DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chu et al (US 2020/0036478) [R1]
For claim 1, R1 discloses a first wireless signal processing circuit (paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13); a second wireless signal processing circuit (paragraphs 40-50, 97, 175-186, 279-282 Fig. 7-13); and a processor link management unit that configured to establish establishes a multilink with a wireless terminal apparatus using the first wireless signal processing circuit and the second wireless signal processing circuit (paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13), wherein the processor link management unit is configured to generate generates a trigger frame for causing the wireless terminal apparatus to transmit uplink data, and cause causes each of the first wireless signal processing circuit and the second wireless signal processing circuit to transmit the trigger frame (paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13 simultaneous, duplicate, etc trigger frames and actions).
For claim 5, R1 discloses a first wireless signal processing circuit (paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13); a second wireless signal processing circuit ; and a processor link management unit that configured to establish establishes a multilink w(paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13)ith a base station using the first wireless signal processing circuit and the second wireless signal processing circuit, wherein when receiving a trigger frame instructing transmission of uplink data from the base station (paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13), the processor link management unit is configured to cause causes each of the first wireless signal processing circuit and the second wireless signal processing circuit to transmit the uplink data (paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-4 and 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as anticipated by R1 or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over R1.
For claims 2 and 6, R1 discloses in a case where the first wireless signal processing circuit and the second wireless signal processing circuit receive first uplink data and second uplink data in parallel (paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13), the processor link management unit is configured to confirm confirms whether there is duplication between the first uplink data and the second uplink data, and when there is duplication, the processor link management unit is configured to output outputs one of the first uplink data and the second uplink data to an upper layer (paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13). OR, in the alternative, Examiner takes Official Notice that the use of in a case where the first wireless signal processing circuit and the second wireless signal processing circuit receive first uplink data and second uplink data in parallel, the processor link management unit is configured to confirm confirms whether there is duplication between the first uplink data and the second uplink data, and when there is duplication, the processor link management unit is configured to output outputs one of the first uplink data and the second uplink data to an upper layer was common and well known in the art prior to the effective filing date. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify the previous combination to use in a case where the first wireless signal processing circuit and the second wireless signal processing circuit receive first uplink data and second uplink data in parallel, the processor link management unit is configured to confirm confirms whether there is duplication between the first uplink data and the second uplink data, and when there is duplication, the processor link management unit is configured to output outputs one of the first uplink data and the second uplink data to an upper layer. The technical reasoning to combine would be to allow enough time for transmission of data, more efficient transmission, and design choice.
For claim 3, R1 discloses the processor link management unit is configured to set a cycle of transmitting the trigger frame to the wireless terminal apparatus in accordance with a transmission cycle of low latency data of the wireless terminal apparatus (paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13). OR, in the alternative, Examiner takes Official Notice that the use of the processor link management unit is configured to set a cycle of transmitting the trigger frame to the wireless terminal apparatus in accordance with a transmission cycle of low latency data of the wireless terminal apparatus was common and well known in the art prior to the effective filing date. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify the previous combination to use the processor link management unit is configured to set a cycle of transmitting the trigger frame to the wireless terminal apparatus in accordance with a transmission cycle of low latency data of the wireless terminal apparatus. The technical reasoning to combine would be to allow enough time for transmission of data, more efficient transmission, and design choice.
For claim 4, R1 discloses the processor link management unit is configured to cause each of the first wireless signal processing circuit and the second wireless signal processing circuit to transmit a beacon including information related to the transmission cycle of the trigger frame (paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13).
For claim 7, R1 discloses bring each of the first wireless signal processing circuit and the second wireless signal processing circuit into a state capable of receiving a wireless signal on the basis of information related to a transmission cycle of the trigger frame received from the base station (paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13). OR, in the alternative, Examiner takes Official Notice that the use of bring each of the first wireless signal processing circuit and the second wireless signal processing circuit into a state capable of receiving a wireless signal on the basis of information related to a transmission cycle of the trigger frame received from the base station was common and well known in the art prior to the effective filing date. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify R1 to use bring each of the first wireless signal processing circuit and the second wireless signal processing circuit into a state capable of receiving a wireless signal on the basis of information related to a transmission cycle of the trigger frame received from the base station. The technical reasoning to combine would be to allow enough time for transmission of data, more efficient transmission, and design choice.
For claim 8, R1 discloses the uplink data is low latency data, and the processor link management unit is configured to wait waits for transmission of the uplink data until the trigger frame is received (paragraphs 65, 97, 175-186, Fig. 7-13). OR, in the alternative, Examiner takes Official Notice that the use of the uplink data is low latency data, and the processor link management unit is configured to wait waits for transmission of the uplink data until the trigger frame is received was common and well known in the art prior to the effective filing date. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify R1 to use the uplink data is low latency data, and the processor link management unit is configured to wait waits for transmission of the uplink data until the trigger frame is received. The technical reasoning to combine would be to allow enough time for transmission of data, more efficient transmission, and design choice.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Shimoda et al (US 2024/0276442) discloses transmission duplication.
/CHRISTOPHER R CROMPTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463