DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Raymond et al. (US 2021/0299289 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Raymond et al. discloses a microwave disinfection device (Fig.1) that is capable of being configured to destroy/inactivate SARS-CoV-2 and H1N1 viruses and including a microwave irradiation section (Fig.1:102) configured to:
irradiate microwave signals [0009 and 0085] that have an incident electric field amplitude not higher than 6 V/m and frequencies that are included in the 8-10 GHz [0091] band and are spaced from each other by a step comprised between 10 MHz to 100 MHz;
irradiate the microwave signals at each individual frequency for a time interval comprised between 50 ms and 1 s [0052]; and
irradiate the microwave signals [0055] with duty cycle comprised between 5% and 50%.
Regarding claim 2, Raymond et al. discloses that the microwave irradiation section
includes smart antennas [0076] and is configured to irradiate the microwave signals by means of said smart antennas, which are configured to irradiate a predefined microwave beam shaped so that the microwave signals are capable of being irradiated in a predefined volume of space near or around the microwave disinfection device.
Regarding claim 3, Raymond et al. discloses that the microwave disinfection device in the form of, or integrated into, a device that is portable or wearable by a user [0139 and 0142-0143] ; wherein the predefined irradiated microwave beam in use by the smart antennas is shaped so that the microwave signals are not radiated towards the user's body.
Regarding claim 4, Raymond et al. discloses a control section (Fig.1:101) that is capable of being configured to control the operation of the microwave irradiation section.
Regarding claim 5, Raymond et al. discloses a power supply section (Fig.1:103) that includes a rechargeable battery [0138-0139].
Regarding claim 6, Raymond et al. discloses is integrated in an electronic device or transport
Vehicle [0139].
Conclusion
/MONZER R CHORBAJI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1799