DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2. Claims 16-18, 21-24, 26-31, 33, 35-37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tokutake (20220309754) in view of Motoyoshi (JP 2015191161) and Kageyama et al. (2014/0195371).
As to claims 16 and 17, Tokutake teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instruction ([0116]) that, when executed by one or more processors in a first terminal, cause the one or more processors to: acquire first voice data addressed to the first terminal transmitted from a second terminal, wherein the first terminal is used by a watching person, the second terminal is carried by a watched person ([0047-0048] - The input/output unit 14 receives an input of the user's voice. The input/output unit 14 outputs received voice data to the communication unit 11. Furthermore, the input/output unit 14 outputs a voice according to voice data received from the information processing device 30 or the display terminal 40 by the communication unit 11. The input/output unit 14 includes an input device such as a microphone and an output device such as a speaker that represents, for example, a call with a user (guardian) who uses the display terminal 40, but may include recording and playback of a voice message, or may include conversion of voice into text data and conversion of text data into voice), position information of the second terminal is transmitted to the first terminal, the first terminal and the second terminal are included in a monitoring system ([0033, 0065] - In a known recent monitoring service, a guardian is notified of the location or movement of a user being a target to be monitored such as a child, on the basis of the position information of the mobile terminal 10, such as a mobile phone or a BLE tag, that moves with the user being the target to be monitored); combining the designated first voice data ([0051, 0060] and Fig. 1 image server 20 send image of a child to a guardian; the child output or sending voice over to the guardian and output with image to the display terminal 40).
Tokutake does not explicitly discuss generate reproduction data at least one of image data and moving image data; and receive from the watching person a designation of at least one first voice data among the first voice data.
Motoyoshi teaches an information processing terminal (mobile terminal 1) comprising: a first acquirer (the user) acquires information of voice data to be contributed from one or more voice data ([0049-0050] – selecting post singing voice from options: post singing voice, play singing voice, save singing voice); and contributes the voice data information acquired by the user ([0050, 0057-0059] - recorded voice data is posted); generating reproduction data ([10-11, 13-14] – reproducing the performance sound based on music information corresponding to the music used when the recording information was recorded) to be reproduced by combining the voice data designated by the first designation information with at least one of image data and moving image data ([0004] – a moving image information distribution system capable of distributing singing voices and moving image information in which singing scenes are recorded) wherein the contributor contributes the reproduction data generated (Fig. 13 and [0057-0059] – operating an image selection button 320a to select a posted image from among the images stored in the memory unit 13 of mobile terminal 1; the posting information including the edited recording information, the input posting related information are reproduction data after the first acquires first designation information); the editing process of designating a section in the recorded information ([0057] and the posting information including the edited recording information, the input posting related information ([0059]). Motoyoshi does not explicitly discuss designation of at least one first voice data among the first voice data. However, Motoyoshi teaches operating the playback start button labeled “Sing”, the performance for the designated piece of music stared ([0040]) and the recorded information for a section designated in the editing process is composed of a singing voice input from the microphone ([0059]).
Kageyama teaches a social networking service (SNS) provides an occasion of communications among users through a network ([0003]); as a second criterion, the associated-user selection unit 140 may select associated users, based on the communication situation of the target user in a social network; as a third criterion, the associated-user selection unit 140 may select associated users, based on a recognition processing of a picture or voice acquired through an apparatus ([0054]; a selection unit to select the one or more persons for determining the correction recommendation score;
the selection unit selects the one or more persons, based on a communication situation of the user in a social network, wherein the selection unit selects the one or more persons who are at a neighborhood of the user, based on a recognition processing of a picture or a voice acquired through an apparatus that the user carries or wears, selecting the one or more persons whom the user designates through a user interface. and providing a user interface through which the user designates a selection criterion in selection of the one or more persons [0169]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Motoyoshi and Kageyama for acquiring voice of the user as one of the criterion into the teachings of Tokutake for the purpose of selecting associated users based on a recognition processing of voice acquired.
