DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the pending claims, 16-35, received 08 November 2022. Accordingly, the detailed action of claims 16-35 is as follows:
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/16/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 16-18, 22-23, 25, 31-33, 34 and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang et al (US 20230048026 A1, hereafter referred to as Huang).
Regarding claim 16, Huang teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one memory (Huang [0042]); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE (Huang [0042]) to:
receive a configuration to configure multiple maximum output power values in a bandwidth part (BWP) of a carrier of a serving cell based at least in part on the UE being indicated with a first Uplink (UL) or joint Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) state and a second UL or joint TCI state (Huang [Fig 13-1306 and 394] teaches configuring a UE with a plurality of SRS resource sets, power control parameters and Pcmax, wherein the resource sets, power control parameters and Pcmax are associated with a respective panel and used to determine transmission power on an active UL BWP of a carrier of a serving cell [0196]); and
determine transmit power for UL transmission according to the configured maximum output power values corresponding to at least one of the first UL or joint TCI state or the second UL or joint TCI state associated with the UL transmission (Huang [0196] teaches determining transmit power for uplink transmissions based on power control parameters associated with the respective TRP [0362], wherein maximum transmit powers associated with multiple UE panels and corresponding UL beams are configured to the UE by system information or the BS).
Regarding claim 17, Huang teaches the limitations of claim 16, as rejected above.
Additionally, Huang teaches the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive a first Downlink Control Information (DCI) associated with a first coresetPoolIndex value and a second DCI associated with a second coresetPoolIndex value different from the first coresetPoolIndex value, in the BWP of the carrier of the serving cell, the first DCI scheduling a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission associated with the first coresetPoolIndex value and the second DCI scheduling a second PUSCH transmission associated with the second coresetPoolIndex value, the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission being in one slot (Huang [0345] teaches a first and second PUSCH scheduled by different DCIs, wherein the first DCI in a first coreset with a first coresetPoolIndex schedules a first PUSCH and a second DCI associated with a second coreset and different coresetPoolIndex schedules a second PUSCH, wherein the first and second PUSCH are in one slot [Fig 12]).
Regarding claim 18, Huang teaches the limitations of claim 16, as rejected above.
Additionally, Huang teaches the UE wherein the UL transmission comprises one or more of the first PUSCH transmission or the second PUSCH transmission (Huang [Fig 10-1010 and 0253] teaches the first and second PUSCH are transmitted concurrently using overlapped resources).
Regarding claim 22, Huang teaches the limitations of claim 16, as rejected above.
Additionally, Huang teaches the UE wherein, if the configuration configures a first maximum output power value PcMAx,f,co associated with the first PUSCH transmission and a second maximum output power value PcMAx,f,c,1 associated with the second PUSCH transmission (Huang [0362, 0401] teaches a maximum transmit power associated with multiple panels corresponding to UL beams and TCI state), and the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission are scheduled to be overlapped in the one slot (Huang [Fig 10] teaches scheduling a plurality of PUSCH wherein the resources are overlapped [Fig 10-1010]), then:
the transmit power for the first PUSCH transmission is determined according to the first maximum output power value PcMAx,f,c,o associated with the first PUSCH transmission, power control parameters with a first indicated TCI state associated with the first coresetPoolIndex value used for the first PUSCH transmission, and the first DCI (Huang [0362, 0401] teaches a maximum transmit power associated with multiple panels corresponding to UL beams and TCI state wherein the transmit power is determined according to the maximum output power [0196], power control parameters associated with the panel [0396-0399] and the DCI scheduling the UL [Fig 10-1006, 1008]); and
the transmit power for the second PUSCH transmission is determined according to the second maximum output power value PcMAx,f,c,1 associated with the second PUSCH transmission, power control parameters associated with a second indicated TCI state associated with the second coresetPoolIndex value used for the second PUSCH transmission, and the second DCI (Huang [0362, 0401] teaches a maximum transmit power associated with multiple panels corresponding to UL beams and TCI state wherein the transmit power is determined according to the maximum output power [0196], power control parameters associated with the panel [0396-0399] and the DCI scheduling the UL [Fig 10-1006, 1008]).
Regarding claim 23, Huang teaches the limitations of claim 16, as rejected above.
Additionally, Huang teaches the UE
wherein, if the configuration configures a first maximum output power value PcMAx,f,c,o associated with the first PUSCH transmission (Huang [0362, 0401] teaches a maximum transmit power associated with multiple panels corresponding to UL beams and TCI state_, a second maximum output power value PCMAx,f,c,1 associated with the second PUSCH transmission (Huang [0362, 0401] teaches a maximum transmit power associated with multiple panels corresponding to UL beams and TCI state), and an additional maximum output power valuePCMAX,f,c,which is smaller than PcMAx,f,c,o+PCMAx,f,c,1 and larger than each ofPCMAX,f,c, (Huang [0362, 0406] teaches a third maximum transmit power for uplink) and, and the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission are scheduled to be non-overlapped in the one slot (Huang [Fig 10] teaches scheduling a plurality of PUSCH wherein the resources are overlapped [Fig 10-1010]), then:
the transmit power for the first PUSCH transmission is determined according to the first maximum output power value PcMAx,f,c,o associated with the first PUSCH transmission, power control parameters with a first indicated TCI state associated with the first coresetPoolIndex value used for the first PUSCH transmission, and the first DCI (Huang [0362, 0401] teaches a maximum transmit power associated with multiple panels corresponding to UL beams and TCI state wherein the transmit power is determined according to the maximum output power [0196], power control parameters associated with the panel [0396-0399] and the DCI scheduling the UL [Fig 10-1006, 1008]); and
the transmit power for the second PUSCH transmission is determined according to the second maximum output power value PcMAx,f,c,1 associated with the second PUSCH transmission, power control parameters associated with a second indicated TCI state associated with the second coresetPoolIndex value used for the second PUSCH transmission, and the second DCI (Huang [0362, 0401] teaches a maximum transmit power associated with multiple panels corresponding to UL beams and TCI state wherein the transmit power is determined according to the maximum output power [0196], power control parameters associated with the panel [0396-0399] and the DCI scheduling the UL [Fig 10-1006, 1008]).
Regarding claim 25, Huang teaches the limitations of claim 16, as rejected above.
Additionally, Huang teaches the UE
wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to report a power headroom report (PHR) including two or more power headroom (PH) values according to configured one or more maximum output power values (Huang [0332-0333]).
Regarding claims 30-33, they do not teach or further limit over the limitations presented above with respect to claims 16-18.
Therefore, claims 30-33 are rejected for the same reasons set forth above regarding claims 16-18.
Regarding claim 34, it does not teach or further limit over the limitations presented above with respect to claim 16.
Therefore, claim 34 is rejected for the same reasons set forth above regarding claim 16.
Regarding claim 35, Huang teaches a base unit for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one memory (Huang [0042]); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the base unit (Huang [0042]) to:
transmit a configuration to configure multiple maximum output power values in a bandwidth part (BWP) of a carrier of a serving cell based at least in part on the UE being indicated with a first Uplink (UL) or joint Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) state and a second UL or joint TCI state (Huang [Fig 13-1306 and 394] teaches configuring a UE with a plurality of SRS resource sets, power control parameters and Pcmax, wherein the resource sets, power control parameters and Pcmax are associated with a respective panel and used to determine transmission power on an active UL BWP of a carrier of a serving cell [0196]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 19-21, 24, 26-30 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Park (US 20230029850 A1);
SHEAN TOKUTA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2446
/SHEAN TOKUTA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2446