DETAILED ACTION
Preliminary Amendment
Preliminary Amendment that was filed on 08/20/2024 is entered.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 08/20/2024 have been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SRIDHARAN et al. (US 20220231791 A1; hereinafter as “SRIDHARAN”) in view of LINDHEIMER et al. (US 20240129383 A1; hereinafter as “LINDHEIMER”, which has a priority date August 4, 2021).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to SRIDHARAN unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 1, SRIDHARAN teaches,
A method for reporting a maximum duration of a joint channel estimation, executed by a terminal device (SEE FIG. 4: Fig. 7-8 UE; see fig. 6 where Join Channel Estimation 652 is also called DMRS Bundling estimating Channel 602, 604, 606 joining together; “FIG. 6 illustrates diagrams 600-650 for channel estimation techniques (e.g., where DMRS may be included in a plurality of slots). When DMRS is bundled to enable joint channel estimation 652 over a plurality of repetitions, determining the timeframe for transmitting the repetitions may allow the UE to determine whether the UE is able to maintain phase coherence for a duration of the timeframe. The base station may request the UE to transmit the repetitions in a coherent manner that is configured, e.g., to allow the base station to perform the joint channel estimation 652 over the plurality of repetitions. To enable the joint channel estimation 652 by the base station, the UE may have to maintain phase coherence over the respective repetitions”: : [0077[), comprising:
receiving a first message sent by a network side device (SEE FIG. 4: BS) (aforesaid UE transmits UE’s capability for demodulation reference signal (DMRS) bundling duration to BS. Based on those information, aforesaid UE receives from network entry/BS DMRS bundling duration activation/deactivation via DCI signaling : [abstract]; Fig. 4 element 405, 406, 408a; “ Based on the maximum DMRS bundling duration, the base station 404 may transmit, at 408a, an indication (==a first message in claim ) of a DMRS bundling duration to be applied by the UE 402 and/or an indication of a DMRS bundling activation/deactivation for the UE 402. The DMRS bundling duration may be indicated to the UE 402, at 408a, via RRC signaling, whereas the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be indicated to the UE 402, at 408a, via DCI. At 408b, the DMRS bundling duration and/or the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be received, e.g., at 408(1), for each PUCCH format of a set of PUCCH formats, or for each configured PUCCH resource of a set of PUCCH resources. At 408b, the DMRS bundling duration and/or the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be similarly received, e.g., at 408(2), for each PUSCH configured grant of a set of PUSCH configured grants, or for each PUSCH dynamic gran”: [0065]-[0066]; also see fig. 8 element 802, 804 ; UE receives from BS “ At 804, the UE may receive, from the network entity based on the transmitted maximum DMRS bundling duration, at least one of a DMRS bundling activation or a DMRS bundling duration. For example, referring to FIG. 4, the UE 402 may receive, at 408a, an indication of a DMRS bundling duration and/or a DMRS bundling activation from the base station 404, based on the indication of the maximum DMRS bundling duration transmitted, at 406, to the base station 404. ”; [0093]),
wherein the first message (== an indication is a first message in claim ) duration of the joint channel estimation ( “ . At 408b, the DMRS bundling duration and/or the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be received, e.g., at 408(1), for each PUCCH format of a set of PUCCH formats, or for each configured PUCCH resource of a set of PUCCH resources. At 408b, the DMRS bundling duration and/or the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be similarly received, e.g., at 408(2), for each PUSCH configured grant of a set of PUSCH configured grants, or for each PUSCH dynamic grant. At 410, if no DMRS bundling duration is indicated to the UE 402 from the base station 404, the UE 402 may assume the DMRS bundling duration is equal to the determined maximum DMRS bundling duration (==join channel estimation duration is maximum DMRS bundling duration).”: [0066]; “ At 410, if no DMRS bundling duration is indicated to the UE 402 from the base station 404, the UE 402 may assume the DMRS bundling duration is equal to the determined maximum DMRS bundling duration.”: [0066]; “ At 806, the UE may assume the DMRS bundling duration is equal to the maximum DMRS bundling duration—a plurality of UL repetitions with bundled DMRS is transmitted for the maximum DMRS bundling duration. For example, referring to FIG. 4, the UE 402 may assume, at 410, the maximum DMRS bundling duration for the DMRS bundling duration, if no DMRS bundling duration is indicated, at 408a, by the base station 404. UL repetitions including bundled DMRS may be transmitted, at 412, to the base station 404 based on the assumed maximum DMRS bundling duration. The assumption, at 806, may be performed by the inference component 1142 of the apparatus 1102 in FIG. 11.”: [0094] ; NOTE Crossed/missed limitation will be addressed by another reference below.); and
