DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having application No 18/840,020 filed on 08/20/2024 is presented for examination by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1, 7-10, 12-13 and 19-21 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Shin et al. (U.S 20210321413, Oct. 14, 2021) in view of XU et al. (US 20180027578, Jan. 25, 2018).
Regarding Claim 1, Shin discloses a mapping relationship determining method, comprising determining that a scheduling window is associate with a plurality of group-radio network temporary identities (G-RNTIs) (Page 14, par (0255), line 1-10, the terminal perform monitoring using an identifier (G-RNTI) corresponding to the NPDCCH search space); and
determining, based on a pre-determined priority sequence, a mapping relationship between a monitoring occasion (MO) of each search space in the scheduling window and a synchronization signal and PBCH block (SSB) (page 18, par (0353), line 1-10, the UE acquire an SSB index based on the DMRS sequence and PBCH payload, SSB candidates are indexed from 0 to L-1 in time order within the SSB burst set, When L=8 or 64, 3 bits of the least significant bit (LSB) of the SSB index indicated using 8 different PBCH DMRS sequences (b0 to b2)).
Shin discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except wherein the MO is used for monitoring a time-domain position of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH).
XU is the same field of invention teaches the MO is used for monitoring a time-domain position of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (Page 6, par (0171), line 1-10, UE receives time-domain scheduling information, performs blind detection at the position of a time-domain subframe indicated by the time-domain scheduling information, determines a PDCCH).
Shin and XU are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the based on the MO is used for monitoring a time-domain position of a physical downlink control channel teaching of Shin to include the performs blind detection at the position of a time-domain subframe indicated by the time-domain scheduling information, determines a PDCCH teaching of XU because it is providing a system for evolved Node B (eNB) and UE for implementing service scheduling, capable of scheduling an SC-PTM MBMS.
Regarding Claim 7, Shin discloses the mapping relationship determining method according to any one of claim1, wherein the pre-determined priority sequence is at least one of a sequence of transmission period durations of the search spaces from large to small; or a sequence of identities of the search spaces from small to large (page 18, par (0357), line 1-10, the UE assumes that the half frame with SSB is repeated in a 20 ms period. The UE check whether there is a CORESET (Control Resource Set) for the Type0-PDCCH common search space based on the MIB).
Regarding Claim 8, Shin discloses the mapping relationship determining method according to any one of claim1, performed by a network side device; and further comprising sending system information to a terminal; wherein the system information comprises a number of the SSBs transmitted in the scheduling window (page 18, par (0358), line 1-10, SIB1 includes information related to availability and scheduling (e.g., transmission period, SI-window size) of the remaining SIBs, SIB1 inform whether SIBx is periodically broadcast, When SIBx is provided by an on-demand method, SIB1 include information necessary for the UE to perform an SI request. SIBI is transmitted through the PDSCH, the PDCCH scheduling SIB1 is transmitted through the TypeO-PDCCH common search space, and SIB1 is transmitted through the PDSCH indicated by the PDCCH).
Regarding Claim 9, Shin discloses the mapping relationship determining method according to any one of claim1, performed by a terminal device; and further comprising receiving system information sent by a network side device; and determining, based on the system information, a number of the SSBs transmitted in the scheduling window (page 17, par (0358), line 1-10, SSB is transmitted periodically according to the SSB period. The SSB basic period assumed by the UE during initial cell search is defined as 20 ms. After cell access, the SSB period configured by the network (e.g.,base station). At the beginning of the SSB period, a set of SSB bursts is configured. The SSB burst set consists of a 5 ms time window, and the SSB transmitted up to L times within the SS burst set. The maximum number of transmissions L of the SSB given as follows according to the frequency band of the carrier. One slot contains a maximum of two SSBs).
Regarding Claim 10, Shin discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the mapping relationship determining method according to any one of claim1, wherein PDCCHs transmitted in different search spaces are
scrambled through different G-RNTIs in the plurality of G-RNTIs.
XU is the same field of invention teaches the mapping relationship determining method according to any one of claim1, wherein PDCCHs transmitted in different search spaces are scrambled through different G-RNTIs in the plurality of G-RNTIs (Page 3, par (0054), line 1-10, performs blind detection on a PDCCH of the subframe at the indicated position of the time-domain subframe, and determines that the blind detection on the PDCCH for putting the frequency-domain scheduling information succeeds. The blind detection is: scrambling a CRC bit of the received PDCCH by using a G-RNTI, and checking scrambled information, when the check is correct, the blind detection succeeds).
