DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements submitted on 08/22/2024 and 05/08/2026 have been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (US 2019/0230603 A1 herein Liu).
Regarding claim 1, Liu teaches a method, comprising:
determining, by a processor of an apparatus (read as UE includes a processor 21) (Liu – Figure 5, [0086]-[0087], [0144]-[0145]), a type of random access procedure (read as random access process) (Liu – [0088]);
determining, by the processor, a transmit power control (TPC) command value according to the type of random access procedure (read as receiving, by the UE, a TPC command (transmit power control command) field sent by the network side device) (Liu – [0037], [0152]);
obtaining, by the processor, a sounding reference signal (SRS) power control variable according to the TPC command value (read as uplink signal may be an uplink reference signal, and the uplink reference signal may be a sounding reference signal (Sounding Reference Signal, SRS)) (Liu – [0159]); and
transmitting, by the processor, an SRS to a network node according to the SRS power control variable (read as the transmit power of the SRS when the power offset term caused by the change in the beamforming gain is considered) (Liu – [0159], [0179]-[0180], [0183]).
Regarding claim 2 as applied to claim 1, Liu further teaches wherein the type of random access procedure comprises a Type-1 random access procedure or a Type-2 random access procedure (read as random access process) (Liu – [0088]).
Regarding claim 3 as applied to claim 2, Liu further teaches wherein the Type-1 random access procedure comprises a 4-step random access channel (RACH), and wherein the Type-2 random access procedure comprises a 2-step RACH (read as random access channel, RACH) (Liu – [0088]).
Regarding claim 4 as applied to claim 2, Liu further teaches wherein the TPC command value is indicated in a random access response grant corresponding to a physical random access channel (PRACH) transmission according to the Type-1 random access procedure (read as scheduling message of the RACH is indicated by the network side device to the UE by using a physical layer control command) (Liu – [0131]).
Regarding claim 5 as applied to claim 2, Liu further teaches wherein the TPC command value is indicated in a random access response grant corresponding to MsgA transmissions according to the Type-2 random access procedure with a random access response (RAR) message for a fallback RAR (read as base station returns a random access response message to the UE) (Liu – [0088]).
Regarding claim 6 as applied to claim 2, Liu further teaches wherein the TPC command value is indicated in a success random access response (RAR) corresponding to MsgA transmissions for the Type-2 random access procedure (read as base station returns a random access response message to the UE) (Liu – [0088]).
Regarding claim 7 as applied to claim 1, Liu further teaches wherein the TPC command value comprises a δb,f,c, and wherein b denotes an active uplink bandwidth part, f denotes a carrier and c denotes a serving cell (Liu – [0161], [0180], [0184]).
Regarding claim 8 as applied to claim 1, Liu further teaches further comprising: determining, by the processor, whether a nominal user equipment transmit power value or a fractional power control multiplier value is provided by the network node, wherein the SRS power control variable is obtained in an event that the nominal user equipment transmit power value or the fractional power control multiplier value is not provided by the network node (read as different power control parameter sets) (Liu – [0090]-[0091], [0112]-[0113], [0115]).
Regarding claim 9 as applied to claim 1, Liu further teaches wherein the obtaining of the SRS power control variable comprises obtaining the SRS power control variable from a power ramp up value and the TPC command value (read as power control parameter) (Liu – [0090]-[0091], [0112]-[0113], [0115]).
Regarding claim 10 as applied to claim 1, Liu further teaches wherein the transmitting of the SRS comprises adjusting or determining a power level of the SRS according to the SRS power control variable (read as dynamically adjust the transmit power) (Liu – [0120], [0147], [0153], [0185]).
Regarding claim 11, Liu teaches an apparatus (Liu – Figure 5, [0086]-[0087], [0144]-[0145]), comprising:
a transceiver which, during operation, wirelessly communicates with at least one network node of a network side (read as base station may be a base transceiver station (Base Transceiver Station, BTS) (Liu – [0086]-[0087]); and
a processor communicatively coupled to the transceiver such that (read as UE includes a processor 21) (Liu – Figure 5, [0086]-[0087], [0144]-[0145]), during operation, the processor performs operations comprising:
determining a type of random access procedure (read as random access process) (Liu – [0088]);
determining a transmit power control (TPC) command value according to the type of random access procedure (read as receiving, by the UE, a TPC command (transmit power control command) field sent by the network side device) (Liu – [0037], [0152]);
obtaining a sounding reference signal (SRS) power control variable according to the TPC command value (read as uplink signal may be an uplink reference signal, and the uplink reference signal may be a sounding reference signal (Sounding Reference Signal, SRS)) (Liu – [0159]); and
transmitting, via the transceiver, an SRS to a network node according to the SRS power control variable (read as the transmit power of the SRS when the power offset term caused by the change in the beamforming gain is considered) (Liu – [0159], [0179]-[0180], [0183]).
Regarding claim 12 as applied to claim 11, Liu further teaches wherein the type of random access procedure comprises a Type-1 random access procedure or a Type-2 random access procedure (read as random access process) (Liu – [0088]).
Regarding claim 13 as applied to claim 12, Liu further teaches wherein the Type-1 random access procedure comprises a 4-step random access channel (RACH), and wherein the Type-2 random access procedure comprises a 2-step RACH (read as random access channel, RACH) (Liu – [0088]).
Regarding claim 14 as applied to claim 12, Liu further teaches wherein the TPC command value is indicated in a random access response grant corresponding to a physical random access channel (PRACH) transmission according to the Type-1 random access procedure (read as scheduling message of the RACH is indicated by the network side device to the UE by using a physical layer control command) (Liu – [0131]).
Regarding claim 15 as applied to claim 12, Liu further teaches wherein the TPC command value is indicated in a random access response grant corresponding to MsgA transmissions according to the Type-2 random access procedure with a random access response (RAR) message for a fallback RAR (read as base station returns a random access response message to the UE) (Liu – [0088]).
Regarding claim 16 as applied to claim 12, Liu further teaches wherein the TPC command value is indicated in a success random access response (RAR) corresponding to MsgA transmissions for the Type-2 random access procedure (read as base station returns a random access response message to the UE) (Liu – [0088]).
Regarding claim 17 as applied to claim 11, Liu further teaches wherein the TPC command value comprises a δb,f,c, and wherein b denotes an active uplink bandwidth part, f denotes a carrier and c denotes a serving cell (Liu – [0161], [0180], [0184]).
Regarding claim 18 as applied to claim 11, Liu further teaches wherein, during operation, the processor further performs operations comprising: determining whether a nominal user equipment transmit power value or a fractional power control multiplier value is provided by the network node, wherein, in obtaining the SRS power control variable, the processor obtains the SRS power control variable in an event that the nominal user equipment transmit power value or the fractional power control multiplier value is not provided by the network node (read as different power control parameter sets) (Liu – [0090]-[0091], [0112]-[0113], [0115]).
Regarding claim 19 as applied to claim 11, Liu further teaches wherein, in obtaining the SRS power control variable, the processor obtains the SRS power control variable from a power ramp up value and the TPC command value (read as power control parameter) (Liu – [0090]-[0091], [0112]-[0113], [0115]).
Regarding claim 20 as applied to claim 11, Liu further teaches wherein, in transmitting the SRS, the processor adjusts or determines a power level of the SRS according to the SRS power control variable (read as dynamically adjust the transmit power) (Liu – [0120], [0147], [0153], [0185]).
Conclusion
/APRIL G GONZALES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648