CTNF 18/840,586 CTNF 79613 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 8/22/2024 and 8/06/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-4, 14-16, 21, and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) /(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chendamarai Kannan et al. (US Patent No. 10,454,559), hereinafter Kannan . Per claim 1 , 21 and 22, Kannan discloses a method/device/CRM, comprising: one or more processor; a storage device having a stored thereon one or more programs which, the method comprising: determining antenna set configuration information, wherein the antenna set configuration information represents a configuration situation of the antenna set consisting of minimum antenna sub-modules (antenna sub array from 0-3); and determining feature indication information of the antenna set according (finding type of sub array combination for utilization, it could be all 4 sub array or just one of the sub array) to the antenna set configuration information (see figure 2, column 9 and lines 47-column 10 and line 45). Per claim 2, Kannan further teaches that the antenna set configuration information comprises at least one of : feature indication information of K basic antenna sub-modules, position indication information of the K basic antenna sub- modules (see figure 2 and cl. 9 and lines 47-53), rotation indication information of the K basic antenna sub-modules, or feature indication information of a reference antenna module (see col. 10 and lines 30-52, each sub antenna array could be a reference antenna module in order to measure the RSRP, RSSI or RSRQ transmitted from a base station), and K is a positive integer (K=M=4), and each of the basic antenna sub-modules and the reference antenna module consists of ones of the minimum antenna sub-modules (N<=M, meaning at least one sub array for communication). Per claim 3, Kannan further teaches that wherein the antenna set configuration information further comprises: configuration information of basic antenna sub-module groups, wherein KO basic antenna sub-modules among the K basic antenna sub-modules are divided into n different basic antenna sub-module groups, wherein the configuration information of the basic antenna sub-module groups comprises at least one of: feature indication information of the basic antenna sub- module groups, position indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, or rotation indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, and wherein K, K0, and n are positive integers, and KO is not greater than K modules (see figure 2 and cl. 9 and lines 47-53). Per claim 4, Kannan further teaches that the feature indication information of the basic antenna sub-module comprises at least one of : a shape of the basic antenna sub-module, a number of antenna elements of the basic antenna sub-module, spatial distribution of the antenna elements of the basic antenna sub-module, a polarization direction of the antenna elements of the basic antenna sub-module, a reference point of the basic antenna sub-module, indexes of the minimum antenna sub-modules of the basic antenna sub-module, antenna port indexes of the basic antenna sub-module, or an indexing mode of the basic antenna sub-module, and the reference point of the basic antenna sub-module represents a location of a specified minimum antenna sub-module of the basic antenna sub-module (see figure 2 and corresponding paragraphs, e.g. if 3 sub-antenna array were selected it can be an “L” shape). Per claim 14, Kannan further teaches that the determining the feature indication information of the antenna set according to the antenna set configuration information comprises: determining the feature indication information of the antenna set according to feature indication information of K basic antenna sub-modules, position indication information of the K basic antenna sub-modules, rotation indication information of the K basic antenna sub-modules, and feature indication information of a reference antenna module, or determining the feature indication information of the antenna set according to feature indication information of basic antenna sub-module groups, position indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, rotation indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, and the feature indication information of the reference antenna module, wherein a total number of basic antenna sub-modules in all of the basic antenna sub-module groups is K, or determining the feature indication information of the antenna set according to the feature indication information of the K basic antenna sub-modules, the position indication information of the K basic antenna sub-modules, and the feature indication information of the reference antenna module, or determining the feature indication information of the antenna set according to the feature indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, the position indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, and the feature indication information of the reference antenna module, or determining the feature indication information of the antenna set according to the feature indication information of K-KO basic antenna sub-modules, the position indication information of the K - KO basic antenna sub-modules, the rotation indication information of the K-KO basic antenna sub-modules, the feature indication 4 information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, the position indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, the rotation indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, and the feature indication information of the reference antenna module, wherein a total number of basic antenna sub-modules in all of the basic antenna sub-module groups is K0, and K is greater than K0, or determining the feature indication information of the antenna set according to the feature indication information of the K - KO basic antenna sub-modules, the position indication information of the K-KO basic antenna sub-modules, the feature indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, the position indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, and the feature indication information of the reference antenna module, wherein the total number of the basic antenna sub-modules in all of the basic antenna sub-module groups is K0, and K is greater than K0, or determining the feature indication information of the antenna set according to the feature indication information of the K - K0 basic antenna sub-modules, the position indication information of the K-KO basic antenna sub-modules, the feature indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, the position indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, the position indication information of the basic antenna sub=module groups, and the feature indication information of the reference antenna module, wherein the total number of the basic antenna sub-modules in all of the basic antenna sub-module groups is K0, and K is greater than K0, or determining the feature indication information of the antenna set according to the feature indication information of the K - KO basic antenna sub-modules, the position indication information of the K-KO basic antenna sub-modules, the rotation indication information of the K-KO basic antenna sub-modules, the feature indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, the position indication information of the basic antenna sub-module groups, and the feature indication information of the reference antenna module, wherein the number of the basic antenna sub-modules in all of the basic antenna sub-module groups is K0, and K is greater than K0 (see figures 2-5 and corresponding paragraphs). Per claim 15 and 16, Kannan further teaches that the feature indication information of the antenna set comprises at least one of : a shape of the antenna set, a number of antenna elements of the antenna set (sub antenna array 0-3), spatial distribution of the antenna elements of the antenna set, a polarization direction of the antenna elements of the antenna set, a reference point of the antenna set, indexes of the minimum antenna sub-modules of the antenna set, antenna port indexes of the antenna set, or an indexing mode of the antenna set (see figures 2 and corresponding paragraphs) and the indexing mode of the antenna set (there are no patentable weight for the further limitation of the indexing mode of the antenna set because of the BRI that on the number of antenna set needed to be addressed) Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 5- 13, 17 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to YUWEN PAN whose telephone number is (571)272-7855. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9:00am-5:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. YUWEN . PAN Supervisory Patent Examiner Art Unit 2649 /YUWEN PAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/840,586 Page 2 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/840,586 Page 3 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/840,586 Page 4 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/840,586 Page 5 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/840,586 Page 6 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/840,586 Page 7 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/840,586 Page 8 Art Unit: 2649