sending the maximum duration to the network side device ( “ at 412, the UE 402 may transmit UL repetitions including bundled DMRS to the base station 404 based on the DMRS bundling duration and/or the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation received, at 408a, from the base station 404. The UL repetitions transmitted, at 412, to the base station 404 may be PUCCH repetitions or PUSCH repetitions.”; [0067]); “first DMRS may be bundled DMRS transmitted to the base station 404 for up to the maximum DMRS bundling duration. When the DMRS bundling duration (e.g., received at 408a) exceeds the maximum DMRS bundling duration (e.g., transmitted at 406), the UE 402 may transmit, at 414b, second repetitions including second DMRS to the base station 404 for a remainder of the DMRS bundling duration that exceeds the maximum DMRS bundling duration”: [0068]; “ at 412, based at least on the DMRS bundling duration. The plurality of UL repetitions with the bundled DMRS may be transmitted, at 412, for the DMRS bundling duration when the DMRS bundling duration is greater than or equal to two slots and is less than or equal to the maximum DMRS bundling duration. In a first example, the UL repetitions transmitted, at 412, may include PUCCH repetitions. In a second example, the UL repetitions transmitted, at 412, may include PUSCH repetitions. The transmission, at 808, may be performed by the UL repetitions component 1144 of the apparatus 1102 in FIG. 11.”[0095]).
While SRIDHARAN teaches, “wherein the first message the maximum duration of the joint channel estimation” ;
SRIDHARAN does not expressively disclose:
wherein the first message instructs the terminal device to report the maximum duration;
sending the maximum duration to the network side device.
LINDHEIMER, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the first message instructs the terminal device to report the maximum duration (==UE Capability Information with maximum size in reference ) (Base station/eNB sends UECapabilityEnquiry to UE see Fig. 2, Fig. 5: Aforesaid UE Capability information includes, inter alia, maximum size of a message to be transmitted by the wireless device/ UE “ : [0085]; “a UE may provide the capability information in segments, each of having maximum size of 9000 bytes. An example of segmenting of capability information is illustrated in FIG. 5.”: [0124]; “ wherein the size indicator indicates one of: a maximum size of a message to be transmitted by the wireless device comprising the capability information ”: [0152]; “ In step 101 as shown in FIG. 1, the network transmits a UECapabilityEnquiry to the UE. The UECapabilityEnquiry requests that the UE transmit capability information to the network.”; [0010]; );
sending the maximum duration to the network side device (see fig. 5, Fig. 2 where UE sends UE’s capability information to eNB/gNB which includes, inter alia, maximum size a message to be transmitted by the wireless device : [0152]; “ UE may send capability information to the gNB in the UECapabilitylnfonnation message: ”; [0131]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of SRIDHARAN to include the above recited limitations as taught by LINDHEIMER. The suggestion/motivation would be to provide smooth and improved wireless communicate for UE which is supported by the network (LINDHEIMER; [0084]-[0085]).
Regarding claim 2, SRIDHARAN in view of LINDHEIMER teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, SRIDHARAN teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first message is further indicates a demodulation ability of the network side device (see Fig. 4 fig. 8: DMRS bunding capability of BS : “Based on the maximum DMRS bundling duration, the base station 404 may transmit, at 408a, an indication of a DMRS bundling duration to be applied by the UE 402 and/or an indication of a DMRS bundling activation/deactivation for the UE 402. The DMRS bundling duration may be indicated to the UE 402, at 408a, via RRC signaling, whereas the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be indicated to the UE 402, at 408a, via DCI. At 408b, the DMRS bundling duration ”: [0066]).
Regarding claim 3, SRIDHARAN in view of LINDHEIMER teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, SRIDHARAN teaches, The method according to claim 1, further comprising: receiving a second message sent by the network side device, wherein the second message is indicates a demodulation ability of the network side device (see fig 10 element 1006 ; “ At 1006, the network entity may transmit, to the UE based on the first indication of the maximum DMRS bundling duration, a second indication of at least one of a DMRS bundling activation or a DMRS bundling duration. For example, referring to FIG. 4, the base station 404 may transmit, at 408a, a DMRS bundling duration to the UE 402 via RRC signaling and/or a DMRS bundling activation/deactivation to the UE 402 via DCI. The transmission, at 1006, may be performed by the DMRS bundler component 1242 of the apparatus 1202 in FIG. 12.”: [0105] ).
