CTNF 18/840,032 CTNF 81723 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This office action is in response to the application filed on 20 August 2024, the preliminary amendment filed on 20 August 2024, and the Information Disclosure Statements filed on 20 August 2024, 7 March 2025, and 22 December 2025. This office action is made Non Final. Claims 1-15 were originally filed on 8/20/24. Claims 4-6, 9, 10, 13 and 14 were amended by the preliminary amendment. Claims 12 and 15 were cancelled by the preliminary amendment. Claims 16-22 were added by the preliminary amendment. Claims 1-11, 13-14, and 16-22 are pending. Claims 1, 13-14 are independent claims. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority, CN202210605759.7 filed 5/30/2022, under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 8/20/24, 3/7/25, 12/22/25 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawings and the replacement drawings filed on 8/20/24 have been entered and accepted Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The current title 1) is broad and 2) doesn’t include subject matter being claimed within Applicant’s invention. The title does not involve the subject matter of page switching using a list of page identities while presenting content The substitute specification filed on 8/20/24 has been entered and accepted. The amendment to the abstract filed on 8/20/24 has been entered. However, the abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract involves language that is not particularly in narrative form since it repeats the language/wording/phrasing(s) of the independent claims and/or written like a claim. The abstract should be a summary of the claim invention that allows the Office and the public to quickly determine, from a cursory inspection, the nature and gist of the technical disclosure. The abstract should be a summary of the claim invention; not a repeat of the exact/similar wording that is written/used in the independent claims. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b) 06-16 AIA Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details. The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-3, 13-14, 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chang et al (CN114491349A, pub. 2022-05-13, filed 2022-02-15)* (Disclosed in IDS filed on 8/20/24) in further view of Nie et al (CN114063843A, 2022-02-18, filed 2021-11-22)(Disclosed in IDS filed on 3/7/25) (Examiner's Note: English machine translations of CN114491349A and CN114063843A, provided by the EPO, are attached with this Office Action. All references to paragraph numbers associated with Chang and Nie disclosed in the rejection(s) below refer to the respective English translation copies provided) As per independent claim 1 , Chang et al discloses: presenting media content in a preset page , (n0032-0033: first interface for presenting media content; form of a page) and displaying a predetermined identity list in an identity area of the predetermined page, wherein the predetermined page is a currently displayed media content presenting page, and the predetermined identity list comprises a first page identity corresponding to at least one media content presenting page; and (FIG 2; n0034, n0040: the electronic device displays the preset page, it can display at least one first page identifier in the first area 20 of the preset page, such as displaying at least one corresponding type (such as video or article type) The page identifier corresponding to the display page of the media content; or, displaying the page identifier corresponding to the display page of the media content under at least one category in the preset type of media content, for example, displaying the page identifier corresponding to at least one video playback page" disclose this feature where the "page identifiers displayed in the "first area", i.e. fig. 2:reference 20, are understood as the identity list) in response to a window displaying operation acting on the predetermined page, displaying a configuration window (n0061: the preset page is switched from a first page to a configuration page) wherein the configuration window is set to configure the first page identity in the predetermined identity list. (n0056: The configuration page can be a page for configuring the current application, such as the settings page of the current application. Preferably, the configuration page includes a configuration page for the first page identifier, so that the user can configure the first page identifier displayed in the first area. ) However, the cited art fails to specifically disclose in response to a window displaying operation acting on the predetermined page, displaying a configuration window in the predetermined page and keep presenting the media content in the predetermined page. However, Nie et al discloses displaying a multimedia information display page, and displaying the rest reminder setting window (form of a configuration window) in the multimedia information display page.(Claim 1; n0035-38) n0040-0041 discloses the triggering operations for the configuration window to be display; form of in response to a window displaying operation acting on the predetermined page) Furthermore, Nie et al discloses the rest reminder setting window is used to display the reminder setting items wherein the rest reminder setting window can be displayed in the multimedia information display page which is displaying the multimedia information being watched by the user (multimedia information continues playing). (n0035-38) n0044 discloses the playback of the video currently playing on the multimedia information display page can continue or pause when the rest reminder settings window is displayed. Thus, by displaying the rest reminder setting window in the multimedia information display page, users can complete the setting of the reminder conditions of the rest reminder while watching the multimedia information displayed in the multimedia information display page. (form of displaying the configuration window in the preset page and maintaining the media content displayed in the preset page). