DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
2. This office action is in response to application number 18/840,136 filed on 08/21/2024, in
which the amendments and arguments filed on 02/05/2026.
No claims has been amended.
No claims have been added.
No claims have been cancelled.
Claims 1-13 are currently pending and have been examined.
Priority
3. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. FR2201732, filed on 02/28/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/21/2024, 02/05/2026, and 02/10/2026 have been received and considered.
Response to Amendment
5. With regards to claim 1 rejection under USC 103 the Applicants respectfully disagree with the Examiner's interpretation of Okamoto’s teachings, and in turn, respectfully disagree with the Examiner's reading of a cleaning device for cleaning motor vehicle sensors limitations on Okamoto. The Examiner respectfully disagrees. Given the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claims the reading of “…the first secondary valve block including a first secondary control circuit electrically connected in series with the main control circuit” is taught in Okamoto Page 2, Paragraph 5 and Page 3, Paragraph 4. This …the first secondary valve block including a first secondary control circuit electrically connected in series with the main control circuit is taught in Okamoto Page 2, Paragraph 5 and Page 3, Paragraph 4 as Okamoto teaches one to three solenoid valve blocks which are 14a-14c which is connected in series, included in these valve blocks is valve drive circuits 44a-44d. The drive circuits are a type of control circuit, since the valve blocks are connected in series and the drive circuits are included in these valve blocks a series connection can be accomplished. Thus the first secondary control circuit is connected in series with the main control circuit. For these reason applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Additionally, the examiner disagrees with the Applicant arguments regarding the other limitation of claim 1 “… and configured to receive information coming from the main valve block and transmit information to the main valve block, the electrical connection for conveying information between the control unit and the main control circuit and between the main control circuit and the first secondary control circuit being effected by a multiplexed electrical network.” Arunmozhi teaches in paragraph 0054 that there is a communications network that is used to transmit and receive using a CAN bus which is a type of multiplexed electrical network. This CAN bus is electrically connected to the computer, the first valve, and the second valve and is capable to send information between them. Control circuits are also included in these valves in order for the flow of the fluid to be controlled.
Furthermore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified …the first secondary valve block including a first secondary control circuit electrically connected in series with the main control circuit Okamoto and combine those teachings with …and configured to receive information coming from the main valve block and transmit information to the main valve block, the electrical connection for conveying information between the control unit and the main control circuit and between the main control circuit and the first secondary control circuit being effected by a multiplexed electrical network of Arunmozhi. The reason for the modification is to provide a more efficient sensor system that includes a sensor including a sensor window, a pump, a liquid nozzle aimed at the sensor window, a valve positioned and operable to control fluid flow from the pump to the liquid nozzle, and a computer communicatively coupled to the valve. Thus providing a way to clean the sensor window of the sensor.
Therefore, the design incentives of providing a more efficient sensor system is a reason to make an adaptation, and the invention resulted from application of the prior knowledge is in a predictable manner. For these reasons applicant’s arguments regarding claim 1 are not persuasive.
The above stated reasonings are within the broadest reasonable interpretation of “…the first secondary valve block including a first secondary control circuit electrically connected in series with the main control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the main valve block and transmit information to the main valve block, the electrical connection for conveying information between the control unit and the main control circuit and between the main control circuit and the first secondary control circuit being effected by a multiplexed electrical network.” as claimed.
Applicant respectfully disagrees that claim 8 is patentable, and therefore is rejected for the reasons similar to claim 1. Thus claims 2-7 and 9-13 are also rejected upon dependency to the independent claims. For the reasons explained as described above the entire rejection has been maintained.
Examiner Notes
6. Examiner cites particular paragraphs (or columns and lines) in the references as applied to Applicant’s claims for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the Applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner. The prompt development of a clear issue requires that the replies of the Applicant meet the objections to and rejections of the claims. Applicant should also specifically point out the support for any amendments made to the disclosure. See MPEP §2163.06. Applicant is reminded that the Examiner is entitled to give the Broadest Reasonable Interpretation (BRI) to the language of the claims. Furthermore, the Examiner is not limited to Applicant’s definition which is not specifically set forth in the claims. See MPEP §2111.01. For purpose of examination the main, first secondary, and the second secondary blocks are virtually the same thus, it is interpreted that the first secondary block being the first block from the prior art and the second secondary block is the second block from the prior art reference Jenkins (US 20190277412 A1. All the control units within this application are also interpreted as the same control unit. The first and second thresholds is interpreted as being the same threshold therefore the numbers are not limiting.
Note: For the Okamoto reference the examiner has change the Paragraph number [original specification] to Page and Paragraph numbers [English translation specification] for the purpose of clarity of the record.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claim(s) 1 and 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jenkins (US 20190277412 A1) in view of Okamoto (JP 5641447 B2) further in view of (US 20220063566 A1) to Arunmozhi et al. (hereinafter Arunmnozhi).