Regarding claim 4, SRIDHARAN in view of LINDHEIMER teaches the invention of claim 2 as set forth above. Further, SRIDHARAN teaches, The method according to claim 2, wherein sending the maximum duration to the network side device comprises: sending the maximum duration corresponding to the demodulation ability to the network side device in accordance with the demodulation ability of the network side device (see fig. 802 “ At 802, the UE may transmit, to the network entity, the maximum DMRS bundling duration for maintaining transmit phase coherence for transmitted DMRS. For example, referring to FIG. 4, the UE 402 may transmit, at 406, an indication of the maximum DMRS bundling duration of the UE 402. The maximum DMRS bundling duration transmitted, at 406, may be based on at least one of a FFD band, a TDD band, or a TDD slot pattern. The transmission, at 802, may be performed by the DMRS bundler component 1140 of the apparatus 1102 in FIG. 11.” : [0092]; “ At 405, the UE 402 may transmit a UE capability for DMRS bundling to the base station 404. A message/report of the UE capability may include 1 bit indicating whether the UE 402 is able to perform the DMRS bundling. If the UE 402 is able to perform the DMRS bundling”; [0065]).
Regarding claim 5, SRIDHARAN in view of LINDHEIMER teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, SRIDHARAN teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein sending the maximum duration to the network side device comprises: sending one or more maximum durations to the network side device (see fig. 4: element 406: Maximum DMRS Bunding duration from UE to eNB/BS. “ UE 402 may transmit, at 406, an indication of the maximum DMRS bundling duration of the UE 402. The maximum DMRS bundling duration transmitted, at 406, may be based on at least one of a FFD band, a TDD band, or a TDD slot pattern. The transmission, at 702, may be performed by the DMRS bundler component 1140 of the apparatus 1102 in FIG. 11. [0087]).
Regarding claim 6, SRIDHARAN teaches,
A method for obtaining a maximum duration of a joint channel estimation, executed by a network side device (see fig. 4, BS/eNB: Fig. 7-8; BS/eNB: Join Channel Estimation 652 is also called DMRS Bundling estimating Channel 602, 604, 606 joining together; “FIG. 6 illustrates diagrams 600-650 for channel estimation techniques (e.g., where DMRS may be included in a plurality of slots). When DMRS is bundled to enable joint channel estimation 652 over a plurality of repetitions, determining the timeframe for transmitting the repetitions may allow the UE to determine whether the UE is able to maintain phase coherence for a duration of the timeframe. The base station may request the UE to transmit the repetitions in a coherent manner that is configured, e.g., to allow the base station to perform the joint channel estimation 652 over the plurality of repetitions. To enable the joint channel estimation 652 by the base station, the UE may have to maintain phase coherence over the respective repetitions”: : [0077[),), comprising:
sending a first message to a terminal device (see fig. 4: UE: (aforesaid UE transmits UE’s capability for demodulation reference signal (DMRS) bundling duration to BS. Based on those information, aforesaid UE receives from network entry/BS DMRS bundling duration activation/deactivation via DCI signaling : [abstract]; Fig. 4 element 405, 406, 408a; “ Based on the maximum DMRS bundling duration, the base station 404 may transmit, at 408a, an indication (==a first message in claim ) of a DMRS bundling duration to be applied by the UE 402 and/or an indication of a DMRS bundling activation/deactivation for the UE 402. The DMRS bundling duration may be indicated to the UE 402, at 408a, via RRC signaling, whereas the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be indicated to the UE 402, at 408a, via DCI. At 408b, the DMRS bundling duration and/or the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be received, e.g., at 408(1), for each PUCCH format of a set of PUCCH formats, or for each configured PUCCH resource of a set of PUCCH resources. At 408b, the DMRS bundling duration and/or the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be similarly received, e.g., at 408(2), for each PUSCH configured grant of a set of PUSCH configured grants, or for each PUSCH dynamic gran”: [0065]-[0066]; also see fig. 8 element 802, 804 ; UE receives from BS “ At 804, the UE may receive, from the network entity based on the transmitted maximum DMRS bundling duration, at least one of a DMRS bundling activation or a DMRS bundling duration. For example, referring to FIG. 4, the UE 402 may receive, at 408a, an indication of a DMRS bundling duration and/or a DMRS bundling activation from the base station 404, based on the indication of the maximum DMRS bundling duration transmitted, at 406, to the base station 404. ”; [0093]),
