DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fira Monica et al (ISSN: 2079-6374, DOI: 10.3390/bios 12030146; Biosensors, Vol 12, No. 3, Page 146, XP093270944).
Regarding claim 1, Fira Monica discloses in architecture in figure 3 that teaches: A signal reconstruction apparatus (the apparatus implementing the ECG signal reconstruction in Figure 3) comprising: a reception part that receives a compression signal obtained by compressing a target signal by use of an observation matrix; (see projection matrix Ф in figure 3, delivering compressed signal y~ from the target ECG signal x) and a reconstruction part that reconstructs the received compression signal, wherein the reconstruction part includes the observation matrix, (Basis Pursuit in figure 3, see also section 2, page 4, item (ii) and equation (4), and pseudocode bridging pages 4 and 5) and a dictionary matrix (mega-dictionary φ or specific dictionary φᵢ used for reconstruction in fig. 3) in which a past signal is arranged in each column, (the atoms are the columns of each dictionary matrix Ʊ) the past signal being a signal of a same type as the target signal and being a target signal obtained in advance for a plurality of times, (see 3.3.1 "In order to build patient-specific dictionaries, we used the first minutes of each patient's record and then the rest of the ECG signal was used for testing. Thus, the atoms represent ECG segments of size 300,", 3.3.2 "The mega-dictionary used consists of 1472 atoms (i.e., 184 beats from each of the 8 classes discussed, 7 pathological and the normal beat class).", or 3.3.3 "Thus, analyzing 7 pathological classes and the normal class, we built 8 dictionaries, each with 700 atoms specific to each class") obtains an estimation vector by inputting the received compression signal, the observation matrix, and the dictionary matrix to a reconstruction algorithm execution module, and derives a reconstruction signal corresponding to the target signal by inputting the obtained estimation vector and dictionary matrix to a calculation module for obtaining a product. (see reconstructed ECG signal and reconstruction stage, step 2 and step 3 of pseudocode bridging pages 4 and 5).
Regarding claim 6, claim 6 is similar to claim 1 therefore, claim 6 should be rejected as well as rejected in claim 1, such as: Fira Monica discloses in architecture in figure 3 that teaches: A signal reconstruction apparatus (the apparatus implementing the ECG signal reconstruction in Figure 3) comprising: a reception part that receives a compression signal obtained by compressing a target signal by use of an observation matrix; (see projection matrix Ф in figure 3, delivering compressed signal y~ from the target ECG signal x) and a reconstruction part that reconstructs the received compression signal, wherein the reconstruction part includes the observation matrix, (Basis Pursuit in figure 3, see also section 2, page 4, item (ii) and equation (4), and pseudocode bridging pages 4 and 5) and a dictionary matrix (mega-dictionary φ or specific dictionary φᵢ used for reconstruction in fig. 3) in which a past signal is arranged in each column, (the atoms are the columns of each dictionary matrix Ʊ) the past signal being a signal of a same type as the target signal and being a target signal obtained in advance for a plurality of times, (see 3.3.1 "In order to build patient-specific dictionaries, we used the first minutes of each patient's record and then the rest of the ECG signal was used for testing. Thus, the atoms represent ECG segments of size 300,", 3.3.2 "The mega-dictionary used consists of 1472 atoms (i.e., 184 beats from each of the 8 classes discussed, 7 pathological and the normal beat class).", or 3.3.3 "Thus, analyzing 7 pathological classes and the normal class, we built 8 dictionaries, each with 700 atoms specific to each class") obtains an estimation vector by inputting the received compression signal, the observation matrix, and the dictionary matrix to a reconstruction algorithm execution module, and derives a reconstruction signal corresponding to the target signal by inputting the obtained estimation vector and dictionary matrix to a calculation module for obtaining a product. (see reconstructed ECG signal and reconstruction stage, step 2 and step 3 of pseudocode bridging pages 4 and 5).
Regarding claim 7, Fira Monica discloses in architecture in figure 3 that teaches: A signal reconstruction apparatus (the apparatus implementing the ECG signal reconstruction in Figure 3) comprising: a reception part that receives a compression signal obtained by compressing a target signal by use of an observation matrix; (see projection matrix Ф in figure 3, delivering compressed signal y~ from the target ECG signal x) and a reconstruction part that reconstructs the received compression signal, wherein the reconstruction part includes the observation matrix, (Basis Pursuit in figure 3, see also section 2, page 4, item (ii) and equation (4), and pseudocode bridging pages 4 and 5) and a dictionary matrix (mega-dictionary φ or specific dictionary φᵢ used for reconstruction in fig. 3) in which a past signal is arranged in each column, (the atoms are the columns of each dictionary matrix Ʊ) the past signal being a signal of a same type as the target signal and being a target signal obtained in advance for a plurality of times, (see 3.3.1 "In order to build patient-specific dictionaries, we used the first minutes of each patient's record and then the rest of the ECG signal was used for testing. Thus, the atoms represent ECG segments of size 300,", 3.3.2 "The mega-dictionary used consists of 1472 atoms (i.e., 184 beats from each of the 8 classes discussed, 7 pathological and the normal beat class).", or 3.3.3 "Thus, analyzing 7 pathological classes and the normal class, we built 8 dictionaries, each with 700 atoms specific to each class") obtains an estimation vector by inputting the received compression signal, the observation matrix, and the dictionary matrix to a reconstruction algorithm execution module, and derives a reconstruction signal corresponding to the target signal by inputting the obtained estimation vector and dictionary matrix to a calculation module for obtaining a product. (see reconstructed ECG signal and reconstruction stage, step 2 and step 3 of pseudocode bridging pages 4 and 5).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 2 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but it would be considered for allowable if it is rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Closest prior art of record, considered individually or in combination, fails to fairly teach or suggest objected features, which is: wherein the dictionary matrix is configured so that highly correlated signals are placed in adjacent columns, with respect to past signals for the plurality of times.
Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but it would be considered for allowable if it is rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Closest prior art of record, considered individually or in combination, fails to fairly teach or suggest objected features, which is: wherein the dictionary matrix is configured so that the highly correlated signals, among the past signals for the plurality of times, are selected and placed.
Claim 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but it would be considered for allowable if it is rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Closest prior art of record, considered individually or in combination, fails to fairly teach or suggest objected features, which is: wherein the dictionary matrix is configured so that average frequencies are placed in order of height, with respect to past signals for the plurality of times.
Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but it would be considered for allowable if it is rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Closest prior art of record, considered individually or in combination, fails to fairly teach or suggest objected features, which is: wherein the dictionary matrix is configured so that a signal having an average frequency with a high occurrence rate, among the past signals for the plurality of times, is selected and placed.
Conclusion
/LAM T MAI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845