Regarding claim 1, Jenkins discloses A cleaning device for cleaning motor vehicle sensors intended to be mounted on a motor vehicle, the device comprising at least one tank of cleaning liquid and cleaning nozzles for spraying the cleaning liquid onto sensors to be cleaned (Jenkins Paragraph 0010: “to provide a fluid distribution device comprising at least one pressure operated shut off valve which allows individual control of each consumer and which allows selectively supplying cleaning fluid to each consumer with only little or no wasted cleaning fluid.”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0011: “The terms “target”, “consumer” and “appliance” are hereinafter referred to synonymously. Such consumer in the sense of the current patent application is considered to be either a wash nozzle or a hydraulic or even pneumatic drive for a pressure activated cleaning system for a sensor”) […] a main valve block configured to control the delivery of cleaning liquid to a first set of nozzles, the main valve block including a […] (Jenkins Paragraph 0015: “ If the mechanical stop is temporarily removed from the valve, fluid will exit through the first fluid outlet duct of the valve when the pump is operated and fluid pressure is applied. The mechanical stop can selectively unblock the valve body to allow the fluid exit port to deliver fluid as required.”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0024: “In a particularly advantageous embodiment the fluid distribution device according to the current invention comprises first and second valve blocks, each valve block comprising multiple valve bodies and multiple fluid exit ports,”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0042: “ The pressure operated shut off valve 1 comprises a valve housing 2”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0051: “The fluid distribution device 13 according to FIG. 2 comprises a fluid source in the form of a fluid tank 14, a fluid delivery pump 15, a first feedline 16a and first, second and third fluid delivery lines 17a, 17b and 17c to multiple fluid consumers, for example two multiple spray nozzles of a vehicle screen wash system.”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0059: “Each valve block 19a, 19b has its own valve housing 2.”)
[…] at least a first secondary valve block configured to control the delivery of cleaning liquid to a second set of nozzles, the first secondary valve block including a […] (Jenkins Paragraph 0015: “ If the mechanical stop is temporarily removed from the valve, fluid will exit through the first fluid outlet duct of the valve when the pump is operated and fluid pressure is applied. The mechanical stop can selectively unblock the valve body to allow the fluid exit port to deliver fluid as required.”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0024: “In a particularly advantageous embodiment the fluid distribution device according to the current invention comprises first and second valve blocks, each valve block comprising multiple valve bodies and multiple fluid exit ports,”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0042: “ The pressure operated shut off valve 1 comprises a valve housing 2”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0051: “The fluid distribution device 13 according to FIG. 2 comprises a fluid source in the form of a fluid tank 14, a fluid delivery pump 15, a first feedline 16a and first, second and third fluid delivery lines 17a, 17b and 17c to multiple fluid consumers, for example two multiple spray nozzles of a vehicle screen wash system.”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0059: “The fluid delivery device 13 comprises a first valve block 19a and a second valve 19b, which are of about the same design.”)
Jenkins does not teach a control unit configured to receive and transmit information coming from the sensors, […] main control circuit […] configured to receive information coming from the control unit, […] first secondary control circuit electrically connected in series with the main control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the main valve block and transmit information to the main valve block, the electrical connection for conveying information between the control unit and the main control circuit and between the main control circuit and the first secondary control circuit being effected by a multiplexed electrical network.
However, Okamoto does teach electrically connected in series (Okamoto Page 2, Paragraph 4: “one to three solenoid valve blocks are illustrated. 14a-14c may be connected in series”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins to include electrically connected in series taught by Okamoto. This would have been for the benefit to provide a case where four manifolded solenoid valve blocks 14 a to 14 d are connected in series along the connecting direction. [Okamoto Page 2, Paragraph 4]
Okamoto does not teach a control unit configured to receive and transmit information coming from the sensors, […] main control unit […] configured to receive information coming from the control unit, […] first secondary control circuit […] with the main control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the main valve block and transmit information to the main valve block, the electrical connection for conveying information between the control unit and the main control circuit and between the main control circuit and the first secondary control circuit being effected by a multiplexed electrical network.
However, Arunmozhi does teach a control unit configured to receive and transmit information coming from the sensors, (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0021: “data received from the sensor”) (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus”) […] main control unit (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus”) […] configured to receive information coming from the control unit, (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0021: “data received from the sensor”) (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus”) […] first secondary control circuit (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus”) […] with the main control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the main valve block and transmit information to the main valve block, the electrical connection for conveying information between the control unit and the main control circuit and between the main control circuit and the first secondary control circuit being effected by a multiplexed electrical network. (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus, Ethernet, WiFi, Local Interconnect Network (LIN), onboard diagnostics connector (OBD-II), and/or by any other wired or wireless communications network. The computer 44 may be communicatively coupled to the sensor 34, the pump 38, the first valve 42, the second valve 68 (if present),”) (Note: A Controller Area Network bus is a type of multiplexed electrical network)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto to include a control unit configured to receive and transmit information coming from the sensors, […] configured to receive information coming from the control unit, […] with the main control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the main valve block and transmit information to the main valve block, the electrical connection for conveying information between the control unit and the main control circuit and between the main control circuit and the first secondary control circuit being effected by a multiplexed electrical network taught by Arunmozhi. This would have been for the benefit to provide A sensor system includes a sensor including a sensor window, a pump, a liquid nozzle aimed at the sensor window, a valve positioned and operable to control fluid flow from the pump to the liquid nozzle, and a computer communicatively coupled to the valve. [Arunmozhi Paragraph 0012]
Regarding claim 2, Jenkins discloses The cleaning device for cleaning sensors as claimed in claim 1, wherein each valve block (Jenkins Paragraph 0024: “first and second valve blocks”)
Jenkins in view of Okamoto does not teach […] includes solenoid valves and an electrical connection support for electrically connecting the solenoid valves to the control circuit.
However, Arunmozhi does teach […] includes solenoid valves (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0040: “The first valve 42 can be a solenoid valve.”) (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0045: “The second valve 68 can be a solenoid valve as described above for the first valve 42.”) and an electrical connection support for electrically connecting the solenoid valves to the control circuit. (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0021: “data received from the sensor”) (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto to include […] includes solenoid valves and an electrical connection support for electrically connecting the solenoid valves to the control circuit taught by Arunmnozhi. This would have been for the benefit to provide A sensor system includes a sensor including a sensor window, a pump, a liquid nozzle aimed at the sensor window, a valve positioned and operable to control fluid flow from the pump to the liquid nozzle, and a computer communicatively coupled to the valve. [Arunmozhi Paragraph 0012]
8. Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jenkins (US 20190277412 A1) in view of Okamoto (JP 5641447 B2) further in view of (US 20220063566 A1) to Arunmozhi et al. (hereinafter Arunmnozhi) and further in view of (US 6415342 B1) to Wahl et al. (hereinafter Wahl).