wherein the first message (== an indication is a first message in claim ( “ . At 408b, the DMRS bundling duration and/or the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be received, e.g., at 408(1), for each PUCCH format of a set of PUCCH formats, or for each configured PUCCH resource of a set of PUCCH resources. At 408b, the DMRS bundling duration and/or the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be similarly received, e.g., at 408(2), for each PUSCH configured grant of a set of PUSCH configured grants, or for each PUSCH dynamic grant. At 410, if no DMRS bundling duration is indicated to the UE 402 from the base station 404, the UE 402 may assume the DMRS bundling duration is equal to the determined maximum DMRS bundling duration.”: [0066]; “ At 410, if no DMRS bundling duration is indicated to the UE 402 from the base station 404, the UE 402 may assume the DMRS bundling duration is equal to the determined maximum DMRS bundling duration.”: [0066]; “ At 806, the UE may assume the DMRS bundling duration is equal to the maximum DMRS bundling duration—a plurality of UL repetitions with bundled DMRS is transmitted for the maximum DMRS bundling duration. For example, referring to FIG. 4, the UE 402 may assume, at 410, the maximum DMRS bundling duration for the DMRS bundling duration, if no DMRS bundling duration is indicated, at 408a, by the base station 404. UL repetitions including bundled DMRS may be transmitted, at 412, to the base station 404 based on the assumed maximum DMRS bundling duration. The assumption, at 806, may be performed by the inference component 1142 of the apparatus 1102 in FIG. 11.”: [0094] ; NOTE Crossed/missed limitation will be addressed by another reference below.)
While SRIDHARAN teaches, “wherein the first message the maximum duration of the joint channel estimation” ;
SRIDHARAN does not expressively disclose:
wherein the first message instructs the terminal device to report the maximum duration;
receiving the maximum duration sent by the terminal device
.
LINDHEIMER, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the first message instructs the terminal device to report the maximum duration (==UE Capability Information with maximum size ) (Base station/eNB sends UECapabilityEnquiry to UE see Fig. 2, Fig. 5: Aforesaid UE Capability information includes, inter alia, maximum size of a message to be transmitted by the wireless device/ UE “ : [0085]; “a UE may provide the capability information in segments, each of having maximum size of 9000 bytes. An example of segmenting of capability information is illustrated in FIG. 5.”: [0124]; “ wherein the size indicator indicates one of: a maximum size of a message to be transmitted by the wireless device comprising the capability information ”: [0152]; “ In step 101 as shown in FIG. 1, the network transmits a UECapabilityEnquiry to the UE. The UECapabilityEnquiry requests that the UE transmit capability information to the network.”; [0010]; );
sending the maximum duration to the network side device (see fig. 5, Fig. 2 where UE sends UE’s capability information to eNB/gNB which includes, inter alia, maximum size a message to be transmitted by the wireless device : [0152]; “ UE may send capability information to the gNB in the UECapabilitylnfonnation message: ”; [0131]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of SRIDHARAN to include the above recited limitations as taught by LINDHEIMER. The suggestion/motivation would be provide smooth and improved wireless communicate for UE which is supported by the network (LINDHEIMER; [0084]-[0085]).
Regarding claim 7, SRIDHARAN in view of LINDHEIMER teaches the invention of claim 6 as set forth above. Further, SRIDHARAN teaches, The method according to claim 6, wherein the first message is further indicates a demodulation ability of the network side device (see Fig. 4 fig. 8: DMRS bunding capability of BS : “Based on the maximum DMRS bundling duration, the base station 404 may transmit, at 408a, an indication of a DMRS bundling duration to be applied by the UE 402 and/or an indication of a DMRS bundling activation/deactivation for the UE 402. The DMRS bundling duration may be indicated to the UE 402, at 408a, via RRC signaling, whereas the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be indicated to the UE 402, at 408a, via DCI. At 408b, the DMRS bundling duration ”: [0066]).
