireless device or User Equipment : (BABAEI; [0002]).
Regarding claim 26, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 2.
Regarding claim 27, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 3.
Regarding claim 28, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 4.
Regarding claim 29, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 5.
Regarding claim 30, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6.
Regarding claim 31, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 7.
Regarding claim 32, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 8.
Regarding claim 34, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 10.
Regarding claim 35, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 11.
Regarding claim 36, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 12.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See PTO 892.
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411