Regarding claim 3, Jenkins discloses The cleaning device for cleaning sensors as claimed in claim 1, wherein each secondary valve block (Jenkins Paragraph 0024: “second valve blocks”)
However, Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi does not teach […] includes a pull-up resistor and a switch configured to connect or disconnect the pull-up resistor to/from the multiplexed electrical network.
However, Wahl does teach […] includes a pull-up resistor and a switch configured to connect or disconnect the pull-up resistor to/from the multiplexed electrical network. (Wahl Column 1, line number 12-13:“ The Universal Serial Bus (USB) is a peripheral bus specification”) (Wahl Column 2, line number 14-18: “The invention provides a switched connection from a USB data line through a pull-up resistor to a positive supply voltage. The switched connection is controlled by a logic function so that it will not be connected when the power supply on the USB cable is not present.”) (Wahl Column 3, line number 47-48: “One terminal of switching device 106 is connected through resistor 108”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi to include […] includes a pull-up resistor and a switch configured to connect or disconnect the pull-up resistor to/from the multiplexed electrical network taught by Wahl. This would have been for the benefit to provide communication between a host computer and peripherals and more particularly to connect and disconnect signaling of devices on the Universal Serial Bus (USB). [Wahl Column 1, line number 6-9]
9. Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jenkins (US 20190277412 A1) in view of Okamoto (JP 5641447 B2) further in view of (US 20220063566 A1) to Arunmozhi et al. (hereinafter Arunmnozhi) and further in view of Lu (CN 108683207 B).
Regarding claim 4, Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi does not teach The cleaning device for cleaning sensors as claimed in claim 1, includes a constant current source and a switch configured to connect or disconnect the current source to/from the multiplexed electrical network.
However, Lu does teach The cleaning device for cleaning sensors as claimed in claim 1, includes a constant current source and a switch configured to connect or disconnect the current source to/from the multiplexed electrical network. (Lu Paragraph 0006: “the direct current bus connecting switch or knife switch of the voltage source type valve group unit is used for connecting the voltage source converter and the direct current bus of the voltage source type valve group unit;”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi to include The cleaning device for cleaning sensors as claimed in claim 1, includes a constant current source and a switch configured to connect or disconnect the current source to/from the multiplexed electrical network taught by Lu. This would have been for the benefit to provide mixed direct current transmission, high voltage direct current transmission field, especially relates to a mixed direct current converter valve set online input circuit, a method and a device. [Lu Paragraph 0001]
10. Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jenkins (US 20190277412 A1) in view of Okamoto (JP 5641447 B2) further in view of (US 20220063566 A1) to Arunmozhi et al. (hereinafter Arunmnozhi) and further in view of Murray (ES 2346959 T3).
Regarding claim 5, Jenkins discloses The cleaning device for cleaning sensors as claimed in claim 1, wherein each secondary valve block (Jenkins Paragraph 0024: “second valve blocks”)
However, Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi does not teach […] includes a shunt connected to the multiplexed electrical network and configured to detect a current intensity passing through it.
However, Murray does teach […] includes a shunt connected to the multiplexed electrical network (Murray Page 6, Line number 15-16: “In a second aspect, also shown in the Figure 1, the shunt type detecting means comprise another shunt resistor 6b provided in series with conductor 2 of phase of the network.”) and configured to detect a current intensity passing through it. (Murray Page 2, line number 38: “Shunt resistors could also be used to detect an imbalance in intensity”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi to include […] includes a shunt connected to the multiplexed electrical network and configured to detect a current intensity passing through it taught by Murray. This would have been for the benefit to provide measuring devices that include an intensity / voltage detection module for analyzing intensity and voltage to facilitate, inter alia , a residual intensity detection and a consumption of Energy. [Murray Page 1, line number 5-7]
11. Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jenkins (US 20190277412 A1) in view of Okamoto (JP 5641447 B2) further in view of (US 20220063566 A1) to Arunmozhi et al. (hereinafter Arunmnozhi) further in view of Murray (ES 2346959 T3) and further in view of Disch (DE 102020115754 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi and further in view of Murray teaches claim 5, accordingly, the rejection of claim 5 is incorporated above.
Jenkins in view of Okamoto does not teach The cleaning device for cleaning sensors as claimed in claim 5, wherein each secondary valve block includes means for determining the position of the valve block on the multiplexed electrical network as a function of the measured current intensity.
However, Arunmozhi does teach […] the multiplexed electrical network (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto to include […] the multiplexed electrical network taught by Arunmozhi. This would have been for the benefit to provide A sensor system includes a sensor including a sensor window, a pump, a liquid nozzle aimed at the sensor window, a valve positioned and operable to control fluid flow from the pump to the liquid nozzle, and a computer communicatively coupled to the valve. [Arunmozhi Paragraph 0012]
Arunmozhi further in view of Murray does not teach The cleaning device for cleaning sensors as claimed in claim 5, wherein each secondary valve block includes means for determining the position of the valve block on […] as a function of the measured current intensity.
