Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et at. US 2022/0217797 in view of Williams et al US Pat. 7,151,774.
As per claim 1, Kim et al. teach wireless apparatus comprising a processor configured to acquire an index contributing to selection of a link for transmitting a high priority frame among a plurality of links forming multiple links with another wireless apparatus (see ref. fig. 27 and para 0283 – 0344 and claims 1-6 of the specification); and notify the another wireless apparatus of information for selection of the link on the basis of the index (see ref. fig. 27 and 28 and para 0283 – 0344 and claims 1-6 of the specification). Although, Kim et al. teach in para 0318 that STA supporting an extremely high throughput, which are normally high priority frames, but Kim et al. does not expressly teach that the frame has high priority, however in the same field of endeavor Williams et al. teach the such limitations (see ref. Abstract, fig. 6 elements 660, 680 and 690 col. 9 line 59 – col. 11 line 82 of the specification).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kim et al. by incorporating the teachings of Williams et al. because it will allow using well know prioritizing of frame in the system of Kim et al. The motivation is that by applying a well-known prioritizing of the frames will improve apparatus such as Kim et al. and improve transmitting of high priority frames in timely manner.
As per claim 2, the wireless apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the index includes at least one of a high priority frame rate indicating an occupancy of a high priority frame in a wireless frame transmitted in each link, and a delay time of transmission of a wireless frame in each link (see ref. Abstract, fig. 6 elements 660, 680 and 690 col. 9 line 59 – col. 11 line 82 of the specification). Same motivational statement applies here as in rejection of claim 1.
As per claim 3, the wireless apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the processor notifies the another wireless apparatus of information of a link having a minimum high priority frame rate or information of a link having a minimum delay time as information for selection of the link , see Williams et al. (see ref. Abstract, fig. 6 elements 660, 680 and 690 col. 9 line 59 – col. 11 line 82 of the specification). Same motivational statement applies here as in rejection of claim 1.
.
As per claim 4, the wireless apparatus according to claim 1,wherein the processor includes information for selection of the link in a beacon and notifies the other wireless apparatus of the information Kim et al. (see ref. Abstract, fig. 6, para 0087of the specification).
As per claim 5, the wireless apparatus according to claim 1,wherein the processor includes information for selection of the link in a trigger frame and notifies the another wireless apparatus of the information Kim et al. (see ref. Abstract, fig. 6 elements 660, 680 and 690 col. 9 line 59 – col. 11 line 82 of the specification).
As per claim 6, the wireless apparatus according to claim 5, wherein the index includes at least one of a high priority frame rate indicating an occupancy of a high priority frame in a wireless frame transmitted in each link and a delay time of transmission of a wireless frame in each link, and the processor sets a transmission interval of the trigger frame according to a size of the high priority frame or the delay time Williams et al. (see ref. Abstract, fig. 6 elements 660, 680 and 690 col. 9 line 59 – col. 11 line 82 of the specification). Same motivational statement applies here as in rejection of claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) as being anticipated by Williams et al US Pat. 7,151,774.
As per claim 1, Williams et al. teach wireless apparatus comprising a processor configured to acquire an index contributing to selection of a link for transmitting a high priority frame among a plurality of links forming multiple links with another wireless apparatus (see ref. Abstract, fig. 6 elements 660, 680 and 690 col. 9 line 59 – col. 11 line 82 of the specification).and notify the another wireless apparatus of information for selection of the link on the basis of the index (see ref. Abstract, fig. 6 elements 660, 680 and 690 col. 9 line 59 – col. 11 line 82 of the specification).
As per claim 2, the wireless apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the index includes at least one of a high priority frame rate indicating an occupancy of a high priority frame in a wireless frame transmitted in each link, and a delay time of transmission of a wireless frame in each link (see ref. Abstract, fig. 6 elements 660, 680 and 690 col. 9 line 59 – col. 11 line 82 of the specification).
As per claim 3, the wireless apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the processor notifies the another wireless apparatus of information of a link having a minimum high priority frame rate or information of a link having a minimum delay time as information for selection of the link , see Williams et al. (see ref. Abstract, fig. 6 elements 660, 680 and 690 col. 9 line 59 – col. 11 line 82 of the specification).
As per claim 5, the wireless apparatus according to claim 1,wherein the processor includes information for selection of the link in a trigger frame and notifies the another wireless apparatus of the information Kim et al. (see ref. Abstract, fig. 6 elements 660, 680 and 690 col. 9 line 59 – col. 11 line 82 of the specification).
As per claim 6, the wireless apparatus according to claim 5, wherein the index includes at least one of a high priority frame rate indicating an occupancy of a high priority frame in a wireless frame transmitted in each link and a delay time of transmission of a wireless frame in each link, and the processor sets a transmission interval of the trigger frame according to a size of the high priority frame or the delay time Williams et al. (see ref. Abstract, fig. 6 elements 660, 680 and 690 col. 9 line 59 – col. 11 line 82 of the specification).
Conclusion
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476