As to claim 18, Kageyama teaches the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 17, wherein on a screen on which the first object indicating the first voice data is displayed ([0058-0059] - the associated-user selection unit 140 displays a list of the selection criteria on the screen of the terminal apparatus 200, and select associated users in accordance with the selection criterion designated by the target user; and [0169] - the selection unit selects the one or more persons who are at a neighborhood of the user, based on a recognition processing of a picture or a voice acquired through an apparatus that the user carries or wears, selecting the one or more persons whom the user designates through a user interface and providing a user interface through which the user designates a selection criterion in selection of the one or more persons), and the watching person designates a first object indicating one first voice data, receiving the designation of at least one first voice data ([0169] – the selection unit selects the one or more persons, based on a communication situation of the user in a social network, wherein the selection unit selects the one or more persons who are at a neighborhood of the user, based on a recognition processing of a picture or a voice acquired through an apparatus that the user carries or wears, selecting the one or more persons whom the user designates through a user interface and providing a user interface through which the user designates a selection criterion in selection of the one or more persons), it would have been obvious to display the designation of at least one first voice data on the screen in order for the user to easily processing request.
As to claim 21, Motoyoshi teaches the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 16, wherein the reproduction data includes time data corresponding to the designated first voice data ([0011] – the reproducing step notifies a singing voice reproducing start timing corresponding to a portion of the music piece; [0042, 0055, 0060, 0064]).
As to claim 22, Motoyoshi teaches the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 16, wherein ([10-11, 13-14] – reproducing the performance sound based on music information corresponding to the music used when the recording information was recorded) to be reproduced by combining the voice data designated by the first designation information with at least one of image data and moving image data ([0004] – a moving image information distribution system capable of distributing singing voices and moving image information in which singing scenes are recorded) wherein the contributor contributes the reproduction data generated (Fig. 13 and [0057-0059] – operating an image selection button 320a to select a posted image from among the images stored in the memory unit 13 of mobile terminal 1; the posting information including the edited recording information, the input posting related information are reproduction data after the first acquires first designation information); the editing process of designating a section in the recorded information ([0057] and the posting information including the edited recording information, the input posting related information ([0059]); and Kageyama teaches the selection unit selects the one or more persons, based on a communication situation of the user in a social network, wherein the selection unit selects the one or more persons who are at a neighborhood of the user, based on a recognition processing of a picture or a voice acquired through an apparatus that the user carries or wears, selecting the one or more persons whom the user designates through a user interface. and providing a user interface through which the user designates a selection criterion in selection of the one or more persons [0169]). It would have been obvious having the image data and the moving image data is designated by the watching person generating reproduction data in order to make it possible to create a collaborative picture or image video using one song.
As to claim 23, Motoyoshi teaches the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 16, wherein ([10-11, 13-14] – reproducing the performance sound based on music information corresponding to the music used when the recording information was recorded) to be reproduced by combining the voice data designated by the first designation information with at least one of image data and moving image data ([0004] – a moving image information distribution system capable of distributing singing voices and moving image information in which singing scenes are recorded) wherein the reproduction data generated (Fig. 13 and [0057-0059] – operating an image selection button 320a to select a posted image from among the images stored in the memory unit 13 of mobile terminal 1; the posting information including the edited recording information, the input posting related information are reproduction data after the first acquires first designation information).
As to claim 24, Motoyoshi teaches the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 16, wherein the reproduction data includes information regarding the watched person ([0047] – the performance information in the music information reproduced in the first reproduction process is output as a performance sound and is mixed with the singing voice input from the microphone, hence it would have been obvious that the reproduction output sound is mixed with the singing voice of the user or contributor input from the microphone).
As to claim 26, Tokutake teaches the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 16, wherein the first voice data is a voice message inputted to a microphone of the second terminal ([0047] - The input/output unit 14 receives an input of the user's voice. The input/output unit 14 outputs received voice data to the communication unit 11, the input/output unit 14 outputs a voice according to voice data received from the information processing device 30 or the display terminal 40 by the communication unit 11. The input/output unit 14 includes an input device such as a microphone and an output device such as a speaker; [0048] - the input/output of the voice via the input/output unit 14 represents, for example, a call with a user (guardian) who uses the display terminal 40, but may include recording and playback of a voice message, [0049] - when the child can use a function as the input/output unit 14 by another device, for example, when the child has another communication terminal such as a smartphone).
As to claim 27, Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama do not explicitly discuss the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 16, wherein the first voice data is not voice data attached to a moving image. However, Motoyoshi teaches operating the playback start button labeled “Sing”, the performance for the designated piece of music stared ([0040]); and then the recorded information for a section designated in the editing process is composed of a singing voice input from the microphone ([0059]) and discloses a moving image information capable of distributing singing voices and moving image information in which singing scenes are recorded [0004], hence it would have been obvious that the first voice data when the performance for the designated piece of music started is not attached to a moving image until the singing scenes are recorded.