However, Disch does teach The cleaning device for cleaning sensors as claimed in claim 5, wherein each secondary valve block includes means for determining the position of the valve block on […] as a function of the measured current intensity. (Disch Paragraph 0006: “The valve block thus has the functionality to detect the switching position of the switching valves without additional sensors.”) (Disch Paragraph 0010: “the position of the switching valve or valves is not influenced, and measuring the course of the current intensity and comparing it with one or more expected values that form a measure of whether and how many of the switching valves in the current measuring circuit are in are in an open position”) (Note: The secondary valve block is similar to the main valve block therefore the numbers are not limiting)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi further in view of Murray to include The cleaning device for cleaning sensors as claimed in claim 5, wherein each secondary valve block includes means for determining the position of the valve block on […] as a function of the measured current intensity taught by Disch. This would have been for the benefit to provide the object of supplying distributed consumers with one or more cleaning media with high flexibility, low complexity and low overall weight, and ensuring the functional reliability of vehicle operation even with an increasing number of safety-relevant driver assistance systems up to autonomous vehicles. [Disch Paragraph 0004]
12. Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jenkins (US 20190277412 A1) in view of Okamoto (JP 5641447 B2) further in view of (US 20220063566 A1) to Arunmozhi et al. (hereinafter Arunmnozhi) further in view of (US 20210362200 A1) to Dingli et al. (hereinafter Dingli).
Regarding claim 7, Jenkins discloses The cleaning device for cleaning sensors as claimed in claim 1, further comprising at least a second secondary valve block configured to control the delivery of cleaning liquid to a […] the second secondary valve block including a […] (Jenkins Paragraph 0015: “ If the mechanical stop is temporarily removed from the valve, fluid will exit through the first fluid outlet duct of the valve when the pump is operated and fluid pressure is applied. The mechanical stop can selectively unblock the valve body to allow the fluid exit port to deliver fluid as required.”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0024: “In a particularly advantageous embodiment the fluid distribution device according to the current invention comprises first and second valve blocks, each valve block comprising multiple valve bodies and multiple fluid exit ports,”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0042: “The pressure operated shut off valve 1 comprises a valve housing 2”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0051: “The fluid distribution device 13 according to FIG. 2 comprises a fluid source in the form of a fluid tank 14, a fluid delivery pump 15, a first feedline 16a and first, second and third fluid delivery lines 17a, 17b and 17c to multiple fluid consumers, for example two multiple spray nozzles of a vehicle screen wash system.”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0059: “Each valve block 19a, 19b has its own valve housing 2.”)
Jenkins does not teach […] third set of nozzles, […]second secondary control circuit electrically connected in series with the first secondary control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the first secondary valve block, and transmit information to the first secondary valve block the connection between the first secondary control circuit and the second secondary control circuit being effected by the multiplexed electrical network.
However, Okamoto does teach […] electrically connected in series (Okamoto Page 2, Paragraph 4: “one to three solenoid valve blocks are illustrated. 14a-14c may be connected in series”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins to include […] electrically connected in series taught by Okamoto. This would have been for the benefit to provide a case where four manifolded solenoid valve blocks 14 a to 14 d are connected in series along the connecting direction. [Okamoto Page 2, Paragraph 4]
Okamoto does not teach […] third set of nozzles, […] second secondary control circuit […] with the first secondary control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the first secondary valve block and transmit information to the first secondary valve block, the connection between the first secondary control circuit and the second secondary control circuit being effected by the multiplexed electrical network.
However, Arunmozhi does teach […] second secondary control circuit […] with the first secondary control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the first secondary valve block (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0021: “data received from the sensor”) (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus”) and transmit information to the first secondary valve block, the connection between the first secondary control circuit and the second secondary control circuit being effected by the multiplexed electrical network. (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus, Ethernet, WiFi, Local Interconnect Network (LIN), onboard diagnostics connector (OBD-II), and/or by any other wired or wireless communications network. The computer 44 may be communicatively coupled to the sensor 34, the pump 38, the first valve 42, the second valve 68 (if present),”) (Note: A Controller Area Network bus is a type of multiplexed electrical network)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto to include […] second secondary control circuit […] with the first secondary control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the first secondary valve block and transmit information to the first secondary valve block, the connection between the first secondary control circuit and the second secondary control circuit being effected by the multiplexed electrical network taught by Arunmozhi. This would have been for the benefit to provide A sensor system includes a sensor including a sensor window, a pump, a liquid nozzle aimed at the sensor window, a valve positioned and operable to control fluid flow from the pump to the liquid nozzle, and a computer communicatively coupled to the valve. [Arunmozhi Paragraph 0012]
Arunmozhi does not teach […] third set of nozzles,
However, Dingli does teach […] third set of nozzles, (Dingli Paragraph 0071: “a third nozzle 407 may correspond to the first camera 406”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi to include […] third set of nozzles, taught by Dingli. This would have been for the benefit to provide a sensor assembly cleaning systems and apparatuses and methods of operation thereof, and more particularly, in some embodiments, to sensor assembly cleaning systems and apparatuses that employ a compressor, the operation of which is adjusted based on a speed, predicted speed, other driving parameter of a vehicle, or other parameter. [Dingli Paragraph 0001]
13. Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jenkins (US 20190277412 A1) in view of Okamoto (JP 5641447 B2) further in view of (US 20220063566 A1) to Arunmozhi et al. (hereinafter Arunmnozhi) further in view of (US 8554405 B2) to Bruzy et al. (hereinafter Bruzy) and further in view of ( US 20210129819 A1) to Vollert et al. (hereinafter Vollert).