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of Applicant’s invention to have modified the cited art with the disclosed features of Nie et al since it would have provided the benefit of simplify the operations required for the rest reminder setting and improve the user experience (n0019) As per dependent claim 2 , Chang et al discloses after displaying the configuration window of the first page identity in the predetermined page, the method further comprises: in response to a configuration operation acting on the configuration window, updating the first page identity in the predetermined identity list. (FIG 5; n0063: discloses adding and deleting page identifiers in the ordered list and change the arrangement order of each added first page identifier in the configuration page; thereby updating the display order of each first page identifier ) As per dependent claim 3 , Chang et al discloses updating the first page identity in the predetermined identity list comprises: deleting a target first page identity in the predetermined identity list; or adding a target second page identity as the first page identity into the predetermined identity list; or adjusting an arrangement order of a target first page identity in the predetermined identity list; (FIG 5; n0063: add, delete page identifiers, or change order) wherein the target first page identity is a first page identity corresponding to the configuration operation, the target second page identity is a second page identity corresponding to the configuration operation, and the second page identity is a page identity not comprised in the predetermined identity list. (FIG 5; n0063: The main display area (the third region) of the configuration page can display the first page identifier that has been added in the first region and the first page identifier that has not been added in the first region. The user can delete the first page identifier from the first area, add a first page identifier to the first area, or change the order of the added first page identification in the configuration page by dragging operation, and then update the order of the first page identification when displayed in the first area. The first page identification is the corresponding page identification of the first page. The first page is used to display the media content (form of the first page of the target is identified as the first page identification corresponding to the configuration operation, the second page identification of the target is the second page identification corresponding to the configuration operation, and the second page identification is the page identification not included in the preset identification list.) As per independent claims 13-14 , Claims 13-14 recite similar limitations as in Claim 1 and are rejected under similar rationale. Further, Chang et al discloses a processor, medium, and a memory (FIG 7; n0082, 0084-85) As per dependent claims 16-17 , Claims 16-17 recite similar limitations as in Claims 2-3 and are rejected under similar rationale . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4-9, 18-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chang et al in further view of Nie et al in further view of New et al (US 20060195521, 2006) As per dependent claim 4 , Chang et al discloses wherein the configuration window comprises a first area and a second area, the first area is set to present a first page identity already comprised in the predetermined identity list, the second area is set to present a second page identity not comprised in the predetermined identity list; (n0063; FIG 5: The main display area (the third region) of the configuration page can display the first page identifier that has been added in the first region and the first page identifier that has not been added in the first region. The user can delete the first page identifier from the first area, add a first page identifier to the first area, or change the order of the added first page identification in the configuration page by dragging operation, and then update the order of the first page identification when displayed in the first area. In addition, Chang et al discloses the first page identification is the corresponding page identification of the first page. The first page is used to display the media content (equivalent to the configuration window comprising a first area and a second area), the first area is used to display the first page identification already included in the preset identification list, and the second area is used to display the second page identification not included in the preset identification list; The configuration operation includes the first configuration operation of deleting the target first page identification from the first region to the second region, and the second configuration operation of adding the target second page identification from the second region to the first region; Drag the third configuration action identified by the first page of the target within the first region). Furthermore, Chang et al discloses change the arrangement order of each added first page identifier in the configuration page by dragging (n0063); however, explicitly fails to discloses the configuration operation comprises a first configuration operation of dragging a target first page identity from the first area to the second area, a second configuration operation of dragging a target second page identity from the second area to the first area, or a third configuration operation of dragging a target first page identity within the first area. However, New et al discloses dragging and dropping said media file identifier from a first area to a second area of said user interface. (0037, Claim 42) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of Applicant’s invention to have modified the cited art with the disclosed features of New et al since it would have provided the intrinsic advantage of improving workflow efficiency, enhancing user experience, and reducing menu clutter. As per dependent claim 