DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-19 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KALACH et al hereafter KALACH (US pat. App. Pub. 20220109559) and in view of LEE et al hereafter LEE (US pat. App. Pub. 20170019250).
4. As per claims 1, and 18-19, KALACH discloses a signal processing device, a monitoring system, and a signal processing method comprising: a first processing unit; and a second processing unit that transmits, to the first processing unit, sensing data and first encryption information obtained by encrypting a part of the sensing data (paragraphs: 12-22, wherein it emphasizes a processing unit encrypt a portion of the data and sends it to another processing unit), wherein the second processing unit includes a first encryption unit that generates the first encryption information by encrypting a part of data randomly selected from the sensing data according to a random number generation procedure shared with the first processing unit or adding authentication information to the part of data (paragraphs: 32-42, 75-76, wherein it elaborates that an encryption module of the processing unit encrypts a randomly generated nonce to generate the encrypted data), and the first processing unit includes: a second encryption unit that generates second encryption information by encrypting a part of data randomly selected from the sensing data received from the second processing unit according to the random number generation procedure or adding authentication information to the part of data; (paragraphs: 67-71, and 78-79, wherein it discusses that the another processing unit includes an encryption module which encrypts a randomly generated nonce from the encrypted portion of data received from the processing unit). Although, KALACH deliberates about first and second portion of the encrypted data. He does not expressly a verification unit that verifies whether or not the first encryption information matches the second encryption information. However, in the same field of endeavor, LEE discloses a verification unit that verifies whether or not the first encryption information matches the second encryption information (paragraphs: 4, and 12).
Accordingly, it would been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the network security art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated LEE’s teachings of a verification unit that verifies whether or not the first encryption information matches the second encryption information with the teachings of KALACH, for the purpose of effectively protecting encrypted information from any unauthorized intruders.
5. As per claim 2, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device to wherein the first encryption unit and the second encryption unit randomly select timings at which the first encryption information and the second encryption information are generated according to the random number generation procedure (KALACH, paragraphs: 63, 65).
6. As per claim 3, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein the first encryption unit generates the first encryption information from a part of the sensing data acquired at a timing randomly selected according to the random number generation procedure, and the second encryption unit generates the second encryption information from a part of sensing data acquired at a timing randomly selected according to the random number generation procedure among the sensing data received from the second processing unit (KALACH, paragraphs: 70-72).
7. As per claim 4, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device to wherein the first processing unit acquires a plurality of the sensing data at a predetermined time interval, and the first encryption unit generates the first encryption information by encrypting the part of data randomly selected from each of the plurality of sensing data or adding authentication information to the part of data (KALACH, paragraphs: 32-39).
8. As per claim 5, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein the first processing unit acquires a plurality of the sensing data at a predetermined time interval, and the first encryption unit generates the first encryption information on a basis of sensing data at a time interval randomly selected from the plurality of sensing data (KALACH, paragraphs: 81, and 82).
9. As per claim 6, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein the first encryption unit generates the first encryption information by randomly selecting the part of data included in the sensing data at a time interval randomly selected from the plurality of sensing data (KALACH, paragraphs: 125-18).
10. As per claim 7, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein the first processing unit includes a first random number generation unit that generates a first random number according to the random number generation procedure, the second processing unit includes a second random number generation unit that generates a second random number according to the random number generation procedure, the first encryption unit generates the first encryption information on a basis of the first random number, and the second encryption unit generates the second encryption information on a basis of the second random number (KALACH, paragraphs: 22, 27, and 29).
11. As per claim 8, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein the first random number generation unit generates the first random number according to the random number generation procedure by using key information and a third random number shared between the first processing unit and the second processing unit, and the second random number generation unit generates the second random number according to the random number generation procedure by using the key information and the third random number (KALACH, paragraphs: 69, and 73).
12. As per claim 9, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein the first processing unit includes: a third random number generation unit that generates the third random number; and a communication unit that transmits the third random number to the second processing unit (KALACH, paragraphs: 21, and 40).
13. As per claim 10, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein the sensing data includes image data, and the first encryption unit generates the first encryption information by encrypting the part of data included in the image data on a basis of the first random number or adding authentication information to the part of data (KALACH, paragraphs: 41-42, and 45).
14. As per claim 11, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein the first processing unit acquires a plurality of the image data at a predetermined time interval, and the first encryption unit generates the first encryption information by randomly selecting image data at a partial time interval among the plurality of image data (KALACH, paragraphs: 66-68).
15. As per claim 12, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein the first encryption unit generates the first encryption information by encrypting the part of data randomly selected from the part of image data or adding authentication information to the part of data (KALACH, paragraphs: 74-76).
16. As per claim 13, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein the first processing unit includes an imaging sensor that detects the image data (KALACH, paragraphs: 78-80(.
17. As per claim 14, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein the image data includes distance image data, and the first processing unit includes a distance measurement sensor that generates the distance image data (KALACH, paragraphs: 42, 63, and 66).
18. As per claim 15, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein at least one of the first random number generation unit and the second random number generation unit is configured by hardware (KALACH, paragraphs: 22, and 27).
19. As per claim 16, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device wherein at least one of the first processing unit and the second processing unit performs processing of at least one of the first random number generation unit and the second random number generation unit by software (KALACH, paragraphs: 40, 69, and 78).
20. As per claim 17, KALACH and in view of LEE discloses the signal processing device, wherein the second processing unit has a stacked semiconductor chip structure in which at least two semiconductor chips are stacked (KALACH, paragraphs: 21, and 73).
Citation of References
21. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The following references are cited but not been replied upon for this office action:
Kurian et al (US pat. app. Pub. 20210234693): discusses an encrypted dataset, a first access control measure, and instructions. The encrypted dataset includes a first encrypted block of data, encrypted using a first encryption algorithm, and a second encrypted block of data, encrypted using a second encryption algorithm stronger than the first. The first access control measure is associated with a first access control characteristic and is configured to selectively prevent access to the encrypted dataset. The instructions are configured, when executed by a processor of a device of a first user, to determine that a first characteristic of the first user matches the first access control characteristic. In response, the instructions are configured to decrypt the encrypted dataset to form a plain text dataset and provide the device of the first user access to the plain text dataset. Decrypting the encrypted dataset includes decrypting the first and second blocks of data.
YOSHINO et al (US pat. App. Pub. 20200401706): elaborates that data comparison device holds first and second encrypted data of first and second plaintext, respectively. The first plaintext is divided into a plurality of blocks and the first encrypted data is generated by executing encryption of each of the plurality of blocks and shuffling of the plurality of blocks. The second plaintext is divided into a plurality of blocks and the second encrypted data is generated by executing encryption of each of the plurality of blocks. In at least one of the first encrypted data and the second encrypted data, a plaintext value is embedded as a value indicating a magnitude comparison result, and the data comparison device compares blocks at the same position before shuffling of the first encrypted data and the second encrypted data based on the embedded value and determines a magnitude relationship between the first plaintext and the second plaintext.
Conclusion
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Cathy Thiaw can be reached on 571-270-1138. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/MOHAMMAD W REZA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2407