Regarding claim 8, Jenkins discloses , […] valve blocks of a cleaning device for cleaning sensors, the cleaning device including at least one tank of cleaning liquid and cleaning nozzles for spraying the cleaning liquid onto sensors to be cleaned, (Jenkins Paragraph 0010: “to provide a fluid distribution device comprising at least one pressure operated shut off valve which allows individual control of each consumer and which allows selectively supplying cleaning fluid to each consumer with only little or no wasted cleaning fluid.”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0011: “The terms “target”, “consumer” and “appliance” are hereinafter referred to synonymously. Such consumer in the sense of the current patent application is considered to be either a wash nozzle or a hydraulic or even pneumatic drive for a pressure activated cleaning system for a sensor”) […] a main valve block configured to control the delivery of cleaning liquid to a first set of nozzles, the main valve block including […] a main valve block configured to control the delivery of cleaning liquid to a first set of nozzles, the main valve block including […] (Jenkins Paragraph 0015: “ If the mechanical stop is temporarily removed from the valve, fluid will exit through the first fluid outlet duct of the valve when the pump is operated and fluid pressure is applied. The mechanical stop can selectively unblock the valve body to allow the fluid exit port to deliver fluid as required.”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0024: “In a particularly advantageous embodiment the fluid distribution device according to the current invention comprises first and second valve blocks, each valve block comprising multiple valve bodies and multiple fluid exit ports,”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0042: “ The pressure operated shut off valve 1 comprises a valve housing 2”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0051: “The fluid distribution device 13 according to FIG. 2 comprises a fluid source in the form of a fluid tank 14, a fluid delivery pump 15, a first feedline 16a and first, second and third fluid delivery lines 17a, 17b and 17c to multiple fluid consumers, for example two multiple spray nozzles of a vehicle screen wash system.”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0059: “Each valve block 19a, 19b has its own valve housing 2.”)
[…] and at least a first secondary valve block configured to control the delivery of cleaning liquid to a second set of nozzles, the first secondary valve block including […] (Jenkins Paragraph 0015: “ If the mechanical stop is temporarily removed from the valve, fluid will exit through the first fluid outlet duct of the valve when the pump is operated and fluid pressure is applied. The mechanical stop can selectively unblock the valve body to allow the fluid exit port to deliver fluid as required.”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0024: “In a particularly advantageous embodiment the fluid distribution device according to the current invention comprises first and second valve blocks, each valve block comprising multiple valve bodies and multiple fluid exit ports,”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0042: “ The pressure operated shut off valve 1 comprises a valve housing 2”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0051: “The fluid distribution device 13 according to FIG. 2 comprises a fluid source in the form of a fluid tank 14, a fluid delivery pump 15, a first feedline 16a and first, second and third fluid delivery lines 17a, 17b and 17c to multiple fluid consumers, for example two multiple spray nozzles of a vehicle screen wash system.”) (Jenkins Paragraph 0059: “The fluid delivery device 13 comprises a first valve block 19a and a second valve 19b, which are of about the same design.”) […] secondary valve blocks […]secondary valve blocks […] secondary valve blocks […] the secondary valve blocks […] these secondary valve blocks […] the secondary valve blocks (Jenkins Paragraph 0024: “In a particularly advantageous embodiment the fluid distribution device according to the current invention comprises first and second valve blocks, each valve block comprising multiple valve bodies and multiple fluid exit ports,”)
Jenkins does not teach A method for addressing […] a control unit configured to receive and transmit information coming from the sensors, […] a main control circuit configured to receive information coming from the control unit, […] a first secondary control circuit electrically connected in series with the main control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the main valve block and transmit information to the main valve block, the electrical connection for conveying information between the control unit and the main control circuit and between the main control circuit and the first secondary control circuit being effected by a multiplexed electrical network, the addressing method comprising: -taking a first measurement of a current passing through unaddressed […] in a first configuration, -taking a second measurement of a current passing through the unaddressed […] in a second configuration, -determining of the unaddressed […] is less than a first threshold value, - taking a third measurement of a current passing through […] is less than a first threshold value, […] being in a third configuration, -and determining and addressing of […] is less than a second threshold value.
However, Okamoto does teach […] electrically connected in series (Okamoto Page 2, Paragraph 4: “one to three solenoid valve blocks are illustrated. 14a-14c may be connected in series”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins to include […] electrically connected in series taught by Okamoto. This would have been for the benefit to provide a case where four manifolded solenoid valve blocks 14 a to 14 d are connected in series along the connecting direction. [Okamoto Page 2, Paragraph 4]
Okamoto does not teach A method for addressing […] a control unit configured to receive and transmit information coming from the sensors, […] a main control circuit configured to receive information coming from the control unit, […] a first secondary control circuit […] with the main control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the main valve block and transmit information to the main valve block, the electrical connection for conveying information between the control unit and the main control circuit and between the main control circuit and the first secondary control circuit being effected by a multiplexed electrical network, the addressing method comprising: -taking a first measurement of a current passing through unaddressed […] in a first configuration, -taking a second measurement of a current passing through the unaddressed […] in a second configuration, -determining of the unaddressed […] is less than a first threshold value, - taking a third measurement of a current passing through […] is less than a first threshold value, […] being in a third configuration, -and determining and addressing of […] is less than a second threshold value.
However, Arunmozhi does teach a control unit configured to receive and transmit information coming from the sensors, (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0021: “data received from the sensor”) (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus”) […] main control unit (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus”) […] a main control circuit configured to receive information coming from the control unit, (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0021: “data received from the sensor”) (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus”) […] first secondary control circuit (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus”) […] with the main control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the main valve block and transmit information to the main valve block, the electrical connection for conveying information between the control unit and the main control circuit and between the main control circuit and the first secondary control circuit being effected by a multiplexed electrical network (Arunmozhi Paragraph 0054: “The computer 44 may transmit and receive data through a communications network 84 such as a controller area network (CAN) bus, Ethernet, WiFi, Local Interconnect Network (LIN), onboard diagnostics connector (OBD-II), and/or by any other wired or wireless communications network. The computer 44 may be communicatively coupled to the sensor 34, the pump 38, the first valve 42, the second valve 68 (if present),”) (Note: A Controller Area Network bus is a type of multiplexed electrical network)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto to include […] a control unit configured to receive and transmit information coming from the sensors, […] a main control circuit configured to receive information coming from the control unit, […] a first secondary control circuit […] with the main control circuit and configured to receive information coming from the main valve block and transmit information to the main valve block, the electrical connection for conveying information between the control unit and the main control circuit and between the main control circuit and the first secondary control circuit being effected by a multiplexed electrical network taught by Arunmozhi. This would have been for the benefit to provide A sensor system includes a sensor including a sensor window, a pump, a liquid nozzle aimed at the sensor window, a valve positioned and operable to control fluid flow from the pump to the liquid nozzle, and a computer communicatively coupled to the valve. [Arunmozhi Paragraph 0012]
Arunmozhi does not teach A method for addressing […] ,the addressing method comprising: -taking a first measurement of a current passing through unaddressed […] in a first configuration, -taking a second measurement of a current passing through the unaddressed […] in a second configuration, -determining of the unaddressed […] is less than a first threshold value, - taking a third measurement of a current passing through […] is less than a first threshold value, […] being in a third configuration, -and determining and addressing of […] is less than a second threshold value.