5 , Chang et al discloses before updating the first page identity in the predetermined identity list, the method further comprises: controlling a target page identity corresponding to the configuration operation to move along with the configuration operation, wherein the target page identity is the target first page identity or the target second page identity; updating the first page identity in the predetermined identity list comprises: in response to an end of triggering the configuration operation, displaying the target page identity at a displaying position corresponding to the configuration operation in the configuration window, and updating the first page identity in the predetermined identity list. (FIG 5; n0063: The main display area (the third region) of the configuration page can display the first page identifier that has been added in the first region and the first page identifier that has not been added in the first region. The user can delete the first page identifier from the first area, add a first page identifier to the first area, or change the order of the added first page identification in the configuration page by dragging operation, and then update the order of the first page identification when displayed in the first area. The first page identification is the corresponding page identification of the first page, the first page is used to display media content, in response to the configuration operation in the configuration page. Updating the first page identity displayed in the first area) As per dependent claim 6 , Chang et al discloses wherein at least one of the following is displayed in the configuration window: a deleting control corresponding to at least part of the first page identity already comprised in the predetermined identity list, an adding control corresponding to a second page identity not comprised in the predetermined identity list; (FIG 5; n0063: delete and add controls) the configuration operation comprises: a fourth configuration operation acting on a deleting control corresponding to a target first page identity, a fifth configuration operation acting on an adding control corresponding to a target second page identity, or a sixth configuration operation of dragging the target first page identity within the configuration window. (FIG 5; n0063: delete and add operations) As per dependent claim 7 , Chang et al discloses deleting the target first page identity in the predetermined identity list comprises: displaying the target first page identity at a displaying position corresponding to the configuration operation in the configuration window, deleting the target first page identity from the predetermined identity list, and switching from displaying the deleting control corresponding to the target first page identity to displaying an adding control. (FIG 5; n0063: deleting an identifier from the added list causes the identifier to be moved to the not added list wherein the control changes from cancel add (delete) control to an add control) As per dependent claim 8 , Chang et al discloses a dding the target second page identity as the first page identity into the predetermined identity list comprises: displaying the target second page identity at a displaying position corresponding to the configuration operation in the configuration window, adding the target second page identity as a first page identity to the predetermined identity list, and switching from displaying the adding control corresponding to the target second page identity to displaying a deleting control. (FIG 5; n0063: adding an identifier from the not added list cause the identifier to be moved to the added list wherein the control changes from an add control to a cancel add (delete) control) As per dependent claim 9 , Chang et al discloses before adjusting the arrangement order of the target first page identity in the predetermined identity list, the method further comprises: controlling the target first page identity to move along with the configuration operation in the configuration window; adjusting the arrangement order of the target first page identity in the predetermined identity list comprises: in response to an end of trigging the configuration operation, displaying the target first page identity at a displaying position corresponding to the configuration operation in the configuration window, and adjusting the arrangement order of the target first page identity in the predetermined identity list based on an arrangement order of the target first page identity in the configuration window. (n0063: the main display area (i.e., the third area) of the configuration page can display first page identifiers that have been added to the first area 20 (i.e., first page identifiers that can already be displayed in the first area 20) and first page identifiers that have not yet been added to the first area 20 (i.e., first page identifiers that cannot yet be 15 displayed in the first area 20). change the arrangement order of each added first page identifier in the configuration page by dragging, thereby updating the display order of each first page identifier in the first area) As per dependent claims 18-22 , Claims 18-22 recite similar limitations as in Claims 4-8 and are rejected under similar rationale . