DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by WO2021184296 (hereinafter, referred to as ‘296).
Regarding claims 1 and 15, ‘296 discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) and an apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to:
receive or transmitting downlink control information (DCI) that schedules a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (paragraph 54, lines 1-3: “, the base station may transmit, and the UE may receive, uplink DCI scheduling an uplink communication (e.g., a PUSCH) and indicating one or more parameters to be used for transmitting multiple codewords in the uplink communication”), wherein the DCI includes a code block group (CBG) transmission information (CBGTI) field that includes a quantity of bits based on a quantity of codewords configured for the UE (paragraph 57, lines 1-7: “the uplink DCI may include a code block group transmission indicator (CBGTI) , which typically includes zero, two, four, six, or eight bits to indicate one or more code block groups (CBGs) to be retransmitted … the CBGTI may be scaled according to the RRC-configured parameter indicating the maximum number of uplink codewords that may scheduled by the uplink DCI.”); and
transmitting or receiving on the PUSCH according to the DCI (paragraph 46).
Regarding claims 2 and 16, ‘296 discloses that the DCI is encoded according to format 0_1 (paragraph 53, line 1).
Regarding claims 3 and 17, ‘296 discloses that the one or more processors are further configured to: receive a radio resource control (RRC) message indicating the quantity of codewords (paragraph 57: “the CBGTI may be scaled according to the RRC-configured parameter indicating the maximum number of uplink codewords that may scheduled by the uplink DCI.”).
Regarding claims 4 and 18, ‘296 discloses that the quantity of bits is further based on a quantity of CBGs per transport block (TB) (paragraph 57).
Regarding claim 5, ‘296 discloses that the quantity of bits is subject to a maximum of 8 and the quantity of CBGs per TB is subject to a maximum of 4, or the quantity of bits is subject to a maximum of 16 and the quantity of CBGs per TB is subject to a maximum of 8 (paragraph 57 teaches different limits of the quantities of bits and CBGs).
Regarding claims 6 and 19, ‘296 discloses that the one or more processors are further configured to: receive a radio resource control (RRC) message indicating a quantity of CBGs across codewords, wherein the quantity of bits is further based on the quantity of CBGs across codewords (paragraph 57: “half the bits in the CBGTI may be mapped to a first codeword and half the bits in the CBGTI may be mapped to a second codeword”)).
Regarding claims 7 and 20, ‘296 discloses that the DCI indicates the quantity of codewords (paragraph 57).
Regarding claims 8 and 21, ‘296 discloses that the quantity of codewords is equal to 1 based at least in part on one or more of: a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) field of the DCI being equal to 26, and a redundancy version (RV) field of the DCI being equal to 1; a quantity of layers indicated in the DCI being equal to 1; or the quantity of layers indicated in the DCI being less than or equal to 4 (paragraph 54: “the one or more parameters may include a new data indicator (NDI) , an MCS, a redundancy version (RV) , and/or the like per codeword.”; paragraph 63: “when the UCI is mapped to the layers associated with multiple codewords, the UCI may be multiplexed onto the PUSCH via puncturing or rate-matching”).
Regarding claims 9 and 22, ‘296 discloses that one or more CBGs are transmitted that correspond to bits in the CBGTI field sequentially from most significant bit to least significant bit (paragraph 58).
Regarding claims 10 and 23, ‘296 discloses that one or more CBGs are transmitted that are associated with a first transport block (TB) and a second TB, the one or more CBGs are mapped to the first TB using a first set of bits in the CBGTI field sequentially starting at a most significant bit, and the one or more CBGs are mapped to the second TB using a second set of bits in the CBGTI field sequentially ending at a least significant bit (paragraph 63: UCI mapping of codewords and bits).
Regarding claims 11 and 24, ‘296 discloses that one or more CBGs are transmitted that are associated with a first transport block (TB) and a second TB, the one or more CBGs are mapped to the first TB using a first half of the bits in the CBGTI field sequentially starting at a most significant bit, and the one or more CBGs are mapped to the second TB using a second half of the bits in the CBGTI field sequentially ending at a least significant bit (paragraph 63: UCI mapping of codewords and bits).
Regarding claim 12, ‘296 discloses that the DCI is associated with two codewords, and the DCI includes an uplink scheduling indicator that indicates an uplink transmission with data is scheduled (paragraph 42: “A scheduler 246 may schedule UEs for data transmission on the downlink and/or uplink.”).
Regarding claim 13, ‘296 discloses that the DCI is associated with two codewords, and the DCI includes an uplink scheduling indicator that indicates an uplink transmission without data is scheduled (paragraph 42: “A scheduler 246 may schedule UEs for data transmission on the downlink and/or uplink.”).
Regarding claim 14, ‘296 discloses that the one or more processors are further configured to: select one modulation and coding scheme (MCS), from two MCSs indicated by the DCI, for transmitting on the PUSCH (paragraph 47).
Regarding claims 25 and 28, ‘296 An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) or a network entity, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to:
receive or transmit a control message indicating two codewords transmission are enabled;
receive or transmit downlink control information (DCI) that schedules a plurality of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs), wherein the DCI indicates a first modulation and coding scheme (MCS) for a first codeword of the plurality of PUSCHs and a second MCS for a second codeword of the plurality of PUSCHs; and transmit on the plurality of PUSCHs according to the DCI (paragraph 47: “, a first uplink transmission configuration indication (TCI) state, a first modulation and coding scheme (MCS) , and/or the like) . Furthermore, the UE may transmit the second PUSCH transmission 314 using a second antenna panel according to a second set of uplink transmission parameters (e.g., a second TPMI, a second SRI, a second uplink TCI state, a second MCS, and/or the like)”).
Regarding claims 26 and 29, ‘296 discloses that the DCI includes a first plurality of new data indicators (NDIs) corresponding to the first codeword of the plurality of PUSCHs and a second plurality of NDIs corresponding to the second codeword of the plurality of PUSCHs (paragraph 54: “the uplink DCI may include a first NDI, a first MCS, a first RV, and/or the like for a first codeword and a second NDI, a second MCS, a second RV, and/or the like for a second codeword.”).
Regarding claims 27 and 30, ‘296 discloses that the DCI includes a first plurality of redundancy version (RV) indications corresponding to the first codeword of the plurality of PUSCHs and a second plurality of RV indications corresponding to the second codeword of the plurality of PUSCHs (paragraph 54: “the uplink DCI may include a first NDI, a first MCS, a first RV, and/or the like for a first codeword and a second NDI, a second MCS, a second RV, and/or the like for a second codeword.”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Xiong et al. (US 2021/0092759) discloses encoding one or more PUSCH messages for transmission based on the DCI.
/SAM BHATTACHARYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646