However, Bruzy does teach A method for addressing […] ,the addressing method comprising (Bruzy Column 1, line number 21-23: “The application envisaged by the invention is more particularly the assignment of addresses to peripherals connected to the nodes of the network.”)
-taking a first measurement of a current passing through unaddressed […] in a first configuration, (Bruzy Column 9, line number 38-42: “The different measurements may be made several times, for example four times, before being averaged. The intensity of the open-circuit current can then be used to correct the measurement of the current intensity passing through the shunt.”) (Bruzy Column 9, line number 56-60: “In the opposite case, that is to say if the intensity of the current in the shunt is zero (or less than a minimum threshold value), the address value A stored in the memory of the control circuit of the peripheral is finally designated as the address of this peripheral (step 58).”) (Note: The address value is designated after the value is less than a threshold) - taking a second measurement of a current passing through the unaddressed […] in a second configuration, (Bruzy Column 9, line number 38-42: “The different measurements may be made several times, for example four times, before being averaged. The intensity of the open-circuit current can then be used to correct the measurement of the current intensity passing through the shunt.”) (Bruzy Column 9, line number 56-60: “In the opposite case, that is to say if the intensity of the current in the shunt is zero (or less than a minimum threshold value), the address value A stored in the memory of the control circuit of the peripheral is finally designated as the address of this peripheral (step 58).”) (Note: The address value is designated after the value is less than a threshold) - determining of the unaddressed […] is less than a first threshold value, (Bruzy Column 9, line number 56-58: “In the opposite case, that is to say if the intensity of the current in the shunt is zero (or less than a minimum threshold value), the address value A stored in the memory of the control circuit of the peripheral is finally designated as the address of this peripheral (step 58).”) (Bruzy Column 9, line number 56-60: “In the opposite case, that is to say if the intensity of the current in the shunt is zero (or less than a minimum threshold value), the address value A stored in the memory of the control circuit of the peripheral is finally designated as the address of this peripheral (step 58).”) (Note: The address value is designated after the value is less than a threshold) - taking a third measurement of a current passing through […] is less than a first threshold value, (Bruzy Column 9, line number 38-42: “The different measurements may be made several times, for example four times, before being averaged. The intensity of the open-circuit current can then be used to correct the measurement of the current intensity passing through the shunt.”) (Bruzy Column 9, line number 56-60: “In the opposite case, that is to say if the intensity of the current in the shunt is zero (or less than a minimum threshold value), the address value A stored in the memory of the control circuit of the peripheral is finally designated as the address of this peripheral (step 58).”) […] being in a third configuration, -and determining and addressing of […] is less than a second threshold value. (Bruzy Column 9, line number 56-60: “In the opposite case, that is to say if the intensity of the current in the shunt is zero (or less than a minimum threshold value), the address value A stored in the memory of the control circuit of the peripheral is finally designated as the address of this peripheral (step 58).”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi to include A method for addressing […] ,the addressing method comprising -taking a first measurement of a current passing through unaddressed […] in a first configuration, - taking a second measurement of a current passing through the unaddressed […] in a second configuration, - determining of the unaddressed […] is less than a first threshold value, - taking a third measurement of a current passing through […] is less than a first threshold value, […] being in a third configuration, -and determining and addressing of […] is less than a second threshold value taught by Bruzy. This would have been for the benefit to provide a method of identification of the nodes of a computer network in an air conditioning installation of a motor vehicle comprising a plurality of peripherals connected to respective nodes of a computer network connected to a central control unit, the said method making it possible in particular to avoid permanent differentiation between peripherals of one and the same type, that is to say peripherals of similar make-up, carrying out the same function (actuator, fan, sensor, for example). [Bruzy Column 1, line number 66- Column 2, line number 7]
Bruzy does not teach […] for which the difference in intensity between the second measurement and the first measurement […] for which the difference in intensity between the second measurement and the first measurement […] for which the difference in intensity between the third measurement and the first measurement
However, Vollert does teach […] for which the difference in intensity between the second measurement and the first measurement […] for which the difference in intensity between the second measurement and the first measurement […] for which the difference in intensity between the third measurement and the first measurement (Vollert Paragraph 0035: A current intensity difference ΔI, constituting a controlled current variable, can then be derived from the target current intensity I.sub.0 and a present current intensity I (not equal to the target current intensity I.sub.0) of the motor current of the motor.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi further in view of Bruzy to include […] for which the difference in intensity between the second measurement and the first measurement […] for which the difference in intensity between the second measurement and the first measurement […] for which the difference in intensity between the third measurement and the first measurement taught by Vollert. This would have been for the benefit to provide the electronic device is configured to estimate the actual motor force of the motor of the electromechanical brake booster, or the actual braking application force of the electromechanical brake booster into the downstream brake master cylinder, in consideration at least of a present current intensity of a motor current of the motor of the electromechanical brake booster and of a present rotation angle of a rotor of the motor of the electromechanical brake booster. [Vollert Paragraph 0010]
14. Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jenkins (US 20190277412 A1) in view of Okamoto (JP 5641447 B2) further in view of (US 20220063566 A1) to Arunmozhi et al. (hereinafter Arunmnozhi) further in view of (US 8554405 B2) to Bruzy et al. (hereinafter Bruzy) further in view of ( US 20210129819 A1) to Vollert et al. (hereinafter Vollert) and further in view (US 20200377059 A1) to Holleczek et al. (hereinafter Holleczek).