Regarding claim 8, SRIDHARAN in view of LINDHEIMER teaches the invention of claim 6 as set forth above. Further, SRIDHARAN teaches, he method according to claim 6, further comprising: sending a second message to the terminal device, wherein the second message indicates a demodulation ability of the network side device (see fig 10 element 1006 ; “ At 1006, the network entity may transmit, to the UE based on the first indication of the maximum DMRS bundling duration, a second indication of at least one of a DMRS bundling activation or a DMRS bundling duration. For example, referring to FIG. 4, the base station 404 may transmit, at 408a, a DMRS bundling duration to the UE 402 via RRC signaling and/or a DMRS bundling activation/deactivation to the UE 402 via DCI. The transmission, at 1006, may be performed by the DMRS bundler component 1242 of the apparatus 1202 in FIG. 12.”: [0105]).
Regarding claim 9, SRIDHARAN in view of LINDHEIMER teaches the invention of claim 6 as set forth above. Further, SRIDHARAN teaches, The method according to claim 8, further comprising: configuring a length of a time window of the joint channel estimation for the terminal device in accordance with the maximum duration device (see fig. 802 “ At 802, the UE may transmit, to the network entity, the maximum DMRS bundling duration for maintaining transmit phase coherence for transmitted DMRS. For example, referring to FIG. 4, the UE 402 may transmit, at 406, an indication of the maximum DMRS bundling duration of the UE 402. The maximum DMRS bundling duration transmitted, at 406, may be based on at least one of a FFD band, a TDD band, or a TDD slot pattern. The transmission, at 802, may be performed by the DMRS bundler component 1140 of the apparatus 1102 in FIG. 11.” : [0092]; “ At 405, the UE 402 may transmit a UE capability for DMRS bundling to the base station 404. A message/report of the UE capability may include 1 bit indicating whether the UE 402 is able to perform the DMRS bundling. If the UE 402 is able to perform the DMRS bundling”; [0065]).
Regarding claim 10, SRIDHARAN in view of LINDHEIMER teaches the invention of claim 6 as set forth above. Further, SRIDHARAN teaches, The method according to claim 9, wherein the length of the time window is less than or equal to the maximum duration ([0095]; “ Aspect 5 may be combined with any of aspects 1-2 or 4 and includes that the at least one UL repetition including the bundled DMRS is transmitted for the DMRS bundling duration when the DMRS bundling duration is greater than or equal to two slots and is less than or equal to the maximum DMRS bundling duration.”; [0124]).
Regarding claim 11, SRIDHARAN in view of LINDHEIMER teaches the invention of claim 6 as set forth above. Further, SRIDHARAN teaches, The method according to claim 6, wherein receiving the maximum duration sent by the terminal device comprises:receiving one or more maximum durations sent by the terminal device (see fig. 4: UE sends Maximum DMRS Bundling Duration to BS: “ receiving, from a UE, a first indication of a DMRS bundling duration associated with a phase coherence for received DMRS; transmitting, to the UE based on the first indication of the maximum DMRS bundling duration, a second indication of at least one of a DMRS bundling activation or a DMRS bundling duration; and receiving at least one UL repetition including bundled DMRS based on the at least one of the DMRS bundling activation or the DMRS bundling duration.”: [0138] ).
Regarding claim 12, SRIDHARAN in view of LINDHEIMER teaches the invention of claim 11 as set forth above. Further, SRIDHARAN teaches, The method according to claim 11, further comprising: configuring a length of a time window of the joint channel estimation for the terminal device in accordance with the one or more maximum durations in response to receiving the one or more maximum durations sent by the terminal device ( “ the UE 402 may determine a maximum DMRS bundling duration for which the UE 402 is capable of maintaining transmit phase coherence and transmit, at 406, a same or separate indication of the determined maximum DMRS bundling duration to the base station 404. The maximum DMRS bundling duration may be based on a function indicative of a relationship between a TTD band and a FDD band”: [0045], [0065]; [0082]-[0084]).
Regarding claim 13, SRIDHARAN teaches,
A communication apparatus (see fig. 4: UE), comprising:
a transceiving module receives a first message sent by a network side device, wherein the first message instructs a terminal device to report a maximum duration of a joint channel estimation; and the transceiving module sends the maximum duration to the network side device (Regarding claim 13, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1).
Regarding claim 14, SRIDHARAN teaches,
A communication apparatus (see fig. 4: BS/eNB), comprising: a transceiving moduleexecutes the method according to claim 6 (Regarding rest of claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1).