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chang et al in further view of Nie et al in further view of Pfohe et al (US7610564, 2009) As per dependent claim 10 , Chang et al discloses the total number of first page icons to be displayed can also be determined according to the needs. For example, the first page icons can be displayed in the first area first. When the total number of first page icons to be displayed is greater than or equal to the preset number of icons to be displayed in the first area, the first page icons are displayed only in the first area. When the total number of first page icons to be displayed is less than the preset number of icons to be displayed in the first area, the first page icons and the second page icons are displayed in the first area at the same time. (n0036) However, the cited art failed to specifically disclose displaying the predetermined identity list in the identity area of the predetermined page comprises: in response to determining that the number of first page identities comprised in the predetermined identity list is smaller than or equal to a predetermined number threshold, displaying all of the first page identities in the predetermined identity list in the identity area of the predetermined page in a first arrangement manner; in response to determining that the number of first page identities comprised in the predetermined identity list is larger than a predetermined number threshold, displaying a part of the first page identities in the predetermined identity list in the identity area of the predetermined page in a second arrangement manner. However, Pfohe et al discloses displaying the predetermined identity list in the identity area of the predetermined page comprises: in response to determining that the number of first page identities comprised in the predetermined identity list is smaller than or equal to a predetermined number threshold, displaying all of the first page identities in the predetermined identity list in the identity area of the predetermined page in a first arrangement manner; (FIG 3; step 304; Col 3, ll. 55-60; Col 4, ll. 15-17: if number is not greater than the threshold, display all items) In addition, Pfohe et al discloses in response to determining that the number of first page identities comprised in the predetermined identity list is larger than a predetermined number threshold, displaying a part of the first page identities in the predetermined identity list in the identity area of the predetermined page in a second arrangement manner. (FIG 3; step 304; Col 3, ll. 55-60; Col 4, ll. 15-17: if number is greater than the threshold, displays a subset of the items ) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of Applicant’s invention to have modified the cited art with the disclosed features of New et al since it would have provided the benefit of efficiently presenting a scaleable sparse view that allows a user to find and select a desired content item quickly and easily and still provides a good visualization of the structure of the hierarchy. (Col 3, lines 30-33) As per dependent claim 11 , Claim 11 recites similar limitations as in Claim 10 and is rejected under similar rationale. Chang et al discloses after displaying the part of the first page identities in the predetermined identity list in the identity area of the predetermined page in the second arrangement mode, the method further comprises: in response to an identity updating operation acting on the predetermined area, updating the first page identities displayed in the predetermined area based on an arrangement order of the first page identities in the predetermined identity list. (n0037-38, n0043 performing a sliding operation for the preset page that results in at least one second page identifier is displayed in the first area that was not previously displayed. In addition, one of a skilled artisan would have also realized that user is able to perform the sliding operation multiple times to display additional or previously displayed identifiers that weren’t displayed at that time. In addition, n0063 discloses the user can delete the first page identifier from the first area, add a first page identifier to the first area, or change the order of the added first page identification in the configuration page by dragging operation, and then update the order of the first page identification when displayed in the first area. One of a skilled artisan would have realized once the user has rearranged the order/arrangement of the identifiers a first time, the user is able to rearrange the order a second time and/or add or delete a identifier from the rearranged order.) Conclusion If the Applicant chooses to amend the claims in future filings, the Examiner kindly states any new limitation(s) added to the claims must be described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art in order to meet the written description requirement of 35 USC 112, first paragraph. To help expedite prosecution, promote compact prosecution and prevent a possible 112(a)/first paragraph rejection, the Examiner respectfully requests for each new limitation added to the claims in a future filing by the Applicant that the Applicant would cite the location within the specification showing support for that new limitation within the remarks. In addition, MPEP 2163 .04(I)(B) states that a prima facie under 112(a)/first paragraph may be established if a claim has been added or amended, the support for the added limitation is not apparent, and applicant has not pointed out where added the limitation is supported. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DAVID FABER whose telephone number is (571)272-2751. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Thursday. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Adam Queler can be reached at 5712724140. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ADAM M QUELER/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2172 /D.F/ Examiner, Art Unit 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 2 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 3 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 4 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 5 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 6 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 7 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 8 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 9 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 10 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 11 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 12 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 13 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 14 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 15 Art Unit: 2172 Application/Control Number: 18/840,032 Page 16 Art Unit: 2172