Regarding claim 9, Jenkins in view Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi further in view of Bruzy and further in view of Vollert teaches claim 8, accordingly, the rejection of claim 8 is incorporated above.
Jenkins in view Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi further in view of Bruzy and further in view of Vollert does not teach The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the method occurs on the vehicle started up.
However, Holleczek does teach The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the method occurs on the vehicle started up. (Holleczek Paragraph 0051: “Method 700 may be started when the vehicle is started”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi further in view of Bruzy and further in view of Vollert to include The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the method occurs on the vehicle started up taught by Holleczek. This would have been for the benefit to provide the cleaning at least a partial region of a housing surface comprises conducting a fluid between a first means and a second means so that the first means bulges in the direction of the partial region of the housing surface and further comprises moving the second means along a second axis, the second axis being disposed perpendicular to the first axis. [Holleczek Paragraph 0023]
15. Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jenkins (US 20190277412 A1) in view of Okamoto (JP 5641447 B2) further in view of (US 20220063566 A1) to Arunmozhi et al. (hereinafter Arunmnozhi) further in view of (US 8554405 B2) to Bruzy et al. (hereinafter Bruzy) further in view of ( US 20210129819 A1) to Vollert et al. (hereinafter Vollert) and further in view LaMantia (US 5927337 A).
Regarding claim 10, Jenkins in view Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi further in view of Bruzy and further in view of Vollert teaches claim 8, accordingly, the rejection of claim 8 is incorporated above.
Jenkins in view Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi further in view of Bruzy and further in view of Vollert does not teach The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the method occurs after adding an additional secondary valve block.
However, LaMantia does teach The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the method occurs after adding an additional secondary valve block. (LaMantia Column 3, line number 52: “valves blocks 22”) (LaMantia Column 6, line number 25-26: “the present invention can much more easily be modified by adding or subtracting blocks”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi further in view of Bruzy and further in view of Vollert to include The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the method occurs after adding an additional secondary valve block taught by LaMantia. This would have been for the benefit to provide the inlet and coaxial outlet with internal threads to enable the individual valve blocks to be connected together at a distance using threaded pipes or conduits. Systems can therefore be created wherein some valve blocks are located directly adjacent one another, and other valve blocks are connected in spaced relation. [LaMantia Column 3, line number 2-7]
16. Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jenkins (US 20190277412 A1) in view of Okamoto (JP 5641447 B2) further in view of (US 20220063566 A1) to Arunmozhi et al. (hereinafter Arunmnozhi) further in view of (US 8554405 B2) to Bruzy et al. (hereinafter Bruzy) further in view of ( US 20210129819 A1) to Vollert et al. (hereinafter Vollert) further in view Murray (ES 2346959 T3) and further in view of (US 6415342 B1) to Wahl et al. (hereinafter Wahl).
Regarding claim 11, Jenkins in view Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi further in view of Bruzy and further in view of Vollert teaches claim 8, accordingly, the rejection of claim 8 is incorporated above.
Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi does not teach The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein: - The first configuration corresponds to a state in which a pull-up resistor and a constant current source present at each valve block are disconnected from the multiplexed electrical network, - The second configuration corresponds to a state in which the pull-up resistor is connected to the multiplexed electrical network, the constant current source being disconnected from the multiplexed electrical network, and - The third configuration corresponds to a state in which the pull- up resistor and the constant current source are connected to the multiplexed electrical network.