Regarding claim 15, SRIDHARAN teaches,
A communication apparatus (see fig. 4: UE ), comprising a processor and a memory (see fig. 11: processor, memory : [0107]-[0111]), wherein a computer program is stored in the memory, and the processor executes the computer program to enable the terminal device to execute the method according to claim 1 (Regarding rest of claim 11, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1).
Regarding claim 16, SRIDHARAN teaches,
A communication apparatus (see fig. 4: BS/eNB; “ FIG. 12 is a diagram 1200 illustrating an example of a hardware implementation for an apparatus 1202. The apparatus 1202 may be a network entity, such as a base station, a component of a base station, or may implement base station functionality ”: [0112]), comprising a processor and a memory, wherein a computer program is stored in the memory, and the processor executes the computer program to enable the terminal device to execute the method according to 6 (Regarding rest of claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6).
Regarding claim 17, SRIDHARAN teaches,
A non-transitory computer readable storage mediumwhen executed by a processor causes the processor to perform the method according to claim 1 (Regarding rest of claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1).
Regarding claim 18, SRIDHARAN teaches,
A non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing an instruction, when executed by a processor causes the processor to implement the method according to claim 6 (Regarding rest of claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6).
Regarding claim 19, SRIDHARAN in view of LINDHEIMER teaches the invention of claim 3 as set forth above. Further, SRIDHARAN teaches, The method according to claim 3, wherein sending the maximum duration to the network side device comprises: sending the maximum duration corresponding to the demodulation ability to the network side device in accordance with the demodulation ability of the network side device (see Fig. 4 fig. 8: DMRS bunding capability of BS : “Based on the maximum DMRS bundling duration, the base station 404 may transmit, at 408a, an indication of a DMRS bundling duration to be applied by the UE 402 and/or an indication of a DMRS bundling activation/deactivation for the UE 402. The DMRS bundling duration may be indicated to the UE 402, at 408a, via RRC signaling, whereas the DMRS bundling activation/deactivation may be indicated to the UE 402, at 408a, via DCI. At 408b, the DMRS bundling duration ”: [0066]; (see fig. 802 “ At 802, the UE may transmit, to the network entity, the maximum DMRS bundling duration for maintaining transmit phase coherence for transmitted DMRS. For example, referring to FIG. 4, the UE 402 may transmit, at 406, an indication of the maximum DMRS bundling duration of the UE 402. The maximum DMRS bundling duration transmitted, at 406, may be based on at least one of a FFD band, a TDD band, or a TDD slot pattern. The transmission, at 802, may be performed by the DMRS bundler component 1140 of the apparatus 1102 in FIG. 11.” : [0092]; “ At 405, the UE 402 may transmit a UE capability for DMRS bundling to the base station 404. A message/report of the UE capability may include 1 bit indicating whether the UE 402 is able to perform the DMRS bundling. If the UE 402 is able to perform the DMRS bundling”; [0065]).
Regarding claim 20, SRIDHARAN in view of LINDHEIMER teaches the invention of claim 11 as set forth above. Further, SRIDHARAN teaches, The method according to claim 11, further comprising: selecting one maximum duration from the one or more maximum durations in accordance with the demodulation ability of the network side device in response to receiving the one or more maximum durations sent by the terminal device; and configuring a length of a time window of the joint channel estimation for the terminal device in accordance with the one maximum duration selected ( “ The communication manager 1232 includes a UE capability component 1240 that is configured, e.g., as described in connection with 1002, to receive a UE capability message indicative of whether the UE is able to perform DMRS bundling—a first indication of a maximum DMRS bundling duration is received from the UE based on the UE being able to perform the DMRS bundling. The communication manager 1232 further includes a DMRS bundler component 1242 that is configured, e.g., as described in connection with 902, 904, 1004, and 1006, to receive, from a UE, a first indication of a maximum DMRS bundling duration associated with a phase coherence for received DMRS; and to transmit, to the UE based on the first indication of the maximum DMRS bundling duration, a second indication of at least one of a DMRS bundling activation or a DMRS bundling duration. The communication manager 1232 further includes an UL repetitions component 1244 that is configured, e.g., as described in connection with 906 and 1008, to receive at least one UL repetition including bundled DMRS based on the at least one of the DMRS bundling activation or the DMRS bundling duration.”: [0113]-[0115]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See PTO 892.
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411