DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-30 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 20-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention.
Claims 20 and 26 recite “An apparatus” that can perform a plurality of functions. There is neither a processor, or memory ties to the apparatus that being claimed and shows how each of the functions can be carried out. Therefore, claims 20 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Claims 21-25 are depending on claim 20 and therefore they are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph.
Claims 27-30 are depending on claim 26 and therefore they are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6-15, 17-18, 20-22, 24-27, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hwang et al. (Pub. No.: US 20200169341 A1), hereinafter Hwang.
With respect to claim 1, Hwang teaches A method of wireless communication performed by an apparatus of a first user equipment (UE), comprising ([0152-0156], a method of wireless communication performed by a UE):
receiving, from a network entity, configuration information indicating multiple cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources that are associated with measuring CLI from a second UE ([0152-0156], UE receives, from base station, configuration information indicating multiple cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources that are associated with measuring CLI from a second UE);
receiving, from the network entity, a communication indicating a CLI measurement resource, from the multiple CLI measurement resources, to be used to measure the CLI from the second UE (figure 14, [0152-0156, 0208-0215], UE receives, from base station, a communication indicating a CLI measurement resource, from the multiple CLI measurement resources, to be used to measure the CLI from the second UE); and
transmitting, to the network entity, a CLI report indicating one or more measurements that are associated with the CLI measurement resource (figure 14, [0152-0156, 0208-0215], UE transmits, to the base station, a CLI report indicating one or more measurements that are associated with the CLI measurement resource).
With respect to claim 2, Hwang teaches receiving, from the network entity, another communication indicating another CLI measurement resource, from the multiple CLI measurement resources, to be used to measure the CLI from the second UE (figure 12, [0185-0190]); and transmitting, to the network entity, another CLI report indicating one or more measurements that are associated with the other CLI measurement resource (figure 12, [0191-0192]).
With respect to claim 3, Hwang teaches receiving, from the second UE, one or more signals that are associated with the CLI measurement resource (figure 14, [0206-0213]); and measuring the one or more signals to obtain the one or more measurements (figure 14, [0206-0213]).
With respect to claim 4, Hwang teaches wherein the communication is at least one of: a downlink control channel communication ([0057, 0059]).
With respect to claim 6, Hwang teaches wherein the configuration information indicates that each of the multiple CLI measurement resources is associated with a same resource set ([0143, 0152-0156]).
With respect to claim 7, Hwang teaches wherein the configuration information indicates that a first one or more CLI measurement resources, from the multiple CLI measurement resources, are associated with a first subset of the same resource set, and that a second one or more CLI measurement resources, from the multiple CLI measurement resources, are associated with a second subset of the same resource set ([0143, 0156-0161]).
With respect to claim 8, Hwang teaches wherein the configuration information indicates at least one of a resource set or one or more subsets, associated with the resource set, for the multiple CLI measurement resources, corresponding to a CLI measurement type ([0156-0161]).
With respect to claim 9, Hwang teaches wherein the configuration information indicates at least one of a resource set or one or more subsets, associated with the resource set, for the multiple CLI measurement resources, corresponding to all CLI measurement types ([0156-0161]).
With respect to claim 10, Hwang teaches wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping between information included in the communication and respective CLI measurement resources of the multiple CLI measurement resources ([0156-0161]).
With respect to claim 11, Hwang teaches wherein the multiple CLI measurement resources are included in a CLI measurement resource set, and wherein a quantity of CLI measurement resources that the first UE is capable of monitoring is associated with a quantity of CLI measurement resource sets, including the CLI measurement resource set, that are configured for the first UE ([0156-0161]).
With respect to claim 12, Hwang teaches wherein a quantity of CLI measurement resources that are counted for the first UE is associated with CLI measurement resources, including the CLI measurement resource, that are activated by the network entity or another network entity ([0152-0156]).
With respect to claim 13, Hwang teaches wherein the multiple CLI measurement resources are associated with a CLI measurement resource set, and wherein the CLI report is associated with the CLI measurement resource set ([0152-0156]).