However, Bruzy does teach The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein: […] - The second configuration corresponds to a state in which the […] is connected to the multiplexed electrical network, (Bruzy Column 7, line number 7-9: “the node of the computer network to which the peripheral is connected”) (Bruzy Column 8, line number 31-32: “The shunt 130 may be located in the peripheral”) […] and - The third configuration corresponds to a state in which […] and the constant current source are connected to the multiplexed electrical network. (Bruzy Column 2, line number 34-36: “The electric signature which is input on the common conductor may be in the form of a current of constant intensity or of a constant voltage.”) (Bruzy Column 5, line number 43-47: “the input of the electric signature at the level of the peripheral is carried out upstream of the shunt on the common conductor 18, in such a way that the shunt of a peripheral "sees" the electric signature thereof.”) (Bruzy Column 7, line number 7-9: “the node of the computer network to which the peripheral is connected”) (Bruzy Column 8, line number 31-32: “The shunt 130 may be located in the peripheral”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi to include The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein: […] - The second configuration corresponds to a state in which the […] is connected to the multiplexed electrical network, […] and - The third configuration corresponds to a state in which […] and the constant current source are connected to the multiplexed electrical network. taught by Bruzy. This would have been for the benefit to provide a method of identification of the nodes of a computer network in an air conditioning installation of a motor vehicle comprising a plurality of peripherals connected to respective nodes of a computer network connected to a central control unit, the said method making it possible in particular to avoid permanent differentiation between peripherals of one and the same type, that is to say peripherals of similar make-up, carrying out the same function (actuator, fan, sensor, for example). [Bruzy Column 1, line number 66- Column 2, line number 7]
Bruzy in view of Vollert does not teach - The first configuration corresponds to a state in which a […] and a constant current source present at each valve block are disconnected from the multiplexed electrical network, […] pull-up resistor […] the constant current source being disconnected from the multiplexed electrical network, and […] the pull- up resistor
However, Murray does teach - The first configuration corresponds to a state in which a […] and a constant current source present at each valve block are disconnected from the multiplexed electrical network, (Murray Page 3, line number 12-14: “The combined toroid / shunt device can also comprise processing means to generate a signal from disconnection from said first and / or second imbalances of intensity indicative of the presence of an intensity failure residual.”) (Murray Page 3, line number 16-17: “Preferably, the processing means are effective to generate the disconnection signal”) (Murray Page 6, line number 21-23: “A residual current not detected by toroidal transformer 1, for example a residual intensity in DC or a residual intensity saturation, will be detected by the shunt type detector from which processor 13 generates a disconnect signal 03”) […] the constant current source being disconnected from the multiplexed electrical network, (Murray page 6, line number 15-16: “In a second aspect, also shown in the Figure 1, the shunt type detecting means comprise another shunt resistor 6b provided in series with conductor 2 of phase of the network.”) (Murray Page 6, line number 21-23: “A residual current not detected by toroidal transformer 1, for example a residual intensity in DC or a residual intensity saturation, will be detected by the shunt type detector from which processor 13 generates a disconnect signal 03”) and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi further in view of Bruzy further in view of Vollert to include - The first configuration corresponds to a state in which a […] and a constant current source present at each valve block are disconnected from the multiplexed electrical network, […] the constant current source being disconnected from the multiplexed electrical network, taught by Murray. This would have been for the benefit to provide measuring devices that include an intensity / voltage detection module for analyzing intensity and voltage to facilitate, inter alia , a residual intensity detection and a consumption of Energy. [Murray Page 1, line number 5-7]
Murray does not teach […] pull-up resistor […] pull-up resistor […] the pull- up resistor
However, Wahl does teach […] pull-up resistor […] pull-up resistor […] the pull- up resistor (Wahl Column 2, line number 15: “a pull-up resistor”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi further in view of Bruzy further in view of Vollert further in view of Murray to include […] pull-up resistor […] pull-up resistor […] the pull- up resistor taught by Wahl. This would have been for the benefit to provide communication between a host computer and peripherals and more particularly to connect and disconnect signaling of devices on the Universal Serial Bus (USB). [Wahl Column 1, line number 6-9]
17. Claim(s) 12 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jenkins (US 20190277412 A1) in view of Okamoto (JP 5641447 B2) further in view of (US 20220063566 A1) to Arunmozhi et al. (hereinafter Arunmnozhi) further in view of (US 8554405 B2) to Bruzy et al. (hereinafter Bruzy) further in view of ( US 20210129819 A1) to Vollert et al. (hereinafter Vollert).
Regarding claim 12, Jenkins in view Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi further in view of Bruzy and further in view of Vollert teaches claim 8, accordingly, the rejection of claim 8 is incorporated above.
Jenkins in view Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi does not teach The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the various intensities are detected by a shunt connected to the multiplexed electrical network.
Bruzy does teach The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the various intensities are detected by a shunt connected to the multiplexed electrical network. (Bruzy Column 2, line number 34-36: “The electric signature which is input on the common conductor may be in the form of a current of constant intensity or of a constant voltage.”) (Bruzy Column 5, line number 43-47: “the input of the electric signature at the level of the peripheral is carried out upstream of the shunt on the common conductor 18, in such a way that the shunt of a peripheral "sees" the electric signature thereof.”) (Bruzy Column 7, line number 7-9: “the node of the computer network to which the peripheral is connected”) (Bruzy Column 8, line number 31-32: “The shunt 130 may be located in the peripheral”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi to include The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the various intensities are detected by a shunt connected to the multiplexed electrical network taught by Bruzy. This would have been for the benefit to provide a method of identification of the nodes of a computer network in an air conditioning installation of a motor vehicle comprising a plurality of peripherals connected to respective nodes of a computer network connected to a central control unit, the said method making it possible in particular to avoid permanent differentiation between peripherals of one and the same type, that is to say peripherals of similar make-up, carrying out the same function (actuator, fan, sensor, for example). [Bruzy Column 1, line number 66 - Column 2, line number 7]
Regarding claim 13, Jenkins discloses secondary valve blocks […] secondary valve blocks. (Jenkins Paragraph 0024: “In a particularly advantageous embodiment the fluid distribution device according to the current invention comprises first and second valve blocks, each valve block comprising multiple valve bodies and multiple fluid exit ports,”)
Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi does not teach The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the current passing through the unaddressed […] is injected at least in part by constant current sources present in the unaddressed
However, Bruzy does teach The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the current passing through the unaddressed […] is injected at least in part by constant current sources present in the unaddressed (Bruzy Column 6, line number 21-24: “For this purpose in each peripheral a control signal is delivered at the instant t.sub.o by the control circuit 100 to inject a direct current of intensity I over the conductor 18.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jenkins in view of Okamoto further in view of Arunmozhi to include The method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the current passing through the unaddressed […] is injected at least in part by constant current sources present in the unaddressed taught by Bruzy. This would have been for the benefit to provide a method of identification of the nodes of a computer network in an air conditioning installation of a motor vehicle comprising a plurality of peripherals connected to respective nodes of a computer network connected to a central control unit, the said method making it possible in particular to avoid permanent differentiation between peripherals of one and the same type, that is to say peripherals of similar make-up, carrying out the same function (actuator, fan, sensor, for example). [Bruzy Column 1, line number 66 - Column 2, line number 7]
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/K.J.H./Junior Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664
/KITO R ROBINSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664