As to claim 28, Tokutake teaches the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 16, wherein the watched person is a child and the watching person is a family member ([0033] - the first user is a child who moves with the mobile terminal; the second user is a guardian who monitors the location and movement of the child by using the monitoring service achieved by the information processing system; [0051] - The information processing device 30 generate an image that corresponds to the field of view of the child, visible from a free viewpoint specified by the guardian, on the basis of the information indicating the position of the mobile terminal 10 moving with the child, without receiving image data from the mobile terminal 10, and outputs the image to the display terminal 40 used by the guardian).
As to claims 29 and 30, Tokutake teaches the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 16, wherein the instructions that when executed by the one or more processors in the first terminal, further cause the one or more processors to acquire position information of the second terminal at a first interval ([0050-0054]).
Claims 31, 33, and 35 are rejected for the same reasons discussed above with respect to claim 1.
As to claims 36 and 37, Tokutake teaches the a monitoring system comprising the first terminal according claim 33 and the second terminal and a monitoring system comprising the first terminal, the second terminal and the information processing apparatus according to claim 35 ([0047-0049, 0065, 0093]).
3. Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama in view of McNamee et al. (US Patent 11,954,771).
As to claim 19, Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama do not explicitly discuss the information processing terminal according to claim 18 wherein on the screen, the first object is displayed at a first side in chronological order and a second object indicating second voice data addressed to the second terminal transmitted from the first terminal is displayed at a second side in chronological order.
McNamee teaches displaying the plurality of events in chronological order along the first type of timeline axis, the first type of event being display on a first side of the first type of timeline axis and the second type of event being display on a second side of the first type of timeline axis opposite the first side, and displaying a subset of the plurality of events along the second type of timeline axis, the subset having a same chronological position on the first type of timeline axis and being displayed along the second type of timeline axis in an order according to a property associated with the plurality of events (claims 1, 6, 11).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of McNamee into the teachings of Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama for the purpose of displaying each of the plurality of events being categorized as a first type of event or a second type of event.
4. Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama in view of Kishi (JP 2021135426 A).
As to claim 20, Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama do not explicitly discuss the information processing terminal according to claim 18 wherein the first object includes a character converted from the first voice data.
Kishi teaches the user can input voice by speaking while pressing a voice input icon 510 and the voice is converted into text, the text and a button for reproducing the voice data are displayed in the conversation display area (Fig. 7 and [0043]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Kishi into the teachings of Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama for the purpose of converting recorded voice to text, display the text on a screen, and post the recorded information by means of a simple selection of the text.
5. Claims 25, 32, and 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama in view of Tateno et al. (2013/0318021).
As to claims 25, 32 and 34, Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama do not explicitly discuss the information processing terminal according to claim 16 and the method according to claim 31, the first terminal according to claim 33, wherein the reproduction data is data contributed to a social networking service.
Tateno teaches the distributed content and the reproduction order are determined on the basis of ranking information created on the basis of content of text data contributed by the object user through the social networking service ([0241]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Tateno into the teachings of Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama for the purpose of recommended content on the basis of text data contributed by the object user can be collected.
6. Claim 38 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama in view of Ching (2009/0244011).
As to claim 38, Tokutake teaches the input/output of the voice via the input/output unit 14 represents, for example, a call with a user (guardian) who uses the display terminal 40 ([0048]), outputting the image to the display terminal 40 used by the guardian [0051] and the display terminal 40 is a head mounted display (HMD) that is worn by a guardian. The display terminal 40 is, for example, an optical see-through type HMD. As illustrated in FIG. 1, the display terminal 40 has functions as a communication unit 41, a sensor unit, and an input/output unit 44. The sensor unit includes the IMU 42 and the camera 43 [0057]. Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama do not explicitly discuss the information processing terminal according to claim wherein the second termina has a substantially square front profile.
Ching teaches the handheld electronic communication device 300 can be arranged such that it presents a substantially square front profile in the compact configuration 120 ([0052]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Ching into the teachings of Tokutake, Motoyoshi, and Kageyama for the purpose of having display screen that can be the same or different shape as compared to the front profile of the device in the compact configuration.
Response to Arguments
7. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 16-38 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection(s).
Conclusion
9. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/QUYNH H NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693