With respect to claim 14, Hwang teaches A method of wireless communication performed by an apparatus of a network entity, comprising ([0152-0156], a method of wireless communication performed by a base station):
transmitting configuration information intended for a first user equipment (UE) indicating multiple cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources that are associated with measuring CLI from a second UE ([0152-0156], BS transmits configuration information intended for a first user equipment (UE) indicating multiple cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources that are associated with measuring CLI from a second UE);
transmitting a communication indicating a CLI measurement resource, from the multiple CLI measurement resources, to be used to measure the CLI from the second UE (figure 14, [0152-0156, 0208-0215], BS transmits a communication indicating a CLI measurement resource, from the multiple CLI measurement resources, to be used to measure the CLI from the second UE); and
receiving a CLI report indicating one or more measurements that are associated with the CLI measurement resource (figure 14, [0152-0156, 0208-0215], UE transmits, to the base station, a CLI report indicating one or more measurements that are associated with the CLI measurement resource).
With respect to claim 15, this claim recites the method of claim 2, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
With respect to claim 17, this claim recites the method of claim 11, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
With respect to claim 18, this claim recites the method of claim 12, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
With respect to claim 20, Hwang teaches An apparatus of a first user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising ([0152-0156], a UE):
a first interface configured to obtain, from a network entity, configuration information indicating multiple cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources that are associated with measuring CLI from a second UE ([0152-0156, 227], UE receives, from base station, configuration information indicating multiple cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources that are associated with measuring CLI from a second UE);
the first interface configured to obtain, from the network entity, a communication indicating a CLI measurement resource, from the multiple CLI measurement resources, to be used to measure the CLI from the second UE (figure 14, [0152-0156, 0208-0215, 227], UE receives, from base station, configuration information indicating multiple cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources that are associated with measuring CLI from a second UE); and
the first interface or a second interface configured to output, to the network entity, a CLI report indicating one or more measurements that are associated with the CLI measurement resource (figure 14, [0152-0156, 0208-0215, 0227], UE transmits, to the base station, a CLI report indicating one or more measurements that are associated with the CLI measurement resource).
With respect to claim 21, this claim recites the method of claim 2, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
With respect to claim 22, this claim recites the method of claim 3, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
With respect to claim 24, this claim recites the method of claim 11, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
With respect to claim 25, Hwang teaches wherein a quantity of CLI measurement resources that are counted for the first UE is associated with CLI measurement resources, including the CLI measurement resource, that are activated by the network entity or another network entity ([0152-0156]), and wherein the CLI measurement resources that are counted are associated with at least one of: a CLI measurement type ([0156-0161]).
With respect to claim 26, Hwang teaches An apparatus of a network entity for wireless communication, comprising ([0152-0156], a BS):
a first interface configured to output configuration information intended for a first user equipment (UE) indicating multiple cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources that are associated with measuring CLI from a second UE ([0152-0156, 227], BS transmits configuration information intended for a first user equipment (UE) indicating multiple cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources that are associated with measuring CLI from a second UE);
the first interface configured to output a communication indicating a CLI measurement resource, from the multiple CLI measurement resources, to be used to measure the CLI from the second UE (figure 14, [0152-0156, 0208-0215, 227], figure 14, [0152-0156, 0208-0215], BS transmits a communication indicating a CLI measurement resource, from the multiple CLI measurement resources, to be used to measure the CLI from the second UE); and
the first interface or a second interface configured to obtain a CLI report indicating one or more measurements that are associated with the CLI measurement resource (figure 14, [0152-0156, 0208-0215], UE transmits, to the base station, a CLI report indicating one or more measurements that are associated with the CLI measurement resource).
With respect to claim 27, this claim recites the method of claim 2, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
With respect to claim 29, this claim recites the method of claim 10, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang, in view of MOON et al. (Pub. No.: US 20200344034 A1), hereinafter MOON.
With respect to claim 5, Hwang teaches wherein the CLI measurement resource corresponds to associated with the second UE (figure 14, [0152-0156, 0208-0215]).
Hwang does not explicitly teach an active uplink bandwidth part.
However, MOON teaches an active uplink bandwidth part ([0248]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of MOON, an active uplink bandwidth part, into the teachings of Hwang, in order for configuring a bandwidth part to support initial access in a wideband carrier (MOON, [0001]).
With respect to claim 28, this claim recites the method of claim 5, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 16, 19, 23, and 30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Pub. No.: US 20200337056 A1; “ABEDINI”, ([0101])
/KIET TANG/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469