CTNF 18/841,071 CTNF 84864 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 2. The specification, the abstract and the drawings are all acceptable. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 3. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA 4. Claim s 1, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by USPN 11,152,881 to Tsuchimoto . As to claim 1, Tsuchimoto teaches a control device for an AC rotating machine(col. 2: lines 53 – col. 3: lines 13), comprising: an inverter (fig. 1: “41”/“42”, col. 6: lines 11-14) configured to apply a voltage to the AC rotating machine(fig. 1: “1”); an electric current detector configured to detect a rotating machine electric current flowing through the AC rotating machine(col. 6: lines 31-38); a first axis voltage command value calculator configured to calculate a voltage command value of a first axis between two rotational axes of the AC rotating machine and a second axis voltage command value calculator configured to calculate a voltage command value of a second axis between the two rotational axes(col. 7: lines 1-42), wherein the first axis voltage command value calculator includes a gain changer configured to change a set value of a gain(col. 19: lines 32-44) based on a detected electric current value of the first axis or a first deviation that is a deviation between an electric current command value of the first axis and the detected electric current value of the first axis, and wherein the first axis voltage command value calculator performs integral calculation using an integral input calculated based on the gain and a second deviation that is a deviation between an electric current command value of the second axis and a detected electric current value of the second axis and calculates the voltage command value of the first axis based on a result of the integral calculation(col. 8: lines 7-26 & col. 8: lines 48-67 wherein apparatus and method are taught for a motor control system to determine the deviation between the current command and the detected electric current value for the first axis and second axis by using a proportional/integral controller). As to claim 10, Tsuchimoto teaches an electric power-steering device, comprising: the control device for an AC rotating machine according to claim 1; the AC rotating machine (fig. 1: “1”) and a driving force transmission mechanism configured to transmit a driving force of the AC rotating machine to a steering system of a vehicle(col. 24: lines 8-23) . Allowable Subject Matter 5. Claims 2-9, 11-13 are objected to as being dependent upon the rejected base claim 1, but could be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claims and any intervening claims for the following reasons: No prior art of record discloses the features as claimed in the noted claims. 6. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter. The non-obvious features are: In comparison with the closest prior art as cited in this Office action and any previous Office actions, no prior art of record discloses the following features as claimed in the following claim limitations: As per claim 2: The first axis is a d-axis that connects a central axis of a rotor and a magnetic pole in the AC rotating machine, and wherein the gain changer decreases the set value of the gain when a d-axis electric current deviation that is a deviation between an electric current command value of the d-axis and a detected electric current value of the d-axis exceeds a deviation threshold value or when the detected electric current value of the d-axis exceeds an electric current threshold value to a negative side. As per claim 3: The first axis voltage command value calculator executes the integral calculation using a value obtained by multiplying the second deviation by a rotational angular velocity of the AC rotating machine, an inductance of the second axis, and a response angular frequency for adjusting a frequency response of the rotating machine electric current to the electric current command value. As per claim 5: The proportional gain is switched between a first proportional value and a second proportional value less than the first proportional value, and wherein the proportional gain is set to the second proportional value when a voltage amplitude calculated based on the voltage command value is greater than or equal to a first voltage threshold value, when a rotational speed of the AC rotating machine is greater than or equal to a first rotational speed threshold value, or when a rotational angular velocity of the AC rotating machine is greater than or equal to a first rotational angular velocity threshold value. As per claim 11: The first axis voltage command value calculator calculates the voltage command value of the first axis using a value obtained by multiplying the first deviation by a proportional gain, wherein the proportional gain is switched between a first velocity reference value and a second velocity reference value less than the first velocity reference value, and wherein the first axis voltage command value calculator sets the proportional gain to a value less than the first velocity reference value when a travel speed of the vehicle is less than a threshold value. As per claim 13: The first axis voltage command value calculator executes the integral calculation using a result when a rotational angular velocity of the AC rotating machine passes through a low-pass filter whose cutoff frequency is higher than an upper limit value of a steering frequency of the electric power-steering device. Conclusion 07-96 AIA 7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. USPN 7,489,099 to Fujiwara discloses a motor control system. 8. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DAVID S LUO whose telephone number is (571)270-5251. The examiner can normally be reached 8AM-5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Eduardo Colon-Santana can be reached at 571-272-2060. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DAVID LUO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837 Application/Control Number: 18/841,071 Page 2 Art Unit: 2837 Application/Control Number: 18/841,071 Page 3 Art Unit: 2837 Application/Control Number: 18/841,071 Page 4 Art Unit: 2837 Application/Control Number: 18/841,071 Page 5 Art Unit: 2837 Application/Control Number: 18/841,071 Page 6 Art Unit: 2837