11. (Cancelled).
Regarding Claim 12, Shin discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program is used for executing the mapping relationship determining method according to any one of above claim1.
XU is the same field of invention teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program is used for executing the mapping relationship determining method according to any one of above claim1 (Page 11, par (0306), line 1-10, The computer program may be stored in a computer readable storage medium. The computer program is executed on a corresponding hardware platform).
Regarding Claim 13, Shin discloses a mapping relationship determining apparatus, comprising one or more processors; and a memory configured to store processor executable instructions; wherein the one or more processors are collectively configured to determine that a scheduling window is associate with a plurality of group-radio network temporary identities (G-RNTIs) (Page 14, par (0255), line 1-10, the terminal perform monitoring using an identifier (G-RNTI) corresponding to the NPDCCH search space);
and determine, based on a pre-determined priority sequence, a mapping relationship between a monitoring occasion (MO) of each search space in the scheduling window and a synchronization signal and PBCH block (SSB) (page 18, par (0353), line 1-10, the UE acquire an SSB index based on the DMRS sequence and PBCH payload, SSB candidates are indexed from 0 to L-1 in time order within the SSB burst set, When L=8 or 64, 3 bits of the least significant bit (LSB) of the SSB index indicated using 8 different PBCH DMRS sequences (b0 to b2)).
Shin discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except wherein the MO is used for monitoring a time-domain position of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH).
XU is the same field of invention teaches wherein the MO is used for monitoring a time-domain position of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (Page 6, par (0171), line 1-10, UE receives time-domain scheduling information, performs blind detection at the position of a time-domain subframe indicated by the time-domain scheduling information, determines a PDCCH).
Shin and XU are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the based on the MO is used for monitoring a time-domain position of a physical downlink control channel teaching of Shin to include the performs blind detection at the position of a time-domain subframe indicated by the time-domain scheduling information, determines a PDCCH teaching of XU because it is providing a system for evolved Node B (eNB) and UE for implementing service scheduling, capable of scheduling an SC-PTM MBMS.
Regarding Claim 19, Shin discloses the pre-determined priority sequence is at least one of a sequence of transmission period durations of the search spaces from large to small; or a sequence of identities of the search spaces from small to large(page 18, par (0357), line 1-10, the UE assumes that the half frame with SSB is repeated in a 20 ms period. The UE check whether there is a CORESET (Control Resource Set) for the Type0-PDCCH common search space based on the MIB).
Regarding Claim 20, Shin discloses the one or more processors are further collectively configured to send system information to a terminal; wherein the system information comprises a number of the SSBs transmitted in the scheduling window(page 18, par (0358), line 1-10, SIB1 includes information related to availability and scheduling (e.g., transmission period, SI-window size) of the remaining SIBs, SIB1 inform whether SIBx is periodically broadcast, When SIBx is provided by an on-demand method, SIB1 include information necessary for the UE to perform an SI request. SIBI is transmitted through the PDSCH, the PDCCH scheduling SIB1 is transmitted through the TypeO-PDCCH common search space, and SIB1 is transmitted through the PDSCH indicated by the PDCCH).
Regarding Claim 21, Shin discloses the one or more processors are further collectively configured to receive system information sent by a network side device; and determine, based on the system information, a number of the SSBs transmitted in the scheduling window (page 17, par (0358), line 1-10, SSB is transmitted periodically according to the SSB period. The SSB basic period assumed by the UE during initial cell search is defined as 20 ms. After cell access, the SSB period configured by the network (e.g.,base station). At the beginning of the SSB period, a set of SSB bursts is configured. The SSB burst set consists of a 5 ms time window, and the SSB transmitted up to L times within the SS burst set. The maximum number of transmissions L of the SSB given as follows according to the frequency band of the carrier. One slot contains a maximum of two SSBs).
Examiner Notice
Claim 1 would be allowable if (i) claim 2 is incorporated into the independent claim 1.
Claim 13 would be allowable if (i) claim 14 is incorporated into the independent claim 13.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are:
LIU (US 20230370215, Nov. 16, 2023) teaches Method and Device in Nodes Use For Wireless Communication.
/IQBAL ZAIDI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464